Kundenrezensionen


27 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (23)
4 Sterne:
 (2)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An absolute tribute to unfettered imagination
"Harold and the Purple Crayon" was one of my favorite books as a child, and I bought a copy the day I found out my wife was pregnant. I've tried a few times to interest my daughter in the book, but it was a bit too sophisticated for a 3-month old! Now that my daughter is three years old, she just pulled out this book from her shelf and asked me to read it to...
Veröffentlicht am 22. Juli 2000 von Robert James

versus
0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen He goes on adventures with his crayon by drawing them.
He goes on adventures with his crayon by making and drawing the adventures
Am 10. November 1999 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An absolute tribute to unfettered imagination, 22. Juli 2000
Von 
Robert James (Culver City, CA USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
"Harold and the Purple Crayon" was one of my favorite books as a child, and I bought a copy the day I found out my wife was pregnant. I've tried a few times to interest my daughter in the book, but it was a bit too sophisticated for a 3-month old! Now that my daughter is three years old, she just pulled out this book from her shelf and asked me to read it to her. She was ready for it, and the magic worked! The story of Harold and his purple crayon drawing anything he can think of is still every bit as entrancing to her as it was to me thirty years ago. In story structure, it's very much like Maurice Sendak's "Where the Wild Things Are," but without the rebelliousness of Max: like Max, Harold goes on an adventure into his imaginary world, and then must find his way home. In short, an excellent classic, deserving of new generations of readers.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The opening of an impressionable child's eyes, 6. Mai 2000
I read this book when I borrowed it from the library in my elementary school. I am now 18, and still reminisce on my beloved journeys around the world in a hot air balloon with Harold. This is the book that I borrowed for the first time, and then got it later again and again. It is one of the first books that ever opened my mind up to the total loss of imagination to all possibilities. Every time I read it I would think of many more adventures Harold could have had with his mystical purple crayon. Even to this day, I can think of no better book to give a child's imagination a glimpse of what possibilities there are. It is easy reading for the youngest of believers, but gives thought of what could be to even the oldest readers. I personally was not a child who favored reading, but this book was one of the few that I thoroughly enjoyed. It was one that I would read in the library while the class was still in it, and then would bring home for further enjoyment. I cannot recommend this book higher for any child whose imagination can run wild.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Harold and the Purple Crayon, 20. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Harold is a small boy who goes out for a walk with a purple crayon in his hand. Harold draws everything he needs or wants with his purple crayon including his bed when he gets ready to lie down and go to sleep at the end of the story.
Teacher Notes: Harold and the Purple Crayon is one of several of Harold's Purple Crayon Adventures. Preschool or kindergarten children would love this book. It would be great to read to students who are reluctant to draw since Harold draws all of his adventures.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen My brother and I share great memories of this little book., 8. März 1998
I recently ran into the paperback version of this book and sent a copy to my brother - Harold - to read to his kids. I remembered reading it when we were kids. When he received it in the mail, he called to thank me and shared something very special. Harold is dyslexic and recalls that this book was one of the few he could read and relate to as a child. He is an electrical contractor and to this day, he ONLY uses a purple crayon on his jobs to mark electrical outlets and boxes. So - if your ever in Boulder,Co. and you happen to see a big blonde guy on a construction sight drawing outlets in purple - Well - that's Harold and his purple crayon.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Every Child's Favorite!, 24. Juni 1999
Von Ein Kunde
This was absolutely my favorite book as a child and just hearing the title brings back such fond memories. "Harold and the Purple Crayon" allows children of all ages to experience anew the freedom, excitement and escape of an unencumbered, childlike imagination which is so easily lost in today's world. Its simplicity is entertaining and refreshing. Read it for yourself and become a child again. Share it with your children and their children, and watch them enjoy the gift of a temporary, but welcomed, escape from reality.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen I LOVE THIS BOOK!, 24. März 2000
Harold and the Purple Crayon is a wonderful book. I work at a daycare and if I ask my children if they want me to read them a book they ALWAYS ask for Harold. We've read it so many times now that I can stop in the middle of a sentence and my children can finish for me. If you are thinking of buying any of the Harold books you must do it. You and your child will be missing out if you don't.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Power and a Purple Crayon, 9. Juni 2000
Von 
Gillian M. Kendall (Leeds, MA United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
*Harold and the Purple Crayon* mesmerized me as a child. My 5 year old adores it, and my ten year old can't hide his continuing enthusiasm. With his purple Crayon, sensible Harold creates the moon so that he can see where he's going. He accidentally creates the sea (his drawing hand shakes, thus making waves appear) but soon negates this potential danger by drawing a boat and, finally, land. When hungry, Harold draws a delicious picnic with purple food. Harold copes.
The central idea is that a child, no matter how small, can exert control over the world, and when that child makes mistakes -- drawing a choppy sea, for instance -- those mistakes can be remedied. This book gives a child power. Grown-ups don't count; Harold makes what he needs without help. Under the influence of this book, at the ripe age of 11, I created a club called "The Purple X", in which, using purple markers to send letters, I set out to right all wrongs. Harold goes one better; he makes light and land. And the book makes children who feel empowered to tackle the problems of a big, scary world.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A classic for children from 2-6, 19. September 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Our family loves Harold and the Purple Crayon as well as all the books in the Harold series. Harold is the original Charlie Brown with his cute round head. With his crayon, he can meet any challenge, climb any mountain, do battle with any witch. Kids see Harold as quite the adventurer as he draws himself to faraway places but they also see the trouble he can draw himself. into as well. But in the end, Harold usually draws himself home, safe and snuggled under the covers. The book has a wonderful rhythm to it that appeals to kids. It is a book that is both calming and empowering to kids, it allows them to dream and imagine. A classic that deserves more notice.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Harold applies educational theory, 7. März 2000
I recently used this book as a review selection for a master's course in education. My premise was that: "Harold and the Purple Crayon speaks to the most basic principles of effective learning in the most basic means: to be a critical thinking problem solver, one must think in broad and adventerous terms, reason clearly and carefully, and be ever-inquisitive. Most importantly, one must be a risk-taker for without ambitious risk in the realm of learning the true wealth of knowledge remains beyond grasp."
Great book for a teacher who's forgotten why he teaches.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen When I was a child...., 22. Juni 1998
Von Ein Kunde
...I was a child of divorce- military divorce. My Grandparents, with whom we went to live, taught me to read. I began Kindergarten in 1957, and this book was on the shelf. I was stunned. I renewed it from our class library for the entire year. I lay in bed every night, holding that fat Crayola, waiting to climb out for an adventure. Forty years later, I think I've reached my goal. I never had children, but my step-children are getting to that age now, I want to have that book to share with their babies, and bring back the magic!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Harold and the Purple Crayon Board Book
Harold and the Purple Crayon Board Book von Crockett Johnson (Pappbilderbuch - 27. März 2012)
EUR 5,80
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen