Kundenrezensionen


351 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (169)
4 Sterne:
 (64)
3 Sterne:
 (26)
2 Sterne:
 (33)
1 Sterne:
 (59)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


15 von 15 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Was würdest Du ändern, wenn Du keine Angst hättest?
Süß geschriebene Parabel zum Change Management. Die Geschichte von den Mäusen und Zwergen ist schnell erzählt: Alle leben vom Käse aus einem Lager. Als der Käse - wie zu erwarten - eines Tages leer ist, ist das für die Mäuse kein Problem, sie gehen sofort wieder auf Suche nach neuem Käse. Die Zwerge sitzen jedoch noch Monate...
Veröffentlicht am 5. Dezember 2003 von Christian von Montfort

versus
10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen My Cheese is in another Maze
I, like many readers of this book received it from my employer. The company that I work for is restructuring. I had been in great debate about whether I needed to accept the changes or move on. After reading this "book" it was clear that I needed to move to another maze.
The idea of working for someone who views his employees as either "mice"...
Am 19. September 2000 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 236 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

15 von 15 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Was würdest Du ändern, wenn Du keine Angst hättest?, 5. Dezember 2003
Von 
Christian von Montfort (Barcelona, Katalonien) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(HALL OF FAME REZENSENT)    (REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Who Moved My Cheese? An Amazing Way to Deal With Change In Your Work and In Your Life (Taschenbuch)
Süß geschriebene Parabel zum Change Management. Die Geschichte von den Mäusen und Zwergen ist schnell erzählt: Alle leben vom Käse aus einem Lager. Als der Käse - wie zu erwarten - eines Tages leer ist, ist das für die Mäuse kein Problem, sie gehen sofort wieder auf Suche nach neuem Käse. Die Zwerge sitzen jedoch noch Monate lang im leeren Lager und überlegen, was schief gegangen ist. Und die Moral von der Geschicht: gar nichts ist schief gegangen, nur die Welt hat sich geändert und der Käse liegt jetzt woanders. Statt den alten Zustand zu bewahren, sollten auch die Zwerge bzw. jeder von uns der neuen Realität ins Auge sehen.
Der Marketing-Hype um das Buch ist vielleicht überzogen, aber es sind eben die einfachen Dinge, die gut verstanden werden. Eine (einigen vielleicht zu) simple Idee, an der jedoch viele verzweifeln. Dieses Buch vermittelt auf nette Weise und im Kern nur 50 Seiten, Veränderungen nicht als Gefahr, sondern als normal und evtl. sogar als Chance zu begreifen. Seien es Änderungen in der Firma, in der Beziehung oder Deutschlands kaputtes Renten- und Sozialsystem: manchmal geht es so wie es ist nicht weiter, und es hilft nicht, gegen jegliche Veränderung zu blockieren. Viele Mäuse unserer Welt (= Wettbewerber und andere Länder) haben sich schon lange verändert und sind uns zeitlich weit voraus.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


14 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Hervorragend!, 27. Juni 2001
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Who Moved My Cheese? An Amazing Way to Deal With Change In Your Work and In Your Life (Taschenbuch)
Dieses Buch zeigt auf lustige und einfache Art und Weise, wie man mit Veränderungen im Leben umgeht. Obwohl der Autor im Grunde nur das festhält, was die meisten schon wissen, hat er mit einer Fabel genau die richtige Erzählweise gewählt, um es dem Leser noch einmal deutlich und eindrucksvoll vor Augen zu führen. Das simple Bild von Mäusen und Käse ist in diesem Fall goldrichtig gewählt, da es nicht darum geht, ein literarisches Meisterwerk zu schreiben, sondern eine Botschaft einfach und effektiv zu vermitteln. Das ist dem Autor sehr gut gelungen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


12 von 12 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Fuer jedermann, 21. Januar 2004
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Who Moved My Cheese? An Amazing Way to Deal With Change In Your Work and In Your Life (Taschenbuch)
Sicherlich, die Aussagen des Buches sind nicht neu. In jedem modernen Management-Buch, Buechern zu Motivation, Gluecklich leben, etc. kann man die nahezu gleichen Inhalte finden.
Da ich allerdings finde, dass es zwar offensichtlich ist, sich nicht an das "Alte" und "Gewohnte" zu klammern, sondern immer nach vorne zu schauen, Chancen zu erkennen und zu handeln, ist es doch nicht immer leicht, dieses auch entsprechend umzusetzen.
Dementsprechend ist die Geschichte von den Maeusen und Zwergen eine etwas andere Art, sich mit dem Thema auseinanderzusetzen und es auf eine etwas spielerische Weise versuchen, den Lesern naeher zu bringen.
Das Buch ist leicht zu lesen, gross geschrieben und die wichtigsten Aussagen sind jeweils besonders auffaellig rausgestellt.
Da ich als Selbststaendige eines Wasserbettengeschaeftes mich derzeit mehr als je zuvor mich mit der sich aendernden Wirtschaftswelt auseinander setzen muss, und die meisten Management-Buecher immer nur ueber die grossen Firmen schreiben, ist diese Buch leicht auf jedermann zu uebertragen und anzuwenden.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen My Cheese is in another Maze, 19. September 2000
Von Ein Kunde
I, like many readers of this book received it from my employer. The company that I work for is restructuring. I had been in great debate about whether I needed to accept the changes or move on. After reading this "book" it was clear that I needed to move to another maze.
The idea of working for someone who views his employees as either "mice" or "little people" sickens me. This book is the worse kind of manipulation. Preying on the weak, that are afraid to stand up for themselves.
I must say that I got much more insight from the reviews of the book than from the book itself.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen A frightening book, 22. Juli 2000
Von 
Jim (Batavia, IL, United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
I had a chance to read this book last night. Actually, I could have read it during the commercials of a rerun of "Gilligan's Island." This book is frightening. And it's inspirational. I mean inspirational in the sense that you can take one tiny little insignificant and silly story, wrap some inane gibberish around it, bind it in hardcover and sell it for $20 a throw. And because it is clearly propaganda, multiple copies of the book are bought and distributed at many companies, sales meetings, conventions, etc. Someday, I'd like to figure out a scam like that.
First of all, the book is so childish, it's embarrassing to read. In fact, I found my self skipping over parts just because I couldn't read that slowly. And I'm not a speedy reader. Even the discussions before and after the story seem to be written for a pre-schooler.
Secondly, the book's basic premise is that we're all small little animals (the smartest of whom are mice) who are running around in a maze looking for cheese being placed in arbitrary positions by some unknown power. Yep, that's exactly the way that I want to envision my life's paradigm. The book's message is to "go for the cheese" and to bow to the will of those unknown powers. And if you stand up and challenge the situation, in effect challenging those powers, you're clearly a loser.
In fact, fans of the book will probably accuse me of being a "Hem." Well, if Hem hadn't been this poor defenseless little critter stuck in the maze, but had been able to reach out to the guy in the white coat who had moved his cheese, I'm guessing it would have been a much different story. Hem would have gotten his cheese, throttled the lab assistant, and maybe even have found some nice apple pie as well.
This frightening and insipid book insists that we be meek and simply go with the flow. But sometimes standing up and struggling is the answer. But that struggle, while it is necessary for most companies and organizations to survive and grow, is not what many managers want. They want you to be quiet and go find your new cheese. In fact, I was flipping through the endorsements for this book and I found almost all of the people to be managers and executives who presumably like to be surrounded by "yes men."
Finally, the mercenary Dr. Johnson uses the text to blatantly sell more copies. On the very last page, the character known as Michael says that "it works best, of course, when everyone in your organization knows the story." And on the facing page, what do we see but a form to order more copies. I felt like I had just read a hardcover piece of literature for motivational products.
This book is wrong. It teaches that you must accept change without regard to whether it is appropriate it not. It teaches that you must not struggle, you must not fight...you must simply accept whatever change happens. You must meekly move on to find your cheese, wherever it has been arbitrarily placed. I'm sure that Saddam Hussein would have loved to buy a few of these books to airdrop on Kuwait before his invasion.
From management's perspective, this is the perfect book to distribute when a company is going through a reorganization. Rather than try to justify their actions and admit that they're burying a few bodies, management can simply say, "are you a Hem or a Haw?"
One final piece of advice. If you're ever interviewing for a job, and you see this book on someone's desk, get up and walk out. No, don't walk - run. Your cheese isn't at that company.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


14 von 15 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen A Great Disappointment!, 22. Februar 2001
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Who Moved My Cheese? An Amazing Way to Deal With Change In Your Work and In Your Life (Taschenbuch)
This book is very disappointing in its poor quality production and very obvious, kindergarten content. It puts down intelligent people by comparing them to "sniffing and scurrying mice with simple rodent brains", who should simply respond to changes without thinking and it insults hardworking employees by viewing them as the "littlepeople". Managers should not model themselves after this, or their employees will quit! But if you wish to read a really high quality book, which respects the intelligence of employees and gives a voice to their perspective on management, I highly recommend reading the hilarious American satire, "Management by Vice" by scientist/author C.B. Don, instead. The funny lampoons on management vs technical staff workplace situations can be found anywhere, not only in the USA, the illustrations are hand-drawn and superb and complement the author's original, witty and sharp verses and the episodes are both enlightening and very enjoyable. So, please don't waste your precious time on this silly "cheesy stuff" and try something of more lasting value and quality!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Simple But Very Useful!, 19. September 2000
Von Ein Kunde
I was introduced to this book through my job -- there are 10 or 12 copies floating around our organization. The story is simplistic, that's true -- but I find that the lessons it outlines have really stayed in my mind and reminded me to keep an eye out for new opportunities. My industry (securities) is undergoing vast changes and it's both exciting and scary to be in the midst of all the movement. Thanks, Spencer, for laying out the information in such a simple, palatable form.
I actually found the fact that the book was stated as a simple fable made it more memorable, and made it be more impactful. Some reviewers seemed to have found it insulting to be compared to mice. But, if the truth be told, our behavior is often simple and even silly at times. I have seen it over and over again, and it is not that far fetched that the mice in the story were able to cope with change more easily than the humans. Humans, after all, have both the gift and the curse of memory of the past and worry about the future. I feel that Who Moved My Cheese is a noble attempt to bring us into a more pragmatic and appropriate set of behavior - giving us FLEXIBILITY to cope with the present, and with the unexpected changes in our work world.
I'd also like to thank another reviewer who mentioned a book that sounded intriguing -- "Working on Yourself Doesn't Work" - by Ariel & Shya Kane. What a great read! It's simple, humorous and totally enlightening. It delves into the interior tools we need to be "in the moment" -- and the Kanes point out that when a person is "in the moment" and not worried about the future or resentful about the past -- he or she can see a myriad of new possibilities. Their three Principles of Transformation have made a dramatic difference in my approach to work and my ability to cope with change. Working on Yourself Doesn't Work is a great book that I highly recommend. A great companion piece to Who Moved My Cheese!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen One Star Because They Won't Let Me Put NO Stars!, 24. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
One can almost hear the ice tinkling in the glasses at management cocktail parties, as six-figure-makers stand with jutted jaw discussing what an "amazing" (a word the authors have chosen to place on the cover!) management book this is (not). "Why, it's the perfect tool we need to persuade our ignorant, rigid, non-thinking, resistent-to-change employees to see the light and do what we say," one might say.
Here we go again with the paradigm shift parable, repackaged this time as a children's story (for adults! What next? Saturday morning cartoons?)
This book is the perfect example of what is wrong with America: We are constantly being spoon-fed the rediculous and far too many are swallowing, making yet another foolish fad a national craze (after all, is this not the way we measure success?). Did anyone notice that the cheese-seeking authors strive to bolster their perceived importance of this book by not only hawking their previous accomplishment on the cover -- but they also dupe the public with a gold ribbon-style graphic which is obviously intended to lead the buyer into thinking this must be an award winning book!
Yes, Ken and Spence, change CAN be good. Like when you get to update your sailboat to a yacht or buy that larger property in the Hamptons as the result of another bestseller. But to middle America (us heathens who refuse to search out "new cheese" without first asking why) change is very often not good.
I congratulate you both for a stellar job in masterful manipulation of corporate America. You know just what buttons to push and how to package the age old "Change and Live/Don't Change and Die" rule of business. You must have sold a lot of books and made all kinds of cheese with your efforts, fellas.
Whoever paid a dime for this book must be asking the real question:"Who STOLE My Cheese?" And the answer is, "Those two big RATS, Spence Johnson and Ken Blanchard."
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Show me the cheese., 23. Dezember 1999
First of all, let me suggest that I read this book more than 20 years ago when it was called "Jonathan Livingston Seagull," by Richard Bach. Then I read it again five years later when it was called "Illusions," also by Richard Bach. The central theme here, as well as in Mr. Bach's books, is learning to let go of your fears and anxieties so you can do and accomplish the things in life that will truly make you happy. This is not a novel notion. Nor is the concept of change as an intimidating proposition, as anyone who has moved as a child or even entered a new school can attest to from an early age. To be fair, while "Who Moved My Cheese" is overly simplistic, it does impart a modicum of encouragement and inspiration. However, I believe the message has been expressed through far more interesting story lines, such as in Mr. Bach's parable-like novellas, which by the way, I recommend to anyone who found Mr. Johnson's effort compelling and rewarding. On a substantive level, I feel Mr. Johnson could have taken the story development quite a ways further and to a deeper, more intricate level, particularly for someone who fancies himself an authority in the field of professional development. Some might argue that its appeal is in its simplicity. That's fine if you take it at bare-bones face value. Others might contest that sugar-coated, child-like allegories are great material for second-grade book reports, but when senior-management types start passing such efforts off as holy gospel, I become circumspect. Furthermore, I fear countless workplaces overflowing with trite "cheeseisms." In fact, I'm sure it's just a matter of time before conventional-wisdom-spouting clones from all walks of business start retorting to reasonable issues raised at business meetings with the glib reply "move with the cheese," at which point these people should be gently slapped back to reality. I personally would have liked to have seen more obstacles and characters introduced to the story. Even Alice had more interesting encounters in Wonderland, and she negotiated all of them with poise and dignity in her effort to reach her goal. Perhaps instead of worrying about the business associate he left behind, our protagonist could have met new business associates in the maze, with the common cause of finding the new cheese. Better yet, maybe the littleperson who was in charge of Cheese Station C should have been axed for mismanagement. And then the new littleperson in charge could have assembled a task force to go out and hunt for new cheese. We littlepeople don't always have to go it alone. Obviously, I am complicating the story line. But I think a fable that resembles a business farce or a comedy of errors with a positive ending would be far more engaging. Just saying "change happens, be proactive rather than reactive" is old news. The least Johnson could have done was come up with more interesting "writings on the wall," most of which were insipid at best. Then you could walk away with actual tools in the form of little adages you can repeat to yourself when the need arises. However, there was one writing on the wall that I thought had an elegant poignancy about it which I believe was the most useful tidbit to be gleaned from the entire book. And that is "What would you do if you weren't afraid?" This is a thought one does not normally think to put to oneself in just that manner, unlike the vast majority of platitudes which infest this marginal read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Overcome the Wishful Thinking Stall, 20. März 2007
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Who Moved My Cheese? An Amazing Way to Deal With Change In Your Work and In Your Life (Taschenbuch)
While the world changes ever more rapidly and with wider volatility, many people continue to wish (in vain) for constancy. People will probably never lose their desire for predictability, but acting as though no change is happening can be very harmful.

While we can all relate to this problem intellectually, Who Moved My Cheese? brings to bear the all-to-human emotions that keep us from taking timely, appropriate actions. As you read this book, you will experience those emotions and recognize their power. This will help you the next time you experience these emotions, because you will realize what you are doing. By making you consciously aware of your wishful thinking, you should be better able to overcome it.

I hope that Dr. Johnson goes on to write sequels to this book that deal with all of the major stalls that people are subject to: Disbelief, Miscommunications, Procrastination, Avoiding Ugliness, Defensiveness, Tradition, Misconception, Bureaucracy, Directionlessness, Helplessness, Xenophobia, Over-Optimism, Covering-Up, and Taking on Excess Volatility.

If you read this book from a literal perspective, you will probably not get too much benefit. Try to imagine yourself as each of the characters. It'll work better that way.

Enjoy!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 236 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Who Moved My Cheese? An Amazing Way to Deal With Change In Your Work and In Your Life
EUR 7,20
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen