Kundenrezensionen


80 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (66)
4 Sterne:
 (7)
3 Sterne:
 (4)
2 Sterne:
 (2)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


24 von 26 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ein wichtiges Buch
Es gibt Bücher, die krempeln einem das Denken um, und hinterher fragt man sich, wieso einem das nicht schon immer so klar war, so selbstverständlich scheint es nach der Lektüre. In dieser Reihe steht Dawkins mit The Selfish Gene, oder White mit The Moral Animal. Und Kahnemann mit diesem Bestseller, in dem allerdings noch eine Menge Überraschungen zu...
Vor 21 Monaten von Manfred Mahnig veröffentlicht

versus
1 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Great
I believe it is a book that was aimed rather for scientists than for ordinary plain people from mass hordes of readers.
Vor 3 Monaten von Alexander Spassov veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 28 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

24 von 26 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ein wichtiges Buch, 14. November 2012
Von 
Manfred Mahnig (Meckenheim, Deutschland) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Kindle Edition)
Es gibt Bücher, die krempeln einem das Denken um, und hinterher fragt man sich, wieso einem das nicht schon immer so klar war, so selbstverständlich scheint es nach der Lektüre. In dieser Reihe steht Dawkins mit The Selfish Gene, oder White mit The Moral Animal. Und Kahnemann mit diesem Bestseller, in dem allerdings noch eine Menge Überraschungen zu erlesen und zu erleben sind (zahlreiche Selbstversuche sind im Text verstreut). Die größte davon ist sicher nicht nur für mich, dass auch die Experten für Statistik in die selben Fallen tappen wie unsereiner, wenn sie spontan und ohne zu rechnen eine Wette annehmen sollen. Oder Finanzmärkte vorhersagen.

Man würde sich nach der Lektüre wünschen, dass alle, die irgendwo Verantwortung übernehmen sollen, intensiv geschult werden in den Lehren, die aus diesem Buch gezogen werden können.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


15 von 16 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Fast: Good Reading - Slow: Interesting and Enjoyable, some parts are lengthy, 22. September 2012
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Taschenbuch)
Scientific writing needs not to be boring. This book is the proof. It is well written, interesting and enjoyable to read. Some parts are too lengthy, e.g. the writer's praise of the development of this book. Readers, however, are advised: the reading of this book does change your way of thinking. Advice for readers of the German translation: read the English original!

Claus Koss
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


58 von 66 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ein Schulgeheimnis des kognitiven Apparates, 3. Februar 2012
Von 
Gerhard Mersmann "GM" (Mannheim) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)    (VINE®-PRODUKTTESTER)    (REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Der 1934 in Tel Aviv geborene Daniel Kahneman, heute emeritierter Professor verschiedener US-amerikanischer Universitäten und Träger des Wirtschafts-Nobelpreises von 2002, hat ein allgemein verständliches Buch vorgelegt, um Zugang zu Fragen seines lebenslangen wissenschaftlichen Forschens zu ermöglichen. Das wäre an sich nichts, was Spannung erzeugen müsste, handelte es sich nicht um Fragestellungen, die uns alle, täglich, stündlich, in jedem Augenblick beträfen. In seinem Buch Thinking, Fast and Slow, gibt Kahneman einen auch aus didaktischer Sicht gelungenen Einblick in die Forschung über das Wie und Warum menschlicher Entscheidungen.

In insgesamt fünf Kapiteln zeichnet er das Terrain. Er beginnt mit den zwei stereotypen Systemen der menschlichen Erkenntnis, dem emotional und dem rational gesteuerten. In einigen Fallbeispielen zeigt Kahneman auf, wie das menschliche Hirn bei welchen Reizen operiert und warum wir schneller sind, wenn die emotionalen und langsamer, wenn die rationalen Programme laufen. Die Reinform des Gebrauchs des kognitiven Apparates existiert nie, immer mischen sich die beiden Muster der Welterklärung, die Steuerung liegt aber in einer Hand. Sehr gelungen ist die Präsentation der beiden Systeme. Um uns zu System I, der Emotionalität zu führen, benutzt Kahneman das Bild eines gestressten Frauengesichts und für System II, die Rationalität, präsentiert er dem Leser den Anblick einer mathematischen Formel.

Es folgt ein Kapitel über heuristische Systeme, in dem es um Anker, die Überlegenheit der Kausalität in der statistischen Welt und die Erotik schlichter Deduktionen geht. Das Kapitel über die Selbstüberschätzung im kognitiven Prozess ist nahezu eine Fortsetzung der Kritischen Theorie in Bezug auf die Entstehung von Ideologie und die Ausführungen über die Wahlmöglichkeiten zwischen Res publica und Ego ist eine ebenso gelungene wie gesellschaftskritische Reflexion. Das letzte Kapitel über die beiden Selbst individualisiert noch einmal die Optionen und konjugiert sie in ihrer ganzen gesellschaftlichen Tragweite. Dabei geht es nicht nur um die Frage, welchen kognitiven Systems ich mich bediene, sondern auch, ob ich mich einer gesellschaftlich-sozialen oder individuell-hedonistischen Logik bediene.

Das Spannende an Daniel Kahnemans Buch ist das, was sich hinter dem vordergründigen, seine wissenschaftlichen Studien Beschreibenden verbirgt. Dabei geht es um Welterklärung wie Gesellschaftskritik gleichermaßen. Der Leser erfährt nicht nur, welchen instrumentellen Hintergrund konkrete Entscheidungen haben, sondern auch, welche Motivlage das Ergebnis der Entscheidung in seiner Qualität prädestiniert. Und Kahneman bleibt da nicht in der praktischen Folgenlosigkeit der Abstraktion. Das materielle Leitmotiv kognitiver Prozesse im Kapitalismus beraubt, so der einstige Professor aus Berkeley, das Individuum seiner Fähigkeit, in Kreativität und Gestaltung den Zustand des Glücks zu finden. Chapeau! Chapeau!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Everyday Thinking, 1. Dezember 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Taschenbuch)
It's not that often that a book falls into your hands which makes you stop and think, reassess, consider and smile in recognition, and most certainly not a book which could be considered a textbook rather than a view of life as we see it in our day-to-day lives. Thinking, Fast and Slow by Daniel Kahneman is that famous exception which attempts to prove the rule that not all is as it seems. It is a textbook which appeals to the masses, written in a free-flowing and easy style which appeals, which draws the reader into ever complex ideas, into a deep spiral of realization that our lives and thoughts, our actions and reactions are not quite as simple as we may wish to believe.

We are subjected to a vast array of situations each and every minute of the day, whether we realize it or not, which require some form of decision. Some are seemingly automatic, some require more thought. Many can change the way our life goes from one moment to the next, can alter our opinion, can bring drastic financial, emotional or other major changes depending on the information we have, the information we consider in forming our judgement. Let me give you a current example:
A young gay woman posts a service receipt to the Internet which shows a refusal to give a tip because the customer does not agree with her way of life.

Many people will have immediately formed an opinion on what has happened simply from this one-sided statement, this public action. Reading through Kahneman's book, however, we get to see that our opinion is based on a lack of information, on information which has also be augmented by recent events, memories of similar actions, personal feelings. We see that our opinion is formed and accept it as such without necessarily knowing why we came to this decision, or even how. We also learn that our decision, since we have no other information than that which is contained in one statement, could well be false, formed through misinformation or a lack of appropriate information.

Decision making based on information received is a far more complex act than many appreciate. For most it appears to be a very easy matter: we read what is presented to us and base our final reply, our actions and reactions upon what we already know coupled with what we have been given. In fact, as Kahneman points out, there are several levels involved in good decision-making, and we do not always take advantage of all the possibilities. We take, automatically, the easy way out. Sometimes we do not even address the problem at hand, but seek out a simpler, related problem which can be answered quickly, without too much thought. We do not delve into the depths of a problem, but take it at face value.

With a wealth of examples, Kahneman takes the reader through many different scenarios covering how we think, how we make decisions, what we use to arrive at our decision and how this process can fool us. He does it, however, in a manner which is easy to understand, taking us gradually one level after the other towards the more complex problems of risk and reward. Each stage is covered with plain examples, then completed with more information, and a solid explanation of how we arrived at our first decision, how further information, even a slightly different wording of a problem, might have changed the manner in which we think, the result of our thoughts.

Let me return to my example (above). The information we have, at first glance, is that a young gay woman has been refused a tip despite her service as a waitress. There is nothing to suggest that the level of service received by the customer was bad, their refusal to tip is based exclusively on the fact that she is gay, and they do not agree with her lifestyle. If the service was not bad, we reason, then there must be another excuse for not tipping: this is given to us. We automatically imagine a very conservative family, straight-laced, set in their ways, not in tune with modern society and the acceptance of different lifestyles, different personalities, different sexual orientation. We recall that there have been many examples in recent months of people refusing tips to waitresses for the most obscure and irrational reasons. Coupled with this, we remember that many waitresses - and other customers - have picked up the bills for others who they felt either needed financial assistance, or who had, through service to their country and fellow citizens, earned it in one form of another.

This background knowledge influences our decision. We feel offended that anyone could refuse a tip for someone doing their job properly simply because of who they are. Some will feel the need to comment on the family involved, even though they know neither the waitress nor the other people. Some will feel the need to compensate the waitress, who has done nothing wrong. With his clear examples, Kahneman shows us that this is not unusual. We have reacted to the information presented, coupled with what we already know from elsewhere, and come to a decision. We take some form of action, even though we have very little information to go on. Our reaction requires very little thought, it is, in effect, a very shallow reaction and absolutely normal.

What when we receive further information, though, could this change our attitude? Two more pieces of news may have reached us after we had initially reacted:

The waitress is prone to excessive lying.

The family concerned publish another copy of the same receipt without a handwritten comment, but with a tip.

Our available information has been greatly enhanced, and our decision about the whole course of events changes drastically. There is more than a shadow of a doubt cast upon the original story. Our thought processes go beyond the shallow level with this new information and, in all probability, our opinion of the waitress and the family she served changes: we side with the family.

Decision making is an everyday part of our lives, even for the smallest things. It is automatic, in most cases, and requires little apparent thought, even though our thought processes must be active. Decision making, so clear-cut and easy, is far more complicated than we had first imagined, taking more information - present, past, learned, heard-of - into account in a fraction of a second. In his highly accessible work, Kahneman takes us, one step at a time, through the thought processes involved across several different levels and shows us how we work, where, through a lack of information or just pure laziness (on the part of the mind) we might be failing ourselves, making errors which could haunt us for years to come. He brings complex psychological thought across in a factual and fascinating manner, and makes us, the reader, consider what we are doing, how we made a decision, and whether it was, after all, the right one.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


7 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Ein Buch mit aha-Effekt, 7. September 2012
Von 
Oliver Scheid (Bruchsal) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Taschenbuch)
Trotz des komplexen und umfangreichen Themas ist das Buch auch für Laien gut verständlich und einfach zu lesen (auch auf Englisch).
Gerade durch die praktischen Beispiele werden die verschiedenen Aspekte des System 1 und System 2 (sowie auch den anderen Konzepten) verständlich dargestellt und haben bei mir des Öfteren zu einem Aha-Erlebnis geführt.
Vor allem der erste Teil des Buches zu System 1+2 ist sehr aufschlussreich und hochinteressant.
Leider verflachte bei mir die Euphorie im zweiten Teil des Buches durch vielfältiges Wiederholen und nochmal-Erläuterns bereits beschriebenen Verhaltens. Dafür ein Stern Abzug.
In Summe ein Buch das jeder gelesen haben sollte, der wissen will, warum wir (so viele) falsche Entscheidungen treffen und von was wir uns beeinflussen lassen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen compulsory reading to anyone on the planet, 23. Juli 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Taschenbuch)
I think this is a great book with much insight about a large number of errors in our daily decision making. The book is easy to read, broken up in very short sections that can each be read in 30 mins or less, thus making it a great commute book. It is however not trivial take in. The truth about the field, and Kahneman himself recognizes it, is that it is still in its infancy. Although very empirical (lots of experiments are described which make the arguments much more convincing than other psychology books based only on small case studies and "expert opinions") it remains too descriptive for my taste thus with all the author's efforts the book somewhat lacks structure. This is not his fault the consolidation required to reveal the structure, and perhaps some predictive consequences, usually comes after much more generations of researchers banging their heads for answers and much more empirical evidence.

Some reviewers mention that it is long winded but I think that depends on the reader. I think kahneman did this partly because repetition is useful to remember things when not enough structure is present and partly because things are much more subtle than people are used to think. On this point I agree with the author that for this very social fenomena and, because people too often think they already know what is being talked about, words can often be false friends and developing a vocabulary is a tenuous albeit absolutely necessary endeavor. (You'll understand when you read the book)

(a potatoe for your troubles)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


19 von 24 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen How Decisions Vary from "Rational" Models and How to Avoid Decision Mistakes, 8. Februar 2012
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Taschenbuch)
"And He shall not judge by the sight of His eyes,
Nor decide by the hearing of His ears;
But with righteousness He shall judge the poor,
And decide with equity for the meek of the earth;
He shall strike the earth with the rod of His mouth,
And with the breath of His lips He shall slay the wicked." -- Isaiah 11:3-4 (NKJV)

Economists have long favored describing people according to a standard of highly rational, financially maximizing thought. Those with a little more imagination realized that money isn't everything and allowed for personal preferences to play a role in assigning value. Behavioral psychologists, such as Professor Kahneman, have been poking big holes in the economic models in recent decades so that the rational economic person perspective increasingly looks more like tattered cheesecloth than anything you would want to wear in public.

In Thinking, Fast and Slow, Professor Kahneman presents the results of many decision-making experiments to shed light on how decisions are typically made, what influences those decisions, and how the decisions could be improved. If you haven't read about these experiments, I'm sure you'll be fascinated. Most are presented in a way that allows you to test your own mental processes and to see how your reactions compare to what most people do. That adds to the fun.

Some of the more interesting findings are that we are more heavily affected by peak experiences, memories of how things ended, and whether we "won" or "lost" than we are by the economics or hedonic pleasure of something. Further, we're likely to be so overly optimistic that we won't see the cliff until we are launched head over heels over it.

I'm sure that somewhere in this book you'll find a chapter or two that will highlight something that bothers you about your own decision making, and you'll come away with some good ideas for how to do better next time.

The book's main drawback is that Professor Kahneman is perhaps a little more offended by peoples' inability to appreciate statistics and to do math in the right context than he might be. That section was a bit too long and precious.

I especially enjoyed the conclusions where a lot of standard assumptions about how to accomplish things are politely, but firmly, challenged.

Bravo, Professor Kahneman!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen As fascinating and challenging book, 8. Juli 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Taschenbuch)
Being a (chemical) scientist who's interest goes far beyond that area the book is an eye opener. Certain aspects of human nature towards among others (pre) judgement get explained in a clear and straightforward manner. I am now half way the book so there is only more good to come. And I am aware of the fact that I'll have to read it at least one more time, to get the full understanding and impact of that. Kahneman has a writing style that makes you get eager, 'What there's more know ?' Besides this I expect in time I'll recognize my own way/style of dealing with new information, creativity, coming to conclusions and all there's more. This might evolve to a next step upward, for there are still remaining a few little imperfections in all our way of acting.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Kahneman is the more civil Taleb, 20. August 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Taschenbuch)
I bought this book because of Nassim Nicholas Taleb's recommendation in The Black Swan. Kahneman backs up the latter's message; while Taleb is often abbrasive (and sometimes downright insulting) in his writing style, Kahneman contrasts with a more measured language. His conclusions are, however, the same as Taleb's - disconcerting and devastating at times because they clearly show the limitations of our cognitive apparatus.

Entertaining scientific writing. Short separate topics, brilliantly developed, make for a pleasurable read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Der Irrtum ist der größte Feind des Erfolgs, 11. August 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Kindle Edition)
Auf höchst anschauliche Art & Weise erläutert Kahnemann wie menschliches Denken mit Kopf und Bauch funktioniert, reich gespickt mit Beispielen und Ergebnissen von empirischen Studien mit teilweise erstaunlichen Ergebnissen. Daher bleibt dieses Sachbuch bis zur letzten Seite spannend. Nach der Lektüre weiß man sehr viel über die Mechanismen und Unzulänglichkeiten, die menschliche Entscheidungen beeinflussen. In Anbetracht dessen, dass die meisten Erkentnisse schon Jahrzehnte alt sind, kann man sich nur wundern, dass Verhaltensökonomie nicht mehr Eingang in Lehre & Beruf gefunden hat. Zumindest in den Wirtschaftswissenschaften sollte dieses Buch Pflichtlektüre sein. Viel mehr, als in diesem Buch steht, muss man über Verhaltensökonomie nicht wissen - aber auch nicht viel weniger.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 28 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Thinking, Fast and Slow
Thinking, Fast and Slow von Daniel Kahneman (Taschenbuch - 10. Mai 2012)
EUR 8,60
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen