Kundenrezensionen


52 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (48)
4 Sterne:
 (4)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 
‹ Zurück | 1 26 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen howl's moving castle - das wandelnde schloss, 22. August 2010
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Howl's Moving Castle (Taschenbuch)
für alle die auch die engliche version lesen möchten:

ich hab diese geschichte auf englisch gelesen, da ich zuvor den anime dazu gesehn hatte und ich unbedingt das original lesen wollte.
Ich finde es schön einfach zu lesen, es sind keine schwierigen satzkonstruktionen, und wörter die man nicht weiß kann man ja im duden nachschlagen. Ein klein wenig verwirrend ist der namenstausch der beiden schwestern, aber ansonsten ist es wirklich ein schönes buch und ich hab es gerne gelesen. Es ist fantasievoll und schön geschrieben, große action wird man aber nicht finden (was mir persönlich jetzt nicht viel ausgemacht hat), eher mehr ereignisse, die aneinandergereiht und mit miteinander verwoben zum ende hin ein großes gesamtbild ergeben, was ich sehr schön finde.

für die animefans von "Howl's moving castle - Das wandelnde Schloss":
es ist im großen und ganzen wie im anime, mit ein paar abänderungen, wie z.b, dass in dem Buch die auseinandersetzung zwischen Howl/hauro und der Hexe mehr im vordergrund steht als im anime. Bis auf ein paar andere dinge,die ich jetzt nicht alle vorweg nehmen möchte,ist das buch (für mich)genauso schön. Ich finde, der anime hat es trotz der thematik-änderung gut hinbekommen,v a die modernen elemente durch die kriegsmaschinen miteinzubringen.

so ich hoffe mal ich habs einigermaßen erfasst,die info mal von nutzen sein...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Sorry State of Affairs; No DWJ Paperbacks!, 13. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Howl's Moving Castle (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Diana Wynne Jones may well be the best-kept secret in children's and YA fantasy in this country, and that is a crying shame, especially in the light of the success of the Harry Potter boks, which are very similar to DWJ's books, but not (to my taste) as good.
Here she starts out with what almost seems a standard fairy-tale situation -- three beautiful (more or less) sisters left in the care of their (not particularly wicked) stepmother. They live in a village in a land where everyone knows what happens to each of three sisters who set out to seek their fortunes in the world, and Sopihe, the eldest of the three, has no desire to experience it.
So, as one sister is apprenticed to a tavern owner, and one to a witch, Sophie stays behind in the family hat store and makes hats. Her hats soon become something of a rage, and all is doing well until the local Wicked Witch drops by, says a few things that don't make any sense (at that point) and casts a spell on Sophie. One which makes her old and prevents her from taling anyone who she is or what's happened to her.
And so Sophie DOES set out to find her fortune (more or less), and winds up knocking on the door of the Moving Castle of the title -- which belongs to Howl the wizard.
"Heartless" Howl, who is said to charm young ladies and then eat their hearts.
Who, of course, turns out to be both everything and nothing that Sophie had expected.
And she meets Howl's apprentice and his captive fire demon, with whom she makes a bargain...
Ths is a book to read and read again and read some more, just to savour the tasty bits. You almost have to read it the second time -- which is not at all difficult to do -- because you have to go back and see how the bits you thought meant one thing actually meant something completely different.
Magic and love and adventure and betrayal and rescues and slapstick comedy and truth and lies and Just Plain Fun... All between two covers, for the price of one book.
Too bad ALL of DWJ's books aren't available in mass-market editions in this country...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The Best Book I've Ever Read!, 29. April 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Howl's Moving Castle (Gebundene Ausgabe)
This is, quite simply, the best book I have ever read. I read it first when I was about 12 and have loved it ever since. It is the story of Sophie, the eldest of three sisters who believes that she will never do anything with her life. Through a case of mistaken identity she is transformed into an elderly woman and is forced to leave her old life to seek her fortune in the world. She bullies her way into a magical castle owned by the wizard Howl. Sophie makes friends with Howl's assistant Michael and his Fire Demon Calcifer and together they help Howl to beat the wicked Witch of the Waste. The best thing about this book is the writing, which brings it all to life, particularly when Howl takes Sophie and Michael to visit his sister in Wales. The whole book is fantastic and I have now read it so many times I think I will have to buy a new copy as the old one is looking decidedly the worse for wear. I would recommend this book for anyone who has read other stories by the same author or anyone who just wants to read something exciting and entertaining.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Expect the unexpected !!!, 4. Mai 2007
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Howl's Moving Castle (Taschenbuch)
An essential fairy tale, there is nothing predictable in Howl's Moving Castle.

In the land of Ingary, where fairy-tales come true, Sophie Hatter is the eldest of three daughters of the lokal hat-maker. After his death, her step-mother decides what will become of Sophie and her sisters. Since it is always the youngest of three who makes a fortune -as well-read Sophie is well aware of- she is not very much surprised, that she only ends up in a small backchamber of the shop decorating hats.

Then one day everything changes. The Witch of the Waste enters the shop and accuses Sophie of mingeling with her affairs. As her punishment she transforms Sophie into a 90-years-old crone.

Sophie sets out and leaves her home because she is ashamed of herself. Being 90 years old has its advantages though, as she quickly learns. She can enter the moving castle of the Wizzard Howl, who is famous for eating young girls' hearts, since she no longer IS a young girl. She can, for the first time in her live speak her own mind freely and be as stubborn and irritating as she likes to be, because naturally nobody will skold and old lady. Besides she will have to solve a riddle that will save the firedemon Calcifer and his master and friend, the Wizzard Howl, who turns out to be everything the reader does not expect him to be.

Expect the unexpected: yes, there is a step-mother but she is not evil. Yes, there are seven-league boots but their handeling is much more complicated than one would have thought. And spiders are not to be chased out of the house.

This story is the most wonderful tale in the world!!! I love it dearly, as much as I love every character in this book.

There is a film with the same title, however, appart from the odd name it has little to nil in common with the book. Be warned.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen I laugh just thinking about it, 28. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Howl's Moving Castle (Gebundene Ausgabe)
No matter your age, this book is a gem. Not only is it completely hilarious, but the characters are some of the most full-fleshed and wonderful to make an appearance in ANY genre of literature. Sophie is strong and prematurely cantankerous, Howl is dizzyingly unpredictable, and Calcifer has more personality than one would ever expect from a fire demon. And to top it off, the book takes place in multiple worlds, from the realm of fairy tales to our own, and handles each one with verve and subtle wit. Jones's style of writing is appealing to both the younger and the older set of readers alike, and both will take something different from the experience.
Admittedly, the plot is sometimes impossible to follow. A common trait of Diana Wynne Jones's writing is her tendency to assume that the reader understands what she is trying to say, when in fact the reader hasn't a clue.
Nonetheless, this book is packed with magic, humor, and loveable characters. What more can a reader of fantasy ask for?
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Not like the others., 15. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Howl's Moving Castle (Gebundene Ausgabe)
This book is so fresh--so different that sometimes it depresses me to think that I will never find another one like it. The characters are so different and interesting that just reading about them will be enough to want more. And the plot is interesting too. Sophie, the main character is changed into an old lady when the horrible "Witch of the Waste" decides that she is "in the way". Accepting, without too much regret, her new shape, Sophie travels to seek her fortune but instead stumbles upon Howl's moving castle, the home of the "evil" wizard Howl who, rumor had it, would steal and eat young girls' hearts. Being old and thus free of danger from this "terrible" wizard Sophie enters the castle and the adventures begin. My favorite part of the book is Howl's character--how he's so vain, but kind, despite his efforts to hide it, and how his bad temper sometimes gets away with him--which leads to better reading. Read it. You won't be disappointed.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen One of my favourites in Diana Wynne Jones's excellent oeuvre, 12. Januar 2001
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Howl's Moving Castle (Taschenbuch)
Fantasy by Diana Wynne Jones is never quite what you expect and this is no exception. As ever, it is full of inventiveness and a joy to read for younger as well as older readers. Sophie Hatter, the main character, starts out knowing she will never amount to much because she is the middle daughter. Everyone knows it's always the youngest daughter who gets to have adventures and marry the prince. But just when Sophie is settling down to a life in obscurity, she gets herself into trouble. Read this, and have lots of fun with a story where even a carpet can be a believable, lovingly crafted, and honestly three-dimensional character.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This is the best fantasy book ever!, 15. Oktober 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Howl's Moving Castle (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Never has there been another book like this! And there never will be, either. Instead of a pretty young girl there is an old hag called Sophie that OUGHT to be a pretty young girl if life had been fair. But it's not, and what else can you expect when you're the eldest of three sisters. But maybe Sophie should thank God she's not young anymore, because when she goes out to find her fortune she ends up in a castle with Howl, a Casanova wizard who, according to his reputation, eats young girls' hearts. The reputation is exaggerated, but Howl will do anything to have people believe in it. If they don't believe it, they might think he's GOOD, and then he'll have to do really good and dangerous things. Howl is the biggest coward you have ever found as a protagonist in a book, and Sophie is the biggest bitch. And they're both lovely, as is the whole book. Read it, read it, read it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Howl's Moving Castle, 26. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Howl's Moving Castle (Gebundene Ausgabe)
At first when I started to read the book, I was skeptical. You see the cover and think, "Oh great, another Sci-Fi book". This one isn't like that at all. It's kind of a cross between Lloyd Alexander and J. K. Rowlings, which makes for a very excellent choice if you're into that sort of book. The book deals greatly with magic, for everyone out there who is interested in that. It is also a twist between medieval times AND the 17th Century AND the ninties in some parts. Although in some parts the book might be a little bit difficult to comprehend, if you re-read the part once or twice, you will get it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Outstanding book for all ages... including adults!, 19. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Howl's Moving Castle (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Not being much of a fantasy fan, I definitely recommend this book. It is well written, incorporating humour, adventure, mystery, and a good dose of a very talented writer with the knack of making her charaters come to life. I discovered this book in the library in 4th grade and immediately I fell in love with the characters. Years later, not remembering the title or the author, I went on a hunt. And found it! I was pleasently surprised to discover that it held the same majic that it did when I was a child. To any one reading this: this is a special book that I will always treasure.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 26 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Howl's Moving Castle
Howl's Moving Castle von Diana Wynne Jones (Taschenbuch - 7. August 2001)
EUR 6,90
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen