Kundenrezensionen


129 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (90)
4 Sterne:
 (30)
3 Sterne:
 (2)
2 Sterne:
 (3)
1 Sterne:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A truly, truly wonderful book.
I am a teenager, but I live in France and am not completely fluent in English yet. Alice's Adventures in Wonderland was one of the first English novels I read, and I loved it. I went on to read Through the Looking Glass and loved it just as much. I think that it is a perfect book to read to children. The language was clear enough for me to understand, and I am not...
Veröffentlicht am 7. Februar 2000 von Claire

versus
2 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Not as interesting as I hoped it would be...
After Lisbeth Zwerger's work on "The Wizard of Oz", I had pretty high hopes for her artistic interpretation of "Alice in Wonderland." Her "Wizard" was a bold, refreshing take on some very familiar characters, and stands in particular contrast to the MGM movie. But, sadly, the illustrations for "Alice in Wonderland" don't offer...
Am 13. Januar 2000 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 213 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A truly, truly wonderful book., 7. Februar 2000
Von 
I am a teenager, but I live in France and am not completely fluent in English yet. Alice's Adventures in Wonderland was one of the first English novels I read, and I loved it. I went on to read Through the Looking Glass and loved it just as much. I think that it is a perfect book to read to children. The language was clear enough for me to understand, and I am not a native English speaker, so it would be easy for a child to understand. But even as a young adult, I loved the funny story and the funny people who were in the books. I recommend this book to everyone!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


19 von 21 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Wunderbar, 5. März 2006
Alice ist mein absoluter Liebling unter den Kinderbüchern, voller schöner und verrückter Ideen. Eines, das man durchaus immer wieder lesen kann und das mir auch schon als Kind (oder besser: Fünftklässler) gut gefallen hat. Wer das nicht gelesen hat, der hat schon etwas verpasst.
Übrigens sollte man besser die englische Fassung des Buches lesen, denn es ist schlicht unmöglich, die tollen Wortspiele von Lewis ins Deutsche zu übersetzen, ohne dass sie etwas von ihrem Charme einbüßen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


8 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen For kids? Whatever. A fantastic, influential trip., 26. Juli 2000
Von 
Ivan Askwith (San Francisco, CA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Let me put it this way: I have yet to meet someone who does NOT like Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. Some people have less affection for it than others, but it engages everyone, kids and adults alike.
While Carroll's work appears at first to be an eccentric and unfocused work of children's literature, closer study reveals a much more elaborate text, which is variously a satire on language, a political allegory, an attack on the flawed English educational standards of the time, a parody of children's literature, and much, much more. As Alice ventures into the world behind her mirror -- Wonderland -- she encounters some of the most remarkable figures in literary history: the Cheshire Cat, the White Rabbit, the Mad Hatter, Tweedledee and Tweedledum, and the Queen of Hearts, to name a few. (I have no proof of this, but I would bet that these characters continue to rank among the most popular and memorable of all time.)
But while the story is thoroughly enjoyable, I find the writing style even more significant. Alice is delivered in such a simple, honest, stream-of-consciousness manner that it does indeed work as children's literature. The absolute freedom with which Carroll lets his events twist and turn has been beneficial to me, particularly in my creative and personal writing, teaching me how to loosen up when attempting stream-of-consciousness, and how to let my writing go where it will. In terms of pure writing style, I think Carroll ranks among the most influential and invigorating of the authors I've read.
And, as a postscript, the original illustrations by John Tenniell are fantastic, and rank among my favorite illustrations ever. I cannot recommend this one too highly.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen More than a story for children, 7. März 2001
I think Alice is more than book for children, it is a book for everyone, especially adults. If you read Alice open minded and try to get what lies behind all of the wonderful and fantasic world that is described there, you will recognize that there is more than just a "pretty" story for children. Indeed Alice has aspects of growing up, finding yourself and your way in the world, self reflection. Of course it is not easy to get all this out of the book, because it is written in a world, that doesn't build on logic, but after reading it the second time you'll see more of what is behind the words and you will fall deep down the rabbithole, too. Very interesting are the different characters Alice meets, everyone tells a story of his own.
This book shouldn't be missing in a library. And if you are fed up with the world around you and his logic, numbers and the colourless people, dive in the world of Alice, behind the looking glass; be a child again.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


16 von 19 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Zauberhaft..., 22. Juni 2007
Carroll hat hier ein märchenhaftes Werk geschaffen, was alles andere als nur ein Kinderbuch ist. Grade als Erwachsener sollte man sich doch immer wieder einmal auf die Ebene eines Kindes zurückversetzen um die Welt einmal mit ganz anderen Augen zu sehen. Dieses Buch vermag auf fantastische Weise zu verszaubern und in die ferne, unwirkliche Welt des Wunderlandes zu entführen, wo dann eben doch nicht alles so ist, wie unsere Erfahrung es uns gelehrt hat.

Ein wundervolles Werk das vor allem zum Nachdenken anregt. Wer Alice bisher nur aus Film und Fernsehen kennt, der sollte ihr unbedingt auch einmal im Original begegen. Grandiose Wortspiele und Episoden, die z.B. im Disney-Film fehlen, belohnen in jedem Fall für die Mühe des lesens.

Im sehr informativen Vorwort erfährt man noch ein wenig zur akademischen Forschung zu Alice und wird auch - falls Interesse besteht - auf Sekundärliteratur verwiesen. Das Vorwort ist aber auch deshalb lesenswert, weil sich darin ein paar sehr interessante Hintergrundinformationen verstecken, die helfen, ein wenig Ordnung ins zerstreute Wunderland zu bringen - und das für einen tollen Preis.

5 Sterne von mir für diese Ausgabe.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


9 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen One of the best books ever written!!, 8. November 2001
Von 
K. Libertus (Maryland) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Alice in wonderland is simply a wonderful book. It is'n just the well known story of this little girl that dreams a lot. It is also about what most of us loose when we grow older - our fantasy and imagination. The world Alice discovers is a truly innocent place. There are no normal rules or obligations! Everything changes if it is in the mood to do so. This is one reason why "Alice in Wonderland" can be applied to so many sciences and situations in life.
Read this book and travel back in time to a place you once knew. And if you liked it you might read "Through the looking glasses" as well.
Another great "Children" book is "Peter Pan" and I do als recommend it because it is about a magical journey as well.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Nix zum Nebenbeilesen, 24. März 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Ich hab erst im letzten Jahr angefangen Bücher auch in Englisch zu lesen und Alice war daher so mein 10. Buch in Englisch, habs auch vorher nie in Deutsch gelesen. Das englisch an sich ist auch kein Problem, aber man muss schon wahnsinnig aufpassen welche Sprünge und teils wahnwitzige Handlungswechsel, Übergänge und Dialoge da vorkommen.
Trotzdem ist es gut zu lesen und unterhaltsam, auch für Erwachsene.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A literary masterpiece, 15. Oktober 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Lewis Carroll provides us with a twisted view of our worldthat provokes hours upon hours of thought. This novel may seem like anovel for children, however, it is filled with more literary devices than a truck-load of Hawthorne! Beautiful imagery, puns, malapropisms, possible drug innuendoes and grammatical devices make this a masterpiece to be reckoned with. Be prepared for deep thought upon a close examination of this seeming children's novel, because it is certainly a work for the more experienced reader. By far my favorite book!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


7 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Ein Klassiker!, 13. November 2001
Die Geschichte selbst sollte wohl jedem bekannt sein. Es ist eine Geschichte, die in vielen Formen adaptiert wurde und sowohl Jung als auch alt gefallen dürfte.
Selbst nach mehrmaligem Lesen ist die Art, wie die Geschichte geführt und erzählt wird immer noch mit einem Schmunzeln verbunden. Die Werte und Vorstellungen der damaligen Zeit wirken manchmal überholt, aber manchmal auch einfach nur süß.
Die Möglichkeit den persönlichen Bücherschrank um dieses Kleinod zu erweitern sollte man sich wirklich nicht entgehen lassen!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent, 22. Juni 2000
I, like almost every other kid I know, grew up with the Disney movie. Although a rather accurate depiction of Wonderland, it cannot compare to the book (plus it muddled things together, mixing Alice in Wonderland with things originally in Through the Looking Glass). I never really took much attention to this very strange movie, but one day decided to read the book.
Enter Wonderland.
Absolutely no plot, no direction, no point. Lot's of silly nonsense but in spite of, or maybe because of this, it is very enjoyable. You literally never know what's going to happen next. After reading this book, I realized just how much my own dreams... Unforgettable characters, who can ever forget the cheshire cat or the caterpillar, jokes, interesting supplementary drawings, and puns keep you on your toes.
This is really not for kiddies. Sure they can read it and maybe even enjoy it, but cannot fully appreciate it. A masterpiece, a classic, but more importantly, an enjoyable experience.
Don't forget to read Through the Looking Glass! Tweedle Dee & Tweedle Dum, the Walrus and the Carpenter, and "Jabberwocky" don't pop up in Alice in Wonderland but Through the Looking Glass. Although "Jabberwocky" didn't appear in the movie, it's still a classic. Finally, an explanation of this ever-puzzling poem! And of course, "I am the Walrus" is one of my favorite all-time songs...
One of those books that you can read over and over again and find something new each time. Definitely an essential. The most fun I have ever had with a book. If you've ever been cursed enough to watch the movie but never read the book, PLEASE READ THIS BOOK! (and for those of you who have read it, READ IT AGAIN! )
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 213 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass (Penguin Classics)
EUR 6,60
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen