Kundenrezensionen


520 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (437)
4 Sterne:
 (29)
3 Sterne:
 (28)
2 Sterne:
 (13)
1 Sterne:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Fear is the mind killer
"Dune" stammt aus einer Zeit, zu der Science Fiction noch nicht zwangsläufig stumpfsinnige Unterhaltung mit absurden Techno-Gimmicks war. Frank Herberts Roman ist tiefgründig, philosophisch, ja fast schon "spirituell", und kann dem Leser so manchen Denkanstoß vermitteln. Dass dabei dennoch keine Langeweile aufkommt, und zudem noch ein Einblick in ein...
Veröffentlicht am 25. Januar 2008 von Jassu1979

versus
41 von 45 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Schlechte Ausgabe
Das Buch ist super, da braucht man ja nicht viel dazu zu sagen, auch das Englisch ist gut verständlich, schönes Englischübungsbuch!
Aber nun zur Ausgabe. Das Buch ist schlecht gebunden. Man kann den gebundenen Rand der Seite nur mit Mühe und um die Ecke gucken lesen weil der Rand zu weit bedruckt ist. Außerdem wird im Text öfters...
Am 15. April 2003 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 252 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

41 von 45 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Schlechte Ausgabe, 15. April 2003
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Dune (Taschenbuch)
Das Buch ist super, da braucht man ja nicht viel dazu zu sagen, auch das Englisch ist gut verständlich, schönes Englischübungsbuch!
Aber nun zur Ausgabe. Das Buch ist schlecht gebunden. Man kann den gebundenen Rand der Seite nur mit Mühe und um die Ecke gucken lesen weil der Rand zu weit bedruckt ist. Außerdem wird im Text öfters für zwei oder drei Zeilen die Schriftgröße gewechselt. Auch nicht sonderlich schön. Fazit also: Das Buch ist inhaltlich unbedingt weiter zu empfehlen. Diese Ausgabe eignet sich aber nur zum durchschmökern, für den Bucherschrank würde ich eine andere Ausgabe bevorzugen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Fear is the mind killer, 25. Januar 2008
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Dune (Taschenbuch)
"Dune" stammt aus einer Zeit, zu der Science Fiction noch nicht zwangsläufig stumpfsinnige Unterhaltung mit absurden Techno-Gimmicks war. Frank Herberts Roman ist tiefgründig, philosophisch, ja fast schon "spirituell", und kann dem Leser so manchen Denkanstoß vermitteln. Dass dabei dennoch keine Langeweile aufkommt, und zudem noch ein Einblick in ein äußerst dicht und detailreich konstruiertes fiktionalen Universum gewährt wird, darf dem Genie Herberts zugeschrieben werden.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The one to beat., 15. Mai 2000
Von 
Dan Dean (Myrtle Beach, SC USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Dune (Taschenbuch)
I know some people who hate the movie and will not touch this book. I know a few who own and love the movie but have never read the book. I have lent DUNE to friends who could get no further than page 20 because it was too "out there" or too difficult, with its array of characters and glossary of made-up terms. But of all the people who have gotten past page 20- I don't know one who doesn't praise it among their absolute favorites. I am no exception.
I love sci-fi but don't read much of it because I prefer fantasy. DUNE feels like a perfect blend of the two. A war of noble houses set in space. Paul Atreides is heir to the duchy- and to say that he is well trained for the job would be an understatement. His father, Duke Leto, is given charge of Arrakis- a hellish desert-world and the sole source of "the spice" which the entire universe needs. A very prestigious assignment, but treachery and peril comes with it. Paul finds himself thrown into the mystery of Dune and its fierce natives, the Fremen. Is he the savior their prophecy speaks of?
I was first blown away by DUNE at the age of 16, and have since considered it "the one to beat". In 8 years, very few books have made me question that judgment: Game of Thrones, Foundation, Lord of the Rings, Ender's Game. I had to reread it to be sure I wasn't just naïve at the time. Was it really THAT great? Absolutely.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


8 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Hintergründig und voller Spannung, 18. Juni 2007
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Dune (Taschenbuch)
Auch ich wurde zunächst durch die Verfilmung mit Jürgen Prochnow und Sting auf dieses Meisterwerk aufmerksam und musste mir im Anschluß das Buch und fünf Folgebände kaufen. Das Erste ist mit Abstand das spannenste und ich stehe jetzt davor, das Buch zum vierten mal zu lesen. Immer wieder denkt man beim Lesen über die sehr weit verzweigten Zusammenhänge zu Religionen und Staatsformen und trotz dessen ist es voller Aktion und immer aktuell. Die von Frank Herbert geschaffenen Welten sind so detailiert und in sich schlüssig aufgebaut, was dieses Werk für mich aussergewöhnlich macht.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


11 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Einfach nur ein klasse Anfang!, 18. April 2001
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Dune (Taschenbuch)
Mein Vater war von Dune besessen als ich klein war. Er hat uns gar nicht mehr vorgelesen vorm Zubettgehen, da er völlig in Dune vertieft war! (Meine Mutter hat sich uns erbarmt). Folglich habe ich Dune einiges nachgetragen ... Aber jetzt wo ich alt genug bin, um es selber zu lesen: Ich habe volles Verständnis für die Narrerei meines Vaters. Ein klasse Phantesie Buch. Sprachfanatiker sollen auch die englische Original lesen und nicht die Übersetzung! Ich weiß selber wie schwer übersetzen sein kann, aber es ist sichtlich, daß hier keine Mühe gemacht worden ist. Schade. Also, English all the way, please. Ich bin jetzt an das zweite dran und habe genau so viel Spaß wie beim ersten. Ich bin gespannt auf alle weitere!!!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen For fans, 6. Mai 2004
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Dune Messiah (Taschenbuch)
If you are a fan of Dune, not only the movie but the story behind the story, if you like the religio-philosophical depth behind the actors, than you will love "Dune: Messiah".
There is not very much "action" and "event" in this second Dune novel, but the Dune-universe gets a lot of more depth, the psycho-phisiological methods of the different high-trained groups (Bene Gesserit, Guild, Mentats, Tleilaxu) is explained and before all showed in more detail.
Plus, the pathethic heigth and fall of a God-Emperor who has lost his beliefe in the universe is a rare exception in the SF landscape. For me, Dune was since ever much more a Fantasy than a "classical" SF-story...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The Dune Chronicles, 23. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Dune (Taschenbuch)
I finished reading all six Dune books on 6/15/00. About a week ago (today is 6/23). It took me a little less than three weeks to read them all (I started Dune on 5/27/00). I rented the movie years back and turned it off after watching it about twenty or thiry minutes. I didn't know what the heck was going on. So, I said to myself that I'd read the book before I rented the movie again. Well I finally did...and then some. I started collecting all six Dune books. When I had them all I began reading Dune. Talk about one cool plot. Dune had it all. One main plot with many subplots underneath. I had to stop reading the book at points so that I could reason everything out before I continued (I LOVED IT). Dune Messiah was pretty good too. It seems to me to be the easiest to understand because its very simple. Children of Dune was okay, but seemed to dragged out because Herbert spent so much time describing Leto II's hallucinations, trances, thoughts, etc. It could of been 200 pages less to get the story across. God Emperor of Dune was really cool too. I love how Herbert describes the changes of Arrakis into Rakis over the millenia. This book does a great job in describing the changes. Heretics of Dune: the most fast paced, action-packed book of the series. This one was a real page turner. Chapterhouse: Dune was an okay story but the book doesn't get interesting until you've read about 300 pages, 3/4 of the book. To me it seems when the Bene Gesserit are in the picture the story slows down quite a bit. I thought there was too much Bene Gesserit philosophy in this book. Overall, how do I rank all six books? Well, the first one, Dune, will have to be my favorite because it is a classic and it is the most intricate book of the series. Herbert really did his homework for this book. It's easy to tell. Book Five is a close second. Book Four is a third. Book two is ranked fourth. And I'll have to say Books three and six tie for last because they seemed the slowest of them all (however, I lean more toward Children of Dune being better because I think Leto II's "transition" was fun to read). Since then I've read two nonfiction books (one on the Alamo) and today I finished Clive Cussler's Serpent. "Now what?" you might ask. Well, I've been wanting to read some more fantasy since high school. The only fantasy I've read are Tolkien's famous four books and C.S. Lewis' "Chronicles of Narnia." Now I'll read Piers Anthony's first Incarnations of Immortality book "On a Pale Horse" and then start reading some Xanth novels. Until next time...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Powerful Beginning To One of the Best Sci-fi Series, 1. Juni 2000
Von 
Adam Shah (Washington, DC) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Dune (Taschenbuch)
Dune is Frank Herbert's masterpiece about Paul Maud'Dib Atreides, descendants of the House Atreus of Homeric fame, and his battles with his arch-enemies, the Harkonnens and, eventually, with the combined forces of the galaxy. The first of six books in an unfinished series--Herbert died before he brought his series to a conclusion--this book is the best of the series.
Set far in the future, after humanity has not only left Earth, but humanity's origin is probably forgotten, the setting for this book is a neo-medieval world of strict castes, nobility and civilized warfare. The basic plot is rather standard: the young hero, Paul must come of age quickly when his father is treacherously killed by agents of the hated rivals. Since Paul loses his rightful throne, he must come of age among the violent indigenous population known as the Fremen.
Although Herbert does write the action scenes well, the plot is not the strong suit of the book--later books in the series have better plots. The strongest part of the book is the theme of religion and politics that runs through the book. Herbert combines many different religions in this future galaxy including Christianity, Islam and various eastern religions.
Herbert sets his hero, Paul, up as a messiah to the planetary population, the Fremen and possibly to the entire galaxy. This path may ultimately lead to a bloody jihad. However, Paul realizes that being a messiah is a dangerous path to take, ultimately ruinous to humanity as later books show. However, Paul's desire for power and the evilness of the alternate leaders, the corrupted by power emperor, the overly secretive female priesthood named the Bene Geserit, the no longer human Guild, and the entirely evil Harkonnens force Paul at every fork in the road to choose the path that leads to his anointing as messiah. Herbert thus creates a hero who is not as virtuous as he seems at first glance.
A final note: as with any good first book in a sci-fi/fantasy series, there is much that remains unexplained in this book. Anyone who says that they understand the entire book is either lying or missed something. Some of the mysteries in this book become explained in later books, and one--the reference to Richese--in the prequel recently co-written by Herbert's son. There is also a great deal of mysticism and musing on the general state of humanity, some of which was, frankly, over my head.
Therefore, if mysticism and unexplained mystery are not your cup of tea, then you should skip this book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The End of an Epic - He died for their sins....., 11. Oktober 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Dune Messiah (Taschenbuch)
I read Dune over three years ago, and naturally I loved it. When I tried to read Dune Messiah I couldn't, I found it boring, and felt that the main character was now too old.
Recently, I reread Dune and continued on through to Dune Messiah, reading both in only two weeks.
Dune Messiah is really just a continuation of the first, and it delivers a 'triumphant tragedy' that is makes a fitting end to the life of a Messiah.
Paul is thirty now (not very old at all), and the Jihad he feared so much is serving the purpose it is supposed to, mingling the genes of humanity and ending the stagnation that existing under the old Imperial system. He has been made both an Emporer and a God, and Alia leads his religion. Pilgrims come in their thousands to Arrakis to experience his Holyness.
However, there are many who plot against him. The Bene Gesserit wish to destroy Paul before he has the chance to establish an Atreides dynasty and regain the precious genes they worked so hard to create. The Fremen long for the old ways when water was precious and Arrakis was theirs. The Bene Tleilax want to gain a kwisatz haderach they can control, and the priests of Maud'Dib's own religion wish to make a martyr of him.
And with his prescience, Paul sees disaster for all man kind unless he follows one set path of the future, but is he willing to pay the price that comes with that future?
The plots that surround Paul are intriguing in their own right, but more intriguing is the development of Paul himself. Or rather, Paul's realisation that what he has created leads to its own stagnation. His powers also develop somewhat, making him an even more realistic Messiah, and finally, it ends in what is in many ways a tragedy, I certainly left this book feeling sad, but it is also in many ways a triumph.
I do not feel that this revelation spoils the book, because it could be sumised because of the Messianic nature of Paul, and because from the very begining of this book, all paths lead to a tragedy in one form or another.
Once I got over the initial depression, I realised that this book perfected the Messiah story begun in Dune, and together they make one of the best works of literature ever. I feel that the two must be considered as one story.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen First in the Line of Dissapointing Dune Sequels, 11. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Dune Messiah (Taschenbuch)
When I first read Dune, I became obsessed. what a great storyline! It had just about everything I've been looking for in Science-Fiction, such as a really complex plot and an almost complete lack of cliches, among other things.
Then I picked up all the other Dune books (Including Dune: House Atreides) to see if it could accomplish the other impossible: Surviving through about six sequels.
You know what? It couldn't. Instead, I get what is the second worst of the Dune books (the worst being God Emperor). So WHY is it so bad?
First, its the shortest of the series. Its only got like 300 pages while the others have at least 450.
Second, Herbert seems to of lost it. Rather than having a complex story with alot of subtleties like the first one, we have a bunch of unconnected events, most of which are trhere for no apparent reason. For example: Alia fighting a training machine naked, Paul losing his eyes, etc. The Bene Gesserit come up with a plan to get another Kwisatz Haderach... and drop the plan almost immediately, it seems. there is also supposed to be some conspiracy, but that part is breifly wrapped up in the ending.
One problem with Dune as a whole is that the characters never really have definate personality traits. One minute Paul is a hero type, another minute he's a tyrant, and then next he's confused. No consistency at all. Then we have Alia. She was an extremely wise little girl in the first one, but you wouldn't know from Messiah or Children of Dune, in which she seemingly lost all her intellect and now is simply a stock character with emotional problems. If I wanted that, I'd play a Final Fantasy game.
These, my friends, are why I do not like Dune Messiah. As of writng, I've read through God Emperor and started on Heretic (I might as well finish) and can say: read the first Dune, which was GREAT, but ignore the sequels unless you're obsessed.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 252 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Dune Messiah
Dune Messiah von Frank Herbert (Taschenbuch - 15. Juli 1987)
EUR 6,70
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen