Kundenrezensionen


21 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (11)
4 Sterne:
 (4)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:
 (5)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Scared the HELL out of me!
This is one of the scariest audio books I will ever hear. Very GOOD story and excellent recording and engineering. The eerie music really adds a sick twist to the tape too. If you listen to this to tape make sure you use headphones and turn out the lights. Your nightmares won't disappoint you.
Veröffentlicht am 12. März 2000 von T. Houston

versus
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Stephen King Fan, Greatly disappointed.
Imagine my suprise when I found "The Mist" on Amazon.com, I have been looking for this recording for years. I ordered it immediately. I got it today and couldn't wait to sit down and listen to it. Though the 3-D sound was incredible the story lacked substance and seemed to jump all over the place. In one part a man is trapped in a store with his son, his...
Veröffentlicht am 4. August 1998 von ifish4@hotmail.com


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Scared the HELL out of me!, 12. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Mist: In 3-D Sound (Hörkassette)
This is one of the scariest audio books I will ever hear. Very GOOD story and excellent recording and engineering. The eerie music really adds a sick twist to the tape too. If you listen to this to tape make sure you use headphones and turn out the lights. Your nightmares won't disappoint you.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen GOSH DARN GOOD, 24. Februar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Mist: In 3 D Sound (Audio CD)
I just bought this & listened to it. Wicked scary. I almost ducked and ran a few times at the sounds. Whoever reviews this book & says it is not scary, weird, not good, etc. should be drug out into the street & shot. If you want something scary to listen to on your CD player (other than the Backstreet Boys or any related "heartthrobs"...), then listen to this. You will love it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Only the SCARIEST THING I'VE EVER LISTENED TO!, 22. Februar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Mist: In 3 D Sound (Audio CD)
I read Stephen King's "The Mist" in "Skeleton Crew" about a year ago, and I loved it. Then I heard about the 3D Audiobook Dramatization. I bought it and listened to it, and I was SHOCKED. I expected something like a few people talking in my left ear and my right ear, and maybe a few screams and such, but when I listened to this... My GOD... I could have sworn I was right there with everyone else! Let me tell you, I WAS SCARED. Maybe that's where my insomnia began...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Stephen King Fan, Greatly disappointed., 4. August 1998
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Mist: In 3 D Sound (Audio CD)
Imagine my suprise when I found "The Mist" on Amazon.com, I have been looking for this recording for years. I ordered it immediately. I got it today and couldn't wait to sit down and listen to it. Though the 3-D sound was incredible the story lacked substance and seemed to jump all over the place. In one part a man is trapped in a store with his son, his wife is at home miles away and probably dead, so he decides to sleep with another woman. What this had to do with the story or the plot is beyond me.
Don't get me wrong, I've been a Stephen King fan since I first started reading thrillers, you could even say that he is my favorite writer. But, "The Mist" is nothing like anything by Mr. King that I have ever heard before. I was disappointed.
Maybe it was the medium used to deliver the story that disappointed me? If it were in book form I might have been able to "crawl into" or "become part" of the story and then I may h! ave enjoyed it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Bad Handling of a Great Story, 24. August 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Mist: In 3-D Sound (Hörkassette)
I am a big Stephen King fan, and have really enjoyed other audiobooks of his. So, I was excited when I saw a cassette of "The Mist," a novella which I thought was excellent. Well, I was doomed to be disappointed by this tape. It starts out by informing the listener that it was recorded in 3-D sound. Indeed, it does sound a little more textured than the usual audiobook. But I think it was a big mistake to read it as a play. I think the listener would have gotten a lot more out of it if it was read straight from the book. You see, in the process of rewriting it for the audio book, they changed the integrity of the story. In the cassette, David Drayton and his wife yell at each other like shrews, and their son sounds like somebody is pinching his nose shut while he talks. Another irritant: all the pitches for name brand foods. "Here, have some Post Toasties!" "How 'bout some Ruffles Potato Chips." I don't know if this was intentional or not, but it certainly wasn't in the book, and it was enough to make me want to gag. One more thing; true, the 3-D sound is neat, but it is not good to listen to while you're driving. Nobody in the car will be satisfied with how well they can hear. All in all, avoid this audiobook. Reading the story will let you absorb the atmosphere much, much better.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Thrilling horror and terrifying setting, 31. Januar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Mist (Kindle Edition)
One of Kings best novels ever. Scaring, surprising and also very entertaining for all fans oft dark and mysterious stories, like I do!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen the mist, 15. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Mist: In 3 D Sound (Audio CD)
This was one of first S.King books i'd read. I've now read it twice. I liked the idea of no real ending. To me this is the best of his short stories and if HE'S {Stephen King not God] listening how about a sequel { with no real ending].
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A Must Own, 6. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Mist: In 3 D Sound (Audio CD)
This is what audiobooks should sound like, and the perfect story for it. Put on your headphones and turn off the light and you're right in the middle of the story. The sound effects will make you jump, and even the music score keeps the tension going. You got to hear this one.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2.0 von 5 Sternen Chris, 14. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Mist: In 3 D Sound (Audio CD)
It may be very different if you listen to the CD through head phones, but it is hard to listen to it in your car. When you listen to it in your car there are characters that scream in your ear while they talk and others you cannot here (because of the special audio mix). Also, did they review this CD before they released it? The child actor is just reading his lines, he does not act like the others. I thought the story was ok, but they should have left you with an ending. I would say it was worth about less than half of what I paid for it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen A VERY INTERESTING ACHIEVEMENT, 28. Mai 1999
Von 
N. Cassidy (New York, NY United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Mist: In 3 D Sound (Audio CD)
Listening to this recording gave me a mixed emotion: on one level, the special effects and sound quality were so outstanding, that the fact that i was merely listening to a CD was lost after time, which greatly added to the suspense and eeriness of the story. Yet, while listening purely to dialogue and noises, the beauty and lyricism of King's narrative was unfortunately squashed. The final scene, one of the best written ends in fiction (and greatly enunciated in the unabridged narrative audio version), lost much of its dramatic impact with the lack of seven simple words: "One is Hartford. The other is . . . hope." Still, the recording was very enjoyable, even though the kid sucked!!!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Mist
The Mist von Stephen King (Taschenbuch - 2. Oktober 2007)
EUR 4,80
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen