Kundenrezensionen


250 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (203)
4 Sterne:
 (18)
3 Sterne:
 (16)
2 Sterne:
 (4)
1 Sterne:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


12 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Heaven in Book Form
I fell in love with the movie first, but then discovered from the credits that there was a book counterpart. I quickly found & ordered the book. I'm not even finished yet and I love this book dearly. I find myself thinking of Inigo, Fezzik, Westley, and Buttercup through the day. I find myself smiling at the parts that the movie takes directly. I thought I loved...
Veröffentlicht am 28. Juli 2000 von Julia

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen It made a better Movie
William Goldman, the man who penned the screen treatments to such classics as The Ghost and the Darkness and Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, had an interesting premise and wrote a compelling, fairy tale-like novel that is quite entertaining. However, I saw the movie first. I loved the movie, the characters, the concepts, etc. It was my favorite movie and still...
Veröffentlicht am 25. März 2000 von Hank Robbins


‹ Zurück | 1 225 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

12 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Heaven in Book Form, 28. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Princess Bride (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I fell in love with the movie first, but then discovered from the credits that there was a book counterpart. I quickly found & ordered the book. I'm not even finished yet and I love this book dearly. I find myself thinking of Inigo, Fezzik, Westley, and Buttercup through the day. I find myself smiling at the parts that the movie takes directly. I thought I loved the movie, but the book goes into more detail and fills in where the movie goes unexplained. Do yourself a favor & treat yourself to this book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Pure MAGIC, 17. Oktober 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Princess Bride (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I read this book when it was first published almost 25 years ago. I found it after reading another great Goldman book, Boys and Girls Together. I thought that was one great book. Goldman's classic tale of love is wonderful. I have the movie (what fan doesn't) but I prefer the book to the movie. The writing is so vivid, the zoo of death in particular. I also loved the way Goldman fills in the character background. Indigo's boyhood is so vital to explainig his quest for revenge. There was one scene in the movie that was better than the book and that was the Miracle Max scene. Billy Crystal was great. If you like this book try another Goldman. I recommend Boys and Girls Together ( maybe they will reprint if enough people ask), Magic, Tinsel, and of course Marathon man and it's sequel Brothers. Goldman is truly a talented writer. I have loved to read anything by him.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


8 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen utterly adorable satire, 24. August 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Princess Bride (Taschenbuch)
Misogynistic? Not at all! It is, after all, a spoof on faerie tales, so how can its heroine not have a head full of fluff? Anyway, I found it to be one of the most adorable, wittiest books I've ever read. This is a treat, esp. for anyone who's seen and loved the movie, which is a lot sweeter and more romantic than the satirical book. However...despite the fact that I'm a romantic at heart and was somewhat dismayed that the book doesn't have a ride into the sunset ending, I found it delicious. Vive Miracle Max! Fezzik with his rhymes and Inigo with his swordplay--they're so cool, so unique. A really exciting read, even if you've seen the movie!
PS. To those of you who wondered what happened to the parts Goldman discarded when he "abridged" the book, in their reviews...sorry to disappoint you guys, but that's part of the satire, too. There never was a S. Morgenstern. "The Princess Bride" is purely and totally William Goldman's.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


10 von 12 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Unglaubliche Frechheit, 23. Juli 2012
Von 
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Princess Bride (Taschenbuch)
Diese Verstümmelung eines Meisterwerks der Weltliteratur ist schwer zu ertragen.

Ich hatte das Glück, die Originalfassung zu lesen, als ich unter Professor Bongiorno an der University of Columbia florinische Literaturwissenschaft und Florinistik studierte. Bereits die vollständige englische Übersetzung ist eine stark verfälschende Nachdichtung; doch diese Kurzfassung Goldmans, der sie frecherweise auch noch "the good parts version" untertitelt, schneidet gerade die Stellen heraus, die die Originalfassung so lesenswert machen und das Werk über viele moderne Titel heraushebt (nur als Beispiel: Die gesamte Packszene wurde ersatzlos gestrichen, und durch eine schnöde Nacherzählung in wenigen Sätzen ersetzt! Man stelle sich das vor, die Packszene!).

Was bleibt also, nachdem die besten Stellen herausgeschnitten sind? Leider nur eine fantastische, spannende und mitreißende Erzählung, voller Witz und Augenzwinkern. Ich gebe zu, ich habe nach den ersten knapp 100 Seiten stark gezweifelt, ob das noch was wird - zu sehr gebraucht Goldman hier das Stilmittel des Einspruchs und der Anmerkungen des Übersetzers. Doch spätestens ab den Klippen des Wahnsinns zeigt sich, was für ein begnadeter Erzähler Goldman ist, und ab diesem Zeitpunkt lässt einen das Buch nicht mehr los.

Westley, Inigo, Fezzik, Rugen, Prinz Humperdinck und Buttercup sind zwar alles Klischees in reinster Form - doch gerade das macht die Geschichte so liebenswert, und jeder kann sich mit einer der Figuren identifizieren (ich persönlich mag Vizzini den Sizilianer am liebsten).

Eine wunderbare gestaltete Karte (die, soweit ich das beurteilen kann, auch geografisch 100% korrekt ist) dient sowohl der Orientierung als auch als Handlungszusammenfassung - tolle Idee.

Zugegeben, man muss Goldmans Stil mögen, um das Werk wirklich schätzen zu können. Doch ich für meinen Teil bin überzeugt - und harre da voller Erwartung und Ungeduld, bis Stephen King endlich die Zusammenfassung für Morgensterns Fortsetzung, "Buttercup's Baby", fertig hat.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen i love it! i love it! i love it!, 3. Oktober 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Princess Bride (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I loved this book.
I will never get tired of reading it. First watched the incredibly funny movie which is my favorite movie. I rented it so many times that my dad finally asked the guy at the video rental if he could buy the video from him. I have read the book countless times in one year. I first read it last year when i was in 8th grade. my reading teacher flat out told us on the first day and almost every day after that:
There is no such man S. Morgenstern.
There is probably a man named that, but he did not write the Princess bride. S. Morgenstern is only a creation of William Goldman. Goldman simply made him up to make the story more interesting (which it did).
And, by the way i always get a kick out of reading the comments from the weird psychotic people that actually think that there actually lived an S.morgenstern that wrote The Princess Bride. I love the comments:
"shame on you Mr Goldman for messing up morgensterns book,"
"im gonna sue you!"
"the original was much better"
"Shameless profit taking and pablumization."
"I liked the real book, but the abridgement leaves stuff out. "
"William Goldman's destruction of "The Princess Bride"
Haahahahheheee! Crazy people out there. I hope you have oodles of fun looking for the original copy! And if you do, Send me it! email me!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen One of the best books ever written., 27. Januar 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Princess Bride (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I've seen the movie so many times I lost count. I can almost act out the whole thing. So when my cousin let me borrow the paperback copy of the book (which she first read in her novels class), I gladly took it and read it. I loved so much that when I saw the 25th anniversary edition, I bought it (even before I had finished the reading the one she gave me). Goldman does an excellant job of making you believe that S. Morgenstern is a real person, Florin and Guilder are real places, and that there is an unabridged version. I just wish he would finish "Buttercup's Baby." I can't wait to see what happens in it! I loved this book so much that I am buying copies to give to friends and family. If you liked the movie, you'll love the book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Better than the movie., 1. August 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Princess Bride (Taschenbuch)
This wonderful Tale of True Love and High Adventure contains all that is needed to make a fairy tale exciting, dangerous, and fun to read. When compared to the movie, it stands high and adds the little perks only a book can add - the greater explanation of the love between the main characters, the background of the cool sidekicks, and the wonderful journalist commentary on the level of Buttercup's beauty. I highly recommend if whether you have seen the movie or not.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Humorvolle Fantasy, 4. März 2006
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Princess Bride (Taschenbuch)
Die Braut des Prinzen dürfte dem einen oder anderen durch den gleichnamigen Kinofilm bekannt sein. Das Buch ist ein lustiger Fantasyroman, der Realwelt-Bezüge herstellt. Den Reiz des Textes machen zum einen die humorvollen Abschweifungen des Autors aus, andererseits aber auch die lustigen Einfälle und satirischen Seitenhiebe auf das Fantasy- und Abenteuergenre.
Die Wahre Liebe zwischen dem Stalljungen und Buttercup ist wirklich wunderschön geschrieben.
Fazit: Sehr empfehlenswert. Mit einem Augenzwinkern lustig.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen stop interrupting, will you!, 3. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Princess Bride (Taschenbuch)
I did enjoy this book. Very much. It is funny and charming and well written (whoever did write it!). However, I only gave it four stars because of the "abridgers comments" which I found very irritating, often giving away the next plot twist, and distracting you from the book just when you were getting caught up in it. Do read the book: just skip the commentary.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Much more enjoyable than the movie, 30. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Princess Bride (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Now, don't get me wrong, I love the movie version of this novel, but there is so much humor an wit in the novel that can't be translated in the movie! The way Goldman treats his story as an update of a forgotten classic is so clever, and I loved the way he kept "interrupting" the text to chip in his opinion. I especially like the way the characters are developed more deeply in the novel, and how there are aspects of Buttercup and Westley's relationship that aren't presented in the movie. I think that any age could enjoy this story, although some younger readers might have problems discerning the story from the "editor's comments". This is a great book to read out loud, since it is so enjoyable for all involved.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 225 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Princess Bride
The Princess Bride (Taschenbuch)
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 6,00
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen