Kundenrezensionen


112 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (36)
4 Sterne:
 (22)
3 Sterne:
 (13)
2 Sterne:
 (15)
1 Sterne:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5.0 von 5 Sternen My favorite book on JavaScript
I have them all: Goodman's "Bible", Flanagan's "Definitive Guide" and some German books. This one is the best! This is the one that really helped me start. It has lots of useful examples on little room: mouseover-buttons, windows, cookies, banners, frames, pull-down-menus and so on. This is everything you need to start up! It's well written, the...
Am 14. September 2000 veröffentlicht

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Good, but not perfect
If you have a small website and you are interested in adding some special effects or interactivity with Javascript, you may find this book very interesting. I have 2 small websites, and I found this book adequate for the small things I wanted to accomplish.
However, if you are interested in getting heavy into Javascript and creating your own code, I would not...
Veröffentlicht am 5. Juli 2000 von Winston Kotzan


‹ Zurück | 1 212 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1.0 von 5 Sternen Don't waste your money!, 19. September 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: JavaScript for the World Wide Web, Engl. ed. (Visual QuickStart Guides) (Taschenbuch)
I am a novice Java Script user and was hoping to "jump right in" and apply some Java Script to my pages. To date I have not been able to make ONE of the codes in this book do what I want it to do. Furthermore, this book teaches nothing. It is simply copy and paste with very little theory or explanation. I have used other Quickstart Guides in the past with moderate success, but cannot recommend this one.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen My favorite book on JavaScript, 14. September 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: JavaScript for the World Wide Web, Engl. ed. (Visual QuickStart Guides) (Taschenbuch)
I have them all: Goodman's "Bible", Flanagan's "Definitive Guide" and some German books. This one is the best! This is the one that really helped me start. It has lots of useful examples on little room: mouseover-buttons, windows, cookies, banners, frames, pull-down-menus and so on. This is everything you need to start up! It's well written, the examples work. The book is short, precise and nicely layouted. Congratulations!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1.0 von 5 Sternen An OK reference, but not a book for the java beginner, 27. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: JavaScript for the World Wide Web, Engl. ed. (Visual QuickStart Guides) (Taschenbuch)
One of the most important aspects of any new language, be it spoken, written, or software-based, is the syntax and usage rules. This book, while advertised for the beginner and intermediate, skips over this most crucial aspect of learning javascript and delves immediately into example programming. I was on my third chapter, still waiting for the detailed discussion of javascript syntax before I realized that the two or so odd pages in chapter one was all I was going to get. I have spent hours trying to decipher their example code because I do not understand the fundamental constructs of the objects, methods, and event handlers. I am learning javascript, but mostly due to my existing knowledge of C and C++, not because of any teaching from this book. Short of copying the example code verbatim, I think most beginner and intermediate users will find that they do not have the understanding of javascript in which to solve unique problems on their web pages. If an exact example is not in the book, they will be unable to use their knowledge of javascript to deduce a solution. I found this book very disappointing, especially after really enjoying this "visual" approach in Elizabeth Castro's HTML for the World Wide Web. Advanced javascript users will undoubtedly pick up clever programming ideas from this book, but if you are actually trying to LEARN this language, you will be disappointed.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1.0 von 5 Sternen this is just fun, 27. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: JavaScript for the World Wide Web, Engl. ed. (Visual QuickStart Guides) (Taschenbuch)
I bought this book to learn java script fast but besides couple of examples how to play with pictures there is nothing in there. Do not make the same mistake! The only book from the same series that I like was HTML4.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Good primer, however you still need a good reference book., 11. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: JavaScript for the World Wide Web, Engl. ed. (Visual QuickStart Guides) (Taschenbuch)
For the most part the book works well as a primer. Basically, instead of getting yourself one of those Teach Yourself books, you could use this one instead. Believe me, I have the teach yourself book, and this one is much better. It works like a "Cheat" book. Good for quickly referencing a script that you might be in need of. Also, it works well as a learn through examples. However, I have to emphasize that the book is very light on details, therefore you should complememnt it with a real reference book such as O'Reilly's or the JavaScript Bible. Please note that the book only claims to be a quickstart book, not a panacia.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Good, but not perfect, 5. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: JavaScript for the World Wide Web, Engl. ed. (Visual QuickStart Guides) (Taschenbuch)
If you have a small website and you are interested in adding some special effects or interactivity with Javascript, you may find this book very interesting. I have 2 small websites, and I found this book adequate for the small things I wanted to accomplish.
However, if you are interested in getting heavy into Javascript and creating your own code, I would not recommend this book. It has a very poor reference section in the appendix, and does not explain things in a way that would teach you to be a real Javascript programmer. The book is only good enough to give you some code you can copy, and have a general idea of how it works.
I noticed that this is somewhat typical of the Visual Quickstart series of books. They provide you with enough information to do certain tasks, but they do not get deep enough where you can have a lot of flexibility and creativity on your own.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2.0 von 5 Sternen Disappointing, 1. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: JavaScript for the World Wide Web, Engl. ed. (Visual QuickStart Guides) (Taschenbuch)
This is terrible for the VQS series. Although it has very useable and everday scripts in it, the authors really don't teach the javascript. They just show you a bunch of the functions together for you to copy and paste into your webpage. I suggest getting the O'Reilly book "Designing with Javascript" by Nick Heinle if you want to LEARN javascript.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1.0 von 5 Sternen Very disappointing, 30. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: JavaScript for the World Wide Web, Engl. ed. (Visual QuickStart Guides) (Taschenbuch)
This book does not belong with the VQS series. It does not teach you javascript. It just shows you some, don't get me wrong, useful scripts, but it doesn't TEACH. When I read others' scripts, I don't understand some of the functions because they were not taught. I STRONGLY suggest not buying this book, but trying "Designing with Javascript" by o'reilley.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Great Beginner's Book, 23. Juni 2000
Von 
Steven A. Bell "Even Keel" (Kemp, Texas USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: JavaScript for the World Wide Web, Engl. ed. (Visual QuickStart Guides) (Taschenbuch)
I found this to be an excellent book to go from Beginner to Intermediate level JavaScript. All topics are covered (some like "Storing Information in Frames" are a little choppy and hard to follow). I was able to use several of the examples in the book to enhance websites that I maintain, AND to move off of the unpopular VBScript allowing things to be more browser independent (i.e. Linux)! That made it a pretty good reference as well. Overall a good book for beginners.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Great Reference, 19. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: JavaScript for the World Wide Web, Engl. ed. (Visual QuickStart Guides) (Taschenbuch)
A very good reference work; great for the beginner but a little thin for the experienced programmer. It could be improved by a more intense discussion of syntax, structure and etc. and handles some of the more complex programming examples with too little explaining, but it's definitely worth a look (or two).
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 212 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

JavaScript for the World Wide Web, Engl. ed. (Visual QuickStart Guides)
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 0,34
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen