Kundenrezensionen


47 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (41)
4 Sterne:
 (2)
3 Sterne:
 (2)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5.0 von 5 Sternen A MUST HAVE FOR PARENTS
This is the best book I have read about protecting our children. It gives you common sense understanding. As adults we don't always listen to our "little voice", but we need to start again, and after reading this book you will! BUY IT if you love your children and want to keep them safe. BUY IT if you know someone who loves their children and wants to keep...
Am 15. Juli 2000 veröffentlicht

versus
1 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen "The Gift of Fear"...rehashed
I am a big fan of Gavin De Becker. I found "The Gift of Fear" helpful, intelligent and, often, frighteningly insightful. I have recommended it many times. That said, I am sad to report that I think it extremely misleading to present "Protecting The Gift" as a new book. Anecdotes aren't just warmed over, they're served up word for word. Whole...
Am 10. Juni 1999 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5.0 von 5 Sternen A MUST HAVE FOR PARENTS, 15. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Protecting the Gift: Keeping Children and Teenagers Safe (and Parents Sane) (Taschenbuch)
This is the best book I have read about protecting our children. It gives you common sense understanding. As adults we don't always listen to our "little voice", but we need to start again, and after reading this book you will! BUY IT if you love your children and want to keep them safe. BUY IT if you know someone who loves their children and wants to keep them safe. It is a great book to buy as a baby shower gift. BUY IT!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Great for parents with all age's of children, 14. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Protecting the Gift: Keeping Children and Teenagers Safe (and Parents Sane) (Taschenbuch)
The number one lesson I got from this book is how to help your child develope their own istincts about people. As the parent of a four year old that never meets a stranger I was always worried he'd be talking to the wrong person at the park. But now I know instead of keeping him from interacting with anyone I don't know, I should help him develope the instinctive feeling for himself of who is nice, who makes you feel uncomfortable, things like that that will be valuable to him whenever I'm not there.
Many of the examples in the book are frightening, but also realistic, in fact the stranger lurking in the park is far less common than I thought. There is a lot of information about judging people like step-fathers, coaches, neighbors that will open your eyes. But instead of being more paranoid and fearful for my sons, I feel that I can control alot of things logically, and teach them to do the same when they are ready. A great book for all parents, whether you have boys or girls or toddlers or teenagers.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful! A Must Have!, 15. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Protecting the Gift: Keeping Children and Teenagers Safe (and Parents Sane) (Taschenbuch)
Every Mother and Father should have a copy of this book. I read this book with a pencil in hand, marking up so many important points! This will become my new baby shower, birthday gift!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen For all parents with children of all ages, 20. Mai 2000
Gavin de Becker writes an eye opening book about how parents need to be more involved in the safety of their children. I have always considered myself a diligent parent. But the author's blueprints for checking the depth of the water or checking for a clearly marked path through the woods taught me several lessons. Relying on intuition is a major theme here. But, the author reminds the parent to inquire more about what our children are doing and where they are heading. This includes becoming very acquainted with the parents of the children your kids become involved with. Only then can one's intuition provide the knowledge to make the right choices. Gavin de Becker reminds us to leave nothing to chance. Before you let your loved one visit or stay over a friend's house have you asked their parents about their policy on supervision, your child's access to you if a situation to them does not seem right, or their policy on guns for that matter. This is just one example of an uninformed state we may rely on in contrast to trusting our intuition or concerns. Woman protecting their children is covered so adeptly in this book with emphasis on a woman's innate ability to viciously defend her children when threatened. Gavin de Becker asks woman to generalize this ability to self-defense as well. But, all parents will benefit from reading this book. Again, many blueprints are provided by the author to guide the parent through the proper methods to insure our children's safety. The age of your children should not influence your decision to purchase this book since the author highlights the different set of threats to our teenagers as well. This well written book is a must-have for all parents with children of all ages.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen All parents---read this book now!, 27. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
I asked for this book for Christmas after hearing about it from a friend. It is gripping and awesome! I couldn't put it down at first because it is packed with fantastic facts to help you know exactly what to teach your kids and how also to help yourself. At first it was frightening--it really opens one's eyes to the "dangers out there". However, now I feel empowered to protect my children!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Protecting The Gift, 20. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
What a masterpiece! A must read for EVERY female and EVERY parent. Gavin De Becker's writing flows easily and is very compelling. After reading this book I feel less fearful and more confident about protecting both myself and my children from many types of predators (kidnappers, rapists, etc.), and you will too. You will be more informed about which crimes you and your children are most vulnerable to, and you will learn the statistics as well as what to do to protect yourself.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Practical Advice, 10. Januar 2000
Gavin de Becker gives practical advice for protecting children from abduction and sexual abuse. For parents oblivious to the threats out there, it will open their eyes. For parents on the other end of the spectrum that worry every waking minute, it will reassure. The most important thing is does is provide REAL information that parents can use to protect children instead of feeling that their children's safety depends on luck. De Becker debunks several myths perpetuated by the popular media that can actually increase children's risk if believed. This is a must-read for parents and anyone else responsible for the safety of children.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Real world advice, 1. Januar 2000
This book should be required reading for every parent in America. De Becker gives loads of superb, real world advice that can save lives. His credentials are impecable and he speaks with authority. This is a subject most parents fear but have no idea what to do to truly protect their kids. De Becker's previous book, The Gift of Fear, is equally good. I have started giving copies of Protecting the Gift as a gift to young parents. As a high school teacher, I have given copies of The Gift of Fear to many students.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Parents need to read this book!, 27. Dezember 1999
Von Ein Kunde
This is a terrific book. It gives parents a clear set of skills that they need to impart to their children in order to help keep them safe from predators. While it is true that some of the stories that de Becker uses in this book were also used in his previous book, The Gift of Fear, they are nonetheless, quite relevant. I imagine that parents often ask themselves, "Who do we trust with our children?" This book gives you some very important guidance.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen An Excellant Read for Parents, 23. Dezember 1999
Von Ein Kunde
I received this book as a gift, never having heard of it or the author before. I began to read it but was concerned that some of the information might make me paranoid. But the opposite happened. Yes, the author shares with the reader, some harsh realities. But his message seems to say "this is what could happen, the probability of it happening to your child is slim, but that does not mean a parent should not know everything there is to know about protecting their child. I will read this book over and over and learn more every time.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst
ARRAY(0x9bec90b4)

Dieses Produkt

Protecting the Gift: Keeping Children and Teenagers Safe (and Parents Sane)
EUR 11,60
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen