holidaypacklist Hier klicken foreign_books Cloud Drive Photos TomTom-Flyout Learn More madamet Samsung AddWash Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip NYNY

Kundenrezensionen

4,8 von 5 Sternen8
4,8 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
6
4 Sterne
2
3 Sterne
0
2 Sterne
0
1 Stern
0

Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel

Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 3. August 2004
Der Inhalt des Buches beschreibt die Jugend von Augusten Burroughs, die so detailliert wie entsetzlich beschrieben wird. Mit zwoelf wird er vom Psychiater seiner Mutter adoptiert, weil diese meint, sie habe mit sich alleine genug zu tun. Der Autor macht fruehe Erfahrung mit Alkohol und Drogen, geht nicht zur SChule, wird von einem Paedophilen Mittdreissiger missbraucht. Die andere Seite ist, dass sich der Junge unter dem extrem antiautoritaeren Psychiater frei entfalten kann, so meint er zumindest.
Das Buch ist dabei mit einem sehr trockenen Humor geschrieben, was das Entsetzliche etwas mildert.
Eine Empfehlung: wenn moeglich das original lesen. Die Uebersetzung ins Deutsche ueberzeugt schon allein durch den Titel nicht:'krass' ist zwar der Inhalt, aber 'Scherenlauf' oder so haette vielleicht besser gepasst.
0Kommentar|9 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. September 2006
This memoir seems so off the wall and cartoonish, you have to wonder how true it is. Regardless, I found myself turning the pages, and feeling more and more horrified. If you like John Waters films and are not offended by some gay content, then you'll be okay reading this. I found it be subversively funny. And I kept thinking: how much weirder can this get, just as I was surprised yet again. I really enjoyed this book, in the end. So, along with my recent favorite picks, The Losers Club by Richard Perez and A Confederacy of Dunces by John Kennedy Toole -- I must recommend it. It's not for everyone, but if you don't mind a little shocking humor, aren't frightened off by a little obscenity, you'll find it weirdly entertaining. You'll laugh while feeling a little uneasy about it: provocative, in-your-face humor. Try it for yourself.
0Kommentar|4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 9. Februar 2005
I had difficulties putting this book down simply because I was too good to be set aside. It is a unique and quite as bizarre story. Nevertheless, I consider this book to be memorable, highly disturbing, touching, fascinating and quite very funny. I recommend it to those with strong stomachs. However, for mild, strong or weak stomachs who love good reads, I recommend THE USURPER AND OTHER STORIES.
Also recommended: Life of Pi, Disciples of fortune, Father Joe
0Kommentar|4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. November 2004
No this book is not sugar coated, and yes, some of the scenes in the book are graphic. but, in my opinion the book is suppose to be this way so that you can get the whole effect of what this author has been through in his life, what led him in to some of the things he did and the courage he had to overcome.
I say "Running With Scissors" is a highly ranked book like other emotional-pwer packed books such as Dry, Paper Life and Nightmares Echo
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. Januar 2014
I had difficulties putting this book down simply because I was too good to be set aside. It is a unique and quite as bizarre story. Nevertheless, I consider this book to be memorable, highly disturbing, touching, fascinating and quite very funny. However, for mild, strong or weak stomachs who love good reads, Disciples of Fortune is another novel to read. Overall, Running with Scissors is well written and reads in a smooth manner.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. April 2013
Humourous description of a crazy childhood. Beautifully written, funny, moving. It could be the usual sad story of a child abandoned by his parents, but the author manages to tell everything lightly, with humour and no hint of self pity, and still make you reflect on about what is realy going on there.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Juni 2013
Versand war wie angegeben puenktlich. Produkt in einem guten Zustand. Der Inhalt schockierte mich ein wenig, trotzdem konnte ich das Buch nur schwer aus der Hand legen. Ich fand es gut.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. Februar 2015
True story of a boy whose mother gave him away to be raised by her unorthodox psychiatrist. I had a good read, for the second time :)
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Haben sich auch diese Artikel angesehen

8,95 €
13,20 €
13,95 €