Kundenrezensionen


15 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (13)
4 Sterne:
 (2)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 
‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

19 von 19 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen definitive guide to the language, but not for beginners, 17. Juli 2000
Von 
Noel E. Lecaros (California) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The C++ Programming Language: Special Edition (Gebundene Ausgabe)
As a language reference, I highly recommend this book. Every language feature is explained, with illustrative code snippets. Aside from the section on the standard library, this book improves on the previous edition by incorporating more material on designing using C++. This is significant because a major stumbling block to using C++ well is knowing when and where to use a language feature.
Another major improvement is the section on 'advice' which can be found at the end of every chapter. This portion summarizes what the chapter was trying to teach, with pointers to the relevant part of the book.
As a tutorial for the beginner, I suggest you look elsewhere. The book is not easy to read, since the author tries to explain so much in so little space (if you can call 900 pages 'little').
You will probably read this book more than TWICE. First, to simply try out the language on your compiler (sit in front of your computer when you do). Second, to digest the material on designing using C++ (try doing this away from your computer). Third, to see if you missed out anything significant. You will.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen One of the Best & Most Completed C++ Books Ever!, 14. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The C++ Programming Language: Special Edition (Gebundene Ausgabe)
From my years of being a C++ programmer, this is definitely the one of the best reference books I've ever used. This book cover all the aspects of C++, one of the most complicated programming language, with a nice detail of everything, including STL (Standard Template Library, the C++ new standard library).
However, this book is, like all of the previous editions, NOT a language/programming tutorial. To read this book, you will need tons of C++ & OOP knowledge, even if you are an ace C programmer (since C is quite different from C++ in "The Way of Thinking"). Especially, if you are a novice, please read one or two "good" primer book before coming to this one, otherwise you will get lost easily. (Believe me, it's happened to me before when I tried to read the 2nd edition).
Moreover. In this edition, the author, Bjarne Stroustrup, added 2 more appendixes on "locales" and "standard library exception safety", which would make this book even more useful and more complete than any previous editions. And would make this become "A Bible" for C++ Programmaing Language.
If you are a "serious" C++ programmer (or wannabe), you can't get anything better than this. This is a MUST!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


9 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Best there ever will be, 23. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The C++ Programming Language: Special Edition (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I get extremely aggravated by people who read a book like thisand say how terrible it is, how the examples are hard to understand,and how hard the code is to understand, etc etc... Blah blah blah. It's pretty obvious to an experienced programmer that these people clearly are not the target audience of the book. The target audience of this book is programmers who have a couple years of experience programming (at least in C, preferably in C++). Additionally, you must be able to understand some rather complex terminology, and some concepts that go well beyond the basics of just writing simple programs. You must also have a desire to learn the C++ language inside and out, leaving nothing whatsoever unclear about the language. If all you want is the basic syntax of the language and lots of handholding then I cannot imagine why you're even looking at a book by the creator of the language in the first place.
That said, this is a truly amazing book. You will never, ever, ever find a more in depth description of the language, it's features and caveats, and how to make the language do what you want it to do and make programming simple in large systems. When you reach a certain point it isn't as simple as "okay let's have a class with some get and set methods here". You must have a thorough understanding of some extremely advanced features, and this book will definitely get you to that point if you put in the time. The way the explanations are worded and the examples that are given are difficult to understand because there's no simple way to explain such advanced concepts. And if you are one of the people that think there _is_ an easy way to explain such concepts in the same amount of detail, I invite you to go find an easy explanation of mathematical Field Theory or Quantum Physics.
If you are smart, part of the target audience, and mature enough to handle it, I doubt you will be able to find a better book.
And for those who are still convinced that simpler is better, I wonder if you can explain to me *why* overriding a function in a derived class makes all of its overloads in the base class inaccessible.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen It's really the best!, 25. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The C++ Programming Language: Special Edition (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Just as many people said, this book is not an easy reading. One year ago, when I tried to read the paperback edition, I found it's difficult to follow and couldn't make any use of it. And well, I really went for VB. VB is really cool, but after times goes by (anf after I got my MCSD), I found Bruce's opinion about VB is true--VB just makes easy things easy! Then I went to learn Java. And it's elegant! But I want the best, the most flexible, and the most powerful one. I have to learn C++! And I picked up this book again. This time I found it is really the best! It explains! No ambiguous wording or just manual-like instructions. My humble opinion is that if you've decided to be a C++ programmer, go buy the book (and try not to scream or scold if you just don't understand some stuff in it in your first browsing). :)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen You code C++ - you own this book., 16. Januar 2010
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The C++ Programming Language: Special Edition (Gebundene Ausgabe)
You are a C++ programmer - you own this book. If you don't, buy it, buy it right now. This is the reference work on C++, written by the original creator of the language himself: Bjarne Stroustrup. Although this isn't a book for beginners the text is very readable and concise. I particularly liked the code examples he gives, because they are not of your usual 'hello world' text book quality, but rather examples taken from the real world. He also doesn't commit the crime of many authors of presenting code with remarks like this: "this is not the way you should do it, you'll learn the correct way later". Bjarne isn't the die-hard, everything must be object oriented type of guy (that is a good thing!), thus presenting the more traditional style of procedural programming first. While still taking advantage of the OO facilities of C++, like stream IO for example, he doesn't overwhelm you with the responsibility of designing proper classes from page one. In the more philosophical chapters about design and 'the importance of the individual' the author demonstrates a very rational, non-preaching point of view backed up with lots of real world experience.
No compromises, this book is a must have.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The Return Of A Classic, 19. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The C++ Programming Language: Special Edition (Gebundene Ausgabe)
For years, Stroustrup's original, The C++ Programming Language, was THE single book to own if you were serious about C++. The ideas were solid and well-presented, and Stroustrup's writing was nothing short of brilliant, funny one minute, authoritative the next.
Times have changed and the programming field has changed with them. I can no longer recommend the first edition as strongly as I once did, primarily because it fails to mention topics that are now absolutely necessary for a grounding in current applications of the language.
However, with the Special Edition, Stroustrup fills in most of the holes that have emerged. Readers of the early editions of The C++ Programming Language will find this an incredibly welcome volume in their library, as well as a heck of a fun read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Foundation of C++ Book, 14. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The C++ Programming Language: Special Edition (Gebundene Ausgabe)
If one belongs to the type of programmers, who always read the book of the founder, than one needs this book. It's comprehensive and technical high level. But I doubt that it is pedagogically ideal. In the 3.Ed. he removed the reference, which I miss. Instead he added the standard template library, which is a great tool. I would not recommend the book either as an introduction nor as a reference, but rather to get some deeper insight by explanations of the founder himself. Most founders are not the best users of their languages, but they live behind the scenes and can tell one the mechanics.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Ein wirklich sehr gutes Buch über C++, 29. September 2013
Von 
Cristian Tempes (München) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The C++ Programming Language: Special Edition (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Nun gut, dass Herr Stroustrup ein gutes C++ Buch schreiben kann konnte man schon erwarten. Trotzdem war ich positiv überrascht wie hilfreich ich dieses Buch empfand und wie groß der Detaillierungsgrad ist.
Ich arbeite seit einigen Jahren als Software-Entwickler vornehmlich mit C++, meist mit der Visual-C++ Umgebung . Ich habe viel Literatur über C++ gelesen insbesondere aus der "C++ In-Depth Series". Natürlich ist letztere noch um einiges tiefer, die wichtigsten Regeln und hilfreichen Konventionen für die Codierung mit C++ sind in dem Buch von Herrn Stroustrup aber auch alle erklärt (z.B. Prevent Copying, sinnvoller Einsatz von namespaces, ...).
Alle wichtigen Themen für die Programmierung mit C++ sind beschrieben. Auch das (meiner Meinung nach in anderen Büchern öfter vernachlässigte) Thema rund um Quellcode-Dateien, Kompilierungseinheiten und Linking findet sich in einem eigenen Kapitel.
Jedes Kapitel endet mit einer Zusammenfassung der wichtigsten Tipps und sinnvollen Konventionen die in dem Kapitel beschrieben wurden. Dies und die Übungsaufgaben (zu denen es im Buch aber leider keine Musterlösungen gibt) empfand ich als sehr hilfreich.
Ich denke, dass Buch ist nicht geeignet für absolute Anfänger, die C++ lernen wollen. Dafür gibt es bessere Literatur. Absoluter C++ oder OO-Profi muss man für die Lektüre des Buches aber auch nicht sein. Die grundlegenden Ideen, vor allem eben auch die Konzepte der objektorientierten Programmierung sind sehr schön und gut nachvollziehbar erklärt.
Für mich (als Erfahrenen, aber nicht Super-Crack) war das Buch eine Mischung aus Bestätigung vieler Konventionen die man als Erfahrungen als C++-Entwickler gesammelt hat und einiger neuen Einsichten.
Ich empfehle das Buch jedem der sich ernsthaft mit C++ beschäftigt. Irgend wie hat man das Gefühl dieses Buch unbedingt einmal gelesen haben zu müssen :-)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Die Bibel von C++, 29. Juli 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The C++ Programming Language: Special Edition (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Das ist der Klassiker in C++ und nicht nur weil der Autor der Erfinder der Sprache ist.
Das Buch ist als Nachschlagewerk zu verstehen. Als Anleitung zum lernen von C++ ist es NICHT geeignet! Das heißt das Buch ist nicht an Anfänger in Programmiersprachen im Allgemeinen und in C++ im Besonderen gerichtet.
Es wird JEDE Technik in C++ erklärt und oft auch Hintergründe angegeben (und der Erfinder der Sprache wird wohl alle Details kennen ;-)
Wenn man nicht sicher ist, wie eine Technik funktioniert: so wie im Buch beschrieben ist korrekt (im Gegensatz zu vielen falschen Angaben im Internet oder anderen Büchern).
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent C++ Resource, 11. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The C++ Programming Language: Special Edition (Gebundene Ausgabe)
This is the best C++ book that I have ever read. If you have a decent understanding of C++, this will take you to the next level. If you don't have any experience with C++, I would not recommend this book as a starter. If you're a professional developer, it is a MUST. It is a very good reference for the STL. I think that it is worth buying regardless of your experience level though.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The C++ Programming Language: Special Edition
The C++ Programming Language: Special Edition von Bjarne Stroustrup (Gebundene Ausgabe - 1. Februar 2000)
EUR 56,00
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen