Kundenrezensionen


19 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (7)
4 Sterne:
 (8)
3 Sterne:
 (3)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Fascinating Plot to Begin a Most Highly Regarded Series
"But this is a people robbed and plundered; All of them are snared in holes, And they are hidden in prison houses; They are for prey, and no one delivers; For plunder, and no one says, 'Restore!'" -- Isaiah 42:22 (NKJV)

If you are like me, you've been reading translations of Harry Hole novels for some time. Those references to solving crime in Australia have...
Veröffentlicht am 19. Mai 2013 von Donald Mitchell

versus
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Gutes Buch mit enttäuschendem Ende
The Bat ist sehr spannend geschrieben und insbesondere für Fans von blutigen Geschichten empfehlenswert. Leider ist das Ende dann doch etwas schwach.
Vor 19 Monaten von be2k veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Fascinating Plot to Begin a Most Highly Regarded Series, 19. Mai 2013
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 1000 REZENSENT)   
"But this is a people robbed and plundered; All of them are snared in holes, And they are hidden in prison houses; They are for prey, and no one delivers; For plunder, and no one says, 'Restore!'" -- Isaiah 42:22 (NKJV)

If you are like me, you've been reading translations of Harry Hole novels for some time. Those references to solving crime in Australia have probably both baffled and intrigued you. Well, you can find out what it was all about by reading The Bat, the first Harry Hole novel.

If you haven't been reading the Harry Hole books, then you have a great many treats ahead of you. I think you'll like the series best if you read the books chronologically by beginning with The Bat. While it's certainly not the best book in the series, it's a solid foundation for understanding and more greatly appreciating the later books.

Harry in Australia is like an aardvark at a black tie dinner: he doesn't really fit there. Nevertheless, he feels called to find a cruel killer who has stolen a young life in a most violent and degrading way. While he's supposed to be there just so show the Norwegian flag, Harry takes as active a role as he would have at home.

He quickly figures out that there's something very strange going on, but it's a big puzzle. In fact, Jo Nesbo clearly wrote this book to be jointly appealing for its flawed hero, our Harry, and its unusual mystery. Of the two, Harry is more appealing to me than the mystery. Solving the murder feels a bit too contrived.

While there are lots of references to sights and places in Australia, the book doesn't feel fully placed there. Don't pick up the book to see if it reminds you of all your good times in Sydney. It won't.

Nevertheless, there's a charm to a novel where readers are treated as though they had a mind, such that the story jumps ahead in rapid ways to action sequences in ways that require filling in the blanks. I like to do that. If you don't, you won't like the book as much as I did.

Some of the action sequences are quite interesting in their conceptions and descriptions. Good going, Jo!

The book has some startlingly original characters in it in terms of their backgrounds and preferences. I found that these details gave the story an edge that I liked.

There's a deep irony in the book that makes the book more appealing, as well. If you don't care for irony, you'll just think the book is too long.

Well, it could have been edited down to good effect by about 15 to 20 percent. There are loose sections that don't advance much of anything.

But don't miss it. Harry Hole is a piece of work, and you need to see this part!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Meet dark detective Harry Hole, Down Under, 31. Juli 2014
Von 
Denis Vukosav - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 1000 REZENSENT)    (REAL NAME)   
"The Bat" from Jo Nesbo is first of author's thrillers I read, so I can't compare it to the others for which I saw he received better critics.

When Norwegian minor celebrity is found murdered in Australia, the Norwegian police send their officer Harry Hole to aid in the investigation conducted by their Australian colleagues. Initially set aside as an outsider, Harry will become central to the investigation of many unsolved rape and murder cases around the country...

While main character being a good and smart detective, one of his decisions near the end of the book seems uncharacteristically unwise and proves to be the one mistake which will probably haunt him for the rest of his life. Considering that Harry was invited into the investigation as an observer only, more for political reasons than real need, he will somehow manage to make some major decisions but also fatal errors without getting pulled into line.

During the book, Harry and his personality will start to emerge slowly and reader will realize there are some heavy burdens in the past, something which makes his character dark.

This is not regular thriller, rather I would classify it as "who-dunnit" type of book. In the first part, from lot of different angles and drop of cultural background plot is slowly developing. Toward the end the book will pick up the pace reaching climax with pretty much expected although unbelievable end.

Author narration is good while Nesbo introduces plenty of red herrings and twists. Although I didn't read his other books violence is this ever-present motive but what is little bit odd for this kind of book, reader can learn lot about Australian culture.

Main drawbacks for me were the predictable storyline and already mentioned unbelievable ending.

Nobody can compare to Scandinavian authors when it comes to picturing brutality, I suppose there is something in the cold weather and long nights which inspires the most horrific scenes found in this genre. With Nesbo being part of that school, for sure I will pick up some of his other Harry novels.

Although I cannot compare it other novels in Harry Hole series, I could recommend "The Bat" mostly because of main protagonist and all the others which he will meet during his (un)pleasant visit to Australia.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Gutes Buch mit enttäuschendem Ende, 7. Oktober 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Bat: The First Harry Hole Case (Taschenbuch)
The Bat ist sehr spannend geschrieben und insbesondere für Fans von blutigen Geschichten empfehlenswert. Leider ist das Ende dann doch etwas schwach.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2.0 von 5 Sternen kannte vorher nur den snowman und war enttäuscht, 17. März 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Bat: The First Harry Hole Case (Taschenbuch)
ein etwas unfairer vergleich vielleicht: zuerst hab ich zufällig den Snowman, einen späteren Krimi aus der Harry Hole Reihe, in die Hände bekommen. Von der ersten Minute an extreme Spannung, alleine lesen in einer Hütte im Wald - schlechte Idee. ich war sehr froh, dass ich wieder einen tollen Krimi/Thriller Autor gefunden hatte und beschloss, die Harry Hole Romane von Anfang an zu lesen. Von The Bat war ich aber sehr enttäuscht. Spannend wirds erst auf den letzten 40 Seiten oder so, vorher ziemlich fad, deswegen hats auch fast 6 Wochen gedauert bis ich das Buch durch hatte - dieses "Ich kann nicht aufhören"-Gefühl stellt sich einfach nicht ein. Schade.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Spannung pur!, 11. August 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Bat: The First Harry Hole Case (Taschenbuch)
Lange habe ich mich auf den Beginn der Harry-Hole Reihe gefreut. The Bat kann allen Versprechungen, die sich beim Lesen der anderen Bücher aufgebaut haben, gerecht werden.
Man erfährt in diesem Buch einiges über die Vergangenheit von Harry - auch wenn weiterhin einiges im Dunkeln bleibt.

Rundum, ein genialer Einstieg in die Reihe. Aus eigener Erfahrung kann ich sagen, dass es völlig egal ist mit welchem Buch mit anfängt. Der Aufbau der Reihe (Band 3-9 schon erhältlich, Teil 1 kam gerade in den Handel) mag verblüffend wirken, sollte aber niemand vom Lesen abhalten.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen rough, 13. Mai 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Good read, bit rough around the edges. Like a pre wallander novel not yet edited. But good one the less.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Erstes Buch, 3. April 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Das erste Buch gefiel mir sehr und die Serie mit Harry Hole wird bei jedem weiteren Buch besser. Kann ich nur weiter empfehlen für Krimifans
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen good suspens, 1. November 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Lovely descriptions of Australia's problems. Not really realistic but immaginable with good suspens. A bit too brutal and/or fictious in the end
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Guter Spannender Krimmi, 15. Oktober 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Mir haben die die Jo Nesbo Bücher sehr gut gefallen. Der Plot in der Harry Hole Reihe ist zwar immer ähnlich aber der Charakter "Harry Hole" ist wirklich gut.
Habe im Urlaub gleich drei Bücher in Reihe gelesen, das war dann doch ein bisschen zu viel. Aber Handwerklich gut geschrieben und der Realismus der Plots ist auch gut
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Anfang einer kleinen Zucht..., 12. August 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Als Ferienunterhaltung perfekt. Ist toll beschreibend (sowohl Umgebungen, Hintergründe und Personen) geschrieben (obwohl das English vieleicht nicht 110% perfekt ist). Mann MUSS aber das nächste Buch noch lesen - was ich eigentlich hasse.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Bat: The First Harry Hole Case
The Bat: The First Harry Hole Case von Jo Nesbo (Taschenbuch - 28. März 2013)
EUR 8,30
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen