Kundenrezensionen


40 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (26)
4 Sterne:
 (7)
3 Sterne:
 (4)
2 Sterne:
 (2)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Great Way to Overcome Communications Stalls
In virtually all circumstances where people are working together, they come to agreement in ways that short-change the interests of everyone involved. This landmark book shows practical ways to find out what other people want, and to devise better alternatives that create a "win" for everyone. The authors do a great job of overcoming the preconception that...
Veröffentlicht am 24. Januar 1999 von Donald Mitchell

versus
11 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Allround description of negotiation
"Getting to Yes" introduces the reader to the basic mechanics and methods of negotiation. Having read the book you should have an overview of the most common strategies and scenarios of most negotiating situations: how to deal with stronger or weaker counterparts, what if they play dirty, establishing your and their alternatives, overcoming personal differences...
Veröffentlicht am 9. Oktober 2005 von Jakob Just Madsen


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

11 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Allround description of negotiation, 9. Oktober 2005
"Getting to Yes" introduces the reader to the basic mechanics and methods of negotiation. Having read the book you should have an overview of the most common strategies and scenarios of most negotiating situations: how to deal with stronger or weaker counterparts, what if they play dirty, establishing your and their alternatives, overcoming personal differences etc.
The underlying principal is to negotiate in a professional way, guided by verifiable facts, fair rules and respect / trust. The book illustrates by a number of examples the benefits of such "principled negotiation."
Most proposals will seem quite familiar and common-sensical to most readers, the strength of the book is however to put them all together in a coherent and concise volume. Will it make you a super-negotiator overnight? Doubtful. But it might - and did for me - make one more conscious of how we actually negotiate, and why we succeed and fail.
I have one major criticism about the book though: It is based on the first editions, which have been left unedited. After the core text the authors have added a series of questions and answers they have been set about the book. A new edition would have deserved for these points to have been incorporated in the text, so that you can re-read a single section and have all the text at hand. This is just sloppy work in an otherwise good book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Great Way to Overcome Communications Stalls, 24. Januar 1999
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
In virtually all circumstances where people are working together, they come to agreement in ways that short-change the interests of everyone involved. This landmark book shows practical ways to find out what other people want, and to devise better alternatives that create a "win" for everyone. The authors do a great job of overcoming the preconception that many hold that working on problems means that you have to be unpleasant. The advice to be hard on the problems and easy on the people (building a relationship) is a key concept that everyone can use. I have found this book to be one of the most helpful that I have every read, and I cite its lessons in my own book. I recently had a chance to use these principles in a negotiating workshop with veteran negotiators, and I was struck by how few people apply the lessons of GETTING TO YES. You will vastly improve your life if you read and practice the ideas in GETTING TO YES.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A must have "Classic", 14. Dezember 2003
Von 
This add on to Fisher & Ury's Classic "Harvard Concept" is a must have for every professional. Everyday we deal with negotionations and goals we are trying to accomplish. The concepts and ideas behind the book provide practical tools and advice for providing a climate for agreement without leaving one party with a bitter feeling. It is on university reading lists for MBA students as well as for psychologists. People in leadership positions cannot afford not to know it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen I tried it and it really worked!, 22. Dezember 1999
Overall, I like this book a lot and I found it very useful.
Actually I didn't read through the whole book. Yet I did capture the key point of the book - 'Don't bargain over positions'. Then I used this principle-based negotiation in real life. For instance, when I am facing a challenge from my partner on my proposal, I won't fight back directly. I will first seek for the mutual interest, a common ground. Then I'll explain why I think my proposal can help achieve the mutual interest. Then I ask the opposing partner what he/she think and whether he/she wants to share any better proposal to achieve this mutual interest. If my/mutual interest can be satisfied, yet my partner has a better way to do it, then why not change my own proposal? I tried this approach several times and they all worked out pretty well. Most of the times I successfully convinced my partner without damaging relationship. A few times I changed my position yet I was still happy because I still had my interest satisfied.
Net, this book is really useful and recommend to BUY for everyone.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


8 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Could be titled "How to Succeed in Life", 19. Juni 2000
Von 
Jordan Cunningham "Jordan" (Washington, DC) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rarely does one find a book that has so much applicability and also speaks with so much clarity. It's a "How to" book about negotiating, a skill that virtually everyone in life employs on a daily basis. You learn simple concepts that you can apply while getting some good anecdotal backbone that makes it very read-able. Those interested/working in politics and/or law will find it "up their alley" - but everyone would benefit from a read. I would put this book in there with the likes of "The Road Less Travelled", "How to Win Friends and Influence People", "The Meaning of Life" and probably the ubiquitous "Seven Habits..." - a group of works which all just teach you how to be a stellar human being. Well, gives you a map anyway, you have to walk the path yourself. Of course I'm still walking...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This Really Works!, 22. Februar 2000
I read this book as assigned reading for an International Relations course, and readily saw its relevance there. But I have also been able to apply the book's principles to everyday life -- with my coworkers, my wife, even my kids -- without damaging my relationships and still managing to keep everyone content. The central ideas about not digging in on positions and finding common ground, are key to this success. The book helped me open my eyes to realize that sometimes common ground is easier to find than I'd first thought, but it might not be what I'd first thought. I highly recommend this book!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Great Way to Overcome Communications Stalls, 22. März 2007
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
In virtually all circumstances where people are working together, they come to agreement in ways that short-change the interests of everyone involved. This landmark book shows practical ways to find out what other people want, and to devise better alternatives that create a "win" for everyone. The authors do a great job of overcoming the preconception that many hold that working on problems means that you have to be unpleasant. The advice to be hard on the problems and easy on the people (building a relationship) is a key concept that everyone can use. I have found this book to be one of the most helpful that I have every read, and I cite its lessons in my own book. I recently had a chance to use these principles in a negotiating workshop with veteran negotiators, and I was struck by how few people apply the lessons of GETTING TO YES. You will vastly improve your life if you read and practice the ideas in GETTING TO YES.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Written for the Student, not the Practitioner, 28. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
"Getting to Yes" consists of five basic ideas. One needs only to flip through the book's pages to identify its key elements. I found much of the information in "Getting to Yes" to be redundant and obvious. However, I cannot argue that the central ideas are well-supported. In fact, many are over supported with one similar example after another. The fact remains, negotiating is an art that takes years of pracitce to develop. While this book may add value to a scholastic reading assignment, it is very much like a book offering martial arts training. There is no substitute for hands-on experience. Although a quick read, "Getting to Yes" could have been summed up in half the pages.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen 4 Sterne für das Buch, 5 Sterne für die Verhandlungsmethode, 7. Dezember 2007
Die Verhandlungsmethode von Bill Ury und Roger Fisher ist sicherlich eine der Besten schlechthin. Sie stammt aus dem Harvards Negotiation Project und ist wissenschaftlich hieb und stichfest. Leider kommt das Buch nicht an das Niveau der verschiedenen Trainings von Bill Ury und Roger Fisher heran. Als Einstieg sicherlich zu empfehlen ohne ein anschliessendes Training jedoch unvollständig. Vor allem die verschiedenen Verhandlungstechniken werden nicht sehr ausführlich behandelt. Ein Übungsbuch wäre eine sinnvolle Ergänzung.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Naive and unhelpful, 3. November 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Most negotiations are zero-sum games, i.e., you and the other side argue over a certain price--you take a one position: low price, other side takes the other position: high price. This is a fact Fisher and Ury naively try to deny. Their main idea is that you shouldn't argue from a position (high price/low price) but should try to find creative ways to mutually satisfy everyone's "shared and compatible interests." Yeah, of course, and they are right that sometimes these shared interests are overlooked, but the really difficult negotiations consist of both sides fighting over a fixed amount and there is nothing for the sides to do except take opposed positions.
What "shared and compatible interests" do you have with the car salesman or plaintiff's attorney who has the single-minded goal of taking as much money from you as possible? Even if there are shared interests, and you can enlarge the pie, there is still the hard zero-sum issue of how to divide the pie. For zero-sum negotiations (i.e., most of them) _Getting to Yes_ is not helpful. A much better book on negotiating is _The Art and Science of Negotiation_ by Howard Raiffa.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Getting to Yes: Negotiating Agreement Without Giving In
Getting to Yes: Negotiating Agreement Without Giving In von Bruce M. Patton (Gebundene Ausgabe - 30. April 1992)
EUR 21,38
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen