Kundenrezensionen


20 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (16)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent for Trainers
I have had a very successful run of workshops and trainings based upon this wonderful book. As a business consultant and advisor I am always on the search for tools to help get particular points and issues across. FISH is picture perfect for enrolling employees in the process of building what Blanchard calls "raving fans". FISH is the easiest and most...
Veröffentlicht am 23. Juni 2000 von dave corbin

versus
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Too American...
This book is much loved in the US. For Europe, most of the advice feels to American. While this can be very motivating and charming at times, I felt almost amused to have so much fluffy feel-good advice presented in such a right-into-your face style. There is no room for nuances, this is just a "1-2-3 let's all get motivated!!!" book. Nice read but by far not as good as...
Veröffentlicht am 10. März 2010 von Der Haifisch


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent for Trainers, 23. Juni 2000
I have had a very successful run of workshops and trainings based upon this wonderful book. As a business consultant and advisor I am always on the search for tools to help get particular points and issues across. FISH is picture perfect for enrolling employees in the process of building what Blanchard calls "raving fans". FISH is the easiest and most effective leverage tool to infuse this sort of comraderie and collaboration because it's an easy read, it resonates even with the toughest cookies and gives a model that is so darned easy to get. My clients are blown away with the results. One in particular cannot believe how some folk who were 'stuck' for years are now coming out of their caves and participating. Get the book, read the book, prescribe the book and give your clients the gift of FISH. Dave Corbin, Poway, California.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Gold-Fisch, 14. August 2003
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Fish!: A Remarkable Way to Boost Morale and Improve Results (Taschenbuch)
Nichts Neues unter der Sonne. Auch in Fish. wird man keine neuen Erkenntnisse finden. Das ist auch gar nicht intendiert. Denn es geht den Autoren nur darum, passive Erkenntnisse über zwei ganz unterschiedliche, miteinander verknüpfte Beispiel-Fälle zu aktivieren. Das allerdings ist genial umgesetzt. Unterhaltsam, mit zwingender Logik, menschlich, persönlich und sehr emotional. Fish zielt, wen wundert's bei dem Titel, auf das Bauchgefühl. Die lohnendste Lesestunde, die ich seit langem hatte.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen What can you learn from a smelly fishmonger!, 5. April 2000
Can creativity and enthusiasm be learned from a smelly, fishmonger?
You bet! One of the most important values I learned from this book is that it's possible to gain wisdom from some of the most unsuspecting places. Never judge a book by its cover... you could be missing out on a lot!
One thing that I will never understand about society is how easily we get trapped into ruts in our professional and personal lives. Yet, we do nothing to rectify the situation. Complaining doesn't count, my friends!
With thousands of business "How-to" books flooding the market, Fish! is a welcome change as it tackles some very important issues in a fun and easily understood manner.
In this engrossing parable, a single mom/corporate manager is given a seemingly impossible task. She is responsible for turning an office that has been described as a toxic-energy dump into an enthusiastic and productive environment.
Overcome with fear of losing her job, the book's main character, Mary Jane, loses hope and retreats to her own private world every lunch hour as she walks the downtown Seattle streets. One afternoon she walks to the world-famous Pike Street Fish Market for the first time. Little did she know that when she met a smelly fishmonger named Lonnie, it would be the beginning of a wonderful new life!
If you are content to live with whatever life throws your way, this book is not for you. If you feel that you hold within your hands the power to change your destiny, this book is an effective tool that will help you on your path to success. Endorsed by some of the world's most successful businessmen, Fish! is a surprisingly important book you can't afford to miss.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen It's about life!, 25. Februar 2000
Von 
John C. Buchanan (Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
This is a brief, simple, but elegant book that is an eye opener for those of us who grew up with notions like: "Work is serious, let's have no fooling around!" or "Profit is 'the only' way to measure business success."
The story is told in the context of a familiar business departmental crisis. Traditional management processes have failed and those who tried to implement change left convinced that conditions would never improve in that department (nicknamed the "Toxic Energy Dump").
A new departmental manager is assigned; she must find and implement new solutions or suffer the burden of defeat experienced by her predecessors.
Serendipitously, during her lunch break, she discovers a fish market that does not fit preconceptions for that environment most of us would have, i.e., hard, tedious work under unpleasant, uncomfortable conditions. What she does experience is a group of people who are totally involved with their customers, having a lot of fun, and selling lots of fish!
She asks one of the fishmongers about how they do this. And so begins the odyssey that uncovers the four key lessons she applies to turn her department around. I believe that these lessons are cornerstones for success both at work and in personal life. The lessons may seem simple and obvious, but they are based the deep needs we all have to feel that we matter, to contribute to others, and to enjoy our work.
I attended the first "Fish Camp" in Minneapolis that Steve Lundin and his associates facilitated (they did a great job); I left with the lessons contained in this book. I have discussed these lessons with almost all of the executives I currently coach and have concluded, from their comments, that they both appreciate and apply these insights with success in their work/personal lives and settings. This book is a useful tool in helping people, and groups of people, reframe how they see their work; many discover that they can find enjoyment and satisfaction in their ordinary day-to-day work lives.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Too American..., 10. März 2010
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Fish!: A Remarkable Way to Boost Morale and Improve Results (Taschenbuch)
This book is much loved in the US. For Europe, most of the advice feels to American. While this can be very motivating and charming at times, I felt almost amused to have so much fluffy feel-good advice presented in such a right-into-your face style. There is no room for nuances, this is just a "1-2-3 let's all get motivated!!!" book. Nice read but by far not as good as for example "Who moved my cheese".
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Raw Fish!, 7. März 2000
Books like these are almost offensive at first. They are so simple that it can begin as a frustrating experience. But much in the same manner as Who Moved My Cheese? or The One Minute Manager, I found myself being drawn into these simply profound truths. I enjoyed the raw authenticity of the people who worked at the fish market. It made me feel as if I was in Seattle witnessing the exhilarating fun that they create there. I loved the real life edge to the book and of course enjoyed the happy ending. More over, I was able to take some very practical applications back to the place I work. Thank you Fish!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Gung Ho!-Type Book for Toxic Energy Waste Zones, 20. Mai 2000
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
It is not surprising that this book is a lot like Gung Ho! Oneof the coauthors is from the Ken Blanchard organization, and Blancharduses a film created by the other coauthors in his talks. The story is a fable built on a real fish business in Seattle, Pike Fish Place (usually referred to as "the world famous Pike Fish Place" in the book).
The fable is wonderful and if it were written in the Gung Ho! format, I would have given in 5 stars and wished to give it 6. I frankly liked it better than Gung Ho! for its central message. In fact, if you live in Seattle, assume I gave it a 6 because you won't have the problems with the book that I did.
The reason I graded the book down one star is that the structure doesn't quite work. The first problem is that there are a lot of references in the book to Pike Fish Place that probably make all kinds of sense to people who have been there or seen the film. I have had neither experience. I found some of the references quite confusing. Why do customers want to catch raw fish wearing their business clothes? Why do customers want to buy fish from a fish market where customers are encouraged to try to catch the fish, and the fish usually fall on the ground? Beats me, but the book talks a lot about this kind of example. I came away confused in a number of places. But I'll be sure to go by Pike Fish Place on my next trip to Seattle to figure out what the authors were trying to teach me.
The rest of the references are pretty clear, so you won't be confused all of the time. Perhaps you have a better imagination than I do.
The other structural problem in the book that caused me to grade it down is that the process described for implementing Fish! involved having the people involved visit Pike Fish Place. .... Ignoring the structural problems, the story is as heart-warming a fable as you could hope for. It tugs at the heart strings in a way that the Blanchard fables don't do. That's why I would normally have wanted to give the book a 6 star rating. .... One of the great strengths of the book is that it aspires to humanity in places where humanity is often partially shut out -- back offices, fish stores, and other places where most people would not want to work. The authors persuasively point out that life is what you make of it. .... The book is clearly aimed at the supervisory and managerial level person, although it will be appreciated by those below and above those levels. .... .... Fish! and have a ball!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Klein aber fein!, 13. April 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Als Student des Studienganges WIrtschaftsrecht interesse ich mich sehr für Motivationslehre. Das Buch ist als Lektüre zwischendurch sehr gut geeignet, inhaltlich geht es um eine fiktive Situation, in der die betroffene Managerin in ihrer Abteilung zu mehr Leistung animieren muss.
Das Buch beschränkt sich allein auf die Story, d.h. es gibt keinerlei Ausführungen zu Theorien, etc. Das macht das Buch auch relativ flüssig zu lesen.
Da die Story sehr konkret auf einen Einzelfall bezogen ist, wird auch kein Anspruch auf Allgemeingültigkeit erhoben. Im Gegenteil, die vorgestellte Methode(n, in Wahrheit sind es kleinere Schritte, die zum angestrebten Motivationserfolg führen)kann und darf nicht von vornherein als Heilmittel verstanden werden.

Daher finde ich das Buch zum Schmökern bzw. Anregungen holen sehr geeignet.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Gung Ho!-Type Book for Toxic Energy Waste Zones, 16. März 2007
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Fish!: A Remarkable Way to Boost Morale and Improve Results (Taschenbuch)
It is not surprising that this book is a lot like Gung Ho! One of the coauthors is from the Ken Blanchard organization, and Blanchard uses a film created by the other coauthors in his talks. The story is a fable built on a real fish business in Seattle, Pike Fish Place (usually referred to as "the world famous Pike Fish Place" in the book).

The fable is wonderful and if it were written in the Gung Ho! format, I would have given in 5 stars and wished to give it 6. I frankly liked Fish! better than Gung Ho! for its central message. In fact, if you live in Seattle, assume I gave it a 6 because you won't have the problems with the book that I did.

The reason I graded the book down one star is that the structure doesn't quite work. The first problem is that there are a lot of references in the book to Pike Fish Place that probably make all kinds of sense to people who have been there or seen the film. I have had neither experience. I found some of the references quite confusing. Why do customers want to catch raw fish wearing their business clothes? Why do customers want to buy fish from a fish market where customers are encouraged to try to catch the fish, and the fish usually fall on the ground? Beats me, but the book talks a lot about this kind of example. I came away confused in a number of places. But I'll be sure to go by Pike Fish Place on my next trip to Seattle to figure out what the authors were trying to teach me.

The rest of the references are pretty clear, so you won't be confused all of the time. Perhaps you have a better imagination than I do.

The other structural problem in the book that caused me to grade it down is that the process described for implementing Fish! involved having the people involved visit Pike Fish Place.

Ignoring the structural problems, the story is as heart-warming a fable as you could hope for. It tugs at the heart strings in a way that the Blanchard fables don't do. That's why I would normally have wanted to give the book a 6 star rating.

One of the great strengths of the book is that it aspires to humanity in places where humanity is often partially shut out -- back offices, fish stores, and other places where most people would not want to work. The authors persuasively point out that life is what you make of it.

The book is clearly aimed at the supervisory and managerial level person, although it will be appreciated by those below and above those levels.

Fish! and have a ball!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen I Love to FISH!, 6. Mai 2000
Von 
FISH! is a story about a manager who is tasked with a new position in the company, which initially seems to be unsurmountable. Rising to the occasion, and learning to lead by example, she guides her staff toward a new direction. Being born and raised in the Northwest, buying fish at Pike's Place and growing up as the daughter of a commercial fisherman, made this book more near and dear to my heart than I imagined. Now, as a business owner responsible for a state-wide sales team in California, with 28 offices, I am thrilled with the prospect of sharing FISH! with my team. I know by reading FISH! it will aide them in their approach to good business and serve as a value added tool for customer relations.
Everyone, whether new or experienced in business, will benefit from reading about the common sense approach as communicated in FISH!
Coast to coast, salmon or shark, this is a great book and a must for any business team.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Fish!: A Remarkable Way to Boost Morale and Improve Results
Fish!: A Remarkable Way to Boost Morale and Improve Results von Harry Paul (Taschenbuch - 5. September 2002)
EUR 9,40
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen