Hier klicken Jetzt informieren Fashion Sale 1503935485 Cloud Drive Photos Erste Wahl Learn More sommer2016 HI_PROJECT Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

3,9 von 5 Sternen174
3,9 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 12. Februar 2004
If you liked Angels and Demons you will love this book and you will ask for more. Again we meet Robert Langdon who this time is called to the Louvre. This time he has to decipher the killing of the curator of the Louvre. The trail leads to the work of Leonardo Da Vinci and the secret of the Holy Grail. Langdons research will end with the story of the book but your research will continue. This book is a masterpiece.
0Kommentar|6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 21. März 2003
Like dolls that nest inside one another Dan Brown's newest book, "The Da'Vinci Code", is, a riddle wrapped in a mystery inside an enigma, as Sir Winston Spencer Churchill once wrote. And Like Sir Winston there is a Knight in this book as well, Sir Leigh Teebing. Sir Leigh and our protagonists are faced with constant puzzles, one of the most fascinating of which is the cryptex, or more sinister, nesting cryptexes invented by none other than Da'Vinci himself.
This book is a thriller, mystery and even a healthy measure of counter-factual history, how might the World have been different if only a certain what if had occurred? The variables examined are done with skill, a very clever pen, and most importantly with respect for the subject matter. Religion is as volatile an issue as there is; to successfully use it in a work of fiction is a tribute to the author as a writer and individual.
The brilliance of this tale is that you don't know, that as you open the first doll, that a variety of smaller ones wait within. Dan Brown sets a box in front of you. Open the box and you may find another cube or perhaps a pyramid, and inside that a sphere. And every layer you work your way through requires a different method from our protagonists to move forward. Open an object correctly and the quest continues, puzzle out your solution in a flawed manner....and who knows?
The author also firmly plants the book in reality with a real organization he mentions at the book's start and that you can visit on the web. The nature of the group lends credence to extremes in points of view, makes what could be fantastic possible.
The great news is that when you have finished the book the fun has only begun. The author has placed a quest for readers on the web, and I have spent a few hours puzzling through it and can state without condition it is wonderful fun.
This is the fourth book from this author and I feel it is his best. His previous work, "Angels and Demons", was number one with me, and now perhaps is 1A. This book is a fantastic ride, and will get you hooked on this man's work if you are not already one of his readers.
0Kommentar|11 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 22. November 2004
Maybe one of the other critics is right and the story in the foreground itself is not THAT breathtaking really. But what is really fascinating about the Da Vinci Code is the riddles and mysteries behind it: the story about the grail. At least it was not Dan Brown alone who invented the theories he describes - I read these theories a decade ago for eaxample in Michael Baigent` s Holy Blood, Holy Grail. So could there be something about these grail theories? Could this be not simply fiction but a story based on a very real background? To me that - unsolvable - question and the way Dan Brown weaves lots of provable details into his unprovable tale is the real fascination about The da Vinci Code. So when I reached the last page I did not simply lay another mystery novel aside, but felt stimulated to find a biography of Leonardo, to look for other books on the grail, to visit Dan Brown` s homepage and take the photograph tour, to read something about cryptography and the Merovingians, to sum it up, I felt stimulated and what more could a novel really want to achieve?
A recommended reading - even if you tend NOT to believe the farer-reaching speculations.
0Kommentar|10 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. August 2004
Having read the excellent reviews concerning "The Da Vinci Code" I decided to order it although I thought the topic (church,Vatikan) was rather boring (for a young person). However, the more pages I had read the more interesting became this topic to me.
It took only few pages to be right in the middle of the action. The beginning of the book raises a lot of questions. The reader is "forced" to be curious about the following action and the entire topic. I think this is Brown's strenght. He manages to maintain the curiosity throughtout the complete novel. He gives pieces of information to "satisfy" the reader just for a moment. At no point of the book you get the feeling that you know enough to lay the book aside. Until you have reached the ending there is always more to wonder about.
"The Da Vinci Code" is absolutely worth reading, not only because of the suspense. It is the interesting extra information Brown has included (mainly concerning Da Vinci) that makes the book unique. At the end of the book you are fascinated by Mona Lisa's "knowing smile", which gives the complete novel a smart frame.
0Kommentar|3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Mai 2003
Die Tatsache das sich der Autor beim Zeitrahmen des Buches auf nur etwa 24 Stunden subjektiver Zeit der Hauptcharaktere beschränkt, sollte schon genug Beleg sein welches unglaubliche Tempo der Autor vorlegt.
Ständig passiert irgendwas, ein Rätsel jagt das nächste, ich habe problemlos mehrere Nächte auf Schlaf verzichten können.
Man fiebert dem Ende und der Aufklärung mit solcher Spannung entgegen das es einem Unmöglich wird das Buch aus der Hand zu legen.
Und wenn man nun noch bedenkt das alle Verweise des Autors auf Künstler, Kunstwerke und Architektur der REALITÄT entsprechen...
Für Leser deren Englisch jedoch nicht ganz so flüssig ist könnte es wirklich Probleme geben da sonst manche Wortspiele und Rätsel echt auf der Strecke bleiben. Diesen Leuten lege ich jedoch sehr das Vorgänger Werk von Dan Brown ans Herzen: Illuminati, erschienen bei Bastei.
0Kommentar|62 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. November 2004
The Da Vinci Code ist ganz amüsant, eine leichte Lektüre, sehr gut geeignet für den Strand oder als Einschlafhilfe. Zugegeben, meist ist Spannung im Spiel, das ist eine Komponente die Dan Brown aufrecht zu erhalten versteht. Und - grosses Plus - das Buch ist wesentlich besser recherchiert als seine anderen Werke, vor allem besser als "Illuminati". Allerdings hat die Geschichte wie andere Brown Bücher auch einige Logikschwächen. Auch das Ende ist wenig glaubhaft doch soll an der Stelle nicht zu viel verraten werden falls der eine oder andere sich doch lieber selbst ein Bild machen möchte. Jedoch möchte ich alle diejenigen die bereits ein Buch von Dan Brown gelesen haben warnen: Sie werden ein deja vu erleben, die Bücher sind alle identisch aufgebaut, so dass man sich als Leser etwas veräppelt vorkommt.
0Kommentar|19 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. September 2003
Wow, 'The Da-Vinci-Code' ist das, was auf englisch so unnachahmlich 'pageturner' heißt, ein Buch also, daß man nicht eher aus der Hand legt, bis man auf der letzten Seite angekommen ist. Die 3 Romane, die ich bisher von Dan Brown gelesen habe, verdichten ihre Handlung immer auf eine extrem kurze Zeitspanne, sehr viel mehr als 2 Tage dauert es nicht. Das trägt natürlich zur Hochspannung bei und entwickelt sich zu so was wie einem Markenzeichen!
Brown hat offenbar sein Thema gefunden - die Kirche, einer der ältesten und mächtigsten Organisationen der Welt, und immer gut für eine gute Geschichte. Brown versteht es, alle Informationen zum geheimnisvollen Da-Vinci-Code so zu verpacken, daß es beim Lesen nicht überfordert, man kriegt Häppchen, appetitlich verpackt und garantiert verdaulich. Der Code nämlich hat mit der Gralssuche zu tun, und mit berühmten Künstlern, und mit vielen Rätseln ... Wenige Themen haben die Phantasie mehr beflügelt als diese! Das alles ist tausendmal spannender und intrigenreicher, als es die Nasa und sämtliche amerikanische Regierungsbehörden je sein könnten (siehe: 'Meteor', obwohl das kein schlechtes Buch ist).
In diesem Roman begegnen wir Prof. Langdon wieder (dem aus 'Illuminati'), der erneut gegen seinen Willen in eine rasante Geschichte hineingezogen wird. An seiner Seite steht natürlich auch diesmal eine schöne und kluge Frau. Wie es den beiden gelingt, immer den Hals aus der Schlinge zu ziehen, das macht Spaß beim Lesen - bei Dan Brown fühlt man sich in etwa so, wie in einem James-Bond-Film ... alles ist spannend, gut inszeniert und doch beruhigend vertraut. Das ist solide gemachte Unterhaltung, der Mann versteht sein Handwerk. Und das meine ich als Kompliment.
0Kommentar|33 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 14. Mai 2006
Für alle, die überlegen ob Sie die englische oder die deutsche Ausgabe zur Hand nehmen sollen - Finger weg von der deutschen Fassung! Die Übersetzung ist schrecklich und glücklicherweise ist das Original in echter Blockbuster-Manier gut zu verstehen!

Browns Buch wurde ja zum Himmel gepriesen und zu Recht mit einer 2006er Verfilmung gehuldigt, aber für mich bleibt es bei einer spannenden, wenn auch manchmal etwas unglaubwürdigen, Lektüre.

Vielleicht liegt es daran, dass ich wenig Bestseller lese und mich an den Fakt, dass die Hauptfiguren übermenschlich begabt und schlau sind, einfach noch gewöhnen muss.

Die Suche und das Finden des Schatzes gestaltet sich als Prozess, der den Hauptfiguren nur einige "Wir werden die Lösung niemals finden!"-Sätze abverlangt, mit dem Ergebnis, dass man eine halbe Minute später doch auf die Lösung kommt. Ein paar Schwierigkeiten und Verzögerungen hätten Sophies und Langdons Trip gut getan.

Was mich ein wenig an dem Buch gestört hat, gleichzeitig der Grund warum ich hier nur 4 Sterne vergebe, ist die Tatsache, dass Mr. Brown hier scheinbar den Thriller des Jahrhunderts schreiben wollte.

Er wirft mit Zahlen, Fakten und Thesen nur so um sich...ohne wirkliche Begründungen zu liefern...Alles in einer extrem manipulativen Weise - Während des Lesens wollte ich seine Fakten immer wieder wiederlegt wissen...wieso weiss ich auch nicht so recht.

Vielleicht liegt es an der Subjektivität mit der der Autor den Leser vom Triumph des femininen Göttlichen überzeugen will...selbst vor Disney macht er nicht halt!

Alles in allem ein gutes Buch, ich freue mich auf den Film!
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
VINE-PRODUKTTESTERam 29. August 2004
Dan Brown « The da Vinci code »
This is the internaitonal bestseller everybody's talking about, selling like hot cakes all over the world. So I had to find out what it is all about. It is a murder mystery that throws in quite a few historical details about da Vinci and the secrets of the Knight od the templars which might overthrow the Catholic Church. Two likeable heroes - the dashing university professor, not only highly intelligent but good-looking, too and a beautiful heroine on his side - set out to find the murder of the herione's uncle who died under spectacular circumstances in the Louvre. A hunt starts where one secret has to be solved to lead to the next step. They get help on the way from an eccentric British millionaire. The plot is a page-turner, the novel is well-written and the pace is fast. The characters are a little bland, but you don't read this kind of novel for character development. The only let-down was the ending which was somewhat not conclusive and not as satisfying as everything that happened before. Is there a sequel already being written ? With the success the book has it is more than likely. Why has this book become such an amazing success ? That is ahrd for me to say. There are other books probably just as good but will never be such a run-away hit. It is not quite as good as the success would led you believe. Still, if you want to read some light entertainment this is perfect.
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 21. März 2006
Even though it is a historical fiction, this is a very good book to read. True that some of the points he wrote about were true. But we should know that this is open to interpretation. What is also important is that as readers, we should be able to discern where historical truths end and where fiction begins. I have read a great deal of historical fictions, and know how misleading historical fictions can be. Nothing that is written in this novel is exact. The father of this theme that Dan Brown took in this book is Michael Baigent , the author of HOLY BLOOD, HOLY GRAIL. He said it succinctly that he did not believe about the grail story because he did not know. What he wrote was what people said, many of whom were hazy about it. So, he wrote using "it is said that". That is what makes writings glaringly historical fictions.Another good historical fiction is DISCIPLES OF FORTUNE. HOLY BLOOD HOLY GRAIL, UNION moujik are other good recommendations.
0Kommentar|7 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden