Kundenrezensionen


42 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (36)
4 Sterne:
 (2)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:
 (2)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


21 von 21 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Pounds the obvious home
Self-improvement is necessarily about finding some secret formula, getting the right therapist, or moving to a new city. It's about being told those thing you know to be true over and over until they sink in. Feel the Fear is about those things we know to be true yet seem to forget: Blaming others for our failures, blaming ourselves for things we should have done...
Veröffentlicht am 1. Juli 2000 von Graham Passey

versus
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen no life changing impact
A book that you will read quickly and afterwards you'll ask: what exactly was the thing new about it? I liked the style, which really enhances your confidence, but I didn't find the content too revealing. It didn't answer many of my questions. Might be a good book to start with if one hasn't read any of the self-helf-books available yet.
Veröffentlicht am 26. Februar 2012 von Nadja Müller


‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

21 von 21 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Pounds the obvious home, 1. Juli 2000
Von 
Graham Passey (Berkeley, CA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway (Taschenbuch)
Self-improvement is necessarily about finding some secret formula, getting the right therapist, or moving to a new city. It's about being told those thing you know to be true over and over until they sink in. Feel the Fear is about those things we know to be true yet seem to forget: Blaming others for our failures, blaming ourselves for things we should have done better, listening to that "little voice" that tells us what we shouldn't do.
It's not the kind of book you read once only to emerge a changed person, rather, it gets your mind going. After one reading, you'll find yourself quoting passages as if someone has "found you out". You will catch yourself in conversation when you say weak phrases like "I can't, I should, It's a problem" only to change them mid-sentance to empowering words such as "I won't, I could, and It's an opportunity".
Read it twice. It will impact you deeply. It will teach you to take responsibility. There is no silver bullet. Self-awareness is the real path to self-improvement. I loved it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Die No-Lose-Perspektive ist sehr hilfreich, 4. September 2011
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Feel The Fear And Do It Anyway: How to Turn Your Fear and Indecision into Confidence and Action (Taschenbuch)
Dieses Buch adressiert so viele Probleme und Problemchen - und zwar alle, die mit Angst verbunden sind.
Menschen haben eigentlich ständig nur zu viel Angst. Angst vor Ablehnung, Angst vor Veränderung, Angst vorm Altern, Angst vorm Sterben, Angst vor Blamage... und schieben dann die Verantwortung auf andere.

Dieses Buch macht einem anschaulich klar, dass es um die Perspektive geht. Man kann sich schwere Entscheidungen einfacher machen, indem man jeden möglichen Weg als Möglichkeit für persönliches Wachstum und Lehre sieht, und nicht als Ende von allem.

No-Lose bedeutet vor allem: man soll sich keine Sorgen machen. Jede Entscheidung bietet gute Möglichkeiten und man kann stets das beste aus allem machen.

Manches ist mir natürlich immer noch ein Mysterium, aber dieses Buch vermittelt einem das gute Gefühl, dass man alles schaffen kann, und darauf kommt es beim Thema Angst ja auch hauptsächlich an. Eine No-Lose-Perspektive zu etablieren ist in manchen Fällen nicht einfach, aber lohnenswert.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen ein Muss, 29. April 2009
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Feel The Fear And Do It Anyway: How to Turn Your Fear and Indecision into Confidence and Action (Taschenbuch)
vieles kennt man. Der Unterschied ist, wenn man es nochmal schwarz auf weiß liest, dann wird es einem noch bewusster. Einiges war mir natürlich auch neu und ein ganz kleiner Teil im Buch, kam mir überzogen vor - trotzdem: einfach lesen und die praktischen Tips so gut wie möglich versuchen durchzuziehen. z.B.: eine Woche lang über niemanden ein schlechtes Wort verlieren.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


10 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The Shortest Distance Between Two Points is a Straight Line, 18. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway (Taschenbuch)
This is a truly wonderful book. I don't know how she did it. Conversationally speaking, did you know that the fears we carry in our pockets or purses that are not dealt with cause excruciating anxiety. What do we do? Add Vitamin B to our diet? Put crystals in our pockets? Become a yogi like me and levitate until your head hits the ceiling? OR...we could do what we fear. How about that for an idea. I think they spell that C-O-U-R-A-G-E. We don't need courage anymore. We have tranquilizers and self-help books. I want to give you a beautiful quote from this lady's infinite wisdom (she's incredible!). PUSHING THROUGH FEAR IS LESS FRIGHTENING THAN LIVING WITH THE UNDERLYING FEAR THAT COMES FROM A FEELING OF HELPLESSNESS. This book is just beautiful. The book advocates COURAGE. But she she shows you how to be courageous. Postive thinking, the understanding between Pain and Power, the Real truth about RISKS and GROWTH. You have to buy this book. It is a true gemstone. Throw all your other self-help books away except this one and "Self-Help Stuff That Works" by Adam Khan. Since I am a Self-Realizationist (Yogananda), this book interfaces with it quite beautifully. But this book is all you need for your fears. Go ahead. And stop looking at whether you had a traumatic childhood or not as Father Bradshaw advises. You destroy the past by what you do in the future. And this book will help you do it. Good luck. And I'm not afraid of you anymore! HA!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


9 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Awesome ideas for overcoming painful fear..., 24. April 2005
Von 
Frank Taeger "Shaolin Book Worm" (Perpetual Traveler) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway (Taschenbuch)
are contained in this book.
I got it because I was inspired by David DeAngelo, a Dating Guru who first introduced me to many concepts in modern psychology like NLP and Positive Thinking.
This book reveals many techniques and thought structures which are highly changing your mind.
It states the idea of negative and positive thinking being equally realistic and proves it at the same time.
The whole idea is not to take away your fear as a quick fix.
It is to get to know fear, do things anyway and learn to really deal with it as a friend or even as a stimulant do the things you really want.
I HIGHLY recommend everyone thinking about buying this book just to buy it. It doesn't really matter if you are really fearful and somewhat freezing when trying to ride a bike or if you are quite successful and just thinking about whether or not you want to open a new business.
JUST BUY IT. It's far more worth than you are investing!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Wonderfully Positive, 20. Februar 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway (Taschenbuch)
The world can be seen as either a frightening place or a wondrous,possibility-filled oyster. This book alerts us to the fact that the only,and most satisfying way to live your life is one in which you see the world as the latter. Susan Jeffers seems to be a person who has summed up the options available to us all and decided to choose the positive ,affirmative road for her life .She has also decided to tell the rest of us about her discoveries and experiences and does so in a very effective manner. The book heads off into some quite metaphysical areas towards the end but the practical foundation has already been laid and the net effect is one of a well thought-out treatise on how positive thought can transform one's life.
I enjoyed it thoroughly.
You should read it too !
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An amazing book which brims with confidence, 8. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway (Taschenbuch)
I came across this book by chance, whilst rummaging through several self-help books in the Local Library. Dr.Susan Jeffers is truly an amazing author. Her book inspires me and I read and re-read selected portions everyday. In fact, I carry this book in my bag and treasure every page of the volume. A truly marvellous book. I just wish I had come across this wonderful book earlier in my life.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Wonderful, 27. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway (Taschenbuch)
Stunning !
This book should be distributed to every teenager in every school in every country. We'd have a far happier world. I'm 30 now and my ONLY regret in life is not having read this earlier and avoided making both myself and others miserable. From page one I recognised the negative attitudes that have stifled me these past few years. Actually laughed when I recognised myself and realised that I always had the power and have the power to change everything. Laughed when I recognised familiar situations. It's all so simple ! Just needed someone to spell it out.
Pity I didn't read this before I drove away the most wonderful woman in my life ,but hey at least I've learned for the future. I read this regularly and it's changed my life.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen very good book - still up to date, 5. August 2010
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Feel The Fear And Do It Anyway: How to Turn Your Fear and Indecision into Confidence and Action (Taschenbuch)
if you are interested in the latest therapy approach "acceptance and commitment therapy" - this book reflects a very similar approach. the title says everything - don't let fear decide what you do in your life. fear is an important emotion (so you shouldn't "get rid of" fear). but if avoiding fear becomes your main goal in life, you will not be able to enjoy / live your life. that would be a pity. there are a lot of helpful informations and exercises in this book if you want to learn how to manage fear and indecision. from a psychology-, personal coaching- and psychotherapy-perspective this book is still very much up to date. (of course, reading and working with this book might not be enough, especially when you suffer from anxiety disorder; so consulting a psychologist or psychotherapist should still be considered)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The ultimate tool for dating distress, 3. Mai 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway (Taschenbuch)
I am a dating and relationship coach and this is one of the books I always recommend to my clients. So many single people sit home, wishing they could find a partner, but they're afraid to take the steps they need to, whether that's going to a party, talking to an attractive stranger in the line at the grocery, placing a personal ad, whatever. Jeffers' step by step approach is the perfect antidote to fear, because it allows people to break down their resistance into small, manageable increments. And, as other reviewers have pointed out, this is a book that should be re-read once a year for a lifetime, because each time you read it, you tend to be ready to utilize another tool or technique.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Feel The Fear And Do It Anyway: How to Turn Your Fear and Indecision into Confidence and Action
EUR 9,50
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen