Fashion Sale Hier klicken Kinderfahrzeuge calendarGirl Cloud Drive Photos Erste Wahl Learn More madamet saison Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Lego Summer Sale 16

  • Sybil
  • Kundenrezensionen

Kundenrezensionen

4,5 von 5 Sternen37
4,5 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:14,14 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 2. Mai 2000
I am a high school student. I read this book for my psychology project. I think it is one of the most well written books I have ever read. It is about a woman who was abused by her mother when she was young child and that resulted in multiple personality. The person suffering from multiple personality is a woman called Sybil Isabel Dorsett. Sybil sometimes gets afraid of losing herself and is more afraid when she does not know what happened or where she is. Her doctor, Dr Wilbur has taken a mass amount of time to help Sybil and Dr. Wilbur has tremendous percents with Sybil and has hopes that she will get better. Sybil is an amazing person. Her determination to help herslf get better is astonishing. The book was written so well that it was easy for me to follow Sybil and understand what she was thinking, hopping, feeling and doing. This book follows Sybil through her trials and votaries of her life. I have learnt a large mount on what happens to people with multiple personality. It really effects everyone around them and makes people think how lucky they are to have one mind and know who they are. I find this book inspiring and most interesting to read that you can not put it down.
0Kommentar|5 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. Januar 2000
"Sybil" provided an extremely fascinating and captivating look into the life of a woman challenged with multiple personalities. The real essence of the novel is that it is an actual, non-fictional account of Sybil Isabel Dorsett's life. The struggles with her parents and the way that she overcomes this obstacle makes reading the novel worthwhile. I loved the way Schreiber wrote, in a manner that was not too simple yet not too complicated, so that an "average joe" like myself could understand the parts of the novel that involved Sybil's psychiatrist. This is an amazing story and is amazingly written. Everyone should read this novel. It is fabulous.
0Kommentar|5 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. Januar 2000
I loved this book, it was just amazing to read and I was just captivated totally. I remember watching the movie with Sally Field when I was quite young and ,thinking of it now, I recall how much it affected me. Not to be offensive in anyway ,but I just found multipule personality disorder fasinating and certain images of that film have stayed with me. I had no idea that there was a book of her life and only found it recently in a bookshop in Belfast while Christmas shopping. I just devoured it when I got home and loved reading it, it really is a book of top quality. May I also say that I agree with the girl from Canada who made the comment about the reader revealing the real name of Sybil. It was just idle, selfish boasting about the fact that they had some vague connections with her. The author went to the trouble of respecting her privacy , you could have done the same.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. April 2000
I am so thankful to "Sybil" and Cornelia Wilbur for being brave enough to publish this story, as this was how my psychologist and psychiatrist learned about MPD, and subsequently, how to successfully treat me. If anyone doubts the validity and legitimacy of MPD/DID, it absolutely is a true occurrence. It is caused by severe physical, emotional, and sexual abuse in early childhood.
Unless you have been there, you can't understand the immense strength and courage it took for her to agree to publish her story - even though using a different name, it still had to be terrifying. "Sybil's" courage helped me be brave enough to publish my own book on MPD.
I am very saddened by both "Sybil's" and Cornelia Wilbur's deaths. However, the legacy of "Sybil" will continue to help uncountable numbers of people.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 5. Mai 2001
Das Buch über Sybil liest sich wie ein Roman, ist aber der authentische Bericht über die erste Psychoanalyse einer mehrfach gespaltenen Persönlichkeit. Es basiert auf Aufzeichnungen der behandelnden Psychologin, auf Tonbandprotokollen, auf Sybils Tagebüchern und Notizen und auf Berichten der Menschen aus ihrer Umgebung. So entstand das Dokument einer psychologischen Odyssee, die Geschichte eines Kampfes um Identität und Selbstbewußtsein.
0Kommentar|5 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Juli 2006
"Sybil", aufgeschrieben von Flora Rheta Schreiber, stellt in erzählerischer Form den Lebensweg einer Person mit mehrfacher Persönlichkeitsspaltung von frühester Kindheit bis zum Ende ihrer Therapie dar - die erste "Multiple Persönlichkeit", die psyco-analysiert wurde und einer der ersten Fälle, die bekannt wurden.

Das Buch ist ansprechend geschrieben und in sich gut nachvollziehbar, auch für Laien.

Der einzige Grund, nicht die vollen fünf Sterne zu geben, besteht für mich darin, dass etwa das letzte Drittel des Buches im Vergleich zu den ersten beiden Dritteln stark gerafft dargestellt wird, was beim Lesen in mir den Eindruck erweckte, ich hätte irgendwie etwas "verpasst" oder vielleicht auch "nicht mitbekommen".

Trotzdem ein wirklich beeindruckendes, lesenswertes Buch.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. Januar 2000
I have to admite that I haven't quite finished the book YET! But I highly intend to. At the start of the novel I was rather confused, but after being pushed by a school teacher to continue I decided to give it another try. Now I find it one of the best written and extremly moving books ever! It (at least what I have read) was so horible and sorrow filled that you can't read anymore yet still so intriging and compelling that u CAN'T put it down! So far of what I have read this book is a must have for any of the curious minds that thirst for the knowledge of life and knowing, it feeds your soul with emotion and tears and overwelms your brain with the amazment of such cases of multiple personalities. I recomend this book, Sybil, to everyone!
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. Juli 2000
My sister read this book for a college psychology class when I was around 8 or 9 and I remember her speaking of it incredulously. I finally read it when I was a bit older, and became so fascinated by the case of Sybil and her inner struggle for self-discovery. The film version with Sally Field was brilliant! I have read and re-read this book, endlessly engrossed with the whole issue of multiple personality and the sad, frightening reality of child abuse. Sybil is such a courageous, yet tragic person. I was saddened to hear of her death, but believe by coming forward during her frightening ordeal she has helped many of others struggling with a similar situation. In a class by itself. See the movie too!
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Dezember 1999
I'm a 28 year old female from South Africa. I read this book about 7 years ago. This book was so disturbing at one point that I wasn't going to continue reading it, however, I could not sleep because of nightmares recollecting her experiences so I had to continue along the book to her recovery so that I could see hope for her. The book helps us identify with at least some of what it must feel like to have MPD and takes you on an incredible journey, one that you're likely never to forget. I'm sorry to hear she died, I've always wanted to tell her how brave I thought she was.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 15. Oktober 2012
Die Tagebuchaufzeichnungen einer mehrfach gespaltenen Persönlichkeit lesen sich anfangs wie ein Roman. Die Fassetten der Krankheit werden gut dokumentiert und somit die Schwere dieser Persönlichkeitsstörung sehr gut dargestellt. Jedoch wiederholen sich die Probleme, was natürlich mit dem Tagebuchstil zusammenhängt und dem ständig wiederkehrenden erneuten psycho-Kampf um die eigene Identität. Das Lesen gestaltet sich dadurch manchmal etwas zäh. Auch werden sehr viele englische Fachbegriffe verwendet, die das Lesen etwas erschweren.
Alles in allem aber ein sehr lesenswertes Buch in dem man als Außenstehender und nicht Betroffener einen gewissen Einblick in den Alltag einer multiplen Persönlichkeit erhält.
Vor allem für die die es persönlich betrifft bzw. durch Betroffene damit in Berührung kommen ist es ein MUSS dieses Buch zu lesen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden