Fashion Sale Hier klicken reduziertemalbuecher Cloud Drive Photos Erste Wahl Learn More HI_PROJECT Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip Summer Sale 16

  • Dune
  • Kundenrezensionen

Kundenrezensionen

4,7 von 5 Sternen
524
4,7 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:7,50 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 15. April 2003
Das Buch ist super, da braucht man ja nicht viel dazu zu sagen, auch das Englisch ist gut verständlich, schönes Englischübungsbuch!
Aber nun zur Ausgabe. Das Buch ist schlecht gebunden. Man kann den gebundenen Rand der Seite nur mit Mühe und um die Ecke gucken lesen weil der Rand zu weit bedruckt ist. Außerdem wird im Text öfters für zwei oder drei Zeilen die Schriftgröße gewechselt. Auch nicht sonderlich schön. Fazit also: Das Buch ist inhaltlich unbedingt weiter zu empfehlen. Diese Ausgabe eignet sich aber nur zum durchschmökern, für den Bucherschrank würde ich eine andere Ausgabe bevorzugen.
11 Kommentar| 44 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Januar 2016
Dune

'Dune' ist ein einzigartiges Sci-Fi Buch. Es hat zunächst eine große Zahl an interessanten Figuren, aber auch all die futuristischen Technologien (Raumschiffe, Laserwaffen, Klone, ...), die man von so einer Zukunftsvision erwarten kann; doch kommt dazu noch eine Mischung aus Religion, Philosophie, Politik und Ökologie. Und dies alles verstand Frank Herbert in eine spannende Geschichte zu verpacken.

'Dune' ist vor allem ein großes Abenteuer. Es ist das Musterbeispiel einer Space Opera, die Geschichte der rivalisierenden Nobelhäuser Atreides und Harkonnen, die in der weit entfernten Zukunft um die Kontrolle über den Wüstenplaneten, und letztendlich um die Herrschaft über das Universums kämpfen. Im Mittelpunkt der Handlung steht die Heldenreise des jungen Paul Atreides, der das Wüstenvolk der Fremen in die Rebellion führt.

Ich würde jedem empfehlen 'Dune' einmal gelesen zu haben, auch allen, die sich gewöhnlich nicht für Sci-Fi interessieren, da es an sich ein wirklich sehr gutes und außergewöhnliches Buch ist. Fans des Genres kommen ohnehin nicht daran vorbei.

---------

Aus irgendeinem Grund werden die Rezensionen für 'Dune' und 'Dune Messiah' zusammengelegt (ich kann für beide Bücher nur eine schreiben; siehe: beide haben die exakte Anzahl Kundenrezensionen). Hier also die meine Beschreibung für 'Messiah':

Dune Messiah

4/5 Sternen

Es ist ein kleineres Buch, sowohl von der Seitenzahl als auch vom Umfang der Geschichte. 'Dune Messiah' liest sich ein bisschen wie ein sehr langer Epilog zum ersten Buch (oder ein Prolog zum nächsten), was an sich aber nichts Schlechtes ist. Es hat weniger Action, ist aber dennoch eine gute Fortsetzung, die die Fragen aufgreift, die nach dem Ende des erstes Buch aufkommen; zugleich bahnt es den Weg für die kommenden Erzählungen.

Wenn man mit dem ersten Buch so rein gar nichts anfangen konnte, dann wird dieses einen kaum überzeugen. Allen anderen, die wissen wollen, was nach der ersten Geschichte auf dem Wüstenplaneten geschah, kann ich dieses Buch nur empfehlen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. Februar 2015
What an epic piece of literature, this one really impressed me.
I have read this twice, university be thanked, and it only got better. The world building in this novel mind-blowing, I can never fathom how anyone could build such an extensive science-fiction universe, with so much history, so many cultures, myths and traditions.

This book follows our main protagonist Paul Atreides, whose House moves to Arrakis, also called Dune, a desert planet where water is scarce and the only resource is a spice called „melange“. This spice exists only on Dune and is crucial to the whole Galactic Empire. House Atreides now confronts sweeping political intrigue and deceit and has to survive on this hostile planet.

What really stuck with me were the characters that Frank Herbert created. They felt very real, none of them too perfect. They had rough edges, were at times unlikable, but always believable and never stereotypically good or bad. Having to face many challenges on Dune, Paul undergoes a lot of character development.

Also, the scale of this world and the detail in which it was thought out was just marvellous. (Then again, I don’t have much to compare it to.) I’ve heard mixed things about the sequels, but I will check out Dune Messiah anyway and see how I like it.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 15. Mai 2000
I know some people who hate the movie and will not touch this book. I know a few who own and love the movie but have never read the book. I have lent DUNE to friends who could get no further than page 20 because it was too "out there" or too difficult, with its array of characters and glossary of made-up terms. But of all the people who have gotten past page 20- I don't know one who doesn't praise it among their absolute favorites. I am no exception.
I love sci-fi but don't read much of it because I prefer fantasy. DUNE feels like a perfect blend of the two. A war of noble houses set in space. Paul Atreides is heir to the duchy- and to say that he is well trained for the job would be an understatement. His father, Duke Leto, is given charge of Arrakis- a hellish desert-world and the sole source of "the spice" which the entire universe needs. A very prestigious assignment, but treachery and peril comes with it. Paul finds himself thrown into the mystery of Dune and its fierce natives, the Fremen. Is he the savior their prophecy speaks of?
I was first blown away by DUNE at the age of 16, and have since considered it "the one to beat". In 8 years, very few books have made me question that judgment: Game of Thrones, Foundation, Lord of the Rings, Ender's Game. I had to reread it to be sure I wasn't just naïve at the time. Was it really THAT great? Absolutely.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. August 2013
Nach einer Diskussion auf einer Party mit zwei Science-Fiction Fans kurz vor den Ferien kam mir Dune wieder in den Sinn, wahrscheinlich (Douglas Adams einmal beiseite) den einzigen Science-Fiction Roman, den ich mich erinnere vor langer Zeit einmal gelesen zu haben. Ich konnte mich auch dank des Films mit Sting recht gut an die Geschichte erinnern (nach einigen wenigen Seiten fiel mir der Name des Verräters wieder ein), aber das war wider Erwarten unproblematisch, da es keinen richtigen Spannungsbogen gibt. Wir folgen einer Geschichte von der wir das Ende kennen da jedem Kapitel ein Rückblick auf das Leben des Paul Muad'Did vorangestellt ist. Was den Reiz des Buches ausmacht ist der Blick in die von Herbert kreierten Welt mit einer Mischung aus antiken, mittelalterlichen und früh neuzeitlichen Elementen. Trotz diesem Mischmasch von Gladatorenkämpfen, Feudalismus, Atombomben, Orient und kaltem Krieg ist diese Welt in sich stimmig und interessant und man kann sich sogar einige Gedanken mit in die unsrige nehmen. Sprachlich ist das Buch (im Original) wirklich gut.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. März 2000
The first time a read Dune: Messiah I was more than a little disappointed. By when I re-read Dune I also re-read Dune: Messiah. This was the first time I'd read them back-to-back, and I realized that Dune: Messiah was actually the conclusion to Dune and not a seperate book. As a stand alone book it's barely passable, as a sequal it's worth 3-stars, but as the fourth part of the first book it's a perfect conclusion. Dune was divided into 3 parts (called books) and the last ends with a nice Hollywood ending. Dune: Messiah shows the real conclusion to Paul's Life and the real consequences of his actions in the rest of the book. I think Herbert had to end the first book with Paul on top of the Universe because that is what reader's want, but Messsiah is a more somber look at what it means to have power. After I had re-read Dune and Dune: Messiah, I came across used cliff notes for Dune, and I noticed that it had an essay which treated to two books as one and compared them to a Greek epic pointing out that Greek epics didn't end when the hero was on top, but continued to the end of the hero's life. With the inclusion of Dune: Messiah, Dune now tells us the complete story of Paul's life, and what an incredible story it is. Do not read this book, rather read Dune and this book together.
0Kommentar| 9 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Juni 2014
I probably need not to elaborate on the intricate story that blends a believable political system of many factions rife with arabic style mysticism, economic thinking, geological speculation and an absolutely enthralling story for anyone enjoying science fiction and fantasy. The kindle variation is well worth the price and, allowing the combination with the encyclopedia britannica, enriches the book even more, for many of the arabic words can in fact be found in the dictionary. Give the sample a shot! In my opinion the story is complete in book 1. The sequels, while still enjoyable, do not live up to the master piece that is Dune.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 12. November 2002
I count this book as one of the best I've ever read. Herbert just pulls you into the hot, dry world of Arrakis, right to the point where you start to worry about every drop of sweat you loose... If you like fiction that creates a complete "world", this book is a must. It's right up there with Tolkien's Lord of the Rings. The only drawback, if you want to call it that, is: It's to short... you have to leave Dune a lot sooner than you'll like.
0Kommentar| 6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. April 2001
Mein Vater war von Dune besessen als ich klein war. Er hat uns gar nicht mehr vorgelesen vorm Zubettgehen, da er völlig in Dune vertieft war! (Meine Mutter hat sich uns erbarmt). Folglich habe ich Dune einiges nachgetragen ... Aber jetzt wo ich alt genug bin, um es selber zu lesen: Ich habe volles Verständnis für die Narrerei meines Vaters. Ein klasse Phantesie Buch. Sprachfanatiker sollen auch die englische Original lesen und nicht die Übersetzung! Ich weiß selber wie schwer übersetzen sein kann, aber es ist sichtlich, daß hier keine Mühe gemacht worden ist. Schade. Also, English all the way, please. Ich bin jetzt an das zweite dran und habe genau so viel Spaß wie beim ersten. Ich bin gespannt auf alle weitere!!!
0Kommentar| 11 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. Februar 2000
When I first read Dune, I became obsessed. what a great storyline! It had just about everything I've been looking for in Science-Fiction, such as a really complex plot and an almost complete lack of cliches, among other things.
Then I picked up all the other Dune books (Including Dune: House Atreides) to see if it could accomplish the other impossible: Surviving through about six sequels.
You know what? It couldn't. Instead, I get what is the second worst of the Dune books (the worst being God Emperor). So WHY is it so bad?
First, its the shortest of the series. Its only got like 300 pages while the others have at least 450.
Second, Herbert seems to of lost it. Rather than having a complex story with alot of subtleties like the first one, we have a bunch of unconnected events, most of which are trhere for no apparent reason. For example: Alia fighting a training machine naked, Paul losing his eyes, etc. The Bene Gesserit come up with a plan to get another Kwisatz Haderach... and drop the plan almost immediately, it seems. there is also supposed to be some conspiracy, but that part is breifly wrapped up in the ending.
One problem with Dune as a whole is that the characters never really have definate personality traits. One minute Paul is a hero type, another minute he's a tyrant, and then next he's confused. No consistency at all. Then we have Alia. She was an extremely wise little girl in the first one, but you wouldn't know from Messiah or Children of Dune, in which she seemingly lost all her intellect and now is simply a stock character with emotional problems. If I wanted that, I'd play a Final Fantasy game.
These, my friends, are why I do not like Dune Messiah. As of writng, I've read through God Emperor and started on Heretic (I might as well finish) and can say: read the first Dune, which was GREAT, but ignore the sequels unless you're obsessed.
0Kommentar| 5 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Haben sich auch diese Artikel angesehen

6,75 €
7,50 €