Kundenrezensionen


603 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (342)
4 Sterne:
 (129)
3 Sterne:
 (49)
2 Sterne:
 (40)
1 Sterne:
 (43)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


11 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen zum Glück sind wir nicht so ungeschickt wie Bridget!
Der Erfolg dieses Buchs liegt ganz einfach darin: Briget kommt in eine Situation die jeder ledigen Frau über, aber auch vielen frauen unter 30 bekannt ist. Egal ob sie Probleme mit Alkohol, Kalorien, Zigaretten, peinlichen Eltern, fehlenden Männern, Männern im Bett, Männern mit fremden Frauen hat - man kann sich sofort mit der Situation identifizieren...
Veröffentlicht am 18. September 2001 von der Tempelhofer

versus
4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen weniger ist mehr
Dieses Buch hat mir bis zur Hälfte sehr viel Spaß bereitet, alles was danach kam war überzogen phantastisch wie aus einem Groschenroman, schade. Es ging eher so nach dem Motto, dass mit dem Editor 340 Seiten vereinbart waren und es eigentlich nur zu 150 gereicht hat. Manchmal ist weniger eben mehr.
Veröffentlicht am 15. April 2001 von 10829


‹ Zurück | 1 261 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

11 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen zum Glück sind wir nicht so ungeschickt wie Bridget!, 18. September 2001
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Bridget Jones's Diary: A Novel (Taschenbuch)
Der Erfolg dieses Buchs liegt ganz einfach darin: Briget kommt in eine Situation die jeder ledigen Frau über, aber auch vielen frauen unter 30 bekannt ist. Egal ob sie Probleme mit Alkohol, Kalorien, Zigaretten, peinlichen Eltern, fehlenden Männern, Männern im Bett, Männern mit fremden Frauen hat - man kann sich sofort mit der Situation identifizieren. NUR man hat sich selbst immer wenn auch nicht gut, so doch besser als sie aus der Affaire gezogen. Die suche nach Mr.Right und das vorbeilaufen an Mr. Secondbest wird sehr schön herausgearbeitet. Dieses Buch wurde zu Recht millionenmale verkauft, es ist einfach köstlich zu lesen - zumal in englisch. Ich habe mal ein halbes jahr in einem Londoner Vorort gelebt, ich erkenne da viele Charaktere wieder, denen ich so oder sehr ähnlich auch begegnet bin.
Ich habe früher mit großer Freude die Adrian Mole Tagebücher von Sue Townsend gelesen, dieses Bridget Jones's Diary hat große Ähnlichkeiten mit Cappuccino year's, nur eben mit der weiblichen Seite.
Warum kommt jetzt der Wunsch nach den Tagebüchern der jungen Bridget in mir auf? Eine pubertierende, gefrustete 11-15 jährige Ms. Jones fehlt mir irgendwie noch in der Sammlung.
Das Buch baut aus meiner Sicht frustrierte Frauen um 30 wieder auf. Es sagt: Du bist nicht allein, andere Frauen haben noch mehr Pech!
... und das lesen wir doch alle ganz gern ;-)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Bridget Jones, 1990s version of Georgie Girl, 1. August 2000
Von 
lazza (Fort Lauderdale, Florida) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Bridget Jones's Diary (Taschenbuch)
A female colleague gave me Bridget Jones's Diary, insisting that it isn't a "girlie book" but rather a funny book even men could like. Well, she is both wrong and right. It is most definitely a book about and for women, but it is so light hearted and funny that even men can enjoy it (assuming they can get over the embarassment of being seen with such a book!).
Bridget Jones is a story of one year in the life on a 30-ish, single London girl. She is constantly in panic mode, unbelievably obsessive about her weight, looks, and what people think of her. No, the story is hardly original. But Ms. Fielding takes these female stereotypes and blows them out of such hilarious proportions that, well, it's hard not to laugh with (and at) Bridget's problems. And men will find Bridget Jones generally likeable because, fortunately, the story doesn't take its "man bashing" very seriously.
Being a middle-aged (American) male in London, I thought the world was looking at me when I read this "girlie" book on the Underground. But this didn't bother me in the least; it's their loss for not reading it themselves.
And for those who might think my female colleague is some sort of Bridget Jones herself, guess again. The previous book she loaned me was Crime and Punishment (..fat chance Bridget would buy let alone read that!).
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Quirky, fun and funny, 4. Februar 2000
Von 
Karen Bierman Hirsh (Greenwich, CT) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Bridget Jones's Diary (Taschenbuch)
Damn those Fruit Smoothies!
A cry heard throughout Bridget Jones's Diary is sure to ring true for every woman, married or single.
This book kept me awake and entertained on a flight home from Asia. I could not put it down and finished it in one straight read. Bridget is every woman's insecure side. Yet she is still someone who you would want as a friend. It is well written and easily readable. This is one great beach book.
Bridget Jones's Diary - is a look inside an insecure and quirky young woman's life - her daily intake of cigarette's, alcohol and calorie's consumed as well as her never dull love life...
A hilarious ride along a journey you won't want to end!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Witty, and insightful. Bridget makes you feel normal., 7. Juli 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Bridget Jones's Diary (Hörkassette)
Bridget Jones, while 30ish and single, struggles with a set of core issues that all women can identify with. Career stagnation, relationship problems, and body image, are colorfully, and humorously documented. No matter what age, marital status, or body type, most women who read this book will find herself repeatedly surprised to discover that her own inner struggles and thoughts are accurately voiced, or maybe may have a diary frighteningly similar to Bridget's. She has the ability, through her insightful excerpts to show how absurd life can be. The reader is inspired to wonder why we create such a chaotic, emotionally stressful life with our obsession for the superficial in this world. Why do we, especially women, value losing weight, getting a boyfriend, and "inner poise", rather than learning a new skill, helping other people, and spiritual growth? The goals that Bridget strives for and sometimes achieves are never fulfilling for her because they don't contribute to the intelligent,compassionate, giving person that Bridget sometimes is. Nevertheless, we don't judge Bridget. We laugh at her life's situations because they are so close to home.
In a world where obscure, unattainable things are worshipped, Bridget's life illustrates how we are easily confused as to what brings us true happiness. The book does not attempt to make a statement on women's issues, right or wrong. Instead, Bridget Jones Diary does a fabulous job at recapitulating the inner struggles of women living in commercial, modern society.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Bridget Jones -- Not the Anti-Feminist She is Made Out to Be, 6. Juli 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Bridget Jones's Diary (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I began Bridget Jones' Diary expecting to be amused, entertained, and equipped with a quick beach read. Rather than wait, however, I consumed this novel within two days, neither of which was spent at the beach -- although it was a light, quick read. Those in search of deep meaning and revelation need look elsewhere for satisfaction -- Diary is the literary equivalent of a (good) quickie -- short, sweet, and to the point, but with a long-lasting impact.
The one unpleasant reaction I had was not to the book itself, but to the backlash against it. i didn't set out reding this book looking for a feminist hero -- the jacket clearly presents Bridget as a neurotic, self-conscious woman. In none of the feminist rebuttals of Fielding's book is there any mention of Bridget's friends' reactions to her final achievement of her ideal weight -- 119 lbs. Their response is hardly enthusiastic -- they tell her she looks ill, "deflated," and so on. And again, when Bridget finally gets the right man, she weighs (a staggering -- good lord, the poundage!) 129 lbs. Rather than remain in a dead-end job at her publishing company (where she unwisely becomes involved with her boss), Bridget branches out in the world and becomes a television reporter for a trachy channel. She gets a job she nejoys and works with people who begin to respect her rather than chide her for her laziness (but let's admit -- who wouldn't rather sunbathe than go to work?).
Nor is there any mention in this feminist backlash of how supportive Bridget is of both her parents throughout their separation, nomention of the men she rejects (yes, even the neurotics have their standards), no word about her best friends Tom,Jude, and Shazzer, all of whom have valubale and sensible input.
Perhaps these examples hardly justify Bridget's neuroses as a fair representation of women -- perhaps she is still damaging to the collective female psyche -- but I would disagree. Bridget does not undermine Betty Friedan and Gloria Steinem's hard work ! -- she simply represents the result of it. And if they don't like it, then they should do something about it rather than sit back and complain. Which is something, I suspect, they might accuse Ms. Jones of engaging in.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Hilarious--I bet I said "That's just like me!" 200 times., 18. Juni 1998
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Bridget Jones's Diary (Hörkassette)
This is the funniest book I've read in quite a long time. Helen Fielding's portrayal of Bridget Jones, a thirty-something, single ("singleton") career woman, is so dead-on that I wondered how she researched my life without my knowledge. Bridget's free-form observations about (and obsession with) men, food, cigarettes, alcohol and job are uproarously funny. Side-splitting spasms of laughter nearly caused me to wet my black opaque pantyhose (with run only in toe) several times.
Finally, a female character that is not only believable, but someone I came to love and wish I could invite to lunch. Absolutely unforgetable characterization.
If I have one minute criticism of the novel, it is that the male characters generally are not very well fleshed-out. The only guys who are not your stereotypical love-'em-and-leave'em neanderthals are gay. However, Bridget's is a woman's story. (And if my social circles are any indication, Ms. Fielding is once again right on target.)
Brava!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen I'm not Bridget Jones! And I loved the book anyway!, 28. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Bridget Jones's Diary (Gebundene Ausgabe)
This book is great. Critics have argued that it's Pride and Prejudice. So what? Pride and Prejudice is my favorite book, and I didn't hold a grudge against Bridget Jones because of it. Critics say she's shallow. She is, but she's also lovable and funny.
Who cares if she's not a feminist's dream? She's not real. Fictional. And it's not like anyone will take her for a role model. Lighten up, please. You don't have to emulate her or worship her, just laugh and go along with the story.

Some of the plot was contrived, but once more, it's fiction.
I will grant she's overly thin and too worried about dieting (I'm sitting here saying 134 pounds and she thinks she needs to diet?), but that's part of her neurotic charm. I know people who are like that about losing weight, and my response basically is to laugh at them for worrying. This book appealed to me, my mom, and all of my friends, and we're not at all like Bridget, though a few things we can relate to; I won't be screaming 'Bridget Jones is me!' any time soon. There are some girls, though, who I know who could possibly become Bridget Jones, so I'm not going to argue that the character is completely unrealistic.
For the people who hated British slang, you can figure it out quickly; it's not that hard.
Overall, this book is great. Completely enjoyable, and a light read. Some of the sections had me laughing out loud. This book is hilarious. Not just anyone could write snappy dialogue, or write a bestseller. I loved this book, and recommend it.
P.S.: For the person who suggested anyone could write this book: Then why don't you give it a shot?
Also recommended: Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden (I know, I know, the latter has nothing to do with this book and isn't like it, but it's one of my favorites.)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen People around you think you're mad, 10. Mai 2001
Von 
Tamsen (Muenchen, Germany) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
When you are sitting in a park, reading a book and you have tears streaming down your face and laughing uncontrollably. This was mostly to do with the fact that it was like reading my own diary, which basically proves me and my friends to be very pathetic!!! Especially when it came to diets and alcohol units. A thoroughly great fun read and I didn't want it to end.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen weniger ist mehr, 15. April 2001
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Bridget Jones's Diary: A Novel (Taschenbuch)
Dieses Buch hat mir bis zur Hälfte sehr viel Spaß bereitet, alles was danach kam war überzogen phantastisch wie aus einem Groschenroman, schade. Es ging eher so nach dem Motto, dass mit dem Editor 340 Seiten vereinbart waren und es eigentlich nur zu 150 gereicht hat. Manchmal ist weniger eben mehr.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Hilarious!, 31. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Bridget Jones's Diary (Taschenbuch)
Once I got used to the diary format, which annoyed the traditionalist in me, I was utterly engrossed in this book. First and foremost, this is certainly a book that more women than men will appreciate. I wouldn't dream of recommending it to my husband, but my best girlfriend, in a heartbeat! Any woman who has ever had weight woes or relationship woes will feel Bridget's pain, despite her frequent attempts to drown her sorrows in what turns out to be one too many nightcaps and she ends up paying for it somehow! The honesty of a story with someone speaking so bluntly about their shortcomings (binging, smoking, drinking, relationships) is refreshing, then reality hits when she makes excuses for her behavior in the same breath. Haven't we all done that from time to time? Through it all, the reader is sincerely rooting for Bridget to succeed in all areas, crossing fingers to hopefully see her to a triumphant end. So much fun, you'll no doubt be entertained!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 261 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Bridget Jones's Diary (movie tie-in)
Bridget Jones's Diary (movie tie-in) von Helen Fielding (Taschenbuch - 1. April 2001)
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 0,01
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen