wintersale15_finalsale Hier klicken Reduzierte Hörbücher zum Valentinstag Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip WSV

Kundenrezensionen

4,2 von 5 Sternen9
4,2 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
5
4 Sterne
3
3 Sterne
0
2 Sterne
0
1 Stern
1
Format: TaschenbuchÄndern
Preis:9,90 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

TOP 500 REZENSENTam 14. Februar 2010
"So every man of Israel deserted David, and followed Sheba the son of Bichri.
But the men of Judah, from the Jordan as far as Jerusalem, remained loyal to their king."

-- 2 Samuel 20:2

This is one of my very favorite police procedural stories, beautifully enriched by a deep dive into a part of the history of World War II that's not well known outside of Norway.

What does it mean to be loyal? That's the overall theme of this book and Mr. Nesbo provides some pretty interesting fictional food for self-examination. As you read this book, put yourself in the place of each character and ask yourself what you would do.

Harry Hole is that most useful of all detectives, one who is human . . . oh so human, so that we step back from admiring the detective to be astonished by the echoes of vivid reality portrayed for us. As a reader, it can be terribly easy to underestimate this book. True writing craft doesn't show its care, and Mr. Nesbo is astonishingly good at making a brilliant story seem like just so much ordinary potatoes until the cymbals clap together and jolt you into jaw-dropping amazement at what you've just read.

This is the first Harry Hole book I've read, and I can hardly wait to read the next one. The Redbreast ends in such a way that the possibilities for future plots are enhanced . . . rather than restricted by the events in this remarkable story.
0Kommentar4 von 6 Personen haben dies hilfreich gefunden.. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 15. Oktober 2013
Mir haben die die Jo Nesbo Bücher sehr gut gefallen. Der Plot in der Harry Hole Reihe ist zwar immer ähnlich aber der Charakter "Harry Hole" ist wirklich gut.
Habe im Urlaub gleich drei Bücher in Reihe gelesen, das war dann doch ein bisschen zu viel. Aber Handwerklich gut geschrieben und der Realismus der Plots ist auch gut
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. Juni 2014
wie alle Harry Hole Bücher ist auch dieses hier sehr gut und unterhaltsam. Jo Nesbo schreibt so, dass es einem richtig mitreißt und man das Buch gar nicht mehr weglegen will
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. September 2013
Wer eine "dicke Haut" hat, kann dieses spannende und gut geschriebene Buch gerne lesen. Mich hat die teilweise extreme Brutalität gestört.
Gruß, Gesine
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. April 2014
Das buch gefiel mir von der Serie am wenigsten. War aber trotzdem Spannend zu lesen und ein muss in der Serie sonst kommt einer nicht ganz so mit
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. Januar 2013
Pageturner as every other book by Jo Nesbo!
Can`t wait to read the next one--- 5 stars well deserved.
Go Jo ;)
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 9. Juli 2012
Das ist jetzt mein zweiter Harry-Hole-Krimi nach den Kakerlaken und ich habe ihn noch weniger aus der Hand legen können.
Die Handlung ist super-interessant und spannend. Insbesondere die zwei Handlungsstränge, die parallel erzählt werden, machen das Buch sehr abwechslungsreich.

Die Serie um Harry Hole gefällt mir fast noch etwas besser als die Millennium-Trilogie. (Bin mittlerweile nach Nemesis bei the Devil's Star)
0Kommentar1 von 2 Personen haben dies hilfreich gefunden.. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. Oktober 2012
Maybe it's the translation that is to blame for the non-use of pronouns, but is the translator allowed to edit for the better, the misuse of verbs for example?
Maybe if I could get hold of a Norwiegen copy I could compare, but then again the German translation was no better.
And, how often must the author repeat the protagonist's name and why does he do the same in a two-way conversation between a man and a woman. Does he think his readers are too stupid to make a mental note of who is speaking?
I've compared sample's from his other books and the style does not improve, jerky and unclear; as I said, the marks of an amateur.
Not a good read.
And the books are overpriced.
Stieg Larsen wasn't all that good a writer, but his plots were.
0Kommentar0 von 1 Personen haben dies hilfreich gefunden.. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 5. März 2012
I really enjoyed the book. It was exciting and thrilling from the beginning to the end. It was the first book I have read from Joe Nesbo. Directly after finishing it I started reading the next story with Harry Hole.
0Kommentar0 von 1 Personen haben dies hilfreich gefunden.. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden