Kundenrezensionen


5 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (2)
4 Sterne:
 (2)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Getting Past Withdrawal and Attacks to Achieve Dialogue
What is a crucial conversation?

According to the authors, opinions vary, the stakes are high, and emotions run strong. This can involve ending a relationship, asking a friend to repay a loan, giving the boss feedback about bad behavior, critiquing a colleague's work, or giving an unfavorable performance review.

You have three choices about such...
Veröffentlicht am 21. Juli 2006 von Donald Mitchell

versus
4 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen only for beginners
If you have engaged in any form of self-development, personal growth or change processes this book could be pretty boring (it was for me). It follows a standard principle of detection and processing of information. I am surprised the authors claim it took them 25 years to work this out, because most of the systems and technology they present is standard fare to me...
Veröffentlicht am 28. Juli 2008 von Eric


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Getting Past Withdrawal and Attacks to Achieve Dialogue, 21. Juli 2006
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
What is a crucial conversation?

According to the authors, opinions vary, the stakes are high, and emotions run strong. This can involve ending a relationship, asking a friend to repay a loan, giving the boss feedback about bad behavior, critiquing a colleague's work, or giving an unfavorable performance review.

You have three choices about such conversations. You can avoid the conversations, face them poorly, or face them well.

This book focuses on the last, providing practical advice about how to keep your own cool while encouraging everyone else to do she same. You can save a lot of time in reading and understanding the book if you look at figures 10-1 through 10-4 beginning on page 182 before you get very far. It's a helpful overview of the authors' point of view.

The book's strengths come in the authors' sympathy with those who have trouble holding such conversations, the many examples and advice on how to deal with difficult situations.

The book's main weakness comes in a desire to encapsulate the key lessons into ACRONYMS like STATE and ABCs. While they are nifty acronyms, I couldn't remember what they stood for by the next page. Something more visual at each stage would have helped me out.

I also think that the book would have benefited from more advice on how to be empathic with the other people involved.

But if you normally handle such situations by running the other way, screaming or slamming the door, this book will help you develop much more constructive habits that will leave you feeling better about yourself.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Hilfreich, 2. Dezember 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Crucial Conversations: Tools for Talking When Stakes Are High (Taschenbuch)
Hilfreiche Lektüre für alle, die Schwierigkeiten haben, in bestimmten Situationen ruhig und sachlich zu bleiben. Einzig die Verweise auf die Internetseiten ist etwas nervig.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen only for beginners, 28. Juli 2008
If you have engaged in any form of self-development, personal growth or change processes this book could be pretty boring (it was for me). It follows a standard principle of detection and processing of information. I am surprised the authors claim it took them 25 years to work this out, because most of the systems and technology they present is standard fare to me.

The writers do however have a nice way of putting the things together and introducing you in to using their system, which I think is good (the system). If you are new to the game of managing your processes and your world, this is a very nice way to start and I could see it being effective.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Going from good communicator to amazing communicator, 26. Juni 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
I have always been strong in communicating and interacting with people, I have had a lot of experience with different people, different cultures, strong emotions and ways to deal with them. When I started reading this book because of a recommendation, at first I thought "what new knowledge has this book to tell me?".

It took few dozen pages until I hit the 2nd (or 3rd?) chapter, which simply blew my mind with things I had never thought about. After that, the rest of the book was a page turner on every single page and I finished feeling somewhat enlightened. I started using the knowledge in the book right away and, who would've thought, hot topics became a lot less hotly debated and in the end, it has improved my relationships by a lot.

Thanks a lot for this amazing work!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Sehr hilfreiche Tips, 16. Dezember 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Ich habe das Buch erst zur Hälfte gelesen, bin aber jetzt schon begeistert.

Das Buch ist sehr flüssig geschrieben, enthält viele interessante Beispiele, und macht einfach nur Spaß. Zudem sind die Tips und Techniken zur Gesprächsführung einfach und anschaulich beschrieben. Vieles davon konnte ich schon umsetzen; dabei habe ich gemerkt: es funktioniert. "Schwierige" Gespräche fallen mir jetzt leichter, und ich drücke mich auch nicht mehr davor.

Der Kauf hat sich also gelohnt!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Crucial Conversations: Tools for Talking When Stakes Are High
Crucial Conversations: Tools for Talking When Stakes Are High von Al Switzler (Taschenbuch - 1. Oktober 2011)
EUR 14,80
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen