Kundenrezensionen


36 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (32)
4 Sterne:
 (2)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen A great book for beginners; good for advanced webheads.
Just like the title says, if you have little or no design experience/training, this is a great book to have. But even if you have been designing web sites for a while like me (3 years), there are plenty of things you might find useful.
The book is full-color. Much of it assumes you know little about computers, HTML, and the Internet. It also assumes you are...
Veröffentlicht am 30. Juli 1999 von Chris d'Aquin

versus
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Web design promotion package
After reading this book, I hope that Adobe, Mac Computers and Netscape are paying a healthy fee for the continuous plugs that their products receive.
The information is somewhat realistic and helpful, but tends to wander from anecdotal to informational.
The complete downplay of the need for understanding what that nasty code means is the reason that so many web...
Am 2. April 2000 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Web design promotion package, 2. April 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Non-Designer's Web Book: An Easy Guide to Creating, Designing, and Posting Your Own Web Site (Taschenbuch)
After reading this book, I hope that Adobe, Mac Computers and Netscape are paying a healthy fee for the continuous plugs that their products receive.
The information is somewhat realistic and helpful, but tends to wander from anecdotal to informational.
The complete downplay of the need for understanding what that nasty code means is the reason that so many web pages have broken links and non-display graphics.
To take a novice from ground-zero to interactive frames in one book is too much. As an introduction, this book covers too much information in too little depth to be helpful.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen A great book for beginners; good for advanced webheads., 30. Juli 1999
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Non-Designer's Web Book: An Easy Guide to Creating, Designing, and Posting Your Own Web Site (Taschenbuch)
Just like the title says, if you have little or no design experience/training, this is a great book to have. But even if you have been designing web sites for a while like me (3 years), there are plenty of things you might find useful.
The book is full-color. Much of it assumes you know little about computers, HTML, and the Internet. It also assumes you are using one of the popular HTML editors and graphics programs like Frontpage and Photoshop. Even with these liabilities, there are wonderful principles, tips and techniques provided by the authors that should benefit even experienced designers.
For me, the meat of the book was the middle where it describes the basics of design, color, layout, and typography. The advanced tips and tricks chapter also offered some tidbits I hadn't thought of before. However, I breezed through the beginning and ending chapters (on the Internet, web pages, site organization, uploading your site, and testing it) because they had little to offer I didn't already know. But for a beginner this may be valuable information.
One reason I wanted this book was all of its beautiful and creative design examples. If I am stumped on how to design something, I will pick up this book and see if it may inspire me. The authors didn't provide "cutting edge" type graphics, but examples that are simple, colorful and effective.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Good to learn designing concept, 10. Juni 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Non-Designer's Web Book: An Easy Guide to Creating, Designing, and Posting Your Own Web Site (Taschenbuch)
It's more on the designing side than on the technical side
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Ideal for managers of web designers and content providers, 13. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Non-Designer's Web Book: An Easy Guide to Creating, Designing, and Posting Your Own Web Site (Taschenbuch)
Imagine a how-to book you can't wait to get back to. The authors address to my need for organizing thoughts and files and give me clear directions-- helping me understand how to provide content to a designer. Indeed, this book gives the very directions that I begged for (in vain) recently from a local web design firm. If you need to visualize how building a web site works before just jumping in, this will help -- and inspire you. Either for managing web site creation or do-it-yourself
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen fun to read .............., 4. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Non-Designer's Web Book: An Easy Guide to Creating, Designing, and Posting Your Own Web Site (Taschenbuch)
When i bought this book i didnt have a clue how to design web sites,other web design books i have read i get bored and just put them to one side,but this book i had fun reading it,it was really easy to understand and didnt put it down till i had finished.I now own my own web design company in the UK.If you want a fun and easy way to learn web design which isnt based on a certain software programme BUY IT!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen WOW!, 14. März 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Non-Designer's Web Book: An Easy Guide to Creating, Designing, and Posting Your Own Web Site (Taschenbuch)
This is a great book! I am not very computer-programming or web design literate, but this helped me get my own website up and running!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen I purchased this book on reviewers' recommendations..., 12. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Non-Designer's Web Book: An Easy Guide to Creating, Designing, and Posting Your Own Web Site (Taschenbuch)
...and I was not disappointed! I want to thank all the people that reviewed this book before me. The positive comments helped me purchase a GREAT book that I would not have found otherwise. From the first few pages I KNEW that this book would help me understand web design. Even the chapters that they tell you to skip if you already have a basic knowledge of, (such as the chapter on the Internet) were extremely useful. I would NOT SKIP A THING in this book. It is PACKED with information to help the novice thru more advanced, in a very easy to understand tone. BUY THIS BOOK...YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Not just for beginners!, 4. Februar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Non-Designer's Web Book: An Easy Guide to Creating, Designing, and Posting Your Own Web Site (Taschenbuch)
While more experienced HTML coders will be able to skip the first few chapters, this book is still a valuable resource for any skill level. Robin and John break down basic design principals and set forth straightforward guidelines for evaluating the visual effectiveness of a web site.
For folks like me who are long on technical savvy but lacking in basic design principals, this book can help turn a so-so website into a real head-turner.
At a time when every wannabe with a WYSIWYG editor wants to be called a web developer, it's nice to have a tool like this book to keep an edge on the competition!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Fantastic, well rounded guide for publishing web pages, 5. Januar 2000
Von 
Burzie (Queensland, Australia) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Non-Designer's Web Book: An Easy Guide to Creating, Designing, and Posting Your Own Web Site (Taschenbuch)
This book is really an outstanding guide and overview for beginners to web-design. It covers the whole picture from effectively using search engines to uploading your site. So-called web-design experts would also learn heaps from these authors. How many web pages have you seen that are poorly laid out - written no doubt by techos and programming types, with little or no understanding of web page layout and design. The authors cover heaps of useful and insightful tips to creating well designed, great looking pages. Invaluable first book - I only wish there was more on their layout and design tips. Very well presented, easy to understand and informative and fun to read. Highly recomended!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Thank God!, 16. Dezember 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Non-Designer's Web Book: An Easy Guide to Creating, Designing, and Posting Your Own Web Site (Taschenbuch)
I am a graphic designer with 20 years experience in the print arena. I quit for awhile to play art gallery and now I'm back because I have to put my gallery online - and I know nothing about web design! I bought 6 different books (all ranging from $30 to $60) before I knew Robin's book was out there, and I couldn't find the basic information in any of them. Then I discovered this book - it fell on my foot in the bookstore, actually, and knowing Robin's previous works, I was really excited - while hopping around holding my foot. I bought the book and read it cover-to-cover and it gave me all the groundwork I needed plus a lot of entertainment. Robin and John have the marvelous gift of keeping it simple - even when dealing with complicated subjects - and they do it with humor! EVERYBODY can learn something from this publication - however hot you think you are. Now, I just wish Robin and John would write a book on Flash!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst
ARRAY(0xa147ee34)

Dieses Produkt

The Non-Designer's Web Book: An Easy Guide to Creating, Designing, and Posting Your Own Web Site
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 0,34
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen