holidaypacklist Hier klicken Unterwegs_mit_Kindern Cloud Drive Photos Learn More madamet HI_BOSCH_COOP Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic NYNY

Kundenrezensionen

4,8 von 5 Sternen119
4,8 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:15,11 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 31. Juli 2000
The odds are part of the result, not the direct indicator; Lance Armstrong -- fellow Austinite -- proves that. When you're expected by all to give up, don't. As Lance's mom says: "Son, you never give up."
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 21. Juli 2000
This is such a great and inspiring book. It's amazing how he and Bristol Myers-Squibb allowed him to overcome his cancer. And what's even more amazing that he won the Tour de France. This book is plain great!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 6. Juni 2000
This is a winner. Lance brings you through every aspect of his thoughts and feelings. I could not put this book down. If you are not touched by what he has to say, then you must be dead. What a great read.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. Juli 2000
[T]his is one of the best books I have ever read. I could not set it down. I would like to thank Lance for writing it. It has inspired me to never give up and always keep trying. Congradulations Lance
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. Juli 2000
This book is so honest it hurts. And Armstrong is not your usual celeb because he didn't glitz it up and make himself look good. I cannot remember a book so unsparing and unflinching. And so compelling.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. Juli 2000
Great read! Sally Jenkins style of writing Lance's story is wonderful. Makes you want to become a better person and set new goals.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 31. Juli 2000
What an incredible (true) story. I could not put it down. Read half one night, finished the next morning.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 22. August 2000
though the title already tells that it is not about the bike and only small parts of the book actually deal with Armstrong's cycling carreer, with training, racing, insights - the part I liked quite a lot - I was really surprised how bad the rest of the book was. I am not offending the author himself as a person. Undoubtedly he is a great cyclist and surviving cancer is something that we hope for everyone suffering from this life-threatening disease. But, I don't like it when Mr. Armstrong is about to tell us that he knows the way to survive or battle cancer, advising people to do research, get different opinions, travel through States, ... I ask you: who does have the connections, the press, the audience, the money to be able to act like he did? Do we have to hear all about in-vitro fertilization? Do I wanna know that he told his Mom that he loves her for bringing birth to him, that he owes her all a thousand times within just one book? No, I don't. I did not like the tone, telling people how to act in personal situations, very private ones, just like the one that he is telling us in every imaginable detail. Maybe I am just disappointed that the part of his personality that he seems to reveal with his book is just not what I thought it would be when seeing him as a great cyclist. But maybe he is only a bad author (with not the best co-author)?
0Kommentar|6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 30. Juni 2000
This book shows you in 288 pages what life is all about.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Haben sich auch diese Artikel angesehen