Kundenrezensionen


43 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (35)
4 Sterne:
 (6)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Encouraging story!
While reading Christy, I couldn't help but wish I could be as bold and courageous as this nineteen-year-old missionary teacher. Christy, a young woman beginning her journey in faith as she moves from a well-respected town into a mountainous chaos, has always felt she was more than just a nice dress at fancy tea parties, and proves herself true in this inspirational...
Veröffentlicht am 30. Januar 2000 von Emma Caroline

versus
1.0 von 5 Sternen Anders als die Serie!!
Ich habe die Serie vor Jahren im Fernsehen gesehen, und war begeistert. Eine junge Frau, die alleine in die Berge zieht um dort als Lehrerin zu arbeiten, war wirklich eine Kraftquelle für mich. Sie hat mich damals sehr inspiriert, und ich liebte es auch, das bei ihr nicht alles perfekt lief, sondern das sie auch Schwierigkeiten zu meistern hat.

Doch immer...
Vor 2 Monaten von A. veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Encouraging story!, 30. Januar 2000
Von 
Emma Caroline (Horse Creek, North Carolina) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Christy (Taschenbuch)
While reading Christy, I couldn't help but wish I could be as bold and courageous as this nineteen-year-old missionary teacher. Christy, a young woman beginning her journey in faith as she moves from a well-respected town into a mountainous chaos, has always felt she was more than just a nice dress at fancy tea parties, and proves herself true in this inspirational story. Defying her parent's wishes, Christy leaves her home and moves to Cutter Gap, a crude community in which the children are in deep need to learn. The people of Cutter Gap are extremely proud of their heritage and wonder about this new woman from the city coming to teach their children. Ms. Alice Henderson, a woman who helps with the mission, is Christy's inspiration to keep going even when she believes failure has beaten her. David Grantland, the preacher of the town, is immediately drawn to Christy's courage and independence. Dr. McNeil, the only doctor in the community, is also drawn to Christy and the light that shines through her as she finally becomes an accepted part of Cutter Gap. As she teaches a classroom full of encouraging young faces, she also learns herself that you have to keep trying and never give up on your dreams. When tragedy hits her with all its might, the love for one man will bring her back to the world, to him. This tale of courage and love will pull at your heart!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Die Geschichte ist 100 Jahre alt, die Aussage top aktuell, 26. Dezember 2011
Von 
Christian Döring "leseratte" - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(VINE®-PRODUKTTESTER)    (HALL OF FAME REZENSENT)    (TOP 50 REZENSENT)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Christy (Taschenbuch)
Schon vor 45 Jahren hat Catherine Marshall die Geschichte ihrer Mutter aufgeschrieben. Diese verließ ganz allein im Januar 1912 mit nur 19 Jahren das priviligierte Leben in einer angesehenen Familie in einer Stadt um als Lehrerin in ein kleines Dorf in die Wildnis der Appalachen zu gehen und dort zu arbeiten.

Jahrzehnte später bereist die Mutter noch einmal zusammen mit ihrer Tochter das kleine Bergdorf in dem sie tätig war und erzählt ihr alles was sie dort erlebt hat. Daraus hat die Tochter einen sehr unterhaltsamen Schmöker mit über 540 Seiten geschrieben. Der Leser ist sehr nah am Geschehen dran, erlebt die Ankunft der jungen Miss Christy Huddleston und ihre großartige Entwicklung in ihrem selbst gewählten neuen zu Hause.

Beschrieben wird hier eine junge Frau die vor großen Herausforderungen steht. Vieles ist ihr fremd, oft fühlt sie sich überfordert, aber sie ist gewillt weiterzumachen, dazuzulernen. Christy lernt ihr fremde Menschen in ihrer Andersartigkeit zu akzeptieren und zu verstehen.

Mit Themen wie Liebe und Glaube, Gottvertrauen und Toleranz versteht es die Autorin ihre Leser in den Bann zu ziehen. Man merkt diesem Buch an, dass es Jahrzehnte alt ist, um so verwunderlicher wie aktuell es in seiner Grundaussage immer noch ist: "Jeder von uns ist zu irgendeinem Dienst am Menschen bestimmt.

Wer vor diesem dicken Wälzer Angst hat, hier noch ein Tip: Im gleichen Verlag erschien jetzt auch eine DVD mit dieser Geschichte.

Dieser ewige Bestseller kann auch Jahrzehnte nach seiner Erstauflage noch immer mit seiner Aktualität punkten!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen timeless as written first 30 years ago, 11. April 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Christy (Taschenbuch)
First read in l969 and have read many times. The Christy videos and tv programs; also the Christy series adapted for Children are written so that readers are taken back in time that could be today==each adapted book expands on Christys adventures in the original. Im sure many new teachers like myself have been inspired by a young l9 year old girl going to a primitive superstitious people and the reader is drawn into Christys love for the people of Cutter Gap. From Lundy to Mountie to Alice--I felt like I knew the characters personaly. Like all her books she portrays God as a Friend without being preachey. She describes how she doesnt like religion based on superstition. So many young adult books today are written with language, or the characters dont believe in God, or are bitter or cynical--books like Christy and the young adult versions are very refreshing in this world of uncertainty.brings hope. I have a Masters in School Media, am a hospital and parochial school librarian and have read many young adult books. Christy is among the best. The characters are real as if the person really knows their struggles with superstition--even pigs living under the school, or wearing smelly necklaces of herbs to keep evil away--yet the children wanting to be like their beloved teacher. Christy wants so much to help and change the superstitions, lack of cleanliness, illness==her struggles are honest. She loves her children and people of cutter gap but knows she is not superhuman.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A book that could easily change your life, 11. Januar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Christy (Taschenbuch)
Christy is definitely more than the sum of its parts. In one sense, it's a romance, in another, a perservation of the Appalachian history, or a coming-of-age story, a tribute to teachers, an exploration of the human spirit, a biography of the author's mother, a social commentary, and a profound testimony of faith. Christy is all these things separately, and together, infinitely more. Innocence and darkness intermingle. If you thought The Sound of Music, with its seven singing children and oncoming of the Nazi Party, was a bold contrast, Christy is a real study of good and evil, and the distinction is not always clear. The Appalachian lifestyle of the time is idealized at the same time it is met with harsh realism. The virtues and faults of each character present a vibrant cast of characters with real depth, which is one of the reasons you will find the book deeply moving. Christy especially is a heroine to grow up to - determined and nervous and challenging all at once. Her plights as a schoolteacher are often hilarious, and the children receive uncommon time in the spotlight, making the book all the more believable. This book will provoke the reader to consider his or her own faith and role in life. This book is the Original Chicken Soup for the Soul!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A great book, 10. November 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Christy (Taschenbuch)
Christy, I felt, was really sentimental. Christy's love for the children showed how much she deeply cared. I liked the fact that the entire story is based on Catherine's Marshall's mother, just as Julie is just about based on Catherine's life. The ending though seems a little disappointing-it doesn't go far enough. We know they got together by the foreward, but the ending doesn't seem enough. I want to know more? What happened between the ending and the foreward? I just love this book and have read it more than I can remember. Miss Alice was such a warm person that you want to get to know her. The parson, David Grantland, seemed like a dream (especially on the television show!, but I think he didn't really know what he wanted until the very end. The doctor, Neil McNeil, seemed so dashing and rugged. I am glad the ending turned out as it did. The t.v. show of it was really interesting eventhough it didn't exactly follow the book. My real problem with it is that I missed the last episode! My mom watched it and said it left you hanging with Christy trying to decided between the doctor proposing and David with a ring right in front of her. I missed it! Aaargh!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Moving And Inspiring...Nice Read, 7. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Christy (Taschenbuch)
Christy is a book that one wouldn't really think to read unless it was recommended or they had to. The latter was my case, but it ended up being, more or less, an enjoyable experience. We follow the chronicles of Christy as she befriends the superstitious people of the backwoods of Appalachia. We see Christy's plight to bring education and understanding to the people of Cutter Gap, a small Tennessee village. We see good and evil paradoxed throughout the novel; those who want to help, like Christy and Alice Henderson, and those who, though seeming evil, are only naive enough to appear that way. Many of the characters appear so simple that they are complex; the theme of appearance versus reality is echoed not only with Christy's love life (and the contrasts of Doctor MacNeill and David) but with the beliefs and actions of the native people. The book can be a great inspiration, but does tend to drag at some midpoints. Definitely needed to read this book well is enough concentration to keep reading it and enough insight to see beyond the seemingly one dimensional characters that occur so often. Overall, a good read. 4 Stars.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A captivating lifetime favorite! Appeals to many ages., 23. Juli 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Christy (Taschenbuch)
The made-for-television movie adaptation of this story first attracted my attention to this book. I read Christy three times in a very short time period - as soon as I reached the end, I simply turned back to page one. Over the years, I've read it many more times. It is the innocent and inspirational story of a young woman who finds love, knowledge, and happiness in her walk with God. The author's descriptions of the characters and rustic Appalachian setting are captivating, and Christy's romantic struggles make it difficult for the reader to set the book aside unfinished. I recommend this book to anyone age 12 years or older, but I especially recommend it to those individuals who truly cherish the joy of "curling up with a GOOD book." Of note, the videos and the juvenile book series based on this story are quite good as well.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen WONDERFUL!, 27. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Christy (Taschenbuch)
5 stars just isn't enough to rate the masterpiece that is "Christy". I'd give it a million stars if I could. The whole story is very involving, very deep, and all the characters are beautifully portrayed. I was (and still am) firmly in the Doctor's corner as far as Christy went. Yes, he acted stubborn and obnoxious at times, but I think he did that to hide his true feelings for Christy.
I think the ending was very romantic! Neil was truly the man for Christy. He stayed by her side constantly and told Christy how much he loved her. David never said "I love you" to her. And Dr. MacNeill turned his heart over to the Lord. I wish Catherine Marshall had written a sequel too! Well, I guess we can all choose our own endings...;)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen This book is awesome!, 10. September 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Christy (Taschenbuch)
+AH4-Julie Wallace is the main character in this wonderful novel. As an editor of The Sentinel (her father's newspaper), Julie discovers what it's like to live in a lower class society that what she's used to. As they encounter floods, poverty, and hostility from neighbors, the Wallace family manages to pull together and survive it all. In addition to all this, Julie is torn between two wonderful men. I loved this book! The plot and setting of this novel are so life-like, that it's not hard+AH4-+AH4- to believe that this is a true story! The characters are very real and down to earth. I commend Catherine Marshall on an awesome job well done!+AH4-
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Great, wholesome book for young adults +, 23. Dezember 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Christy (Taschenbuch)
This is a great, wholesome book from which the reader will be drawn to. The book is based around a 19 year old, Christy, who leaves her family behind in exchange for a teaching position in Cutter Gap, Tennesse. But when Christy arrives in the mountainous Cutter Gap, she finds another side of life that her parent's had not prepared her for. For here, the children don't have shoes, they cannot read, the houses are little huts . . . And to top it off, two handsome men fall in love with Christy but who will she choose? This book shows you life in a different perspective. It's a must for anyone needing a good read!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Christy
Christy von Catherine Marshall (Taschenbuch - 27. Juni 2006)
EUR 6,37
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen