Kundenrezensionen


120 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (103)
4 Sterne:
 (13)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:
 (2)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


6 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Dieses Buch ist einfach bemerkenswert!!!
Dieses Buch ist nicht nur eine herkömmliche Biographie sondern ein sensationelles Motivationsmedium. Armstrong beschreibt seinen Aufstieg, den großen Fall durch seine Krankheit und seine "Wiederauferstehung". Durch dieses Buch habe ich gelernt motivierter, kämpferischer und noch zuversichtlicher durchs Leben zu gehen!
Danke Lance
Am 29. August 2003 veröffentlicht

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Riveting -- Yet Not Convincing!
The writing is powerful as the authors take us deep into the world of competitive cycling and also life-threatening cancer. Lance's medical recovery and skills as an international champion cyclist are beyond refute.
However, the book is marketed as something more than simply a sports memoir. Unfortunately, Lance's humility and personal transformation aren't...
Am 3. Juli 2000 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 111 12 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A great, inspiring book, 22. Mai 2000
Von 
I read this book in one day. I thoroughly enjoyed it. It WASN'T just about the bike-- it was about Lance's struggles--his trials and tribulations as a person. I truly hope Lance Armstrong wins again on the bike, and continues to "win" in life. I recommend this book! I didn't want it to end.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Whatever doesn't kill us makes us stronger!, 31. Juli 2000
The odds are part of the result, not the direct indicator; Lance Armstrong -- fellow Austinite -- proves that. When you're expected by all to give up, don't. As Lance's mom says: "Son, you never give up."
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Great book, 21. Juli 2000
This is such a great and inspiring book. It's amazing how he and Bristol Myers-Squibb allowed him to overcome his cancer. And what's even more amazing that he won the Tour de France. This book is plain great!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen It's not about the Bike, 6. Juni 2000
This is a winner. Lance brings you through every aspect of his thoughts and feelings. I could not put this book down. If you are not touched by what he has to say, then you must be dead. What a great read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Best Book, 20. Juli 2000
[T]his is one of the best books I have ever read. I could not set it down. I would like to thank Lance for writing it. It has inspired me to never give up and always keep trying. Congradulations Lance
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An honest celeb?, 4. Juli 2000
This book is so honest it hurts. And Armstrong is not your usual celeb because he didn't glitz it up and make himself look good. I cannot remember a book so unsparing and unflinching. And so compelling.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen INSPIRING, 18. Juli 2000
Great read! Sally Jenkins style of writing Lance's story is wonderful. Makes you want to become a better person and set new goals.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Wow!, 31. Juli 2000
Von 
Serge Issakov (La Jolla, CA United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
What an incredible (true) story. I could not put it down. Read half one night, finished the next morning.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen it should have been about the bike, 22. August 2000
though the title already tells that it is not about the bike and only small parts of the book actually deal with Armstrong's cycling carreer, with training, racing, insights - the part I liked quite a lot - I was really surprised how bad the rest of the book was. I am not offending the author himself as a person. Undoubtedly he is a great cyclist and surviving cancer is something that we hope for everyone suffering from this life-threatening disease. But, I don't like it when Mr. Armstrong is about to tell us that he knows the way to survive or battle cancer, advising people to do research, get different opinions, travel through States, ... I ask you: who does have the connections, the press, the audience, the money to be able to act like he did? Do we have to hear all about in-vitro fertilization? Do I wanna know that he told his Mom that he loves her for bringing birth to him, that he owes her all a thousand times within just one book? No, I don't. I did not like the tone, telling people how to act in personal situations, very private ones, just like the one that he is telling us in every imaginable detail. Maybe I am just disappointed that the part of his personality that he seems to reveal with his book is just not what I thought it would be when seeing him as a great cyclist. But maybe he is only a bad author (with not the best co-author)?
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Hard to put it into words..., 30. Juni 2000
This book shows you in 288 pages what life is all about.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 111 12 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

It's Not About The Bike: My Journey Back to Life
It's Not About The Bike: My Journey Back to Life von Lance Armstrong (Taschenbuch - 3. Mai 2001)
EUR 10,79
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen