Kundenrezensionen


364 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (207)
4 Sterne:
 (72)
3 Sterne:
 (24)
2 Sterne:
 (16)
1 Sterne:
 (45)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


19 von 19 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen EIN BUCH ÜBER DIE LIEBE UND DAS ERWACHSEN WERDEN
Als zynisches, Romantik verabscheuendes Mädchen muss ich gestehen, dass mich in den letzten Jahren kaum ein Buch so sehr bewegt hat, wie A Walk to Remember. Vor allem liegt das wohl an der ergreifenden Geschichte, die uns hier erzählt wird, doch ich glaube, dass Nicholas Sparks' Art zu schreiben auch einen großen Teil dazu beigetragen hat, dass dieses Buch...
Veröffentlicht am 23. Oktober 2003 von Wendy

versus
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen A Walk to Forget
Ok, if you haven't figured out the formula yet, here it is. Boy meets girl, some conflict exists between them. The conflict is resolved, they fall hopelessly in love. Something happens, one of them dies, the other is left alone (somewhat more reflective, having loved and lost) at the end of the story. The result is tons of tears and a trip up the best-seller...
Am 28. Dezember 1999 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 237 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

19 von 19 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen EIN BUCH ÜBER DIE LIEBE UND DAS ERWACHSEN WERDEN, 23. Oktober 2003
Von 
Wendy "Literatech" - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(HALL OF FAME REZENSENT)   
Als zynisches, Romantik verabscheuendes Mädchen muss ich gestehen, dass mich in den letzten Jahren kaum ein Buch so sehr bewegt hat, wie A Walk to Remember. Vor allem liegt das wohl an der ergreifenden Geschichte, die uns hier erzählt wird, doch ich glaube, dass Nicholas Sparks' Art zu schreiben auch einen großen Teil dazu beigetragen hat, dass dieses Buch nun einmal so gut ist.
Die Art, wie er es fertig bringt, wie ein Jugendlicher zu schreiben und dabei stets auf dem Boden zu bleiben, ist so perfekt, dass es einem gar nicht richtig auffällt, wenn man nicht bewusst darauf achtet. Er wirft nicht unnötig mit "tollen Slang-Wörtern" um sich und lässt sich in keine Klischees ziehen.
Darüber hinaus sind die Charaktere sehr gut ausgearbeitet und man fühlt wirklich mit ihnen mit - ob man nun will oder nicht. Ich habe es am eigenen Leibe erfahren und ich hasse Romanzen. Wirklich. Na ja, bis ich dieses Buch gelesen habe. ich weiß, das klingt jetzt alles so, als wäre Nicholas Sparks der neue Gott der Liebesgeschichten, aber soviel kann ich gar nicht sagen.
Alles, was ich mit Bestimmtheit hier sagen kann ist, dass ich absolut erstaunt und sehr bewegt war, als ich die letzte Seite dieses Buches zuschlug. Landon Carter und Jamie Sullivan sind sofort in meine Top 10 der besten Buch-Charaktere aufgestiegen und haben sich außerdem einen Ehrenplatz in meinem Herzen gesichtert. Und das einer wie mir, die den Gedanken an wahre Liebe und große Gefühle schon aufgegeben hatte...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Die Art Menschen zu erreichen - großartig!!!!, 4. Februar 2003
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Walk to Remember (Roman) (Taschenbuch)
Dies war das 3. Buch von Nicholas Sparks , das ich gelesen habe und nicht anders , als bei den ersten beiden (Wie ein einziger Tag , Weit wie das Meer) konnte ich auch bei diesem Buch meine Tränen nicht zurückhalten. Das wollte ich auch gar nicht!!
Aber dieses Buch ist für mich etwas besonderes , weil ich selbst erst 16 Jahre alt bin !!
Die Beschreibung von Gefühlen ist großartig . Ich fühlte praktisch mit !
Am schönsten dargestellt finde ich die Liebe der beiden, die nicht weniger wert ist , als die von Erwachsenen!
Wenn man liebt , dann liebt man !
Ich bin sicher , dass ich auch bei 'Das Schweigen des Glücks' , das ich gerade lese , wieder einige Tränen vergießen werde.
Wenn Sie auch gerne gefühlvolle , beinahe "fantastische" Bücher lesen, dann kann ich dieses und alle Bücher von Nichlas Sparks nur wärmstens empfehlen. :-)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Simply wonderful, 14. März 2000
Von 
Kath (Manila, Philippines) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
I've just finished reading this book last night and i knew i just had to write something here! I beg to disagree with one reader saying that the words used by Sparks in this novel are for 5th grade students and that this book isn't for mature people. First of all, the narrator is a 17 year old boy, enuf said...and i believe this book is very much for mature readers. It makes you realize plenty of things - things that mature people tend to take for granted. Reading this book made me realize that the people we tend to ignore, laugh and ridicule even, could just make the biggest difference in our lives. The ending was very clever. I think that Sparks wanted his readers to decide the ending for themselves. In my heart, I truly believe that Jamie lived (my apologies to those who haven't read the book yet). It was the miracle he was waiting to happen...I love Landon Carter's character..he's by far my favorite male char.! I used to think that nothing's gonna beat Wish You Were Here (by Christie Ridgeway) as my all-time favorite book, but Nicholas Sparks proved me wrong.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen A Walk to Forget, 28. Dezember 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Ok, if you haven't figured out the formula yet, here it is. Boy meets girl, some conflict exists between them. The conflict is resolved, they fall hopelessly in love. Something happens, one of them dies, the other is left alone (somewhat more reflective, having loved and lost) at the end of the story. The result is tons of tears and a trip up the best-seller lists.
After Sparks stole the love-story genre with The Notebook, I thought more could be expected of him. Instead of challenging himself and the reader with the two books that followed (Message in a Bottle and A Walk to Remember), Sparks simply dusted off the old outline, changed the character names and resubmitted to the best-seller lists. Buried within this criticism is a nugget of praise for The Notebook which I felt was tightly crafted and a true love story. Although it is roughly the same size and written by the same author, A Walk to Remember is not in the same class.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Beautiful but predictable, 17. November 1999
I read Nicholas Sparks book "Message in a Bottle" on my flight from Maine to California last April and by the time I reached San Diego I was in tears. I just recently bought his two other books and decided to read "A Walk to Remember" first. I felt that it was an incredible story of young love with a touch of sadness. Losing a love you've just realized, how sad! I wanted the story to continue (it was too short!). I must admit though, that I knew where the story was going rather quickly and that was a major disappointment however the storyline was so touching that it didn't matter. I finished it in a few hours and was not sorry I read it. I can't wait to start "The Notebook" and see if I'll cry to this one as well.
P.S. I'm so disappointed that "Message in a Bottle" was supposedly to have taken in place in North Carolina. It was filmed in Maine and the beauty of this place went understated!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen I'll always remember :), 11. Juni 2003
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Walk to Remember (Roman) (Taschenbuch)
"A Walk to Remember" is one of the best novels I've ever read. I read numerous books and especially "classic American or English literature" but only a few books touched me like Sparks' book did. Nicholas Sparks' novel might not be "great American Literature" but it is special and wonderful in its own kind. It is simple, powerful and absorbing. A wonderful lovestory that brings out the best in a human being and should therefore be a wonderful example of how we all should interact with eachother. Since reading "A Walk to Remember" I'm a "fan" of Sparks' novels and all of them have a special message. You should read it - you won't regret it :)
P.S.: You'll always remember this novel!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Captivating. A wonderful way to spend a few hours, 27. November 1999
Von 
It was 10:30pm as I started to read this book, and got to Chapter 3 before I nodded off. Instinctively, I found myself awake as the sun came up to finish reading about Jamie and Landon. I didn't even want to leave my bed to find a tissue so my pajama sleeves were soaked! I thoroughly enjoyed Nicholas Sparks' other 2 books and am grateful I requested this one for my birthday! I was so moved by the tenderness and geniune feelings between the main characters. Some reviewers call it sappy? Well, keep bringing it on Mr. Sparks. I'll always be in line to buy your books. Thanks for a great morning!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Wonderful!, 14. Juni 2000
Von 
Judi Meadows (CA United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Nicholas delivered the goods! As his prologue stated, he indeed made me smile and made me cry. His characters are believable and the picture he painted of Beaufort, North Carolina showed me it's a place I would love to visit.
The story flashs back to the 50's when Landon is seventeen. His father, a Congressman, was rarely around. He unwittingly drives Landon to enroll in a drama class, in which Jamie Sullivan is also in--so that he can bring his grade point average up, thinking it would be an easy "A". The turn of events causes his and Jamie's paths to collide. For one, if it hadn't been for that and the fact that he became class president at his father's insistence, he wouldn't have ended up asking her for a date to the homecoming dance.
Jamie, although sweet and always doing good things for others, was viewed by her peers as a nerd. She always carried her bible around and wore the same doudy clothes. And not only that, she was the preachers daughter. Therefore, since Landon's football playing friends were the studs of the school, wouldn't be caught dead with her... they'd made fun of both her and her father after all, hidden behind trees when they were younger. And they were still on the rebellious side. But then, he'd needed a date and there was no one else to ask.
Landon is unnerved when he's around Jamie, never sure of how he feels about her and trying not to like her. But then he owes her a favor and he's stuck being in a play he doesn' want to be in. But the night when she comes out on stage dressed as an angel--changes everything. He's hoplessly in love.
Jamie's secret floors Landon and will leave you teary over their dilemma and will capture your heart. This book is a must read, but have tissue handy!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Beautiful, uplifting, tender and romantic, 4. Mai 2000
Von 
Judith E. Pavluvcik (Dreaming of the beach in Hawaii, but living in the reality of the desert in Arizona!!) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
This is a beautiful, romantic, heartwarming story that will sure to leave you crying at the end. But as the author states in his preface - "you have been forewarned". I don't read many fiction books, yet when I do, I tend to stick to favorite authors and Nicholas Sparks is one of my favorites. I was hooked after reading Message In A Bottle - another tearjerker.
I am a hopeless romantic and I usually don't read romance books, but this book is superb for all of you other hopeless romantics. This book will tear at your heartstrings and will linger with you for days. I could not put this book down and read it in two days. I was immediately captivated and transported into Landon Carter's world in the late 1950's. Landon does an incredible amount of "growing up" during his seventeenth year of life. The minister's daughter, Jamie Sullivan, helps him to transform from a selfish, self-absorbed "kid", to a young adult on the verge of manhood. Landon conveys traits of tenderness, and compassion, and learns about love and faith and how to forgive, while his love blossoms for Jamie. Jamie is able to bring out all that is pure and good from Landon. It is this innocent love that is all consuming that helps to foster Landon's growth and wisdom.
Jamie may be portrayed in the book as a "goodie two-shoes", but her innocence, her unnerving faith and trying to live her life as God wanted us all to live, endears her to the reader.
The book may be predictable in parts, but that does not deter from the beauty of this story. In the conclusion, Landon realizes what love is and what it really means to love another by helping your love's dream become a reality. Landon's heart softens when he lets his true nature come through and shine - and shine it does. Epitome of true love - most definitely! With Landon's transformation complete, the reader is completely absorbed with these two main characters. You can't help but fall in love with them.
Nicholas Sparks - I congratulate you on another most tender and endearing story.
I absolutely love this book and recommend it heartily. This is a must read kind of book that can't help but uplift you as well. Just keep your kleenex handy!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Sweeps you away in spite of yourself, 18. Februar 2000
Von 
Grady Harp (Los Angeles, CA United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
I don't like feeling manipulated. Shallow emotions are trite. Formulas in any form of the arts put fences around responses and feelings. And having protested that much in the opening pages of this little book I sought to prove my point by dissecting what was promising to be a corny tear-jerker for mass consumption. Wrong!
"A Walk to Remember" is ..... special. This is a simple story that for all it's predictable twists and turns keeps you so involved with the characters that I would be surprised if anyone could put it down before finishing it. A love story of the 1950's between polar personalities that progresses toward the oneness that real love achieves, this little fable takes on all the universal churnings of adolesence and in the simplest means offers answers to many of the Big Questions of philosophy. Landon and Jamie are sojourners through the mysteries of courtship and romance, but drawn in so terse a way that the resolutions to their own questions come first from the heart - of the reader. I think even the most hardened reader, if allowed soulful honesty instead of the pessimism with which we tend to conduct our way through this century, will find tears in the eyes and that constricted throat that means we are emotonally alive during the closing pages of this little treasure. Sure it is "corny"....if feelings, vulnerability, and simplicity are corny. I think we all need to read books like this with some regularity; it makes some sense of our past, our present, and a liitle light at the end of the tunnel.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 237 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

A Walk to Remember (Roman)
A Walk to Remember (Roman) von Nicholas Sparks (Taschenbuch - 1. September 2000)
EUR 5,80
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen