Kundenrezensionen


125 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (117)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:
 (3)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


9 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Every page comes up Gold !!!
For someone, that has had several people critisize my financial habits, it was hard for me to decide to read this book. I had basically all I could take from hearing how to manage my money. A wise man recommended this book on a seminar, & I do not regret having broken my hang-ups about financial advice. I enjoyed the way it was put across, & the advice is worth...
Am 11. Juli 2001 veröffentlicht

versus
8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Not for the sophisticated
Given how many fans this book appears to have, I feel a little lonely noting anything negative about it, but it was so simplistic I couldn't stick with it to the end. The advice in The Richest Man..., is fine enough, but I found the "thous and thys" annoying and mostly common sense. A MUCH better bet is The Mindful Money Guide. This book simplifies...
Am 8. November 1999 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 213 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

9 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Every page comes up Gold !!!, 11. Juli 2001
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Richest Man in Babylon (Taschenbuch)
For someone, that has had several people critisize my financial habits, it was hard for me to decide to read this book. I had basically all I could take from hearing how to manage my money. A wise man recommended this book on a seminar, & I do not regret having broken my hang-ups about financial advice. I enjoyed the way it was put across, & the advice is worth its weight in Gold. I believe the kids should be taught this method to become financially stable citizens later on. And it is never too late to start. A great little book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen simple, smart and straightforward, 15. Dezember 2003
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Richest Man in Babylon (Taschenbuch)
The Richest Man in Babylon is a series of stories set in the ancient city of Babylon, where people of extreme wealth and extreme poverty existed side by side. The reader is a "fly on the wall" as those who seek wealth ask the advice of those who have learned how to generate it.
George S. Clason has taken several simple money management principles and wrapped them in colorful stories of an ancient culture, which reminds us that financial struggles and the principles of how to escape them are timeless. This book has travelled the years well because the dialogue is already that of another time. The author has cleverly devised a way to show how these principles also apply today.
This book will give you a solid foundation for how to handle your money and get it working for you.
Larry Hehn, Author of Get the Prize: Nine Keys for a Life of Victory
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Not for the sophisticated, 8. November 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Richest Man in Babylon (Taschenbuch)
Given how many fans this book appears to have, I feel a little lonely noting anything negative about it, but it was so simplistic I couldn't stick with it to the end. The advice in The Richest Man..., is fine enough, but I found the "thous and thys" annoying and mostly common sense. A MUCH better bet is The Mindful Money Guide. This book simplifies financial advice and never forgets there's more to life than the bottom-line (without losing sight of the importance of financial security). It can also be enjoyed by someone with hip or mildly hip sensibilities. It's well-written and made me laugh out loud a few times.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Key Advice for those who need it, 21. Juli 2000
Von 
Bernard M. Patten "Book worm" (Seabrook, TX United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Richest Man in Babylon (Taschenbuch)
Sound advice delivered in a clear and simple style must be serving a need because this classic has sold over 2 million copies. I read it in an hour and you can too. Perhaps the people who would benefit the most are those afflicted by those terrible credit card debts. Clason has a workable system of getting out of debt and onto the gravy train. All you need is to learn the system and have the guts to make it work for you. Incidentally, I see some people think the advice and stories told here actuallly came from ancient texts uncovered in Babylon (al Hillah in Iraq). Nope, the advice comes from Clason himself and has been made more interesting by his literary device.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


7 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen What? You haven't read this book yet?, 30. Juli 2000
Von 
Michael Mendenhall "september17th" (Monterey, CA United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Richest Man in Babylon (Taschenbuch)
"A part of all I earn is mine to keep." Those famous words have been repeated over and over again since this book was first published in the 1920s. This book is something like 75+ years old now and it just keeps on selling. I'd like to get a slice out of this guy's royalty check. He's long dead by now, so his heirs are certainly happy. It seems like everyone who has a pulse has read this book at some point in their life. I read it every now and then. Can anyone give this book fewer than 5 stars? You would have to be awfully negative not to find something useful in this book. So, if you're reading this review, you must have heard about this book but never read it. Hmmmm, do yourself a huge favor and buy this book. In fact, don't just buy it and read it. Apply the principles in this book. Out of all the millions of people who have read this book, how many have applied its principles? Unfortunately, not very many. I read in a news article not too long ago that something like $347 million dollars per day is charged on credit cards in the United States. If you're going to use a credit card, you might as well buy this book.
Okay, for the annoying part. Yes, it's written in that really ancient style, so it can be a bit hard to get through. It sounds much like a biblical parable which is I guess what the author intended. It does add a nice flavor to the book as opposed to that silly modern dumbed down style we're all used to in some financial books. I suppose if the book were written in modern style writing it just wouldn't have that "pearls of wisdom" tone to it. So, get used to the writing style. It's part of the package.
One of the hallmarks of a really timeless book is how many other authors quote from it, recommend it and refer to it. I can't think of any financial book which doesn't advocate setting aside 10% of one's income each month or something along that line. Call it "pay yourself first" or whatever, but this author is widely credited for starting that whole concept many, many years ago. Everything since then is just an imitation.
I'm giving this book 5 stars, well, because it's the classic book on becoming wealthy. It doesn't talk about investing strategies, how to get rich quick and all that stuff. This is a very basic, lay the foundation type financial book. Set aside money each money to compound and grow. Control your expenses, live below your means. You know the story. You've heard it all before. You may have heard it all before, but this is where it started.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Völlig überbewertet, 5. März 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
The Richest Man in Babylon ist anfangs nett zu lesen. Es vermittelt im orientalischen Ambiente etwas über Geld und Geldanlagen, wird aber nach rund 30 Seiten ermüdend und wiederholt sich zunehmends.

Für die grundlegende Idee brauchen Sie das Buch nicht zu lesen. Diese ist:

Legen Sie 10% Ihres Gehalts (gerne auch mehr, wenn Sie es sich leisten können) als Investitionsbudget zur Seite, damit das "Geld für Sie arbeitet" und Sie in Zukunft auch die Zinsen und Zinseszinsen davon ernten können.

Und weiter:

Sie sollten Ihr Geld nur in Dinge investieren, von denen Sie entweder Ahnung haben oder von denen jemand Ahnung hat, den Sie kennen und dem Sie Ihr Geld anvertrauen können.

Logisch soweit. Mehr ist in dem Buch nicht drin. Dieser Grundgedanke – also 10% zu reinvestieren – wird im Buch nun hundertfach wiederholt und in alle möglichen Geschichten verpackt, ohne jedoch weitere Informationen zu liefern.

In der herrlich verträumten romantischen Atmosphäre des Orients finden sich natürlich auch allerlei Investitionsmöglichkeiten und toitoitoi, alle von denen gehen natürlich gut aus, wenn nicht gerade der Steinmetz oder Schmied zum Einkauf von Diamanten loszieht.

Dass die Investition heutzutage das eigentliche Problem ist, wird einem als Leser schnell klar und das Buch löst dieses Problem auch nicht. Geld auf dem Konto parken hat heute maximal einen Spareffekt, aber von Zinsen und Zinseszins können wir wohl nur träumen.

In was sonst investieren? Das ist die große Frage. Und das Geld jemandem in die Hand drücken, der von der Materie Ahnung hat? Schnell kommt der Gedanke auf, doch in irgendeinen Aktienfond zu investieren, der von Leuten gemanaged wird, die Ahnung davon zu haben scheinen. Die Frage ist nur: Warum sollte Ihnen jemand einen Tipp geben, in was Sie investieren sollten, wenn er nicht gerade ein sehr guter Freund ist ODER indirekt von Ihrer Investition profitiert (wie bei Aktien beispielsweise)?

Ich will mich bei Aktienfonds nicht zu weit aus dem Fenster lehnen, weil ich davon einfach keine Ahnung habe.

Die besten Investitionen dürften am Ende trotzdem die sein, bei denen Sie selbst die Zügel in der Hand haben, das volle Risiko tragen (wie hoch auch immer das sein darf für Ihren Geschmack), dafür aber auch Ihr eigenes hoffentlich vorhandenes Expertenwissen nutzen können, um eine Investitionsgelegenheit wahrzunehmen.

Dabei wird Ihnen "The Richest Man in Babylon" jedenfalls nicht weiterhelfen :)

2 Sterne, weil die Atmosphäre im Buch nett ist und der Grundgedanke prinzipiell völlig richtig ist, auch wenn eine einzige Idee auf über 100 Seiten gestreckt wurde.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Rich Effendi im Lande des Sultans ;-), 8. Februar 2010
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Richest Man in Babylon (Taschenbuch)
Wer gerne spannende und zugleich lehrreiche Geschichten aus dem Land der Morgenröte über Beduinen-Fürsten, orientalische Schönheiten, Sklaven, Oasen, Dattelpalmen und die tausend Wohlgerüche des Basars liest, liegt bei diesem Buch durchaus richtig. Es geht bei den Erzählungen dieses Buches - der Prophet verzeihe mir meinen Verrat! - hauptsächlich um Dinare und wie Allahs bescheidener Diener in ihren Besitz gelangen kann. Verkleidet in orientalische Gewänder belehrt uns der ehrenwerte George S. Clason über die lange von hünenhaften Haremswächtern und Alladins Geist aus der Lampe gehüteten Geheimnisse, die zu unermesslichen Reichtümern führen. Er benutzt dazu biblisch-historisch klingende Anekdoten aus dem Morgenland, die uns Wissen über die Gesetze des Reichtums vermitteln und gleichzeitig durch seltsame Dialoge fesseln, unterhalten oder einschläfern. Das Ganze wirkt heute teilweise so schrill wie Douglas Fairbanks junior mit Turban auf einem humpelnden Pferd mit angeschnalltem Imitat-Kamelhöcker aus braun angemaltem Blech in einem Stummfilm über Ali Baba und die vierzig Räuber. Absoluter Kultkauf!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A timeless and enlightening guide, 25. Juli 2000
Von 
Edward Groh (Linthicum, MD USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Richest Man in Babylon (Taschenbuch)
I have owned a dog-eared copy of this classic for over twenty years and I read it at least once per year. Each time I find something profound that I somehow overlooked. Written in the style of ancient parables, this masterpiece should be shared with any young person about to embark on his/her first financial journey of earning and saving. Cutting through stuffy economic principles Clason lends good old fashioned horse sense to the mystery of accumulating wealth and security. I have made gifts of copies of this book to more people than I care to count and it has touched each one profoundly. Great company for a first paycheck!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen EYE/MIND OPENER, 16. Juli 2000
I TRIED THE STEPS FROM EACH STORY IN THE BOOK,AND THEY HAVE FROM TIME AND TIME AGAIN PROVED TO BE A LIGHT OF WISDOM FOR MY FINANCES.FROM A PITIFUL SAVINGS ACCOUNT TO MORE ACCOUNTS,BETTER CREDIT RATING,AND SOON TO OTHER INVESTMENTS.AND WISDOM OF KNOWING TO GET ADVICE FROM THOSE QUALIFIED IN THEIR KNOWLEDGE OF HIS/HER PROFESSION TO HELP KEEP ONES HARD EARNED SAVINGS(OR ANY OTHER MATTER) SAFE FROM LOSS.THE BOOK GIVES SOME OTHER INSIGHTS ABOUT HOW OUR DESIRES(WITHOUT PROPER DISCIPLINE)CAN ALSO LOSE THE FRUIT OF OUR LABORS.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Follow the principles in this book & you'll get rich!, 17. Juni 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Richest Man in Babylon (Taschenbuch)
Do you want to become finacially independent? If so I recommend two things...
#1) Read "The Richest Man in Babylon" and follow the principles to a "T". I consider this book your "offense" to aquire riches;
#2) Read "The Millionaire Next Door" and see how rich people spend their money. I consider this the "defense" for you to keep your aquired riches.
There is no need for me to brag about how these two books have changed my life. They just have and they will for you as well.
I give copies of these books to my friends for Christmas gifts. It is the best gift they could ever get. Read them and you'll know why! Good luck.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 213 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Richest Man in Babylon
The Richest Man in Babylon von George S. Clason (Taschenbuch - 1. Januar 2002)
EUR 6,90
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen