Kundenrezensionen


7 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (3)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


11 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Very high quality content
The Pyramid Principle is an enormously teaching book about logic in written expression. I recommmend it to anyone who is going to write a longer piece of script or who is writing on a regular basis. For myself, I try to use the Pyramid Principle on my diploma thesis, and it has helped me a lot. It is no easy reading, but this was not what I expected on this book. What I...
Veröffentlicht am 28. November 2000 von RedBullFan

versus
5 von 16 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Useful on structuring your thinking/writing; marred by typos
The pyramid principle provides practical guidance on structuring your thinking and writing, particularly if you work in a consulting profession. This edition is marred by typos.
Am 5. Januar 2002 veröffentlicht


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

11 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Very high quality content, 28. November 2000
The Pyramid Principle is an enormously teaching book about logic in written expression. I recommmend it to anyone who is going to write a longer piece of script or who is writing on a regular basis. For myself, I try to use the Pyramid Principle on my diploma thesis, and it has helped me a lot. It is no easy reading, but this was not what I expected on this book. What I wanted was a guide how I can explain a complex topic to another person. And in this book I found it ! It is definitely not a book to be read once, as you have to practice the new writing style on a regular basis. Using this book means: work ! But as my predecessor wrote: It is really worth it. It improves you a lot in expressing yourself in writing. Very recommendable to students (or better: to the libraries, who can afford this rather expensive book better) as well as to professors (so that we poor students can better understand what you want to tell us) !
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen It's your choice; build a rubble pile or a pyramid..., 29. November 1997
Ms. Minto's book is a classic example of a gem in the rough. Yes, it isn't visually impressive, and yes it is well worth using. Note that I said using, not reading. You won't realize the value of the methods Ms. Minto presents if you don't try them out; repeatedly.
My suggestion? Go to the chapters that contain examples first, and read them thoroughly. Then find a short report or memo you find particularly opaque, and read the book cover to cover, occasionally referring to your example. Finally, go back to those sections of The Pyramid Principle that apply to the example you found and start re-working it per Ms. Minto's methods.
When you're done, do it again, with another piece. Then re-read the book at least once a year. It's worth it.
Anyone can build a jumbled pile of stones. It takes time and practice to build an orderly structure that will stand on its own merits. The Pyramid Principle will help you become a verbal architect. I think it is well worth using!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Praktisches Konzept zur Strukturierung von Sachtexten, 10. September 2007
The Pyramid Principle beschreibt die Idee und das Handwerkszeug, um Sachtexte besser verständlich strukturieren zu können.

Die Idee basiert darauf, daß Argumentationsketten die in einer hierarchischen Struktur präsentiert werden, durch den Leser besser verstanden werden können. Um diesem Ziel gerecht zu werden, bietet das Buch Werkzeuge, um die Verständlichkeit der eigenen Texte zu überprüfen und zu verbessern.

Ich wende zwar nicht konsequent alle Prinzipien aus dem Buch an, aber die wichtigsten habe ich bereits intus und wende diese auch regelmäßig an. Sehr empfehlenswert, kenne kein vergleichbares Konzept.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The quality guide how to structure and solve any problem, 9. Dezember 2002
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Pyramid Principle: Present Your Thinking So Clearly That Ideas Jump Off the Page and into the Reader's Mind (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Great for anyone with a desire to improve the structure of their thinking and communication. By using methods described one has the opportunity to drastically improve an approach to problem solving and solution formulation as well as communicating the ideas.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Super Buch, 14. Dezember 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Interessantes Buch das gute Tipps gibt. Ist gut strukturiert. Gibt gute Tipps wie man eine Präsentation aufbaut. Leider auf Englisch.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen super, 20. Januar 2012
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Pyramid Principle: Present Your Thinking So Clearly That Ideas Jump Off the Page and into the Reader's Mind (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Top Buch. Schnelle und zügige Lieferung. Kein Problem. Hat alles geklappt. Buch sieht genauso aus wie bestellt. Wäre schön, wenn jeder Lieferant zu zuverlässig wäre.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 16 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Useful on structuring your thinking/writing; marred by typos, 5. Januar 2002
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Pyramid Principle: Present Your Thinking So Clearly That Ideas Jump Off the Page and into the Reader's Mind (Gebundene Ausgabe)
The pyramid principle provides practical guidance on structuring your thinking and writing, particularly if you work in a consulting profession. This edition is marred by typos.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Pyramid Principle: Present Your Thinking So Clearly That Ideas Jump Off the Page and into the Reader's Mind
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 41,46
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen