Kundenrezensionen


547 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (468)
4 Sterne:
 (28)
3 Sterne:
 (13)
2 Sterne:
 (15)
1 Sterne:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen NOT YOUR USUAL COOKIE-CUTTER HISTORICAL FICTION
This will be gilding the lily after all the other reviews, but if you could rate a book or series higher than five stars, I would -- the books in this series are in a category of their own! This book (and indeed the whole four-book series, so far) breaks the mold. Have you ever read several historical romances in a row and felt that they must have all subscribed to...
Veröffentlicht am 7. Januar 1999 von D. Wilensky

versus
9 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Traveling back in time to meet a handsome Highlander
Now isn’t that almost any woman’s dream – a handsome young Highlander? As Diana Galbadon writes on page 262: “A tall, straight-bodied, and by no means ill-favored young Highlander at close range is breath-taking.” Yes, that’s for sure – and Claire Randall has the luck to meet her Jamie traveling back in time from 1945 to 1743...
Veröffentlicht am 27. Januar 2006 von MissGoWest


‹ Zurück | 1 255 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen NOT YOUR USUAL COOKIE-CUTTER HISTORICAL FICTION, 7. Januar 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Outlander: A Novel (Taschenbuch)
This will be gilding the lily after all the other reviews, but if you could rate a book or series higher than five stars, I would -- the books in this series are in a category of their own! This book (and indeed the whole four-book series, so far) breaks the mold. Have you ever read several historical romances in a row and felt that they must have all subscribed to some "romance-writers' formula for plot development: perfect hero, perfect heroine, everybody stays clean and fresh no matter what happens, nothing too sad or bad happens, perfect endings every time?" Diana Gabaldon went totally outside the formula for a knock-your-socks-off continuing story of Jamie and Claire against a backdrop of history in Scotland, France, and the United States. If I hadn't already named my daughter Claire 20 years ago, I probably would after reading these books! And it's too late to name my son Jamie, but if he grows up to be like this Jamie, he'd be darn near perfect but human enough to be totally lovable. My only disappointment when I finished the fourth book was that the fifth one hasn't been written yet!!! But it's worth waiting for. You're probably thinking the praise is too extravagant to be believable -- I did when my sister told me about the series. But she challenged me, and I issue the same challenge to others, to tell me that after they've read the first book!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


18 von 20 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen packend!!, 6. März 2005
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Outlander: A Novel (Taschenbuch)
ein packendes buch, für lange winterabende. wer träumt nicht manchmal von zeitreisen?? es enthält alles was ein buch spannend macht. eine lovestory, herzschmerz und 'action'. action in sofern, dass die titelheldin viele abenteuer bestehen muss um mit ihrer großen liebe überleben und glücklich werden zu können. man legt das buch nicht mehr aus der hand und freut sich über die fortsetzungsbücher. gut in englisch zu lesen,wenn auch manchmal durch den schottischen dialekt etwas schwieriger. aber man kämpft sich durch. es lohnt sich!!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


23 von 26 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Mein erstes englisches Hörbuch - sicher nicht mein letztes!, 26. November 2003
Von 
Angua (Kornelimünster) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(VINE®-PRODUKTTESTER)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Outlander (Audio CD)
Ehrlich gesagt - die Synchronstimme von Julia Roberts bzw. Ally McBeal konnte ich mir nicht so recht als Verkörperung von Claire vorstellen, also griff ich neugierig zur amerikanischen Originalfassung.
Und wurde nicht enttäuscht, habe alles verstehen können und einen interessanten Einblick sowohl in die richtige Aussprache der Namen, als auch in das Schottisch von Jamie gewinnen können. Geraldine James hat hier wirklich eine Meisterleistung abgeliefert, denn ihr gelingt es auf wunderbare Weise, Claire zu verkörpern und ihr Wesen für mich genau zu treffen. Sprich: So habe ich sie mir vorstellt!
Jamie hat zwar - fast zwangsläufig bei einer weiblichen Sprecherin - nicht die tiefe Stimme, wie ich sie vielleicht beim Lesen der Romane im Ohr hatte, dafür aber konnte ich zum ersten Mal das schottische Element in ihm erfassen und einem wunderbar rollenden R lauschen (dessen wir Rheinländer ja bekanntlich nicht besonders mächtig sind *g*).
Natürlich musste das Buch Federn lassen und so wurde ein 800-Seiten-Schinken auf sechs CDs zusammengeschrumpft. Wer den Zauber des Buches also wirklich verstehen möchte, sollte zunächst die Lektüre wählen, wer jedoch die Stimmung noch einmal nachempfinden und vielleicht die ganze Geschichte aus einer anderen Perspektive erleben möchte, sollte unbedingt das Hörbuch ausprobieren.
Ein bisschen Übung im Hören englischer Texte sollte allerdings schon vorhanden sein, diese Fassung ist für Anfänger eher ungeeignet.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Drats!, 2. Oktober 1996
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Outlander: A Novel (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Never before has one book (or actually one series) managed to so completely spoil so many categories for me.

Time Travel - ruined. After all, who else can so perfectly describe the state of a Scottish inn or the smell of a
feasting hall. And if the author I'm reading doesn't even try, I am disgusted at their shortsightedness.

Romance - ruined. Let's face it, after you have fallen in love with charming, gorgeous, funny, wry, red-headed Jaime,
how can anyone else ever hold your interest.

Mystery - Pah! What courtroom drama is more compelling than the fate of
Jaime & Claire vs. the dastardly Capt. Randall! (Not to mention the nail-biting suspense of book two where you follow Claire's
attempts to determine Jaime's fate after . . . well, I don't want to spoil it.)
I confess. I am addicted to Jaime & Claire - they are my well-read, well-worn companions on car trips, doctor visits, rainy Saturdays
and late night indulgences. Be forewarned - these books are dangerous, but let me assure you, sometimes danger can be oh, so, seductive
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


11 von 12 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Read it and felt for Jamie and Clair, 21. März 2001
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cross Stitch: (Outlander 1) (Taschenbuch)
I read the whole four Books in two weeks while I spent my time in aceap B&B somewhere in the Midlands. It was like I was scooped into the story and only got back into my time when i closed the last page of the last book. It was a dream of a journey, even if I only left the Inn in my imagination.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


9 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Traveling back in time to meet a handsome Highlander, 27. Januar 2006
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Outlander: A Novel (Taschenbuch)
Now isn’t that almost any woman’s dream – a handsome young Highlander? As Diana Galbadon writes on page 262: “A tall, straight-bodied, and by no means ill-favored young Highlander at close range is breath-taking.” Yes, that’s for sure – and Claire Randall has the luck to meet her Jamie traveling back in time from 1945 to 1743 after touching a boulder in an ancient Scottish stone circle.
“Outlander” surely isn’t your average historical romance. Galbadon creates some most memorable characters and her plot and sub-plots are strong. Most of all, her narrative voice is compelling, her writing style smooth and straight-forward.
Many people had recommended the first book of the “Outlander” saga that I was very excited to finally read it myself. Maybe my expectations had been too high because of all the praise, but it took me a long time to settle in the story even though the writing itself is superb. Later in the novel, I didn’t particularly care for the many explicit sex and violence scenes. Some of them felt too intense for my taste. All in all, “Outlander” is still an outstanding novel in the historical romance genre, so most readers will love it if they don’t mind graphic scenes.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A fantastic time-travel!, 3. November 2008
Von 
Lucy M. "cute & cool" - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(VINE®-PRODUKTTESTER)    (TOP 1000 REZENSENT)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Outlander: A Novel (Taschenbuch)
As an avid historical novels reader I am interested in potpourri of romance and historical adventure. So I mean that the story about Jamie Fraser, a Scottish warrior whose love for Claire Randall become legend, must not to be missed in the library of may own.

Diana Gaaldon weawes a powerful tale layered in history and myth. An incredible time-travel adventure full of unexpected detours and fine details that make the story highly intertaining. The beginning of Fraser romance heats up each page. Be prepared to stay up all night reading this impossible-to-put-down novel.

It began in Scotland at ancient stone circle. There, a doorway open to a select few, leads into the past. Claire found it quite by chance, when she innocently touches a boulder of one of the stones. Hurled back in time by forces she cannot understand, finding herself back in the middle of eighteenth century in a Scotland torn by war und raiding border clans. She was catapulted without warning into intrigues of lairds and soies and after all she met Jamie and fell in love with him.

Unforgetable romance and her characters. Well researched. Great fun to read. I loved every page.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Totally Addicting, 2. Mai 1999
Von 
Joanne Garcia "reader, knitter, mom" (Massapequa, Ny United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Outlander: A Novel (Taschenbuch)
Although I don't read many Romance books, I thouroughly enjoyed Outlander. The characters are well developed, the story doesn't drag at all. It seems that there is something happening on every page. Some people didn't like the torture scenes all that much (Including me, they're disturbing!) but I do feel that that adds a bit of realism to a story that we all know is pure fantasy. I'm about a 1/3 of the way through Drums of Autumn and finding that equally good. If it's historical fiction you're looking for, yes, Outlander is historical but basically a time-travel romance story. I'm liking Drums of Autumn a bit more because it is more historical but not as action-packed.
I recommend this book to anyone who's enjoyed sweeping historical sagas with a touch of romance and anyone who's liked some light fantasy type novels. The characters are well developed and I like that it's told in the first person. I've even dreamt about Jamie and Claire and know exactly what they'd look like.
This is really a good story and should be an enjoyable (although quick, I stayed up to all hours to read this in a few days) read!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen One of the most wonderful lovestories I have ever read, 6. März 2003
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Outlander: A Novel (Taschenbuch)
A friend recommended this book to me and since I have always loved historical romance, I was more than happy to give it a try. Little did I know that I was about to become addicted. I read all five books within about three weeks. It was so hard to put the book down that I kept on reading even while cooking!
This beautiful story of Claire who is happy with her husband Frank in the 1940s but finds her soul mate and eternal love, Jamie Fraser, in the 18th century, is so touching, so wonderfully romantic that many a time I caught myself crying.
I have since given each my sister and three other friends "Outlander" as a present - they have all bought the sequels! Even my husband started reading "Outlander" and has become drawn into that wonderful story.
My suggestion: Buy the second part right away, too - when I was done with "Outlander", "Dragonfly in Amber" was not available at the local bookstore and I had to wait three long days for it...
You won't regret buying this book - it is one of the best I have ever read!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Read...Read....Read!, 19. März 2002
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Outlander: A Novel (Taschenbuch)
This is the best romance novel I have ever read. It is full of excitement, intrigue, history, love & humour. For once a novel without all the usual he-man, she-man blithering. Characters and story are set within a seemingly historically acurate background, with great attn. to detail. For once the American novelist didn't write "gotten" in what should be a British text and other American grammar which would not be true to the style. The characters are all lovable (or hatable) and interact naturally. You feel a warm glow at the romance that buds between the main characters, who appear as humorous,lovable,real human beings and not celluloid cut outs with no physical or mental flaws. Despite, or because of this, we would all die for a Jamie in our lives. Even the time travel aspects works for sceptics. The only thing I thought a little unreal was Claires fear, or lack of, and would she not tried harder to get back at first? But still I couldn't put it down, and you won't be able to either!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 255 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Outlander: A Novel
Outlander: A Novel von Diana Gabaldon (Taschenbuch - 2. Juni 1992)
EUR 6,70
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen