Kundenrezensionen


80 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (68)
4 Sterne:
 (7)
3 Sterne:
 (3)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This is one humorous book!
I'm 10 years old and read The BFG. It is one of the best books I've ever read. I also liked Matilda. I love Roald Dahl's pictures. They look kiddish (but in a good way). I also like the way he explains things. My best friend Sara Feiss showed me how cool Roald Dahl is (Hi Sara!) His books are great, but only if you have imagination!
Am 14. Juli 1998 veröffentlicht

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen A delightful little book
Though I am a large Dahl fan, and thought that this book was completely charming, I admit I don't consider it as good as most people. For some reason I find his other children's books, such as "The Witches," "Matilda" and "The Twits" much more creative and enjoyable. However I do realize that this is a much beloved book to a good number...
Veröffentlicht am 5. Juni 1999 von donnie@dreamscape.com


‹ Zurück | 1 28 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This is one humorous book!, 14. Juli 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The BFG (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I'm 10 years old and read The BFG. It is one of the best books I've ever read. I also liked Matilda. I love Roald Dahl's pictures. They look kiddish (but in a good way). I also like the way he explains things. My best friend Sara Feiss showed me how cool Roald Dahl is (Hi Sara!) His books are great, but only if you have imagination!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Perfect for reading in an airplane, 28. August 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The BFG (Gebundene Ausgabe)
This book is about a girl called Sophie. A big, friendly giant (the BFG) grabs her out of her bed. Then the giant takes Sophie to his cave and that's when they start to get to know each other. They talk about what the giant eats and more. The BFG tells Sophie that the other giants eat people but that he was the one who caught the dreams so the kids could dream. I liked the book a lot. I'd give it five stars. The more you read it, the better it gets. Perfect for reading in an airplane or just for fun. I recommend it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The best, 24. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The BFG (Gebundene Ausgabe)
The BFG is probably the best children's book I have ever read. I read this book when I was in elementary school and it is still one of my favorites. (I'm 21) Roald Dahl is one of the most creative authors I have ever had the pleasure of reading. He has the outlandish imagination of a child which allows him to really connect with the children he is writing for. There are very few books that I like to read more than once, but this one I have read at least fifty times.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The BFG, 4. März 2011
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The BFG (Taschenbuch)
The BFG, the big friendly Giant, ist ein aussergewöhnliches Buch von Roald Dahl. Es ist in kinderfreundlichem Englisch geschrieben, aufgrund seiner Seitenzahl für Kinder gut zu lesen und verbindet sehr gut Spannung und Spaß. Man wird auf das Abenteuer von Sophie und dem freundlichen Riesen mitgenommen, und kommt in seiner Fantasie sogar noch in das Schlafzimmer der englischen Königin. Das Ende ist recht überraschend! Man muss für dieses Buch natürlich den Humor und die ironische Seite von Roald Dahl mögen! Die Zeichnungen von Quentin Blake sind amüsant und unterstützen das Verständnis, falls mal eine Vokabel fehlen sollte. Empfehlenswertes Buch.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen i love this book!, 3. März 2003
Von Ein Kunde
the best roald dahl book ever!! and that's saying something. i especially love the way that the BFG doesn't know the correct words sometimes and mixes them up, and makes up some himself (swashbuggling, fleshbunkling)
the verve and wit of this story are hard to resist, i would recommend it to adults and children alike! i must have read it hundreds of times when i was a child, and even these days i often take it down from the bookshelf and escape into the magical world of dahl.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Brilliant Funny Great, 1. April 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The BFG (Taschenbuch)
This is the story of a little girl who meets the Big Friendly Giant and together they are trying to stop the other ugly giants to eat more humans.

When you look at the picture on the cover of the book „The BFG“ you see a giant with a little girl standing in his palm. The giant has big ears and a smile on his face. That’ s because the giant is called: The Big Friendly Giant. All the other existent nine giants are ugly and really dangerous. They are called by names like Bonecruncher, Childchewer, Flushlumpeater and other disgusting names. And what do these giants do? Of course eating human beans.
They roam around the world trying to catch, „Human beans from Jersey is tasting of cardigans…Danes from Denmark is tasting ever so much of a dog…from Panama is tasting very strong of hats“, and so on you might think about the rest on your own.
The story of the encounter of the orphan Sophie and the BFG begins when she wakes up in the witching hour. She looks out of her window and sees the Giant walking around in her street with a trumpet in his hand and from time to time placing the trumpet into an open windows and blowing it, but no sound comes out of it, because…
But what the trumpet is good for, Sophie and you will find out when the friendly giant takes her with him into the land of the giants. Here she learns why the BFG is talking in such a strange manner, „What a spliffling whoopsy room we is in! It is so gigantuous I is needing bicirculers and telescoops…“, where the dreams come from, what snozzcumbers, frobscottle and whizzpoppers are and of course here she is talking with him about the bad behaviour of eating humans. „Humans have never done them any harm.“ But althoug the giant sometimes mixes up words and meanings, „What i mean and what I say is two different things“, he is more wise than Sophie thaught, „That is what the little piggy-wig is saying every day…I has never done any harm to the human bean so why whould he be eating me?“
The drawings in this book are by Sir Quentin Blake who illustrated many children books and of course the most of Roald Dahl (1916-1990). The welsh Author Dahl wrote besides the well known stories for children also a couple stories for adults always with an unexpected end.
But back to the story of Sophie and the BFG. They want to stop the giants to eat more humans and therefore they need the help of the Queen. „Oh, please stop them.“
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Wonderful language and characters!, 22. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The BFG (Taschenbuch)
Dahl's superb imagination has created a character, the BFG, who talks so whimsically and winsomely that I laughed out loud while reading this book. His child friend, Sophie, has no trouble understanding him, however, although she sometimes has to translate for less flexible or more pompous adults. The BFG's interactions with his fearsome peers demonstrate a high level of courage, particularly for a comic figure, and his nighttime activities indicate a delicacy of perception that few of us could attain. This is no two-dimensional character, but a real person that one would like to meet. The only fault I have to find with the book is that Sophie's strategy works too flawlessly, leaving no loose ends, no monsters at large who need to be chased. The relaxation of dramatic tension is complete. But then, I'm an adult; children who look under their beds each night would certainly prefer Dahl's ending. When I started reading this to my children, my first-grader, not an eager reader, could not bear to have me stop at the end of a chapter, and actually went on to read the next by himself. Parents, take note!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen It is thrilling, fun, and funny, 2. Juni 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The BFG (Taschenbuch)
This book is about this little girl named Sophie. One night she is visited by a giant creature. It is so bizarre she thinks she is dreaming. A giant named the BFG comes and captures her from her bed. The giant takes her to his cave. He captured her because he was lonely and needed a friend. Sophie was frightened to the bone. She did not know who the giant was. He asked her if she would like something to drink and gave her a drink that was like wine or beer. When they finished they started burping it was very funny. In this book there are many funny and friendly giants but there are also many mean and really bad giants that like to eat people. There are also many weird names like bottlepopper. If you would like to find out if The BFG and Sophie become friends or if she ever goes home again read the book ,The BFG. I am sure you will love it if you like funny names and fantasy tales.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen The Best Book Ever, 17. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The BFG (Taschenbuch)
The B.F.G. is a wonderful book about a little girl getting kidnapped by a giant.She thinks he's going to swallow her, but it ends up that the giant didn't like to swallow children. She has to adjust to nibbiling on snoozcumbers that were ten times bigger than her. Also she has to adjust to staying in a cave all the time because the giants outside the cave would swallow her in a second . I really enjoyed this book because it seemed like I was in the story. When the giant was runing I could feel his feet pounding against the ground . Shophie's charater explains to the reader that no matter how small you are you can do anything a taller person can. This book is also enjoyable because the giant wrote it . I would definitley recommend ths book to a friend . It is a enjoyable to find out about giants and the way they live and what they eat.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Coolio Book, 3. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The BFG (Gebundene Ausgabe)
This book was so cool! I loved it! It was about a BFG(You'll find out what that means when you read the book) who kidnapped a little girl named Sophie who saw him blowing a dream into her ear with a funny trumpet looking object. The main goal in this story is to stop the big ugly smelly mean scary giants from eating children when they are asleep in bed. My favorite part of the book was when sophie and the BFG go and meet the queen to tell her about the big nasty giants that gobble up kids and during breakfast the BFG blows a whizzpopper! You will find out what that is when you read this excellent book. So hurry up and go by this great book in a bookstore near you before they run out!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 28 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The BFG
The BFG von Roald Dahl (Taschenbuch - 16. August 2007)
EUR 7,00
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen