Kundenrezensionen


63 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (45)
4 Sterne:
 (9)
3 Sterne:
 (2)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Great book! I think that all chidren should read it.
The story of The Witches takes place in the nineteen forties.The book is about witches with wild imaginations with vicious success and unsuccessful stories. Even though there is only one unsuccessful story. The book has many different settings in England. One is at the boy's house, another one is at the hotel.
One of the main characters is the boy. He and his...
Am 26. Mai 1999 veröffentlicht

versus
1 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen not for me
In school I saw the movie and it was not so scary.But the book -my face was burning when I awoke because I had terrible nightmares ,please dont read it.Iam thinking of speaking to the librarian who recommended me to check this book out.Ater I read half of it I had terrible nightmares but when my teacher made me finish it `cause she knew I was reading it,and I finished...
Am 6. Juni 1999 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 27 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Great book! I think that all chidren should read it., 26. Mai 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Witches (Taschenbuch)
The story of The Witches takes place in the nineteen forties.The book is about witches with wild imaginations with vicious success and unsuccessful stories. Even though there is only one unsuccessful story. The book has many different settings in England. One is at the boy's house, another one is at the hotel.
One of the main characters is the boy. He and his grandmother go and find witches, but try to stay away from them at the same time. Grandmother is another character who's the boy's real grandmother. She tells the stories about the witches. Another main character is the lead witch. She is the main witch with her long gloves and bald head she hunts down every child she can find for food
I loved this book because the characters are strong and with a good plot. It also has very queer stories that you and I would of never thought of. All the attitudes and viciousness is magnificent.
This book is in a class of its own. I would say I didn't read any book like it. even though all of the books by Roald Dahl are with sarcasm and unreal imaginative things. This is one of the more different ones. This book doesn't have only sarcasm and unreal things it has style. I think this book is magnificent like I said before. Roald Dahl has humor and sarcasm in the The Witches.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


12 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Köstlich, 18. März 2003
Von Ein Kunde
Von Amazon bestätigter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Witches (Taschenbuch)
Wer einmal ein Buch von Roald Dahl gelesen hat, kennt seinen Sinn für Humor. In diesem Reclamheft geht es um einen 10-jährigen Jungen (der nie einen Namen bekommt), dessen Großmutter schon mit Hexen zu tun hatte. Sie warnt ihn vor den harmlos aussehenden Damen, die Handschuhe und Perücken tragen und doch passiert es: Er landet mitten in der Hauptversammlung aller Hexen und... das möchte ich dann doch nicht verraten. Ich lese diese nicht nur Kindergeschichte mit einer Englischgruppe von Erwachsenen im Orginal und die Begeisterung kennt keine Grenzen. Spannend, lustig und gruselig mit einem unerwarteten Ende. Ein Genuss - nicht nur für Kinder
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The quintessential children's novel, 27. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Witches (Gebundene Ausgabe)
This has to be one of the greatest novels i read as a child. The wonderful Roald Dahl (we miss you!) exhibits his fantastical imagination and we never for a second believe that any of it is make believe. Roald Dahl ropes us in to his story and we are spellbounded every step of the way. Roald Dahl nearly always creates a central character that his readers instantly loathe such as Mrs T in Matilda and the head witch here.This increases the suspense as the reader waits for the eventual demise of this "evil" character. He also incorporates irony and satire magnificently that adult readers can appreciate. Dahl is undoubtedly the greatest children's writer that ever was. His books leave lasting memories and are a legacy that will last for centuries. We honour your memory
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Witziges Buch, 19. April 2011
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Witches (Taschenbuch)
Ich habe das Buch für unseren Sohn gekauft, damit er seine Englischkenntnisse (2 Jahre USA) erhält. Das Buch hat er an einem Tag gelesen, das sagt doch schon viel aus. Unterhaltend, nicht kitschig, ein nettes Buch für Kinder. Auch für ältere Kinder (6./7. Klasse), die noch nicht so viel Englischkenntnisse besitzen ideal, um erste Leseerfahrung mit einer englischen Lektüre zu sammeln.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Schöne Geschichte, schön erzählt, 14. November 2013
Von Amazon bestätigter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Witches (Taschenbuch)
Ich hatte das Buch für meine Nachhilfeschülerin bestellt und es gemeinsam mit ihr angefangen zu lesen. Ich persönlich mag ja Bücher mit Bildern, auch wenn man sich die beschriebenen Personen u.ä. anderes vorstellt.
Roald Dahl eine eine schöne Art, kindgerecht zu erzählen, wie ich finde. Die Geschichte ist spannend (fand meine Nachhilfeschülerin).
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen How to recognise a witch, 13. Dezember 2009
Von Amazon bestätigter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Witches CD (Audio CD)
Da ich mein arg eingerostetes Englisch wieder in Schwung bringen wollte und das Pauken von Vokabeln mich nur gefrustet hat, kam ich auf die Idee es mit englischen Hörbüchern zu versuchen. "The Witches" von Roald Dahl, ungekürzt wunderbar spannend gelesen von Lynn Redgrave eignet sich dafür optimal. Die Sprache ist noch relativ einfach was nicht heißen soll anspruchslos. Es macht ungeheuer Spaß zuzuhören und unbekannte Wörter nachzuschlagen um auch wirklich alles mitzubekommen. Ausgerüstet mit dem passenden Reclam Heftchen Fremdsprachentexte geht der Text auch optisch ins Gedächtnis. Mein Mann sieht mich jetzt sehr häufig mit Kopfhörern still vor mich hingrinsend auf der Couch sitzen. Ich höre den Text immer wieder, es wird nicht langweilig! Wer Spaß an den skurrilen Geschichten von Roald Dahl hat, bzw. Kinder- und Jugendliteratur ohne Berührungsängste genießen kann, kann mit diesen CD's sein Englisch auf äußerst vergnügliche Weise wieder in Form bringen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Great Dahl Classic, 20. Februar 2014
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Witches (Kindle Edition)
This is great for kids who don't mind a bit of a scare and is full of memorable moments and enjoyable scenes. I also tried a book called The Night Creepers on kindle recently which is really good as well.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Das Beste!, 28. Oktober 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Witches (Taschenbuch)
Ich habe nun einige Kinderbücher von Dahl gelesen, aber The Witches ist eindeutig das aller beste! Man vertieft so in die geschichte und kann es kaum erwarten weiterzulesen!
Für Kinder finde ich es auch sehr geeignet, eine schöne Geschichte... :)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A fantastic and witty tale about witches, 7. November 2010
Von Amazon bestätigter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Witches (Taschenbuch)
Dare to read about the true nature of witches and enjoy a fantastic tale with superb illustrations. But be warned - It might frighten you.

Roald Dahl (1916-1960) is a well known writter of stories not only for adults. He began to write children stories as an entertainment for his own children and today kids all over the world like to read them. Like the story of "The Witches", which might be the most frightening children story ever written.
The retired witchophile grandmother tells her grandson everything she knows about witches. They look and act like ordinary women and they really hate children. "Vvye have yu not rrrubbed them all out, these filthy smelly children", shouts the grand high witch and makes a plan to wipe out the children of England. Only the boy and his grandmother can stop them.
The first illustration in the book shows a woman and a witch. But who is who? Look very carefully and read the chapter "How to recognise a witch", and you will find out. These fine drawn illustrations by Quentin Blake support the great story and make you sometime laugh and othertime cry in fear. Like the story itself. You will hear how children have been turned into a slug, mouse, flea white chicken or a stone statue. "Those huge eyes were the saddest things i had ever seen." So this book might be not suitable for little children. An adult heard this story when she was young, but she still geets the creeeps, when she thinks of it. But everyone else, who is not so easy to frightend or thinks he isn' t, will like the story and the characters displayed. Like the heavy smoking grandmother, who has no fear at all or the always eating boy Bruno. "Where are those chocolate bars you promised me?"
Dahl has some advice for his readers. "When mice grow up, they don't have to go to war and fight against each other." He was a Royal Air Force pilot in World War II. "It doesn't matter who you are or what you look like so long as somebody loves you." It is a book you don' t want to stop reading till the end.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Wonderful storytelling, 3. Juli 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Witches (Taschenbuch)
Do you know how to sopt a witch? She always wears gloves(even during the summer) to hid her claws, she has large nostrils(to smell children), the pupils in her eyes change color, she is bald(and always scratching her head because her wig is scratching her) and her teeth are blue in color(to match her blue spittle).
One child spots a witch...actually he discovers that the Royal Scoiety for Prevention of Cruelty to Children is a group of witches planning on turning all children into mice...
What happens when the witches smell him hiding behind the curtain? Will they change him into a mouse? And who owns the local candy-store?
All these questions will be answered as you laugh your way through this magical, supernatural, and survival story.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 27 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst
ARRAY(0xae0a0c18)

Dieses Produkt

The Witches
The Witches von Roald Dahl (Taschenbuch - 16. August 2007)
EUR 5,10
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen