Kundenrezensionen


26 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (24)
4 Sterne:
 (1)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


10 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Shakespeare had practice, these kids had life
While this book certainly does not live up to the style and grace of Shakespeare, that is kind of the point. If you are looking for the best example of the writing ability of today's youth, do not buy this book. If you want to learn about what life on the streets is life and if you want to read the story of a group of exceptional students and an exceptional lady (I...
Veröffentlicht am 22. März 2000 von Devin Lavelle

versus
0 von 39 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Feelings over form and content
I read this book as an exercise in gauging the writing ability and intelligence of what is being held up as a group of "outstanding" young writers. Well, the verdict is in, and it's a dismal one: politically-correct claptrap with little, if any, respect for form, theme, or style sums up the content of this book. Note also the other reviews in this forum: the...
Am 14. März 2000 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

10 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Shakespeare had practice, these kids had life, 22. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Freedom Writers Diary: How a Teacher and 150 Teens Used Writing to Change Themselves and the World Around Them (Taschenbuch)
While this book certainly does not live up to the style and grace of Shakespeare, that is kind of the point. If you are looking for the best example of the writing ability of today's youth, do not buy this book. If you want to learn about what life on the streets is life and if you want to read the story of a group of exceptional students and an exceptional lady (I know her personally and she is amazing) then this is a must read. It may not be Shakespeare, but, hey, thats life.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen The Freedom Writers, 7. Mai 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Freedom Writers Diary: How a Teacher and 150 Teens Used Writing to Change Themselves and the World Around Them (Taschenbuch)
Hallo zusammen!

Ich habe mir vor einigen Wochen, nachdem ich den zugehörigen Film gesehen habe, dieses Buch gekauft. Zuerst war ich etwas enttäuscht da alle Tagebücher nur durchnummeriert sind, somit nicht einem Schüler zugeordnet werden können und dessen Entwicklung nicht verfolgt werden kann. Nachdem ich dann mit dem Lesen begonnen habe, hat sich diese Enttäuschung gelegt. Es ist nicht notwendig die Entwicklung einzelner Schüler zu kennen sondern die Entwicklung der Gruppe und das Verhalten untereinander. Wie die Freedom Writer von Ihren Erfahrungen und täglichem Leben berichten ist sehr spannend und emotional.

Ich habe mir das Buch in der englischen Sprache gekauft, um mein Englisch zu verbessern. Es fällt mir mit normalen Schulsprachkenntnissen leicht die Inhalte zu verstehen.

Viele Grüße
Schaefle
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


7 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Everyone should read this book!, 13. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Freedom Writers Diary: How a Teacher and 150 Teens Used Writing to Change Themselves and the World Around Them (Taschenbuch)
I read this book after seeing Erin Gruwell and some of her students CSPAN2 (BookTV). I was really looking forward to it, after hearing what Erin Gruwell and the youth had to say. The book was inspiring, uplifting, moving, and educational. The book far exceeded any expectations I had.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


7 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Number 2 is a snob!, 22. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Freedom Writers Diary: How a Teacher and 150 Teens Used Writing to Change Themselves and the World Around Them (Taschenbuch)
I beg of you. Please do not tolerate the opinions of the arrogant. Judgments come easily from those who have not witnessed the agony of the streets. The importance of this book is not to portray correct grammar and usage. It is to congratulate and notice the efforts of a single teacher in the warzone of education today. It is to cheer those who have lifted themselves from the turmoil of the alleys. If one is looking for a "proper" essay, one should read a dry piece from critic number 2. If one wants to share in the passionate experiences of someone else, read this book!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Important reading, 5. Mai 2000
Von 
Garrett Riley (Valencia, CA USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Freedom Writers Diary: How a Teacher and 150 Teens Used Writing to Change Themselves and the World Around Them (Taschenbuch)
The Freedom writers give you a window into what it is like to live in gangland. We feel hopeful that these kids have made a great step towards breaking the cycle of violence and despair. The theme of the book is tolerance and it is very well put forth here. Recommended reading
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The Freedom Writers Diary, 24. März 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Freedom Writers Diary: How a Teacher and 150 Teens Used Writing to Change Themselves and the World Around Them (Taschenbuch)
Als vor einigen Wochen der Toleranz-Tag im Fernsehen war, kam ein Film über die Freedom Writers. Es war ein sehr schöner, anrührender Film und ich entschied mich, zu schauen ob es mehr über die Freedom Writers gibt.Ich fand verschiedene Bücher unter anderem The Freedom Writers Diary in Englisch und auch in Deutsch. Ich wollte das Original lesen und bestellte mir das Buch. Es ist geschrieben wie ein Tagebuch von verschiedenen Jugendlichen und auch der Lehrerin Miss Gruwell. Das Buch ist sehr autentisch und erlaubt Einblicke in das oft wirklich schwierige und auch gefährliche Leben der Kinder mit den unterschiedlichsten Lebenshintergründen. Miss Gruwell versteht es, in ihrem Englischunterricht die Kinder zum Lesen zu bringen und Bezug zwischen den gelesenen Büchern z.B. das Tagebuch von Anne Frank oder Zlata Filipovic, und dem Leben ihrer Schüler herzustellen. Gleichzeitig versteht sie es auch den Jugendlichen und Kindern der unterschiedlichsten Rassen Gemeinsamkeiten aufzuzeigen. Außerdem organisiert sie Treffen mit Leuten wie Miep, die Anne Frank versteckt hatte oder mit Zlata Filipovic. Auch Überlebende des Holocaust wurden eingeladen. Die Jugendlichen schreiben sehr eindrucksvoll von den Treffen. Die positive Veränderung ist beim Lesen spürbar. Alles in allem ein wirklich lesenswertes Buch das sehr nachdenklich macht.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This book is great, 21. Oktober 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Freedom Writers Diary: How a Teacher and 150 Teens Used Writing to Change Themselves and the World Around Them (Taschenbuch)
I was one of the 150 students and i still get blown away every time i pick up the book and read an entry. It is a great book the hard ships they faced while still coming out on top. Its a great book i if i could i would tell everyone to read it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Enlightenment, 13. Juni 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Freedom Writers Diary: How a Teacher and 150 Teens Used Writing to Change Themselves and the World Around Them (Taschenbuch)
As a prospective teacher, I personally found this book to be enlightening. When I began reading the poignant accounts of the social issues adolescents are dealing with today I felt so ignorant. I even questioned my ability to be an effective teacher. However, by the end of the book I felt motivated and inspired by the metamorphosis of a first-year teacher, and her labled and stereotyped students. As a result of reading this book I feel I am more aware of the importance of recognizing the assets each and every student brings to the classroom, and how important it is to encourage students to strengthen these assets through meaningful interactions. This book is a perfect example of what happens when teachers see nothing less than the potential for their students to accomplish great things. I recommend this book to prospective teachers, current teachers and students.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Incredible, 18. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Freedom Writers Diary: How a Teacher and 150 Teens Used Writing to Change Themselves and the World Around Them (Taschenbuch)
I was deeply touched by this book. I was amazed to see what exactly a determined 23 year old teacher can accomplish. Erin Gruwell and the Freedom Writers are true hero's. Their stories will shock and inspire you. It will make you ask, "Does this type of stuff really happen in a place like Long Beach."
Its sad, but very true, that these kids are the victims of the war in America. The war of violence and destruction that is becoming increasingly apparent all over the United States, yet this book gives us hope.
It is truly touching how these kids, with the encouragement from a teacher could turn their lives around. This book should serve as an inspiration for every individual. The fact that one strong and courageous teacher could inspire 150 students to go onto college should prove what each and everyone of us can do if we are willing to help. This book is what life is all about: Courage, commitment, strength, acceptance, love, hope, faith and the willingness to help. Buy this book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Want To Read It, 2. Dezember 1999
Von 
Robert Reitz (San Diego (moved from Long Beach)) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Freedom Writers Diary: How a Teacher and 150 Teens Used Writing to Change Themselves and the World Around Them (Taschenbuch)
I was one of the 150 students as well. Haven't had the pleasure of reading it yet, but just wanted to say that everything Erin and the Freedom Writers are doing is Incredible!
I'm going to buy the book soon then post my review. Good Job guys!
-Robert.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen