Kundenrezensionen


76 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (68)
4 Sterne:
 (5)
3 Sterne:
 (2)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


14 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen One of the best science books ever written
I can confess it: I became an astronomer because of this book and the corresponding TV series, and I don't regret that. I asked this to be my birthday present when I was 10 or 11, it was 1600 pesetas (an expensive book at this time), and I read it several times. Since them I feel the emotion of these pages, and their strength. When I read this again, I cannot avoid to...
Veröffentlicht am 20. Mai 2008 von Baturrico

versus
9 von 20 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Somehow already an ancient book
This book has been written now almost 30 years ago - and you will find this out after you read the 1 page. This is the reason why i only gave 3 stars. Carl Sagan is explaining the Voyager mission in such detail which is realy boring in year 2002. Except of this it's nice to read. You'll get a lot of information about history of since (Thales, Pythagoras, Kepler,...
Veröffentlicht am 15. Oktober 2002 von Andreas Schmid


‹ Zurück | 1 28 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

14 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen One of the best science books ever written, 20. Mai 2008
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cosmos (Taschenbuch)
I can confess it: I became an astronomer because of this book and the corresponding TV series, and I don't regret that. I asked this to be my birthday present when I was 10 or 11, it was 1600 pesetas (an expensive book at this time), and I read it several times. Since them I feel the emotion of these pages, and their strength. When I read this again, I cannot avoid to "float" by the great feeling. A must for anybody who wants to understand this world.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The best science book I've ever read, 2. Juni 2001
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cosmos (Taschenbuch)
I bought this book when I was perhaps 10 years old - it was the first expensive thing I've bought from my own money, and it was one of the best purchases in my life. This is more than a simple book about facts; Sagan is able to give the reader an impression of the fascination not only of astronomy, but of the triumphs of science in general. The brilliance of the ancient greeks, who calculated the radius of the earth only by the angle of an obelisk's shadow in northern and in central egypt. Kepler's genius and the elegance of its second law.... In addition, it covers many aspects of astronomy in a very interesting way. Extremely inspiring!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ingenious, hauntingly beautyful and thrilling, 16. September 2005
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cosmos (Taschenbuch)
This is one of the best books I have ever read. It explains the world we are living in, but it is not just a scientific book. It unites so many fields of knowledge that I assume, Sagan must be a genius. Philosophy, Physics, Maths, Relegion, all that is coming together in a masterpiece that you will be unable to put down, eager to know what is happening on the next page, what miacles the author will reveal to you...It is just so beautyful...If you want to have Cosmos in a story by the way, read Contact. Sagan's works will stay with us along with those of Hawking...Buy this and change the way you live and look at the world you're living in.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The Big Picture..., 4. Juli 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cosmos (Taschenbuch)
Sagan will open your eyes to the world around you in this fascinating analysis of Earth, the planets, the sun and stars in "Cosmos". Not only does he unlock the mysteries of the universe in an understandable way, but he also ties in human evolutionary biology and science history quite skillfully. What I found to be most interesting about this book is that Sagan interjects his own opinions, interpretations, and theories as he writes, rather than just listing facts. As you read, you experience the thinking process of a great mind in action.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Read this book, its more than just science, 27. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cosmos (Taschenbuch)
"Cosmos" is so much more than a science book. It's a history book and a book that teaches so much about life and where we are headed. This book taught me so much about what is out there and how we are all related. "Cosmos" is exceptionally readable and you will keep the pages turning. Sagan seems to sum up the heavens and the earth all in one fantastic book. Read it not just to learn about evolution or astronomy, but to get a clear view of how the universe really works and how we relate to it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen One of the best books I have ever read, 16. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cosmos (Taschenbuch)
Everyone should read this excellent book, written by the late Carl Sagan; it should be read in high schools and everyplace where science is taught, because it is one of the most mind-opening books I have ever read. Although it mainly deals with astronomy in an excellent and easy to understand manner, one aspect that it is worth mentioning is the fact that Dr. Sagan was a science loving person that loved and respected all nature, and that is something that can be read between the lines, because he inserts in some parts of the book captivating pieces of his philosophy and his love for the universe and our fragile place in it; he transmits the reader his love for all this things and his optimism that, although we are heading towards out own ruin, it is also in our own hands to avoid self-destruction. The final chapter, "Who speaks for Earth", is well worth reading two or three times, to "acquire" at least a small piece of Dr. Sagan's conscience in the dangers of nuclear war, but also some of his optimistic ideas about our future. I think the Earth lost one of its main scientists and defenders when Dr. Sagan passed away.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The best there is, 22. Juni 2000
Von 
R. Aamer (Woodbridge, NJ United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cosmos (Taschenbuch)
An absolutely must read for everyone, period.
I was introduced to Dr. Carl Sagan through, like many others, his television series "Cosmos". It was something new to me. Before that I used to view science and astronomy as something which neither I was qualified to know nor it was essential for me to know. "Cosmos" changed everything.
When I saw the book, I just couldn't resist buying it and since that day, I have read it four times. This book and "Cosmos" series can be considered the most important milestones in the popularization of science. Dr. Sagan worked all his life towards this goal and many people like myself are in his debt for introducing us to the marvelous world of science.
The book, as compared to the series, is not that simple to understand for a person who has no knowledge of some of the terms used in the book. But even the stuff that one can understand is awesome and makes one wonder about the universe we are living in.
My recommendation to everyone is to read this book and you'll be a different human being by the time you finish it. It will change the way you think.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Great book on everything on Earth, our Galaxy and beyond., 27. August 1998
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cosmos (Taschenbuch)
Cosmos is a not a science book, it is about everthing that relates to our universe. Through its thirteen chapters, it tells the tales of human origin, scientific discoveries and space explorations of human. Many passages reflect strongly the beliefs and opinions of Carl Sagan (his faith on science as the true pathway to understanding the cosmos, his distaste of our own self-destructive instincts and mostly his sence of the insignificance of the human race against the universe), which I personally think is the most interesting and thought-provoking part of the book. All in all a GREAT book to read and treasure. Its one of those books which you borrowed it first from library, and then bought your own copy just because it's simply a book to own!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This book will change your life!, 26. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cosmos (Taschenbuch)
Carl takes you on an astounding voyage of exploration and discovery. You'd have to be completely dead to not feel the love for the universe that we all should feel after reading this book. My mind was certainly broadened greatly and my view on all around me has changed forever. This is a book that all human beings should read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen The ultimate primer for astronomy and scientific history, 29. Juli 1997
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cosmos (Taschenbuch)
I first saw this material not in book form, but in the TV series made for PBS. I remember a childhood of growing up watching Carl Sagan on the bridge of an imaginary ship, hurtling through the universe as he explained the wondrousness of it all.

The writing is easy to follow and, while it may jump around time-wise, encourages the reader to learn more about astronomy as well as astrophysics, chemistry, and mathematics. A particularly important quality in Sagan's writing is his ability to break down concepts which, ordinarily, might be beyond the grasp of those not initiated to physics, geometry, and history. He introduces complicated topics (such as astrophysics) in simple enough terms that they can be followed and applied to the discussions in later chapters. In addition, his unique insight into the space escapades of the past several decades (often through his consultation or even direct involvement) lends a personal touch to the narrative that makes it all seem more human and understandable.

His strength of conviction and courage to show the darker side of humanity as it relates to the study of the universe is admirable; his willingness to expose the ugliness of societies ignorant in the value of science (to this day) gives readers a broader view of astronomy's place in the world. A writer unafraid to show the truth is a diamond in the rough. Sagan was one such jewel, and this novel is certainly a treasure all its own.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 28 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Cosmos
Cosmos von Carl Sagan (Taschenbuch - 12. Oktober 1985)
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 0,99
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen