Fashion Sale Hier klicken Strandspielzeug calendarGirl Cloud Drive Photos Sony Learn More HI_PROJECT madamet Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip NYNY

Kundenrezensionen

4,1 von 5 Sternen105
4,1 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:8,30 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 21. Juni 2006
The book is about an experiment at an American High School. This experiment called "The Wave" was invinted by the history teacher Ben Ross, because he wanted to show his pupils, how the Germans had lived and reacted during the terror of the Nazis. The pupils couldn't understand why the German people hadn't resisted their commands.

I like this book, because it's very exiting and it's not only fiction, but it was written after a true incident.

I liked the main character Laurie Sanders. She is an intelligent girl and she is the only person who watches the movement carefully and sees the dangers of its development.

Moreover I found it easy to read, because the language is not very difficult.
0Kommentar|17 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 13. April 2000
The Wave is a very special book with an interesting background. All the actions are examples for the Nazi-Regime in the second world war. When I finished reading I wasn't impressed by the novel. But after talking and working with the text at school it impressed me more and more. By the time I notified more and more parallels between the wave and the dictator Adolf Hitler. The story is also very realistic. That means, that something like this could happen in every normal form like Ben Ross'. You can see the danger of the Nazi-Regime, too. The Wave could be compared with the history lesson in the 10th form. The lesson material there is the second world war and Adolf Hittler's party. So the English teacher could possibly work together with the history teacher.
0Kommentar|7 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. Mai 2001
Ich lese THE Wave zur Zeit im Englisch Unterricht und bin begeistert von diesem Buch,es zieht einen in seinen Bann und man kann sich genau hinein versetzten. Dieses Buch handelt davon,wie Faschismus entsteht. Ein Lehrer probiert ein Experiment zu diesem Thema aus ,doch es kommt alles anders als er es sich gedacht hat.Dieses Experiment gerät außer Kontrolle. Die Schüler springen darauf an und sind nicht mehr davon loszubekommen. Ein Buch das sich wirklich lohnt zu lesen,egal ob auf Englisch oder deutsch(da es wörtlich überstezt ist). Ein Roman ,der gerade dadurch so spannend ist,da er auf einer wahren Begebenheit bassiert. Dieses Thema ist immer noch aktuell und es ist wichtig sich mit diesem Thema auseinanderzusetzten,gerade damit so etwas nicht noch einmal passieren kann.
0Kommentar|23 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Oktober 2005
Ich habe Das Buch "The Wave" von Morton Rhue als Schullektüre gelesen und kann es jedem nur weiterempfehlen! Es ist auch für Leser, die noch nicht so viele englische Bücher gelesen haben, da es nicht altzu schwer geschrieben und in Kapitel eingeteilt ist(hilft den Überblick zu bewahren). Es werden verschiedene Themen wie Rassismus, Gruppenzwang,... oder Einzelgänger angesprochen (auch eine kleine Liebesgeschichte ist enthalten).
0Kommentar|10 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. Mai 2006
Auch ich kann mich nur den Meinungen derer anschließen, die dieses einmalige Buch schon zensiert haben!

Wie auch einige andere habe ich The Wave, weil es im Englischunterricht (bald) durchgenommen wird. Jedoch war ich so von dieser Geschichte, die ja tatsächlich passiert ist (was ich mir immer nocheinmal in Erinnerung rufen muss!), so fasziniert bzw. so gefesselt, dass ich das Buch jetzt schon ausgelesen habe!

Ich kann also nur sagen: Wer sich für Themen wie das 3. Reich, Rassismus, überhaupt Politik, etc. interessiert, sollte dieses Buch auf jeden Fall lesen! Aber auch, wer sich noch nicht mit solchen Themen beschäftigt hat, denn gerade das scheint mir sehr wichtig!

Denn ich glaube wirklich sagen zu können: Würden wir dieses Buch jetzt nicht (bald) im Englischunterricht durchnehmen (und vielleicht auch nicht so intensiv im Geschichtsunterricht über das 3. Reich sprechen) - ich glaube, das Experiment würde auch bei uns "funktionieren"! ...und nicht nur auf meine Klasse bezogen, sondern auf die ganze Schule, auf ein ganzes Land, wenn nicht sogar auf alle Menschen!!

Wie leicht man uns doch beeinflussen und lenken kann ... in eine richtige, oder falsche Richtung!
0Kommentar|3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. Januar 1999
In my opinion, The Wave is a great book because it shows how Germans went along with Hitler and the Nazis. It showed how the students went along with The Wave and they really didn't see what was going on. This book is insperational and you won't be able to put it down. My suggestion would be that everyone read this book. I don't read alot of books, but I would read this one again and again!
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 15. Juni 2007
The book is about a classroom experiment, in which the the teacher wants to convince the class how easy it is to build up fascistic system. He builds it up a little bit smaller, but then the experiment goes to far...

This book is a milestone on human behaviour and peer group pressure. It describes perfectly how easy it is to influence people and to get them for your interests...

Read it and get both: shocked and fascinated!
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. Mai 2000
Essay: A Separate Peace and The Wave
Everyone has a yearning to be part of something. Joining a group can be especially meaningful when a person is in search of a positive experience. However, when conflicts arise, difficult decisions must be made. Both A Separate Peace and The Wave have characters who become a part of a group situation and are forced to question why they're in the group and who they really are.
The Wave, a novel which looks in on a suburban Los Angeles classroom, tells a very deep story. Sarah, the main character in the story, is part of a new club that has been started in her school. Not long after joining she finds the club she has joined, called "The Wave", to be highly fraternal, possibly too fraternal, and mean to students who wouldn't join. Once she decides to stop going to the meetings, other members harass her. Sarah learns from the whole experience that fighting for her cause made her a better person. In the story A Separate Peace the character focused on is named Gene. He faces an internal conflict while at boarding school in New Hampshire: be liked by his friend Finny, or just be himself. Just like Sarah's, his decision is hard. Gene tries to be what Finny wants him to be and consequently does whatever Finny tells him to do. 014 There are some similarities between these two books. One similarity is that the characters focused on in both novels find themselves in situations that they can't get out off very easily. But in time Gene and Sarah acknowledge their mistakes and come to terms with them. Stronger personalities come as a result of the experiences.
In conclusion, the two main characters learn from the situations. Sarah learned that by leaving "The Wave" she was fighting a good cause. Gene realized he could be who he really was and no one would think any differently of him. Better souls resulted from one thing: change.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 13. April 2000
In our opinion,"The Wave" is an average novel. First of all, the beginning is really confusing. All of the people, that take part in the story, are described in the first three chapters, so that it is reallly difficult to remember all of them. At the beginning the plot seems to be very boring, because Morton Rhue describes everything very detailed. But from chapter five on, it becomes more interesting, because in this chapter Ben Ross starts explaining the motto "Strength Through Discipline, Strength Through Community, Strenght Through Action" to the people. It becomes really interesting, when Laurie gets an anonymous letter about "The Wave" and its bad influences to the pupils. Another negative aspect is, while readíng more and more chapters, you can guess, what will happen at the end. But although you can guess, what will happen, you never really know. Apart from these aspects, the story gives a good insight in the atrocities, that happened, while the Nazis were powerful. At the beginning, everything seems to be not as terrible, but with the time, projects like "The Wave" or parties like the NSDAP get more members at one day they get out of control. In this story, we can see, that people can become obedient faster, than most of the people today believe. After all, our opinion is, that "The Wave" is a good story to be read and worked on at school, but it is not as interesting, when you read it on your own at home.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 15. Mai 2000
It is an excellent book. It shows well the situation during The Second World War. It proves that something like that can happen again and again. Reading this book, you have the opinion, that you have been that girl who notices where the Wave is going to...............
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden