Kundenrezensionen


15 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (12)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 
‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

22 von 23 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Für alle, die noch keine GUI Regeln haben, 11. September 2002
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Humane Interface. New Directions for Designing Interactive Systems. (Taschenbuch)
Bei Interface dachte ich zuerst an Bildschirmoberflächen und Design von Anwendungen. Raskin geht aber auch auf Cockpits und Autoradios ein. Nicht zu vergessen sein "Kinder" Canon CAT und Apple II. Selbst mit der Entwicklung von IT Anwendungen mit grafischer Benutzungsoberfläche betraut, habe ich das Buch mehrmals durchgearbeitet und viele Erkenntnisse und noch mehr Begründungen herausgezogen.
Wenn mich jetzt jemand fragt: Was ist ein gutes Interface?
Kann ich antworten:
Es weist folgende Eigenschaften auf:
1. Vorstellbare Hierarchie
2. Blind zu Bedienen
3. Eingaben des Anwenders werden geschützt
"The Computer should not harm the users Work"
Weitere wichtige Argumente sind das GOMS Modell und die Theorie zum Locus of Attention.
Das Buch ist mittlerweile auch in Deutscher Sprache erschienen.
Ein Muss für alle die grafische Benutzeroberflächen gestalten sollen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Computer Geeks: Please Read This Book!, 17. Mai 2000
Von 
Jeffrey A. Johnson "Jeff Johnson" (San Francisco, CA USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Humane Interface. New Directions for Designing Interactive Systems. (Taschenbuch)
This is a valuable book for two reasons. First, it explains how human cognitive abilities and limitations determine which UI designs will be easy vs. difficult for people to learn and use. It can therefore help to educate those software designers who lack training in cognitive psychology. Second, it challenges longstanding GUI design assumptions, pointing out many ways in which conventional GUIs are actually bad for users. It can therefore point the way for evolution of current-day GUIs into something better.
What this book is NOT is a design-guide for creating GUIs that are Windows (or Mac, Motif, or Web) compliant. If that's what you want, you should look elsewhere.
My one criticism is that, in my opinion, the book loses steam in its later chapters, becoming a collection (the author calls it a "potpourri") of Raskin's pet peeves about computers, along with his remedies. For the second edition, these chapters could be tightened up or cut. Nonetheless, the Human Interface should be required reading for every software designer and UI researcher.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent text, 7. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Humane Interface. New Directions for Designing Interactive Systems. (Taschenbuch)
In a nutshell, this book should be on your shelf if you are an electronic media designer - whether you're designing Web sites or other types of interactive media. The book is well-written, and covers many critical topics in usable design.
One thing to note: there isn't a whole lot of content in this book that is specifically geared towards applying principles of Usability to Web design; you'd need to use your imagination to apply some of the principles to this area.
Nonetheless, I think that the book is well worth the price. It does a fine job of tying together a lot of otherwise abstract concepts from human factors psychology and human-computer interface study.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Enormous density of generic know how on user interfaces, 7. Februar 2009
Von 
Thomas Hartmann (Stuttgart) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Humane Interface. New Directions for Designing Interactive Systems. (Taschenbuch)
Although written back in the year 2000 this book's content is still of tremendous use to software engineers creating PC-/Mac-based software as well as those developing embedded systems and designing new user interfaces.

Aza Raskin also explains the basics of user interfaces. This is what makes the reader more immune against the larger mistakes people make when simply using standard controls from libraries like eg. the MFC without thinking any further.
He also provides the reader with a sound basis for decisions on what a to be developed interface should look like, how it should behave and, above all, wWHY is should be that way.

Aza writes about
- what a user's mind is capable of: locus of attention, habits, concurrency, the unconscious, interrupted work, ...
- modes and monotony: the bad thing about modes, user-preferences, non-verb versus verb-noun, visibility, the beginner-expert-dichotomy
- measuring user interface efficiency: GOMS, Fitts' Law, Hick's Law, ...
- unification in user interfaces: highlighting, indication, selection, commands, interaction, cursor design, ...
- navigation: intuitive vs. natural, icons, ...
- interface issues outside the user interface
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This book will change your life, 15. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Humane Interface. New Directions for Designing Interactive Systems. (Taschenbuch)
The chapter on GOMS and metrics is worth the price of admission. This distillation is very valuable. It's a simple fact that to measure and observe something is to improve it. To be able to measure at least some aspects of a particular user interface design against another and against an absolute best case is a powerful tool. While I am somewhat embarrassed to not have heard of these techniques before, I can tell from most user interfaces on the market that I am in good company.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A practical, insightful leap forward, a must-read, 9. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Humane Interface. New Directions for Designing Interactive Systems. (Taschenbuch)
I recommend this book wholeheartedly and not only for the marketplace that includes application designers and web page developers, but also for the many who may be curious about the fundamentals of human-computer interaction. The book succeeds in providing a basic education in interface design principles. For me, an editorial director in magazine publishing working with a growing web department, the book was fascinating and stimulating. I now recognize interface elements that work well, or that do not, much more ably.
The book describes a set of elements that coalesce into a next-generation interface that could revolutionize the way people use computers. Jef does a brilliant job reducing quantification of interface activity to readily understandable terms. And for those who want a deeper, philosophic, scientific look, Jef very briefly delves into information theory to show how to evaluate the ultimate efficiency of drop down menus, error messages, and the like.
Jef has done an enormous amount of research and credits countless pioneers and researchers. His colorful and interesting sidebars and eclectic appendices are interesting side trips. Jef's work is an eloquent, humble, and inspirational salute to current knowledge that awaits implementation. But it is also a primer for every web page developer, every editor working with web page developers, and every application or operating system designer out there. Offering many practical insights, this book lucidly pursues the humane where computers and human lives are becoming ever more entwined.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The Visionaries new Vision, 14. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Humane Interface. New Directions for Designing Interactive Systems. (Taschenbuch)
Chock' full of fantastic ideas and keenly knit arguments, this book has a property almost unique in the HCI realm: The ablility to be once-read in a single sitting! How many times have you caught your locus of attention involuntarily shifting (after using it to peer at it's previous state) in the process of reading and rereading the same guru's well manicured sentence? Could it be due to the poor depth to breadth ratio inherent in the elocution of the natural history of the subject; condensing ideas vapidly towards their obvious conclusion without much attempt at scientific or philosophic duction, and then skipping on to the next one? (yawn!) Not this book. Once opened, it is difficult to close! Deductive, descriptive, and imaginatively proscriptive, it spans both verticality and horizontality; depth and bredth, not only citing but insighting. True, he does define "invisible" as "not visible", but how less reasonable is this than defining "connected" as "not disconnected" as is done in topology? Please note that in both cases the words have techical meanings whose understanding is quite independent of a sense of humor. That is the beauty of Dr Raskins work. Please read and take note of his ZIP world, an important idea whose execution is hopefully as immanent as the object of his 67' thesis on the usable, object-oriented, platform-independent graphical interface? Read this book. This man has vision. He describes the way HCI ought to be and would a' been in a "revisionists" history ( i.e. "second vision" (see 67' thesis)and also if Apple had ruled w/Raskin as it's HCI guy)).
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Read This Book!, 30. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Humane Interface. New Directions for Designing Interactive Systems. (Taschenbuch)
Jef Raskin is high on my list of People Worth Listening To. When they speak at conferences, I do not miss their talks. When they write books, I buy them immediately without waiting to read the reviews.
Jef's new book certainly justifies his ranking. He tackles, head-on, the question of why computers are such a hassle to use then plots a course for change. He starts with a review of the human psycology relevant to human-computer interaction, and shows how the basic facts about how humans work are routinely ignored (if they are known at all) by the people who write software for us. He then moves on to give the reader a taste for how interfaces can be quantitativly judged (an idea that is mostly foreign to the world of software development).
Finally, The Humane Interface points the way to a new generation of computers and electronic devices that serve the user; quite the opposite of today's computers and devices that quickly come to dominate the user. This book provides quite a bit of food for thought. Enjoy!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Revenge On The Nerds, 13. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Humane Interface. New Directions for Designing Interactive Systems. (Taschenbuch)
If you have ever been annoyed or perplexed by your computer, you will love "The Humane Interface," by Jef Raskin, the Silicon-Valley iconoclast who created the Macintosh project at Apple.
My first experience with computers came at a party in the mid-'70s when I was dragged into a four-way discussion over the question of how to get past an ogre who was guarding a cave entrance. I had no idea what my three nerdy companions were talking about with such amusement and I felt that they were secretly savoring my confusion. It turned out that they had a computer terminal in the bedroom that was hooked up to M.I.T. through something called the "Internet" and they were playing a game called "Zork." A few years later, these same guys and their nerdy brethren were designing the interfaces that you and I rely upon today and, I felt, they were still secretly savoring our confusion.
As luck would have it, I was drawn into computers by way of the electronic games industry in the '80s. Whenever I complained about the way computers worked, I was driven back and put in my place by technical arguments that made me feel like a Neanderthal. Now I imagine that many of YOU have either been in the same place, or have just accepted -- as you might a bitter medicine --the aggravating complexity of computers as a "given." Well, with the publication of "The Humane Interface," our time has come. It is an easy and amusing read, but it is also a radical critique that just might shake up the computer industry. The attack on the sacred cows of GUI interface design is humorous but devastating, with plenty of supporting scientific data. Once he's definitively proven that the emperor has no clothes, Raskin offers commonsensical, and oftimes ingeniously simple solutions.
I recommend "The Humane Interface" to casual computer users as well as professionals, since it will equip both with the right spells to overcome the ogre of GUI.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Fachbücher, 25. September 2011
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Humane Interface. New Directions for Designing Interactive Systems. (Taschenbuch)
wer im Bereich Webgaming arbeitet für den ist dieses Buch ein Muss. Der Preis ist super der Versand klappt wie immer
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Humane Interface. New Directions for Designing Interactive Systems.
EUR 30,95
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen