Kundenrezensionen


1.460 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (1.358)
4 Sterne:
 (60)
3 Sterne:
 (21)
2 Sterne:
 (5)
1 Sterne:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


13 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen my favourite
Nachdem ich die ersten beiden Bücher auf englisch gelesen hatte und mir dabei einen gewissen Englisch-Zauber-Grundwortschatz angelegt hatte, war dieses Buch vom Englischen her kein Problem und hat mir auch von der Geschichte her insgesamt am besten gefallen (auch heute, wo ich alle Bücher bis einschließlich Half-Blood Prince kenne).

Professor...
Veröffentlicht am 1. Mai 2006 von Clown of Death

versus
3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Third book in Series is really for an older audience
I have been enjoying the Harry Potter books very much but was moved to submit this review after reading this last entry in the series. I am not some kind of Ultra-religious Book Burner.. far from it. In fact, I enjoyed fantasy books at a young age. If you scroll down here far enough you will see many other readers confirming my opinion that this last book, while fun...
Am 2. Dezember 1999 veröffentlicht


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A wonderful book !, 29. Juni 2002
Von Ein Kunde
The third installment in the Harry Potter Series is definitely my favorite so far. (I have yet to read the fourth book). While the "Prisoner of Azbakan" is a bit longer than the first two books, I found that the story was much more enjoyable and better written. The story in book 3 is not as 'cookie-cutter' as it is in the first two books in the series. At the start of the book we once again find Harry hating life with his muggle aunt & uncle and eagerly looking forward to the start of the school year when he can return to Hogwarts. The book introduces us to several new characters including a new Dark Arts teacher, Professor Lupin and a Divination professor. The Prisoner in the title is Sirius Black, an escapee from Azbakan, a prison for witches and wizards. Just before the start of the school year, Harry overhears some people talking in the Leaky Cauldron that Black is after him. For this reason, Harry will be watched over very closely during the school year at Hogwarts.
Harry, Ron, and Hermione once again have their share of magical adventure but with a few unexpected twists and turns this time around! A great, entertaining read (even if you are more than twice Harry's age!)!
A MUST READ is The Price of Immortality writen by C.M. Whitlock. I HIGHLY RECOMEND IT
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen DAS ABENTEUER GEHT WEITER!!!!, 7. August 2006
Bemerkenswert. Alleine schon die Tatsache, dass Jo Rowling es irgendwie schafft, dass jedes Harry Potter Buch besser ist als das zuvor, ist schlicht bemerkenswert. Der Gefangene von Azkaban ist aber meiner Meinung nach ein ganz besonderes Stück Harry Potter Geschichte.
Ich würde es nicht als das beste Buch der Serie bezeichnen - vor allem, weil ich alle Bücher als eine Einheit betrachte - aber es hat insofern besondere Qualitäten, als dass man sehr, SEHR viel Hintergrundinformationen erhält. Schön langsam dringen wir tiefer und tiefer in die Zaubererwelt ein und erkennen, dass auch in dieser Gesellschaft Schwächen existieren, dass sie der unseren gar nicht so fremd ist. Am Ende des Buches steht ein Total-Schocker, wenn man das so bezeichnen darf.

Spannung ist von der ersten bis zur letzten Seite in Massen vorhanden, aber das sind wir ja gewöhnt, die Handlung ist ebenfalls wie immer witzig, mitreißend und hält jede Menge neuer Überraschungen für uns bereit. Mir persönlich gefiel am besten the Marauder's Map und, dass die Schüler ab der dritten Klasse das Dorf Hogsmeade besuchen dürfen.

für alle Potter-Fans und Nicht-Fans zu empfehlen. Kann man immer wieder lesen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Mein persönlicher Favourit, 27. April 2003
Schon in der deutschen Ausgabe war und ist dieser Band mein Liebling und auch mit dem englischen Original ging es mir nicht anders.
Mit zu erleben wie Harry im Fahrenden Ritter (the Knight Bus)flüchtet, wie er Ron und Hermione im "Leaky Caulderon" (dem tropfenden Kessel) wiedersieht, seine Abenteuer mit dem Hippogreif "Buckbead" und dem aus Azkaban geflüchteten, gefürchteten Verbrecher Sirius Black sind eine wahre Freude. Dieses Buch zu lesen ... wieder und wieder ... wird mir niemals langweilig. Jedesmal wieder ist mir Professor Lupin megasymphatisch, bin ich überrascht wie sich herausstellt das Sirius Black garnicht so böse ist wie gedacht und das Rons Ratte "Scabbers" eigentlich garnicht Scabbers ist sondern....aber lest es lieber selber nach.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An Excellent Series!, 24. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban[ HARRY POTTER AND THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN ] By Rowling, J. K. ( Author )Oct-01-1999 Hardcover (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I'd heard about these books, but it took me a few months to pick up the first one and read it. WOW, was I impressed, and I had to literally stop myself from rushing out to buy the second and third books immediately. I paced myself, and am now glad I really took the time to enjoy each book fully before going on to the next.
These books may not be "up there" with Tolkien (but come on, who is?), but they are easily comparable with Roald Dahl or the Oz series.
These books are smart. They don't talk down to the reader. They use an admirably rich vocabulary for books geared at an audience of kids. Take a look at the names of characters and places, for example, and you'll see a lot of funny word-play (many of these are based on Latin vocabulary), which hopefully will introduce readers to the delights of the English language.
Then there's the characters. They're fully-realized, three-dimensional, and thoroughly entertaining. You almost feel like you know them. Harry is the hero, but he's far from Wonder Kid-- he has his doubts, fears, and struggles, just like everyone else, but he prevails because he's smart, courageous, and willing to bend rules when he knows it's necessary. His friends are classic loyal sidekicks, but they have their own distinct personalities. And the supporting cast is just fantastic.
Most wonderful of all is Rowling's consistent ability to transform the ordinary. In her world, the most everyday things become magical.
Her humor is dry, and very English. Readers who 'get' British humor will find these stories especially entertaining.
The third book develops further some of the things presented in the first two books, while clearly leaving some threads unresolved for the rest of the series. Rowling is an excellent storyteller; she knows exactly how much to give and exactly how much to hold back; the books are superbly paced; surprises linger around each corner.
While each story is at heart a struggle of good vs. evil, there are many gray areas. Many of the antagonistic characters (eg, Snape) are simply motivated by their own agendas. Everyone has a backstory that influences their behavior. And nothing comes too easily to the heroes; they are forced to rely on their wits and intelligence in order to prevail.
In short, these books may not be literary "classics" in the sense that word is typically used. But they are true gems of contemporary fiction. If Harry Potter gets a few generations of kids away from the TV set and prompts them to explore the worlds of their own imaginations, I think that Rowling will have achieved something quite remarkable.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen I absolutely love these books!...Too bad they're so short..., 17. Oktober 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban[ HARRY POTTER AND THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN ] By Rowling, J. K. ( Author )Oct-01-1999 Hardcover (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I don't normally read "children's books," but I have always had a soft spot for fantasy, my favorite genre (particularly books involving magic and talking mice, for some reason). I had never intended to ready any of the Harry Potter books, but my mother, acting on a whim, bought the first two volumes for me, saying that they were very popular. The books sat unread in my room for weeks, until late one Wednesday night, when I read both books, finishing at 3 AM, and neglecting to translate my Cicero assignment. The books were great! I immediately bought the 3rd installment, which I read immediately that afternoon. I find it easy to identify with Harry Potter, who reminds me of myself sometimes. Particularly, I enjoy references to Latin in the books (such as the first example, caput draconis, head of Draco, in book 1.) The twisted plot at the end of Prisoner of Azkaban intrigued me, compelling me to read the last few chapters multiple times to fully grasp all of it winding lines. The Prisoner of Azkaban took a step away from what I view as the first and second books' major fallacy: the repetitive plot line. Potter has a bad time with his family, goes to school, has trouble with a permutation of Voldemort, defeats Voldemort, and gets congratulated by everbody, helping his house win the Cup. Blah Blah Blah. The third book remediated this problem, since it wasn't clear who the villan was until the very end. My larges gripe with the Harry Potter books is now length. I read the books in a little over two hours each. Its rather torturous to wait for weeks on end for two hours of enjoyment. I wish the Harry Potter books could be more like the books of Ayn Rand in that area: enjoyable and interesting, but abysmally long. (My average reading time for Atlas Shrugged is surpassed only by War and Peace...snore...snore...) To end on a positive note, I am happy to award my five stars to "Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban" in appreciation to Rowlings' correction of some of the problems with the first books and my opinion that the Harry Potter books are VERY ENJOYABLE! I dread what will happen after the seventh book, when Harry has graduated from school. Will he be a professor, or set out on his own? Or Rowling just (sob! sob! sob!) terminate the series? I fervently hope the books will never be lost to that extreme! (If you have read my whole spiel, I thank you very much for hearing me out and not averting your gaze in disgust, boredom, outright anger or whatever else my review might drive you to.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen I hate to be a damp rag but�, 29. September 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban[ HARRY POTTER AND THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN ] By Rowling, J. K. ( Author )Oct-01-1999 Hardcover (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I was disappointed. The plot is fairly linear, except near the end of the book, when it twists needlessly to fit an ending that is a poor potion even for wizards.
Not having read the previous two books, I found Harry to be least likeable character in it. He is precocious. Never suffers his poor judgement. And wins not by his wiles and wits but by his good fortune and superior equipment. Even as an orphan he is a child of the 90's -whinny, disrespectful, and constantly aggrieved.
Accompanying Harry through his adventure are his constant companions Ron and Hermione. While Ron does little more than dance around Harry, like the little dog around the big one in cartoons, Hermione is more fleshed out. She is a stressed and short tempered as she overworks herself and doles out her righteous opinions to her friends. A wonderful role model for all maturing girls.
The portrayal of the adults in the book is decidedly Dahlesque. While it would be foolish to deny the generational tension, does it have to be so exploitive? It's curious that in order for a children's book to succeed adults in it must be one dimensional. Either tyrannical or foolish, they flit through this novel serving no purpose other then to provide counterpoint to Harry's timely quips. While the other media suffers Bart, South Park, and Beavis and Butthead, I was hoping that in print this device would less popular. But here it is in this wildly promoted book.
I did enjoy isolated parts of the book and there were glimmers of mastery, but it relies too heavily on typical tensions, commonplace characters and a let's-throw-the-kitchen-sink-at-it ending. Does it have a saving grace? Of course. Because of Harry Potter, children are reading. Let's only hope that their reading eventually expands beyond Harry, his friends, and Hogwart.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Ranks well with the first two, 16. Mai 2000
Von 
David J. Loftus (Portland, OR USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban[ HARRY POTTER AND THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN ] By Rowling, J. K. ( Author )Oct-01-1999 Hardcover (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I gave the first two Harry Potter books three stars for a general adult audience, four or five stars for kids, and this installment measures well against their standard.
Briefly, the evil wizard Sirius Black, imprisoned in Azkaban for 12 years after being convicted of killing 13 people with a single spell, has escaped and is reportedly looking for Harry. We learn more about Harry's parents and their death, and more loose ends of history get tied. New characters turn up, from the sickly but kind teacher of Defense Against the Dark Arts, Professor Lupin, to yet another picture-guard, Sir Cadogan. A werewolf, a magical map, and an amazing hourglass turn up in the plot, as well as a winged creature called a hippogriff.
J.K. Rowling is to be commended for maintaining a fairly consistent level of quality throughout the Potter books thus far. By comparison, this one has less gross-out humor and a bit more Darkness and mystery.
Some sloppiness is evident, however. The dialogue gets a bit melodramatically extreme in the "revelation of the past" chapter 17 when our heroes, Snape, Lupin, Black and several animals confront one another; and at the end of chapter 18 Madame Pomfrey suddenly pops up in an old story where she has no apparent place to be. Perhaps this reflects a slip-up in revision and editing. On page 272, Mrs. Weasley briefly appears as "Mrs. Wealsey."
Nonetheless, the Missus and I hugely enjoyed reading this one aloud to each other, and look forward to book four in a few short months.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen My Favorite So Far, 19. September 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban[ HARRY POTTER AND THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN ] By Rowling, J. K. ( Author )Oct-01-1999 Hardcover (Gebundene Ausgabe)
What a wonderful series. I just finished Book 3 and am eagerly awaitining 4. I am 30 years old, and this is one of my new favorite series. I decided to try this to see what the hubub was about. Now I know!
I can see why people young and old alike love these fabulous stories. They are a fun journey into the world of wizards, witches and mystical creatures that teach a lesson on wrong vs. right similar to a fable. Harry Potter is someone everyone can identify with, and secretly long to be. I beleive that this will appeal to everyone. I love all of the characters, and love having clearly defined bad guys to loathe! I beleive my favorite in this book was Professor Lupin, I sincerely hope we have not seen the last of him.
Quidditch is my new favorite sport! It is an excellent game, and you will find yourself rooting along with Lee the not so impartial announcer. Who wouldn't love a sport played on flying brooms?
The books are so good that I ordered all of them in Hardback for my set of keepers. Trust me when #5 comes out I will be on of the people standing in line @ midnight to get it. You do not have to read these books in order, but I would recomend doing it. So far I have found that each book surpasses my expectations. I do not beleive that these stories will disapoint you.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Waiting for Book 4? Try T.A. Barron or Philip Pullman!, 14. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban[ HARRY POTTER AND THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN ] By Rowling, J. K. ( Author )Oct-01-1999 Hardcover (Gebundene Ausgabe)
It is extremely difficult to find someone who has not read or did not like the Harry Potter books. And why should that be surprising? These action and magic-filled books are completely original and spark the imagination. The zany school Hogwarts, so much like regular school (teachers, homework) and yet so different (magic, Quidditch) is an amazing setting. The characters are realistic enough to be the kids you sit across from on the school bus. I do have one question, though: Does anyone else out there think that by now, with fourteen year-old characters, someone should have a crush on someone?
It'll be a long wait for the 4th book, and I STRONGLY recommend checking out other fantasy books written by either Philip Pullman (The Golden Compass, The Subtle Knife) or T. A. Barron (The Lost Years of Merlin epic). Pullman's books are more thrilling, darker, and with more danger and less of Rowlings colorful, flowery magic, so for all you older readers... T.A. Barron's Lost Years of Merlin books are about Merlin as a spirited teen just discovering his magic and the history of his past. I actually liked T.A. barron's books better, because they seemed more serious about magic, and the action was really exciting (not that HP-3 wasn't exciting). ....
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen I Love Harry Potter!, 14. September 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban[ HARRY POTTER AND THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN ] By Rowling, J. K. ( Author )Oct-01-1999 Hardcover (Gebundene Ausgabe)
After reading the first two books in two days flat, I was dying to get to the third. Fortunately, it came out about six days later. As I finished that one at 4 the next morning, I'm in quite a bind until the next one. These books are some of the best I've ever read. J.K. Rowling has an amazing gift, and I hope she continues to share it for the next hundred years or so! Harry, Ron, Hagrid, and Hermione are wonderful, and Malfoy and the Slytherins are perfectly horrid. I like that the books have all the wonder and intensity of childhood as well as a very adult eye for character. It is impossible for me to express how much I love this book, and the other two. The plot was even better(if that's possible)this time around. The twists and turns kept me riveted, and the ending was so bittersweet! At least we know that Harry's not completely alone, though. I hope we see more development of that in future books, as I liked that character a lot(don't want to name names and spoil it). To sum it all up, this was a wonderful, amazing book, and I really can't wait for the next one! Thanks, Mrs. Rowling, for the pleasure of your books.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen