Kundenrezensionen


64 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (53)
4 Sterne:
 (6)
3 Sterne:
 (2)
2 Sterne:
 (3)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen One of a kind
This book is a one of a kind fantasy novel, there are few who can match its simplicity and its brilliance at the same time. In this book Peirs Anthony has created a realm of magic that exists unseen in our own world. The story revolves around a charcter (bink) who is searching for his magic talent so he wont be exiled to mundania. The characters are wonderfully...
Veröffentlicht am 22. Juli 2000 von Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen good for the right demographic....
You tend to see polarized reactions to Xanth. People either love it, or hate it. I think thats because the Xanth series has a limited appeal (mainly to boys between the ages of 11 and 14).
You see, I have been in both positions. In my pre and early teens I read just about every Xanth book there was, by my late teens I wouldn't get near any of Anthony's work. At...
Veröffentlicht am 13. Juli 2000 von Austin Grisham


‹ Zurück | 1 27 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen One of a kind, 22. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Spell for Chameleon (Xanth) (Taschenbuch)
This book is a one of a kind fantasy novel, there are few who can match its simplicity and its brilliance at the same time. In this book Peirs Anthony has created a realm of magic that exists unseen in our own world. The story revolves around a charcter (bink) who is searching for his magic talent so he wont be exiled to mundania. The characters are wonderfully enjoyable and usually have nothing to do with the plot, and pretty much only exists to accompany Bink (the main character) on his quest. This book is an exciting and worthy edition to anyones library. I warn you though that if you do read this you'll most likely be tempted to read the millions of sequels in this series. Of which only the first few are really good.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen One of the best books ever written, 7. November 2011
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Yes, yes, I know. "One of the best books ever written" sounds like awful hyperbole, but trust me on this, in this case it isn't. This book is everything, from touching love story to action thriller, from a fantastic epic to hysterically funny wordplay - everything you could want of a great novel is in it. Do give it a try, you won't be disapointed!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen good for the right demographic...., 13. Juli 2000
Von 
Austin Grisham "fourwalker" (Plainsboro, N.J. USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Spell for Chameleon (Xanth) (Taschenbuch)
You tend to see polarized reactions to Xanth. People either love it, or hate it. I think thats because the Xanth series has a limited appeal (mainly to boys between the ages of 11 and 14).
You see, I have been in both positions. In my pre and early teens I read just about every Xanth book there was, by my late teens I wouldn't get near any of Anthony's work. At the grand old age of 22 I can look back and see why I enjoyed it when I enjoyed it.
Anthony does the entire sword and sorcery thing and adroitly mixes in lots of sexual tension and innuendo. The later is what makes it so appealing to teenage boys. Young guys swimming with hormones just eat it up. However, once you get out of the initial stages of adolesence, Xanth, with its puns and predictable plot line, becomes very boring.
You'll gobble this book up, as well as its subsequent sequels, if you're in the aforementioned demographic, but probably won't like it if you aren't (although I have talked to a few women in their 20's and early 30's who like it). When it comes down to it Xanth is like one of those teeny-bopper rock groups, you really dig it for a short time, and then throw it away with disgust.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Best of a Series, 27. Juni 2000
Von 
M. A. Ramos (Florida USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Spell for Chameleon (Xanth) (Taschenbuch)
This is not only the first of many pun filled books, but the best of the series. The others are fun filled and contain some very good writting. But this book has a well developed plot that is worth reading. Be careful though, for the series seems never ending.
Xanth is a marvellous place to visit, espically if you are familiar with Florida. Everybody has a magical talent of lesser or greater degree, but our hero seems to lack one, and heads for exile and adventure.
It is worth your time to pick up this book and follow our heros' adventure.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent, 16. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Spell for Chameleon (Xanth) (Taschenbuch)
This was an awesome book. I read and continued on to read more of the xanth Novels. They are excellent books and have an excellent storyline while still leaving room for imagination. I also reccomend the Xanth videogame (out of print)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2.0 von 5 Sternen B-rate fiction, 11. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Spell for Chameleon (Xanth) (Taschenbuch)
Too many monsters that have little meaning to the plot, and stereotypes galore really clutter up this little book, making it 300+ pages when it should have been 200. The prose is fair to lame, the characters flat, and the issues, well, not riveting. The land of Xanth is definitely the most compelling aspect of this book, but the story telling leaves it with little to do.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen WARNING: A BOOK YOU CANNOT PUT DOWN, 18. März 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Spell for Chameleon (Xanth) (Taschenbuch)
I love this book. Xanth is a land that is totaly backwards and has the funnest plays on words. Anyone who likes fantasy will love the way Piers Anthony creaties a world no one but its people can understand fully. This is a book for anyone who loves fantasy.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent fantasy novel, 14. März 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Spell for Chameleon (Xanth) (Taschenbuch)
This is witty, exciting book. It keeps you enthralled, but it isn't too serious. It is a fairly light read, and is good to take on trips with you, but be forewarned -- this book is hard to put down once you've started it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Pretty cool., 10. Januar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Spell for Chameleon (Xanth) (Taschenbuch)
What attracted me to this book in the first place, was the ability of the author to create an environment with a new fantasy theme. Anthony got away from such generic and somewhat boring (in my view) subjects, such as knights and kings and honor and what not. Instead, he created a very enchanting and interesting world in which every citizen has his own magic talent. Anthony is truly an innovative author and has created a wonderful start for the Xanth series in this book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen A spell for Chameleon, 29. Dezember 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A Spell for Chameleon (Xanth) (Taschenbuch)
This book reminds me of those written by Mercedes Lackey and J.K. Rowling. It deals with the same types of magic and good and evil. If you liked those books, you'll enjoy this one too.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 27 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

A Spell for Chameleon (Xanth)
A Spell for Chameleon (Xanth) von Piers Anthony (Taschenbuch - 12. März 1987)
EUR 5,80
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen