Kundenrezensionen


29 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (15)
4 Sterne:
 (9)
3 Sterne:
 (5)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A truely special book . . .
I read this book when I was a pre-teen, not long after my own father died. Judy Blume captured every feeling and emotion that I had at that time. Knowing that it was okay to be scared, and confused, and angry made all the difference in the world.
Am 1. Dezember 1999 veröffentlicht

versus
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen if English isn't your mother tongue...
'Tiger Eyes' is about 15-year old Davey, who falls into an emotional coma after her father gets shot while working in his store. As she slowly comes back to life, she experiences a mystical love, a special friendship, a tragic death, and finally has to say goodbye to it all. A book for laughs and tears. I liked the book, but you can guess the plot after reading ten pages...
Veröffentlicht am 23. März 2008 von mr mampf


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A truely special book . . ., 1. Dezember 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Tiger Eyes (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I read this book when I was a pre-teen, not long after my own father died. Judy Blume captured every feeling and emotion that I had at that time. Knowing that it was okay to be scared, and confused, and angry made all the difference in the world.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Still the Best, 3. Dezember 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Tiger Eyes (Taschenbuch)
I read Tiger Eyes for the first time when I was 11 or so, it was the first book I stayed up all night to finish. I am 20 now, and i still can't put it down once I pick it up. It has to be the best adolecent book out there.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Amazingly Powerful and Realistic, 9. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Tiger Eyes (Taschenbuch)
Tiger Eyes is an amazingly powerful, shockingly honest, and completely realistic novel. I am 14-years-old and have read it about five times ... each time I have enjoyed it more than the last and learned something new from it. I can completely relate to the character of Davey, although I have never experienced such a tragedy as she. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is experiencing the challenges and joys of the teen-age years, and any adult who wants to remember what they felt like.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Just wonderful, 15. Oktober 2009
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Tiger Eyes (Taschenbuch)
This is a truly amazing book. It gives you a touching story, lots of different themes and the authentic insight into a teenagerŽs soul. I read it with my 15-year olds and they really loved it (especially the girls, but also some boys). Go for it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen if English isn't your mother tongue..., 23. März 2008
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Tiger Eyes (Taschenbuch)
'Tiger Eyes' is about 15-year old Davey, who falls into an emotional coma after her father gets shot while working in his store. As she slowly comes back to life, she experiences a mystical love, a special friendship, a tragic death, and finally has to say goodbye to it all. A book for laughs and tears. I liked the book, but you can guess the plot after reading ten pages. The book is also quite old, therefore it seems conservative.
- Carla A.
I think Tiger Eyes is an interesting and well-written book - especially for people at our age. It's not very demanding, but it isn't too boring either. I think Judy Blume wrote about feelings so that you can really imagine and feel just like the persons in the book feel. The book expresses also how somebody's life can change and how hard it is to recover and to come back to normal life again when only one person has died. I liked the book and I would like to read another one like this.
- Miriam H.
I think the book is very interesting. It is easy to read and good for young and old people. The characters are modern and funny; especially Jason. I think Davey is a very cool person. She is a girl like you and me and you can feel with her. In a situation like hers your life is very bad and I think it's cool that we can see this from the perspective of a teenager. All in all, I think it's a very good and interesting topic in our lives. So I think it was really good to have read this book and I would read it again.
- Stefanie K.
I find the book is exciting. The beginning of the book is very important for the further plot. The middle is sometimes a little bit boring and too detailed. But the end is very exciting. Davey is very poor, but sometimes her bad mood nerves. Jason is very funny and always nice to Davey. Davey's mother is very poor, too, because of the events. Walter and Bitsy are nice and not very strict. My favourite character is Jason, because he is so sweet! Altogether the book is partly exciting, partly boring, the characters are nice and it's not very difficult to read. If there were a second volume of the book, I would read it!
- Chiara S.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Ein gutes Buch, 13. März 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Tiger Eyes (Kindle Edition)
Das Buch ist gut geschrieben und als Halb-Fortgeschrittener in Englisch leicht zu lesen. Der Inhalt ist zwar nicht langweilig, jedoch will man manchmal nicht weiterlesen, weil man mit Davey mitleidet.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A powerful story of loss and survival, 26. November 2007
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Tiger Eyes (Taschenbuch)
'Tiger Eyes' is an incredibly moving novel with great emotional depth. It is neither cute, nor just a love story, nor simply depressing. What really gripped me about it, at the age of 13 as much as now at 20, is the fact that it all seems so real. The feelings the various characters experience, especially the protagonist Davey, are described so well without an artificial sense of author-directedness/mediation. I lost my father 9 months ago, and I've never read anything that sounded so honest about experiences like that.It is very well written, and the characters are really brought to life in it.
I think it's a wonderful book to read at any age, really, no matter what your life experience may be. Only now, years after I've frst read this book, do I realise how amazing and rare it actually is that someone writes about grief in a way that doesn't suggest "this is the way it always is"/"you should feel that". Of course it is a very sad book due to the topic, but also hopeful.
It is this sense of immense pain, but also strength, which makes it so powerful to me.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen review for T.E., 16. Dezember 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Tiger Eyes (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Tiger Eyes is a really good book!After Davey Wexler's father get shot in their 7-eleven store and dies , Davey`s life torn apart by the tragic incident!Her mother thought it would be best if Davey, the mom, and the little brother Jason moved to Mexico with their Aunt Bitsy and Uncle Walter!It takes awhile for Davey to get over it. But at her new school she begins to make friends with Jane and Rueben!Then she meets this guy Wolf and institaly falls inlove with!But he moves away! One step at a time Davey starts to put her life together and get over the horrible trama!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Tiger Eyes, 10. Dezember 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Tiger Eyes (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Tiger Eyes,by Judy Blume. Is a magnificent book,and incredably realistic.It's about a young girl(Davey Wexler)and how she struggles to lead her old life again after her father is shot to death at his 7-11 store in Atlantic City,New Jersey. Blume does a magnificent job being extreamly realistic and describing the charecters and adventures through out the book.The feelings and emotions that Davey Wexler goes through, Pull you into the book and make you fell as if you are actually there.It makes me think that Blume must have gone through somthing simular in her own life to understand how it feels to loose someone so special. The describing of the charecters was also amazing. You get such a clear picture of what the various people in the book look like, along with all of their charecteristecs.Judy Blume surely has a gift for making the readers know what Davey and the other charecters are thinking without reading it in the print. I give this book four stars,I highly recomend it to all ages.It doesn't matter if your 10 or 80 this book is an enjoyable masterpeice for everyone.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen "Tiger Eyes" is one of my favourite book ever!, 3. November 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Tiger Eyes (Taschenbuch)
I usually like to read books by Christopher Pike and R.L.Stine, for a change, I tried Judy Blume's book for the first time. And it turned out to be an absolutely wonderful but sad story. It made me cry! I've read it a few times and I love this book more and more each time I read it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Tiger Eyes
Tiger Eyes von Judy Blume (Taschenbuch - 12. Februar 2005)
EUR 6,80
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen