Kundenrezensionen


22 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (17)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:
 (2)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Der Klassiker zum Thema OBE
Robert A. Monroe ist ein erfolgreicher Geschäftsmann in den USA, doch plötzlich hat er einige ungewöhnliche Erlebnisse. Erst wird er, im Bett liegend, von seltsamen energetischen Vibrationen geschüttelt, dann bemerkt er plötzlich, dass er über seinem Bett schwebt, in dem sein physischer Körper liegt! Er ist überzeugt, an einem...
Veröffentlicht am 2. Dezember 2001 von JackVanHay

versus
1 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Good book for it's time. Wrong conclusion by author.
I read this book many years ago. I thought it was the answer to some of the things that I had experienced (sleep paralysis, floating/flying, extreme reality, etc.). However I believe I now know that "Lucid Dreaming" was really what was happening to me. After reading Dr. Stephen LaBerge's 1st book on the subject, I became convinced that OBE's are really...
Am 30. Juni 1999 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Der Klassiker zum Thema OBE, 2. Dezember 2001
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Journeys Out of the Body (Taschenbuch)
Robert A. Monroe ist ein erfolgreicher Geschäftsmann in den USA, doch plötzlich hat er einige ungewöhnliche Erlebnisse. Erst wird er, im Bett liegend, von seltsamen energetischen Vibrationen geschüttelt, dann bemerkt er plötzlich, dass er über seinem Bett schwebt, in dem sein physischer Körper liegt! Er ist überzeugt, an einem Gehirntumor oder einer psychischen Störung erkrankt zu sein, doch alle medizinischen Befunde sind negativ. Monroe legt seine ursprüngliche Angst ab und beginnt, das Phänomen intensiv zu erforschen. Er entdeckt auf seinen außerkörperlichen Reisen verschiedenartige Örtlichkeiten, die sich von unserer physischen Realität bis zu geistigen Welten jenseits von Zeit und Raum erstrecken, und macht Wahrnehmungen, die sich, im physischen Zustand nachgeprüft, als richtig herausstellen und somit ausschließen, dass es sich nur um seltsame Träume handelt. Später nimmt Monroe sogar Kontakt zu verstorbenen Freunden und Angehörigen auf. An seine Erfahrungsberichte schließt sich ein Übungsteil sowie ein wissenschaftlicher Statistikteil an.
Dieses Buch ist wohl der Klassiker unter den OBE-Büchern und das erste Buch zum Thema OBE, das nicht von einer okkultistisch-esoterischen Sichtweise ausgeht, sondern das Phänomen vollkommen objektiv und "wissenschaftlich" (soweit dies möglich ist) beleuchtet. Es bleibt nur zu hoffen, dass dieses Meisterwerk irgendwann auch einmal wieder in der deutschen Fassung "Der Mann mit den zwei Leben" aufgelegt wird.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen It will change your mind about everything you though you new, 19. April 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Journeys Out of the Body (Taschenbuch)
I was only 17 years old when I first read this book, I had a keen interest in the occult from a very early age much to the dismay of my parents but was becoming rather disheartened with the whole thing, so many questions and very few if any, concrete answers. I am now 33 years old and still cannot forget the overall impact this book and it's author had on my life and my religious understanding. I found this book covered in dust in the back of a friends car 16 years ago and they said I could borrow it. I read it cover to cover, over and over again, it really fascinated me, there was defiantly something different about the way the author conveyed his experiences, somehow you new these things were really happening to him just as he described them and I suppose I must have willed my first out of body experience which started as a very normal dream. I stumbled and knocked my head in this dream which I suppose triggered something.
Suddenly there was a very loud whistling and crackling sound in my ears and a rush of consciousness and I stood up in my dream more awake than I had ever felt before, everything that had been present in my dream was still there, buildings, streets and gardens, none of which I recognised. What the hell was going on? I remember the shire disbelief and shock that this was actually happening to me, I was wide awake in a dream, conscious of all my faculties and able to make conscious decisions about where I would go and what I would do, although something attached to me from behind was definitely pulling me back as if I was wading through Ink. I clearly remember looking down at the clothes I was wearing and then at my hands, I got really scared at that point because I thought I had died in my sleep. Suddenly without warning there was a huge tugging from behind and I was pulled backwards through some lavender bushes, I remember the smell and branches scratching in my face and the loud whistling and crackling sound in my ears again. I was pulled up in to the air and watched the streets and strange gardens pass by under me, I lost my vision and all went dark but I could still hear the whistle and then I felt a definite transition in consciousness from higher to lower, I think? I opened my eyes and was back in my bed at home my night light was still on, my heart was racing and my usually docile cat was going crazy, staring right at me, growling and hissing as if she had seen a ghost.
I think I would have been happy with just one Out of body experience, but that night I opened a door I have never been able to shut and for many years afterwards they continued almost every night sometimes two or three times a night, sometimes beautiful sometimes terrifying but always different. I have many times been turned and guided by the invisible hands he described in his book and talked at length with someone and yet no one, I am not crazy!, I am not a liar!
But who honestly could I tell? I quickly realised that it was not something you can mention in passing conversation, even to ones own parents and at the risk of being branded a nutcase or a fraud, I decided to keep it to myself for many years. Yes! it was a lot for a young lad to carry.
They still happen to me now 16 years on, although they are rare and they don't bring the fear that they used to, I think I have just learnt to live with it now although I still don't really know what was happening to me.
I would give anything to be able to speak to, or send a message to Dr Robert A Monroe the author of this enlightening book, to thank him for the most mind broadening experience a man could ever have and to tell him that he is not alone in this strange world.
I do not know where you are or even if you are still alive but wherever you are,
Thank you.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This has made me question most of what I believe, 20. Oktober 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Journeys Out of the Body (Taschenbuch)
I'll keep this short. A while back I borrowed a book about austral projection from a friend so that I could read the small part on meditation. I ended up reading the whole book, and have been interested in the subject since, which was about 3 or 4 months ago.
Reading this has completely altered my belief system. I was an atheist before, and now I'm not completely sure what I believe. I believe in an austral world, but not in a god as such. Reading this book has opened so much up to me, and is definately worth reading. I'd recommend it to anyone, atheist or religious.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen A classic that's worth owning, 20. Juli 2000
Von 
Vincent J. Lasorso (Cincinnati, OH USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Journeys Out of the Body (Taschenbuch)
This is not the best book on OBE's. The value of the book is Monroe's descriptions of his process and the effects that they had on his life contextualized in the times that they occured. The reader should realize that Monroe later changed most of his conclusions about his perceptions once he had more experience and understanding of the OBE process. I recommend that his second book, Far Journey's, be read before reading this book. That will allow the reader to discount the perceptions that Monroe changed.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen anwsers to your questions, 23. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Journeys Out of the Body (Taschenbuch)
I have researched many obe books and this one seems to give geniune descriptions of this phenomenom. However I was dissappointed to hear that Monroe's religious beliefs were squashed. I still can't accept Monroe's conclusions-its all a matter of interpretation.
Nevertheless this book gives you the chills, with its accuracy in describing the actual process of the out-of-the-body experience. Only those who have experienced this "burden" or "gift" can really appreciate what Monroe has written. I recommend those who have had this experience to read this book, and to understand what is happening to your body. Maybe this book will anwser some of your questions.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Pretty damn good, 15. Juli 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Journeys Out of the Body (Taschenbuch)
It was a pretty good book. I thought it would be a lot better than it was though. Monroe is VERY scientific about it which is very good. I wish more of the book was spent on How To rather than Heres What I Did. It was still a great book and I recomend it to anyone intrested in OOBEs (out of body experieces).
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen it changed the rules, 31. Januar 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Journeys Out of the Body (Taschenbuch)
Reccomended by an IANDS member, JOURNEYS presented a door to me. I opened it and experienced fear, then delight upon having my first of several OBEs. Reading the book showed a pathway for the OBEs for my experience. I subsequently became comfortable with my near death experience. Incredible to go out of body and contact my deceased father. JOURNEYS trashed belief systems and gave me 'knowns' from what I have done in the 'spiritual realm'.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Finally, some truth..., 25. September 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Journeys Out of the Body (Taschenbuch)
For those of you searching for the ultimate answer, look no further! Even if you don't believe in all the concepts Monroe puts forth, you will certainly question reality and look at life in a whole new light after reading this book.
This book, along with the rest of Monroe's work has become a major defining element in my life. Before learning about Monroe, I felt very alone in this world. I wasn't sure if all the religious stuff I had heard over the years was true, or if there was some greater truth. But after reading this book, it all started to click. I finally started to see the "bigger picture", and have since lived my life accordingly.
If you are deeply rooted in religion, this book will be difficult for you; especially if you are not willing to entertain the notion that your religious beliefs may be false. But, if you can put your beliefs aside and read this book with an open mind, you will benefit greatly.
Those who dismiss this book as "impossible", "silly", or otherwise are simply afraid to turn back on their society-reinforced beliefs about life, death and God. They will continue to live under blind faith and will never understand what being human is all about.
In the end, it's the difference between "knowing" and "believing".
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A reader from Amarillo, TX, March 15, 2000, 15. März 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Journeys Out of the Body (Taschenbuch)
I found the book to be a straight-forward and very honest account from a man that had to go it alone back when very little was known on the subject. Humorous at times and but also scary.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen A classic! Highly recommended!, 2. Mai 1997
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Journeys Out of the Body (Taschenbuch)
Robert Monroe writes with a style that is informative without being "preachy." His wit, objectivity, and scientific approach adds to his credibility, and further makes the book exciting and enjoyable. The only fault that I found with this book, is the personal techniques that he gives for inducing conscious projection of the astral body are too vague, and provide too little information for one who desires to experience this phenomenon for themselves. Altogether though, this is a good book, and provides much information that is useful to "newbies" and veteran astral travellers alike
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Journeys Out of the Body
Journeys Out of the Body von Robert Monroe (Taschenbuch - 1. Dezember 1992)
EUR 12,55
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen