Kundenrezensionen


8 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (3)
4 Sterne:
 (2)
3 Sterne:
 (3)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen To be read in a warm place
London in winter. A psychotherapist plays dectective and finds two abducted children, but makes some unforgivable mistakes along the way. The end is fairly predictable, and a key aspect of the story (which I cannot give away here) is pretty implausibe, but I liked the book for the detail on London, the chilling suspense (make sure you are cozy and warm before you start...
Veröffentlicht am 28. August 2011 von J. Steinseifer

versus
5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Once again another lonesome heroine
I wish Nicci French would have stuck to their former type of tales; this one reminds me a bit of Rosamunde Pilcher with a twist.
The plot is a little far fetched and, oh, those coincidences!!!
Otherwise its easy reading with an excellent description of London in winter without proper heating facilities...
Veröffentlicht am 2. September 2011 von MoniS


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen To be read in a warm place, 28. August 2011
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Blue Monday (Taschenbuch)
London in winter. A psychotherapist plays dectective and finds two abducted children, but makes some unforgivable mistakes along the way. The end is fairly predictable, and a key aspect of the story (which I cannot give away here) is pretty implausibe, but I liked the book for the detail on London, the chilling suspense (make sure you are cozy and warm before you start reading) and the insights into the psyche of the middle-aged heroine.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Once again another lonesome heroine, 2. September 2011
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Blue Monday (Taschenbuch)
I wish Nicci French would have stuck to their former type of tales; this one reminds me a bit of Rosamunde Pilcher with a twist.
The plot is a little far fetched and, oh, those coincidences!!!
Otherwise its easy reading with an excellent description of London in winter without proper heating facilities...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Len Dee, 30. Januar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
I have always enjoyed reading the books from Nicci French and this was as good as ever, looking Forward to the next!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Na ja..., 6. Mai 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Hatte mehr davon erwartet. Die Geschichte kommt ewig nicht in Gang, tröpfelt nur so vor sich hin. Durch das ganze Buch hindurch finden sich immer wieder Passagen die extrem langatmig sind. Insgesamt wirkt die Story sehr konstruiert, weithergeholt und zusammengeschustert. Für den "aha" Moment am Schluss dann aber noch einen extra-Stern.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Somewhat disappointing, 12. April 2014
When I found this book at my local library I was in the mood for a good crime novel. I had not read anything by Nicci French before but the blurb sounded interesting. Plus I love the New Order song of the same name, so I decided to check it out.

It was an easy read, something you can finish in a day or two if you've got the time. I'm giving this book three stars because I liked it but I didn't love it. It left me cold in a way. And also feeling oddly unsatisfied. Not because the story wasn't resolved properly or the solution didn't feel plausible or because the characters were badly written or one-dimensional. I can't quite explain why I feel this way about this book. There are a few things I'd like to point out though:

First of all I feel cheated by the blurb. I know they are designed to catch the reader's attention, and this one succeeded in doing just that. I also know that they often only give part of what the story is about. But this one made me expect a totally different story. Maybe it's just me, but I thought this book was going to be about a dark, mysterious presence in the background. Someone who was pulling the strings, who manipulated people into giving in to their darkest desires. Someone, who made others commit those horrible crimes. I thought it was going to be a bit like in the current serial of Hannibal, where therapists play dangerous mind games with people they are supposed to protect and help. The story told in this book was nothing like this. It was a well told story, full of twist and turns and unexpected events but it still wasn't the story I'd expected.

Secondly I had the same impression you get when you switch on the TV in the middle of a program. You might be able to follow the plot, to understand about the characters and their motivations and interactions but you still cannot shake the feeling you've missed something important. I felt that I as the reader got only the essentials, the bare bones of the story. The writing style was very stripped back, almost minimalist.

What really annoyed me was the number of mistakes I found in the text: wrong words, missing letters, missing spaces between words (once or twice an entire sentence had been written without any spacing between the words), missing quotation marks and things like that.

The story in itself was good and I liked the characters. Frieda is an interesting woman, one with a past and many things she prefers to leave unspoken. She is someone I'd like to find out more about. I was curious about her and what would happen to the missing child but I wasn't emotionally involved. I was able to turn page after age feeling quite detached, which is an odd thing as the story deals with some really dark and potentially upsetting stuff: children are abducted and vanish from the face of the earth, families are torn apart by grief and guilt and someone might have died only because she was at the wrong place at the wrong time. At its heart the story is about secret identities and secrets but it didn't draw me in.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen gute,interessante Lektüre, 25. August 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Spannend und mit Tiefgang. Überraschende Wendungen, spannend, aber auch sprachlich gut. Hauptpersonen vielschichtig und interessant. Freu mich schon auf den 2. Band
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Böue Monday, 20. Juli 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Schon wieder etwas her das ich es gelesen habe. Aber eine besondere Geschichte, über eine Frau die ein außerordentliches
Gespür besitzt.
Sie macht neugierig, bis zum Ende bleibt man im Buch gefesselt.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Blue Monday, 24. September 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Superspannend, schlüssig aufgebaut, die Charaktere haben mir gefallen,der zweite Band von Frieda Klein wird gleich geordert.
Ich freue mich schon auf den 2. Teil!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Blue Monday: A Frieda Klein Novel
Blue Monday: A Frieda Klein Novel von Nicci French (Taschenbuch - 19. Januar 2012)
EUR 7,90
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen