Kundenrezensionen


126 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (97)
4 Sterne:
 (20)
3 Sterne:
 (8)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5.0 von 5 Sternen Mitford Serie von Jan Karon
Machen Sie einen Besuch in Mitford, und sie werden die Koffer packen wollen um dort zu leben.
Ich fuehle immer mehr, dass ich da eigentlich schon zuhause bin.
Lese diese Serie von Jan Karon nun seit des ersten Erscheinungstages immer wieder gerne nochmal.
Vor 14 Monaten von U.C. veröffentlicht

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Disappointed!
Karon must have hired a ghost writer, as this book is not nearly as enticing and soothing as former books. Most of the book is based on Father Tim's train-of-thought inner dialog and is full of biblical quotes, uninspired comments, and preachy advice to others. Typical Tim answers to others are such things as "Aha," "OK," and "Amazing."...
Am 22. April 2000 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 213 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5.0 von 5 Sternen Mitford Serie von Jan Karon, 17. Mai 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Machen Sie einen Besuch in Mitford, und sie werden die Koffer packen wollen um dort zu leben.
Ich fuehle immer mehr, dass ich da eigentlich schon zuhause bin.
Lese diese Serie von Jan Karon nun seit des ersten Erscheinungstages immer wieder gerne nochmal.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Another Visit with Old Friends, 1. August 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A New Song (A Mitford Novel, Band 5) (Taschenbuch)
A visit to Mitford is like a breath of fresh air, a reacquaintance with old friends, and a renewal of faith all in one. After four previous books, Jan Karon has once again drawn us into the spell of the small town life that glows with love, life, and spirituality. This time, we not only get to catch up with all our old friends in Mitford, but we are introduced to another congregation of interesting and unforgettable characters. When Father Timothy and Cynthia go to a small island off the North Carolina coast, we become involved in the lives of another set of wonderful--and a few not so wonderful--people. Whitecap Island is as much a microcosm as is Mitford, and Father Tim assimilates the various levels of society so that a cast of colorful characters emerges and duly receives the blessings that seem to flow effortlessly from his loving ministry, not only to his own congregation, but to everyone in town. The coastal environment also conjures up visions of the sea and all its many faces, from blue and tranquil to gray and menacing as storms roll in that challenge anyone's faith or fears. The most abiding feature of any of the Mitford books, and this one in particular, is the easy spirituality that permeates the stories. As an Episcopal priest, Father Tim exudes his belief in a loving god who is accessible to all, and in his daily life and works, he challenges and influences all whose lives he touches. The quotations from the Bible, the Book of Common Prayer, and the Episcopal Hymnal are inspiring and beautiful to the spirit. Overall, Father Tim's love and wisdom are a wealth to the readers whose lives also become filled to overflowing.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Getting Better All The Time!, 30. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A New Song (A Mitford Novel, Band 5) (Taschenbuch)
It has been a long time since a series not in the fantasy genre has captivated my attention and imagination the way Ms. Karon's Mitford series has. As a former resident of WNC, I find her firsthand insight to the people, the region and the atmosphere to be right on the mark. I love the fact that I could step out of my own doorstep and see each and every character in the series as my friends and neighbors. Well Done!
In A New Song, Ms. Karon continues the great thread she has begun and the shift of Fr. Tim and Cynthia to Whitecap from Mitford only adds fresh vitality to this series. The characters are solid, the dialog very real and the book moves from the very serious to the sublime. *the deep sea fishing trip was so funny, I had to put the book aside and surrender to a laughing fit....thank you for that! *
If you have enjoyed Mitford up to now, then by all means read A New Song. I fervently hope that Ms. Karon continues to bring us the news from Mitford for some time to come.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen easy, breezy summer reading, 26. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A New Song (A Mitford Novel, Band 5) (Taschenbuch)
Unlike most of the other reviewers, this is my first Mitford book. I'll admit, I bought it because it seemed like a pleasant read and it was 50% off. I was surprised by how much I enjoyed it. I could have done without the author's slight preachiness, but it *is* a book about a preacher, I suppose. It was a quick and easy read, with lots of memorable characters that make me look forward to the next installment. I found it difficult to forget adorable baby Jonathan. I wanted to comfort the tortured Morris. I guess the best way to describe A New Song is that it is cute. It paints a "cute" image of small-town USA.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen New characters at last, 24. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
I forgot to say this in an earlier review that I submitted. I was tired of the predictable and cliched characters in the other books and enjoyed the cast of people more in this book. There is more to mine here, and I hope the author stays in Whitecap for awhile so she can do that digging and tell us more about these people.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen The best of the Mitford books, 24. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
I found this the most interesting of the Mitford books, and unlike the other four, which I read in a couple of days, this one actually made me feel something toward the end. Yes, the books are easy reads and unsophisticated and simple, but this one found a bit of new depth.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Refreshing, 16. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A New Song (A Mitford Novel, Band 5) (Taschenbuch)
Remember the last time you were tense, grimly exhausted, worn by complications and strife and a day that has dragged on for too long? Remember the blessful relief that you feel after taking a soothing bath, climbing into pyjamas, then stretching out under clean blankets in a big bed, allowing yourself to relax and ease into tiredness with a sigh? Reading Jan Karon's most recent book, "A New Song", is like that. You turn from a confusing, difficult world to a place where you can stop and breath and find comfort. The book is not as deeply developed as the others, but it is nonetheless sweet and refreshing, and I give it five stars. I recommend it to anyone who needs to rest and breath and smile for a little while.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen What did I miss?, 1. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A New Song (A Mitford Novel, Band 5) (Taschenbuch)
Wholesome, and down to earth book, maybe not as developed as the previous four, due to the opportuntity to build on the history established at Mitford. However, I must have missed something along the way, was the man at the end of the book in the white shirt Morris, or the outcast choir leader, who abandoned his family?
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Another Chance to Escape!, 16. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A New Song (A Mitford Novel, Band 5) (Taschenbuch)
I've read all of Ms. Karon's books. Like some of the other reviewers, I think I prefer Mitford to Whitecap but maybe that's because I know those people better. It's strange to talk of "knowing" characters in a book, but that's how readers of the Mitford books feel--like the characters are old acquaintances, if not friends. Anyway, I enjoyed "A New Song." Reading any of Ms. Karon's books is a chance to escape the sometimes chaotic nature of my own life and slow down for a while.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen can't wait for the next one, 14. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: A New Song (A Mitford Novel, Band 5) (Taschenbuch)
having read all four of the mitford books, and considering retirement ourselves, i looked forward to reading this one. father tim continues to bless those around him, but i found myself missing dooley and emma and the places and characters i had grown to love. surely there was more depth that could be developed for them in future stories?
however, this one brought me to tears in the story of morris, the reclusive neighbor. ms. karon has a talent of showing people's need for God and christian friends.
i'll read any book she writes.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 213 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

A New Song (A Mitford Novel, Band 5)
A New Song (A Mitford Novel, Band 5) von Jan Karon (Taschenbuch - 1. April 2000)
EUR 9,45
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen