Kundenrezensionen


39 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (24)
4 Sterne:
 (8)
3 Sterne:
 (6)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Professor Lindenbrock auf den Weg durch die Erde
Das "Journey to the Centre of the Earth" ein häufig gelesener Klassiker ist hat seinen Grund. Das Buch lässt sich auch in Englisch noch sehr gut und verständlich lesen. Die Geschichte ist sehr grosse Abschnitte entlang sehr spannend und interessant, häufig fragt man sich was die Abendteurer hinter der nächsten Biegung finden.
Wer...
Veröffentlicht am 14. September 2004 von Lindemeier

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Enthusiastic Classic
Everyone should read some Jules Vernes. A late 19th century French writer, he influenced many people with his enthusiasm for things scientific. In Voyage, the protagonists are a scientist (who discovers a message indicating a journey to the center of the earth is possible), his reluctant nephew, and the quiet-man native guide. An expedition is organized immediately,...
Veröffentlicht am 29. Februar 2000 von Sharron Albert


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Professor Lindenbrock auf den Weg durch die Erde, 14. September 2004
Von 
Das "Journey to the Centre of the Earth" ein häufig gelesener Klassiker ist hat seinen Grund. Das Buch lässt sich auch in Englisch noch sehr gut und verständlich lesen. Die Geschichte ist sehr grosse Abschnitte entlang sehr spannend und interessant, häufig fragt man sich was die Abendteurer hinter der nächsten Biegung finden.
Wer die Geschichte vielleicht auf Film und Fernsehen zu kennen glaubt wird sehr überrascht sein wenn er das Buch einmal selber gelesen hat.
Trotz des zum teil schnörkellosen Erzählstils kann die Geschichte sehr gut fesseln. Jules Verne hat es verstanden einen fiktiven Roman mit gerade soviel Wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen (der damaligen Zeit) zu unterlegen dass die Geschichte fast schon Glaubwuerdig wird, aber doch nicht von zuviel besserwisserischen Fakten zugestaubt wird.
Fuer mich ist das Buch ein muss fuer jeden, der sich vorgenommen hat sein Literarisches Grundwissen ein wenig zu erweitern.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent Entertainment..., 11. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Journey to the Centre of the Earth (Taschenbuch)
This is a wonderful book. Taking into consideration the timeat which it was written, it was (and still is) a very fascinating andintriguing book. It kept MY attention, that's for sure. Sure, maybe it IS outdated but you have to keep your mind open and remember WHEN it was written. About the only thing I didn't like was the super long descriptions of Iceland. Got a little snoozy but other than that, very excellently written. Good for anyone of any age!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Der schmale Grad zwischen Realität und Fiktion, 16. August 2001
Dem Autor ist es auf packende Art und Weise gelungen geologische Fakten und wissenschaftliche Theorien mit blühender Fantasie zu vermischen. Der Leser wird mehrmals im Verlauf des Buches dazu gezwungen an sich und seinem Verständnis von Wissenschaft zu zweifeln. Ständig stellt man sich die Frage:"Kann das wirklich sein?" Das Buch ist nicht nur ein reiner Lesespaß, sondern für jeden Nachwuchsentdecker ein Anstoss an seiner Fantasie und Vorstellungskraft festzuhalten, denn wer weiss schon wieviel davon wahr oder erfunden ist. Jules Verne unterlegt eine Fantasiegeschichte mit viel wissenschaftlicher Anschaulichkeit und Verständnis. Dennoch geht nicht der kleinste Funken Spannung verloren.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Tolles Buch!, 5. Juli 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Dieses Buch ist wirklich toll. Es ist in einem sehr guten Zustand, obwohl es sich um einen gebrauchten Artikel handelt. Außerdem kann ich es vom Inhalt nur empfehlen. Obwohl in Englischer Sprache ist es einfach zu lesen. Wer also wie ich gerne Bücher in Englisch liest und Lust auf etwas Abenteuer hat, für den ist diese Buch genau das Richtige. Zudem ist es klein und schmal, sodass man es prima in seiner Tasche etc. transportieren kann. So kann man es auch gut unterwegs lesen. Ich bin jedenfalls begeistert!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen If you are thinking Arlene Dahl, you will be shocked., 17. September 2013
I grew up on the James Mason movie, "Journey to the Center of the Earth" (1959), so it was quite a shocker to read the book. You could imagine to my dismay the absents of quite a few characters and the center of the story is Germany not Scotland.

Now for avid readers you could care less about old movies, I can truthfully say that this is one of Jules Verne's best stories and well told.

What you will find more interesting and fun about this tale is the characters and their interaction. One of my favorite parts is when Harry who did not want to go to the center of the earth with his uncle, Professor Hardwigg; he turned to his affianced, Gretchen, and was planning on her to stop him. Her answer is shockingly disappointing to him.

"While there is life there is hope. I beg to assert, Henry, that as long as man's heart beats, as long as man's flesh quivers, I do not allow that being gifted with thought and will can allow himself to despair"

Be prepared as the bulk of the book is really a geological journey back through time and forward again painfully spelled out by Harry whom is the first person narrator.

The Kindle version does not have actual picture of the runes in chapter 1. Moreover, a tad off on pronunciations. Other than that, it is more than worth obtaining along with a hard copy for your library.

Journey to the Center of the Earth
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen If you are thinking Arlene Dahl, you will be shocked., 18. August 2013
I grew up on the James Mason movie, "Journey to the Center of the Earth" (1959), so it was quite a shocker to read the book. You could imagine to my dismay the absents of quite a few characters and the center of the story is Germany not Scotland.

Now for avid readers you could care less about old movies, I can truthfully say that this is one of Jules Verne's best stories and well told.

What you will find more interesting and fun about this tale is the characters and their interaction. One of my favorite parts is when Harry who did not want to go to the center of the earth with his uncle, Professor Hardwigg; he turned to his affianced, Gretchen, and was planning on her to stop him. Her answer is shockingly disappointing to him.

"While there is life there is hope. I beg to assert, Henry, that as long as man's heart beats, as long as man's flesh quivers, I do not allow that being gifted with thought and will can allow himself to despair"

Be prepared as the bulk of the book is really a geological journey back through time and forward again painfully spelled out by Harry whom is the first person narrator.

The Kindle version does not have actual picture of the runes in chapter 1. Moreover, a tad off on pronunciations. Other than that, it is more than worth obtaining along with a hard copy for your library.

Journey to the Center of the Earth
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen A pleasing and lively adaption, 21. Juni 2000
Forget for the moment the established theory that the center of the Earth is a ball of fire, and enjoy this wonderful adventure written over a century ago that offered an alternative view. I'm a big fan of Journey To The Center Of The Earth. I've read the book and seen the movie countless times, and still never tire of it. Alien Voices attempts to tell the story in a way that would suit a modern audience, while still retaining the spirit of the original. Long, descriptive passages can be circumvented in the aural medium with a few lines of dialogue or sound effects, and tighten the pace. Projecting the fascination of the unknown and portraying science in a highly positive way is indeed very Verne, and in this Alien Voices get it exactly right. Leonard Nimoy is an unsurpassably brilliant actor who brings the crotchety and irascible Professor Lidenbrock to life with panache. This is one man whose voice is perfectly suited to audio. John DeLancie unfortunately overdoes his part way too much for my liking, being too soppy and emotive as Axel. Still, that's the way Axel was written, so I can't say he got it wrong! The acting all round is competant, though it's mostly Nimoy and DeLancie who we hear, and they are seasoned professionals in film and t.v anyway. Put this on the headphones, and the sound quality becomes most evident, and you'll soon be taken away into the past. A worthy interpretation, for the most part, certainly to be congratulated for being far truer to the novel than the nonetheless highly enjoyable 1959 film.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Verne's Great Imagination, 24. März 2000
Von 
Carl (Student@ Maces Lane Middle School, Cambridge, MD, USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
I just read the book "A Journey To The Center Of The Earth". I gave this book five stars. I gave it five stars because I loved this book. I could not put it down. It had lots of action. In this book three men start a journey to the center of the earth. They walk down tunnels for about three months. Then they come out of the tunnel to this big ocean under the earth. There is light there but it is not the sun. They try to cross it but... I want you to find the rest out for yourself. Enjoy!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Enthusiastic Classic, 29. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Journey to the Centre of the Earth (Taschenbuch)
Everyone should read some Jules Vernes. A late 19th century French writer, he influenced many people with his enthusiasm for things scientific. In Voyage, the protagonists are a scientist (who discovers a message indicating a journey to the center of the earth is possible), his reluctant nephew, and the quiet-man native guide. An expedition is organized immediately, and the adventure begins. Once you get past the writing style which may be strange to the modern reader, and you suspend your disbelief on certain things (like just how many supplies they were capable of carrying), the tale can captivate. Here is a writer who relishes the scientific advances and discoveries of his age, and is writing about them. The reader can absorb the geologic understandings of the period, as well as the way in which the scientific community operated. It is the age of the gentleman scientist, the ancestor to Indiana Jones. And Verne's delight is infectious. By modern standards it's less exciting than, say, a Jurassic Park. But there's underground seas, strange animals and plants, delirious visions, and hardships of thirst and being lost in the dark to entertain you. Be aware of different translations: our book group had much hilarity discovering the differences in our editions: some seemed edited and condensed compared to the others (and as it's not copyright protected, some of our tattered paperbacks didn't even give the original date or the translator's name), some had wonderful illustrations, some had illustrations that apparently were for a different book, and some had none. Some editions had footnotes, which were interesting in their own way, apparently dating from the original French. There are even different names for the uncle and nephew. Judging from my translation (one of the uncredited ones), it's no great literary effort. But it's entertaining enough to keep one reading, and to amazed at this seminal storyteller and his influences on many who followed him.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen A Journey to the Center of the Earth, 6. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
A Journy to the Center of the Earth it is a good book. I think it would be cool to the center of the earth. I also like Professor Hardwigg and Harry. In the book the professor never give up. It the beganing i thing they would get to the center of the earth. The chapter names for this book get you interested for example 'Into the Bowls of the Earth'. Jules Verne was born in Nantes, France, in 1828. As a boy, he longed to travel to unknow worlds and at 12, he tried to stow away on a ship bound for India.But his father pulled him off the ship and gave him asevere beating.Jules, hower, vowed to continue to travel from them on-but only in his imagination.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Journey to the Centre of the Earth
Journey to the Centre of the Earth von Jules Verne (Taschenbuch - 30. Oktober 1965)
EUR 9,07
Nicht auf Lager. Bestellen Sie jetzt und wir liefern, sobald der Artikel verfügbar ist
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen