Kundenrezensionen


15 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (12)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 
‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A childhood classic, 29. April 2000
Von 
Julie Lovisa (Indiana USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Richard Scarry's Best Storybook Ever! (Giant Little Golden Book) (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I had a hard time finding this book for my daughter and finally came across it in a used bookstore. This is such a wonderful book; the stories are varied and the pictures, as always with Richard Scarry, are just beautiful. I enjoy having volumes like this with many stories included...sometimes we don't even read the text, but just talk about what's in the pictures.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Oodles of Richard Scarry and I Am a Bunny, Too!, 16. Juli 2007
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Richard Scarry's Best Storybook Ever! (Giant Little Golden Book) (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Researchers constantly find that reading to children is valuable in a variety of ways, not least of which are instilling a love of reading and improved reading skills. With better parent-child bonding from reading, your child will also be more emotionally secure and able to relate better to others. Intellectual performance will expand as well. Spending time together watching television fails as a substitute.

To help other parents apply this advice, as a parent of four I consulted an expert, our youngest child, and asked her to share with me her favorite books that were read to her as a young child. Richard Scarry's Best Story Book Ever was one of her picks.

This book was my daughter's choice night after night during the years from ages 3-6. The stories are all vividly colored, humorous, and reasonably short. They just suited her perfectly.

She would plead after each one, "Just one more story, Dad." (This was after her mother had read to her, as well.) I would read until I had almost no voice left. Eventually, we negotiated that she could pick two stories from this book, and if I was in the mood (and in good voice) we could go up from there. Otherwise, bedtime would have been delayed for hours!

If you don't know Richard Scarry, he has a wonderful, light sense of humor. He usually features intelligent animals, but in human-like contexts. This makes the moral of the story easier for the youngster to swallow, while making the story more interesting. For example, A Castle in Denmark is about the rules that you should follow in a castle (or a house) such as not leaving things on the floor where people can trip on them. Who else would have come up with such a wonderful way to help establish household rules?

The stories in the book contain all the elements needed in a preschool book, with lots of alphabet, numbers, socialization, and charming stories with important lessons attached. The book includes one of my daughter's all time favorite stories, I Am a Bunny by Ole Rison. This story was repeated like a mantra around our house by all four children. It is a great beginning reader story.

The stories vary in sophistication from simple ones to mini-mysteries involving detectives. My daughter especially loved the mini-mysteries.

Here are her favorite stories in the book (in the order they appear):

The Rabbit Family's Home

I Am a Bunny

Work Machines

Pip Pip Goes to London

A Castle in Denmark

Couscous, the Algerian Detective

Officer Montey of Monaco

Pierre, the Paris Policeman

The Country Mouse and the City Mouse by Patricia Scarry

Schtoompah, the Funny Austrian

From a value perspective, it is much less expensive to buy these stories in this form than to get them in the various Richard Scarry books. Of all the story books we bought for our children, this one was definitely the best value. I suspect it only cost about a penny per hour used. Running the television costs more than that!

Some readers have complained about the binding. Ours is a little loose in back after four years of hard use. For such a thick book, that's about par for the course. If your child is a hard user of books, you may want to get a new copy at some point.

After you have finished enjoying this book for the 4,317th evening in a row (if you have a large family), I suggest that you think about how these stories could be made even funnier by changing the context. For example, a castle in Denmark could become Cinderella's castle after she married the prince. What rules do you suppose Cinderella would have wanted to have? In this way, you and your child can exercise your imagination to have even more fun.

Take great stories and build on them . . . together with your child!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Sehr schön, nur etwas antiquiert ..., 25. Februar 2013
Von 
Sklarzik (Gräfenberg) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Richard Scarry's Best Storybook Ever! (Giant Little Golden Book) (Gebundene Ausgabe)
bzgl der Illustrationen. Denn das Buch ist aus den späten 60er Jahren. Aber es ist fester Bestandteil des "Bett-Rituals" meines 3-jährigen Sohnes. Es enthält viele sehr schöne Geschichten und Illustrationen, aber eben auch einige - na,ja, wie soll ich sagen ... dämliche Mother Goose Rhymes zum Beispiel -, die es ähnlich dämlich natürlich auch in deutsch gibt. Warum immer alle Agierenden Tiere sind, hat sich mir leider auch noch nicht erschlossen. Aber ich würde es jederzeit wieder kaufen, weil es sehr viele Geschichten enthält, aus denen man sich eben das aussuchen kann, was einem gefällt. Es ist eine schöne Ergänzung aus der "alten" Welt zum Tablet PC meines - wie gesagt,- 3-jährigen Sohnes, mit dem er hin und wieder tagsüber die Kindercartoons auf YouTube auswählt :-)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Great book, 15. September 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Richard Scarry's Best Storybook Ever! (Giant Little Golden Book) (Gebundene Ausgabe)
This is a fabulous book with stories progressing by age and ability of children. I think we have purchased years of reading!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Great book., 8. März 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Richard Scarry's Best Storybook Ever! (Giant Little Golden Book) (Gebundene Ausgabe)
My four year old child likes it a lot. The only issue is that even though the book is quite thick, there aren't so many stories.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Very nice storybook for toddlers, 23. Juni 2010
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Richard Scarry's Best Storybook Ever! (Giant Little Golden Book) (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Our son (2 yrs) loves this book and wants to look at it every night. There are more pictures than text, and the language is simple. However, only a few stories are suitable for school children, but every child will love Scarry's signature illustrations. A must!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen An excellent choice for young readers!, 22. Dezember 1999
Von 
Knight of Ni (A scary enchanted forest, lacking shrubbery) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Richard Scarry's Best Storybook Ever! (Giant Little Golden Book) (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Like many of the other customer reviewers, I loved this book when I was a child. This book has it all: classic nursery rhymes, stories that don't tax little ones' attention spans, and enchanting illustrations. Names of everyday objects, shapes, colors, numbers, etc. are presented in an entertaining manner - your child won't realize (s)he's being educated!
This book is great for getting your toddler interested in books. My two year old daughter loves reading her "Lellow Book" at bedtime every night, and I look forward to it as much as she does. (If I had the proverbial dime for every time I've read "Chipmunk's Birthday" I'd be richer than Jeff Bezos!)
The only complaint I have is that we've had to glue the spine to the pages several times. I suppose frequent use is a contributing factor, but other reviewers have noted similar binding problems from this publisher. If not for this one drawback, I would have rated this book 6 out of 5.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A Richard Scarry Classic-should be required reading for all, 7. Januar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Richard Scarry's Best Storybook Ever! (Giant Little Golden Book) (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I had this book as a child as it was originally published in paperback and I actually wore it rags. I believe I originally got it free in the early 1970's when my mom purchased a promotional box of laundry detergent. Now, I have just purchased a copy for my "Mr Frumble Loving" 2 year old son and I myself look forward to the memories of these great little stories being retold. Wonderful detailed color pictures and great short stories and lessons. Thank You Amazon.com for making it easy to find again!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A classic for any generation of kids, 8. April 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Richard Scarry's Best Storybook Ever! (Giant Little Golden Book) (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I had this book as a child, and got it for my almost 3-year-old, who is likewise quite taken by it. There are lots of different stories with cute illustrations and details to discover at the turn of each page.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent children's book, 9. Mai 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Richard Scarry's Best Storybook Ever! (Giant Little Golden Book) (Gebundene Ausgabe)
This was my favorite book as a child, and is probably responsible for my prolific reading habits as an adult. I love giving this book to my friends when they have children. The pictures are wonderful, and the stories are memorable. Even today, I always look in the hollows of trees for Mr. Bunny.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Richard Scarry's Best Storybook Ever! (Giant Little Golden Book)
Richard Scarry's Best Storybook Ever! (Giant Little Golden Book) von Richard Scarry (Gebundene Ausgabe - 8. Juni 2000)
EUR 11,60
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen