Kundenrezensionen


51 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (40)
4 Sterne:
 (10)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


13 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Now I know Nelson Mandela
Take out a pen and sheet of paper and write down everything you know about Nelson Mandela. If you can't go beyond a few sentences then you should read his autobiography. Not only will you know who he is, but you will also get a sense of knowing him personally.
I myself did not know too much about the man, despite having lived in South Africa for two years in the...
Veröffentlicht am 26. Juni 2000 von t0rg0

versus
0 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Very subjective and propagandistic
For anyone who really wants to know the truth about the seperate development (Apartheid) concepts of the previous South African government, this is definately not the book to read. If you want to learn more about the man Mandela from the point of view of the millions so called oppressed people in South Africa, then this is it. It gives a very subjective view of the...
Am 5. Januar 2000 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 14 5 6 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

2 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Portrait of a Leader for All Times, 19. November 2008
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
If you read only one autobiography this year, I recommend this one.

Leadership breakthroughs are few and far between. They are even rarer in the political arena. Although I had closely followed the path to an integrated democracy in South Africa (and worked hard on the anti-apartheid sanctions and boycotts), much of Nelson Mandela's struggle was hidden to me at the time. Only after the reconciliation had gone on for a number of years did it become apart how remarkable this man's contribution has been.

Recently, I read Playing the Enemy which described some of the nuances in how Mandela conceived of creating a peaceful transition through an unauthorized sole negotiation from a prison cell. Those stories impressed me even more. Now, I had to read the autobiography. And I'm glad I did.

Let me warn you, however, that Nelson Mandela is so self-effacing that the real story of what he accomplished and how he did it doesn't fully come through in the autobiography, Long Walk to Freedom. I recommend that you read Playing the Enemy: Nelson Mandela and the Game That Made a Nation first.

What the autobiography will do is show the cultural and social backgrounds of the struggle and how critical it was that Mandela be a man of honor, principle, and loyalty. He was a leader for the whole nation even when many people didn't want him to be in the nation. It's a remarkable way to be, a way that few people can accomplish.

The apartheid system was as vile a way to treat citizens as anything that has come along since Germany in the 1930s. It's hard to imagine that it arose after World War II and was so difficult to break.

The treatment of the African National Congress's leaders will appall you. Their grace will delight you.

May every nation have a Nelson Mandela to lead it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen First Autobiography I cound't put down, 27. Februar 2000
Nelson Mandela takes you through his lifelong struggles in a way that leaves you always wanting to turn the page. A few color photos are also inserted and give a powerful message. Regardless of your race or color, it is an amazing book that opens the mind to happenings throughout the world.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Extreme National Pride!, 24. Dezember 1999
Von 
Nick P (Johannesburg, South Africa) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
As a South African to sum it up, I fell emense pride for my country. I write this review on the day before christmas. Where was Mandela for 27 Christmas' ? In Prison. Apartheid torn our country apart but was sewn together by one man, one leader and one fellow South African, Nelson Mandela.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen very moving, 25. September 1998
I read "long walk to freedom" a few years ago. It stills remains so strong in my mind. Mr.Mandela's struggle for his people is un-precidented in our lifetime. Hail to Mr.Mandela. We should all take a look at his life and learn from it. A must read for everyone!!!!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Read this. You owe it to him., 11. Februar 1999
Von 
ideas@direct.ca (Victoria, British Columbia, Canada) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
This book will not only make you respect Mandela more than you thought possible, but it will also, most certainly, make you look at your own life differently. (And shed a tear.)
Hero is a gross understatement.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Political autobiography rather than a personal autobiography, 6. Juni 1999
Von Ein Kunde
It was fascinating to learn of his committment to the cause of freedom. However there was little in the way of what in his inner life - his ideals, his aspirations - drove him to make the sacrifices he made.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen important reading, 10. August 2014
It's worth using the time to get closer to that important personality of comparatively recent history and to know more about him.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen schwer beeindruckend, 14. Juni 2011
die Geschichte von seiner Kindeit, bis zu seiner Befreiung und seiner Wahl zum Präsidenten Südafrikas ist schwer beeindruckend. Selten habe ich ein Buch so schnell verschlungen. Die Geschichte gibt zu denken, erkennen wir doch auch heute noch gewisse Parallelen in unserer Gesellschaft. Glücklicherweise bei uns nie mehr in dieser Auspräfgung, doch fallen immer wieder kleinere 'déjà-vu' auf.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Brilliant, 25. Dezember 2005
A must read. A brilliant man who has the compassion of Angel. Being a young white South African, I developed a love for a man whom my peers wanted nothing to do with. I will always be grateful to him, pity his life was a constant struggel for his people and that his goals werent reached much earlier! Many lives would have been spared and hatred would not be as rife among South Africans. Viva Mr Mandela!!!!!!!!1
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Magnificent, 23. Januar 1999
Von Ein Kunde
He is certainly a true statesman in every sense
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 14 5 6 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Long Walk to Freedom: The Autobiography of Nelson Mandela
Long Walk to Freedom: The Autobiography of Nelson Mandela von Nelson Mandela (Taschenbuch - 8. Oktober 2013)
EUR 12,95
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen