Kundenrezensionen


 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


12 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Heaven in Book Form
I fell in love with the movie first, but then discovered from the credits that there was a book counterpart. I quickly found & ordered the book. I'm not even finished yet and I love this book dearly. I find myself thinking of Inigo, Fezzik, Westley, and Buttercup through the day. I find myself smiling at the parts that the movie takes directly. I thought I loved...
Veröffentlicht am 28. Juli 2000 von Julia

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Disappointing if you love the movie
This was a decent book, but I feel my open-mindedness may have been compromised by my intense love of the movie. At first glance, I was sure it would be merely an on-paper adaption of my favorite movie of all time- not so. It has much author commentary which helped me appreciate many aspects of the film, and the history of the story. Be warned, however, this short...
Veröffentlicht am 25. Januar 2000 von Dan Dean


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Better than the movie., 1. August 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Princess Bride (Taschenbuch)
This wonderful Tale of True Love and High Adventure contains all that is needed to make a fairy tale exciting, dangerous, and fun to read. When compared to the movie, it stands high and adds the little perks only a book can add - the greater explanation of the love between the main characters, the background of the cool sidekicks, and the wonderful journalist commentary on the level of Buttercup's beauty. I highly recommend if whether you have seen the movie or not.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Much more enjoyable than the movie, 30. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Princess Bride (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Now, don't get me wrong, I love the movie version of this novel, but there is so much humor an wit in the novel that can't be translated in the movie! The way Goldman treats his story as an update of a forgotten classic is so clever, and I loved the way he kept "interrupting" the text to chip in his opinion. I especially like the way the characters are developed more deeply in the novel, and how there are aspects of Buttercup and Westley's relationship that aren't presented in the movie. I think that any age could enjoy this story, although some younger readers might have problems discerning the story from the "editor's comments". This is a great book to read out loud, since it is so enjoyable for all involved.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Humorvolle Fantasy, 4. März 2006
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Princess Bride (Taschenbuch)
Die Braut des Prinzen dürfte dem einen oder anderen durch den gleichnamigen Kinofilm bekannt sein. Das Buch ist ein lustiger Fantasyroman, der Realwelt-Bezüge herstellt. Den Reiz des Textes machen zum einen die humorvollen Abschweifungen des Autors aus, andererseits aber auch die lustigen Einfälle und satirischen Seitenhiebe auf das Fantasy- und Abenteuergenre.
Die Wahre Liebe zwischen dem Stalljungen und Buttercup ist wirklich wunderschön geschrieben.
Fazit: Sehr empfehlenswert. Mit einem Augenzwinkern lustig.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen What fun!, 26. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Princess Bride (Gebundene Ausgabe)
This is an awesome book. I only wish we could read stuff like this in school instead of "Lord of the Flies" or "A Separate Peace." Just one thing though, for all you people out there who *still* don't get it--this *is* the original version! Goldman did it to get out of writing all the horrible annoying details, and to have an excuse for the somewhat choppy writing style. Don't worry, though--I didn't understand it myself at first.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen The Princess Bride meets Danger Close, 18. März 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Princess Bride (Gebundene Ausgabe)
That "The Princess Bride" has become a classic is obvious. Discussions about whether the book or the movie is better are a matter of taste, but surely without the book there would have been no movie. I watched the movie again last night, perhaps for the 25th time. This is only remarkable because I am neither "into" fantasy nor movies in general, and I like to fashion myself as a mature adult who watches maybe five hours of television in a month. But I am a writer who, when he occasionally stumbles upon a precious gem, likes to hold that gem in his hand, and examine its beauty from various angles and in different lights. Mostly I read nonfiction, and recently discovered another such gem of literature that I found actually alludes at times to "The Princess Bride." This new book is called "Danger Close," by Mike Yon and it seems destined for film. Overall, "Danger Close" is a serious book about a Green Beret who grew up in Florida, but this true story includes in real life many of the elements that occur in the fantasy world of TPB (True Love, fencing, fighting, torture). The comparison is by no means perfect, but at times the author, Mike Yon, actually winks at the readers that he, too, is a "Princess Bride" fan with lines almost straight from TPB. For instance, on page 31 of the 1st edition (there are three editions now so the pagination may have changed), the author described squirrels scampering through the trees as "rodents of unusual agility." [As opposed to ROUS's: Rodents Of Unusual Size.] At first you might think this just a coincidence, but the further you venture into "Danger Close," the more hilarious the secret references to TPB. This is made more remarkable by the fact that Mike Yon, for his creation of "Danger Close," received the very prestigious and rarely bestowed "William A. Gurley" award for creative nonfiction. And so, this is yet another example of how fans, at least one of whom, Mike Yon, is now an author in his own right, are placing "The Princess Bride" with the classics.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen You can't really put a title on this., 1. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Princess Bride (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I am not going to be melodramatic. Honest to goodness. But The Princess Bride... oh man. The Princess Bride has changed my life.
My mother was a PB junkie to begin with. I grew up watching the movie. I loved the setting, storyline, clothes, speech, absolutely everything. But this *isn't* a review for the movie.
When I grew older, the movie hardly quenched my thirst. My mom told me there was a book that the movie originated from. I about died and went to heaven.
The public library didn't have it-- The school library didn't have it-- I didn't have it.
So for awhile, I forgot about it.
Until one day in the 8th grade when my Creative Writing teacher was absent and made us watch the movie. And then it all came back to me.
I went to the public library and rented the movie every Wednesday. I become friends with one of the librarians who had OC-Princess Bride. It was a sad, sad world.
Until Christmas of 9th grade- I got the book!
I read it in 3 hours. Then read it again. I cannot explain to you how much I loved it. It was absoultely perfect. It had everything the movie had plus a little more depth on the history of the characters and what went on during the scenes.
It was heaven. The line delivery- clever. The context- unforgettable. The characters- lifelike. William Goldman created a masterpiece when he wrote this. And the fact that he was "taking" it from S. Morgenstern's "classic" made it all the more enjoyable, and showed he was truly a talented writer.. for awhile I believed it!
For those who wonder why the movie is different from the book, I don't know what to say. William Goldman wrote the book. William Goldman wrote the screenplay for the movie.
If he truly felt that the Pit of Despair would have been more suitable for movie conditions- all the power to him!
Those who pass up the chance of reading this novel are missing something.
They're missing a classic.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen a fun filled adventure for you ng and older readers, 20. Mai 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Princess Bride (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I have read the book The Princess Bride. I could not put it down I thought that is was the best book I have ever read. My favorite character would have to be Buttercup. I usually don't go for the main character. She is my favorite because she is just a charactor everyone will and does love. In the story you could almost feel like you are really there with the charactors through the exitement. I felt like crying when Westley died, and when Buttercup chose Prince Humperdink over her true love. I realy got into everyhting when the fencing went on, and the fighting, and even when the poison part came. I was realy exited at the part when Buttercup foud out that the man that had kidnapped her from her kidnappers was Westley. I realy thought that it was real clever when S. Morgenstern had made some parts in the book sound like they were real, like when a lady booed at the princess I thought that was real but it was just a dream. i like Westly to he is also one of my favorite charactors because I like it how he can never die and when he does die he comes back to life, and he hardly ever feels pain. i also like Fizzik, i like him because he is a giant an dhe is nice and i think that that is ironic, because he is a giant and he is nice and usualy when you here about giants in a fairy tale thay are big mean and ugly, not nice. Inigo is also a great charactor, he is a great fencer, and the way he helped Westley and Buttercup was realy cool. i do not like Prince Humperdink! i think he mean and i did not think that the prince could be so eveil, but, I guess every fairy tale has to have a villin or two. Vizzini is a great villin, he is sneaky and crool. Count Rugen is a good villin to he is also sneaky and crool. I think this book is great for people that like a book filled with adventure and magic and true love, i recomend this book for kids ranging from 14-older.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Humorvoll und verrückt, 3. März 2011
Von 
Villette - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
Eine lustige Geschichte hat Goldman bzw. Morgenstern hier geschrieben. Und genau dieses "Goldman bzw. Morgenstern" ist es auch, was der Geschichte Schwung verleiht. Der wirkliche Autor ist Goldman, der vorgibt, eine alte Geschichte von S. Morgenstern verkürzt nachzuerzählen. Gleichzeitig verbindet er sein eigenes, wiederum fiktives Leben, mit der Geschichte vom Ursprung der Princess Bride und schafft dadurch eine weitere Erzählebene. So schafft Goldman einerseits Distanz, aus der er humorvoll und ironisch kommentieren kann, andererseits aber auch Nähe durch seine vorgegebene emotionale Involviertheit mit der Geschichte. Zwischen den Ebenen springt er munter herum und schafft auf diese Weise Abwechselung und Tempo. Es kommen 3 Geschichten dabei heraus: 1. Goldmans Vater liest ihm als Kind Morgensterns "Princess Bride" vor. Rührend. 2. Goldman will aus verschiedenen Gründen Morgensterns Geschichte nacherzählen. Großartig. 3. Die Geschichte der Princess Bride selbst. Lustig und abstrus.
Hinzu kommen in meiner Ausgabe zwei Vorworte von Goldman, die wiederum Neues zur Geschichte beitragen, sowie sein Versuch, eine Fortsetzung zu schreiben, gefolgt von dem Anfang dieser Fortsetzung. Ich gebe zu, dass die Erzählung darüber, wie Goldman mit Stephen King zusammentrifft, um ihn davon zu überzeugen, die Fortsetzung selbst schreiben zu dürfen, kaum zu übertreffen ist. Der Beginn der Fortsetzung hingegen ist eher mager.
Ich weiß, das hört sich nun alles sehr verwirrend an. Ich will eigentlich nur sagen, dass es sich loht, "The Princess Bride" zu lesen, weil man dabei viel Spaß hat und etwas sehr Außergewöhnliches in die Hand bekommt. Ein großes Abenteuer.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen stop interrupting, will you!, 3. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Princess Bride (Taschenbuch)
I did enjoy this book. Very much. It is funny and charming and well written (whoever did write it!). However, I only gave it four stars because of the "abridgers comments" which I found very irritating, often giving away the next plot twist, and distracting you from the book just when you were getting caught up in it. Do read the book: just skip the commentary.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Verwirrend, aber genial, 2. März 2009
Auf das Buch kam ich über die Zitate von C. Funke in Tintenherz. Man sollte allerdings erst ein paar Erkundigungen einziehen, bevor man dieses Buch liest, sonst ist die Verwirrung groß. Erst allmählich dämmerte mir die Erkenntnis, dass Morgenstern eine Erfindung ist und die Vorworte die Rahmenhandlung des Ganzen bilden. So gesehen ist die Konstruktion des Buches schon etwas Besonderes und der Ton gefiel mir ausnehmend gut. Die Ironie basiert hauptsächlich auf dem Kontrast von mittelalterlicher Abenteuerhandlung und zeitgenössischem Englisch mit allen entsprechenden Wortspielen und Redewendungen, das ist köstlich. Auch fand ich das Ineinandergreifen der Rahmenhandlung und die Autorenkomemntar mit Bezug auf die eigene Biografie witzig und erfrischend. Leider schien mir die eigentliche Handlung der von dem Autor selbst so hochgerühmten Abenteuergeschichte, auch hier ist natürlich wieder jede Menge Ironie im Spiel, etwas zu kurz zu kommen. Es störte mich auch die Brutalität der Folterszene, da blieb mir das Lachen doch etwas im Halse stecken.
Ansonsten ist das Buch jedem Freund des skurilen Humors zu empfehlen, man sollte für die vielen sprachlichen Ironien und Feinheiten allerdings gewappnet sein, das erschließt sich nicht immer auf den ersten Blick.
Außerdem empfehle ich, das erste Vorwort erst am Ende zu lesen, sonst kapiert man erst mal garnichts.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Princess Bride
The Princess Bride (Taschenbuch)
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 21,42
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen