Kundenrezensionen


77 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (60)
4 Sterne:
 (11)
3 Sterne:
 (3)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


15 von 15 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Social Psych Book We Can Use
It's nice to finally find a book on social psychology that is actually useful. Most books that purport to teach you something about social influence are full of obvious rules such as "don't be rude to people without reason" or contradict themselves. This one doesn't.
This book is primarily a study of psychological compliance-- what causes a person to...
Veröffentlicht am 25. Mai 2000 von James Schoonmaker

versus
12 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen unterm Strich lesenswert
Cialdinis Buch ist der Versuch, die wichtigsten Techniken zusammenzustellen, mit denen man Menschen beeinflussen kann. In sechs Kapiteln ist ihm das im Groben auch gelungen.
So identifiziert er u. a. die Einflusstechniken der Konsistenz, Sympathie, Autorität oder Knappheit und stellt diese mit praktischen Verfahrensweisen vor.
Interessanterweise beziehen...
Veröffentlicht am 17. Mai 2011 von helmut seeger


‹ Zurück | 1 28 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

15 von 15 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Social Psych Book We Can Use, 25. Mai 2000
Von 
James Schoonmaker (Centreville, Virginia USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
It's nice to finally find a book on social psychology that is actually useful. Most books that purport to teach you something about social influence are full of obvious rules such as "don't be rude to people without reason" or contradict themselves. This one doesn't.
This book is primarily a study of psychological compliance-- what causes a person to agree to something they normally wouldn't. Cialdini rushes to explain that the techniques explained here aren't a panacea, something that elevated him in my mind-- this wasn't an "unbeatable control over everyone you meet" book. It's well-supported with references to both real-world situations and psychological experiments, and the author explains in great detail not only how the techniques are used, but also why they work and how to counteract them.
What I found most interesting, however, is how many of the same compliance techniques Cialdini uses to get us to accept his ideas. For instance, this book is written as a guide for the victims of compliance techniques: us (Cialdini goes to great lengths to include himself in this group, using the techniques of similarity and cooperation). This is enhanced even more by his consistent use of the word "us"-- he wants us to think of him as one of us, because it increases compliance: in this case, acceptance of the book.
This comes off as more amusing and instructive than anything else, because it really is a well-written and interesting book, with all sorts of helpful information in it. Probably the best book in the field.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A mouse can roar with 'The Psychology of Persuasion.', 28. Dezember 1998
Von Ein Kunde
The chapter on commitment and consistency is worth the price of the book. A fascinating explanation of how and why we do things and where the manipulation happens, along with practical defenses. I was trying to understand why I was committing to doing things and then regretting afterwards yet still doing them. After the commitment and consistency chapter, I understand what it was all about and I got the knowledge to ensure I keep control over my life and time and not give away things so precious. The book is filled with insights which will arm you for the countless intensional and unintensional manipulations that go on in the world. I've learned so many things from this author, like using neurosync mesmeric inference and mnemonic evocation to constantly reinforce my goals and behavior changes without any conscious effort. A life changing book you must read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Must read for former cult members!, 1. Juli 2000
I found Cialdini's "Influence" to be one of the most valuable books I have ever read. While most will heap praise on Cialdini's ability to help us understand compliance techniques used in a business -marketing context, I'd like to focus on the insight it provides in terms of the psychological and mental manipulation used by cults. Indeed, Cialdini even provides examples dealing with Jim Jones' Peoples Temple, and the Hare Krishnas. As a former cult member myself (Maharaji's Elan Vital-formerly known as Divine Light Mission), I felt the book really helped me in gaining a greater understanding of how the process of the cult's mental manipulation took hold in my life. And in that understanding, I'm able to regain at least some of the freedom that I lost in the cult. The freedom to say yes when I want to. The freedom to say no when I want to. Most of all...the freedom to be myself.
My thanks to Robert Cialdini!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Required Reading for the Intelligent Consumer, 9. Mai 2000
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
The human mind is a wonderful thing, capable of the most wonderful thought processes and ideas. Yet the brain is on automatic pilot for most situations. That allows the conscious mind to really focus. The drawback is that some people will use our conscious inattention to sneak one by us, like a fastball pitch to a hitter looking for a change-up.
Influence, the book, is very useful in this regard, because it uses interesting examples to help us be aware of our own tendency to let automatic pilot thinking take over.
Since I first read this book many years ago, I have been watching to see if the circumstances I see support or invalidate Professor Cialdini's points. By a margin of about 9 to 1, Cialdini wins.
Given that we are easily manipulated by our desire to be and to appear to be consistent with our past actions and statements, swayed by what the crowd is doing, and various other mechanisms, the only way we can be armed against unscrupulous marketing is to be as aware of these factors are the marketers are.
At the same time, I appreciated how the book explores the ethics of when and how much to apply these principles. Without this discussion, the book would come off like Machiavelli's, The Prince, for marketing organizations. That would have been a shame. By dealing with the ethics, Professor Cialdini creates the opportunity to educate us intellectually and morally. Well done!
I have read literally dozens of books about marketing and selling, and I find this one to be the most helpful in thinking about how influence actually works. Even if you will never work in marketing, you will benefit from reading this book in order to better focus your purchases and actions where they fit your needs rather than someone else's.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


12 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen unterm Strich lesenswert, 17. Mai 2011
Von 
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: influence: The Psychology of Persuasion (Collins Business Essentials) (Taschenbuch)
Cialdinis Buch ist der Versuch, die wichtigsten Techniken zusammenzustellen, mit denen man Menschen beeinflussen kann. In sechs Kapiteln ist ihm das im Groben auch gelungen.
So identifiziert er u. a. die Einflusstechniken der Konsistenz, Sympathie, Autorität oder Knappheit und stellt diese mit praktischen Verfahrensweisen vor.
Interessanterweise beziehen sich häufig Verkäufer auf das Buch, die sich die geschilderten Techniken zu eigen machen. Dabei ist Cialdini Sozialpsychologe, der sicher etwas anderes im Sinn hatte. So schildert er im Buch auch Abwehrstrategien gegen diese Techniken und kritisiert die Anwender dieser von ihm beschriebenen Techniken durchaus.
Interessant, dass der Autor sein Wissen in persönlichen Selbstversuchen erworben hat, indem er u. a. etwa Verkäufern ihre Techniken vor Ort ablauschte.

Ein paar Kritikpunkte zum Werk lassen sich schnell finden:
* Zwar wurde das Buch neu durchgesehen, aber die Beispiele und Studien blieben im wesentlichen auf dem Stand von 1984, das heißt gehen tief in die amerikanische Geschichte zurück.
* Nicht immer lässt sich der beschriebene Effekt mit dem Beispiel verbinden - einige Beispiele erscheinen allzu konstruiert.
* Für ein populärwissenschaftliches Buch lässt Cialdini den Wissenschaftler manchmal zu arg raushängen. Dazu kommt ein Hang zur Besserwisserei. Cialdini erklärt einen Effekt und füt beiläufig hinzu, dass man normalerweise nicht darauf kommen bzw. dass diesen Zusammenhang keiner vermuten würde. Außer ihm, natürlich.
* Man hätte das Buch auf 20 Seiten zusammenfassen können. Die Redundanz droht den in der Tat wichtigen Kern manchmal zu erdrücken.
* Das Buch enthält jede Menge Statistiken mit teils fragwürdigem Inhalt, mit manchmal ans Absurde grenzenden Schlussfolgerungen.

Am interessantesten in diesem Buch ist vielleicht das Kapitel "Sympathie", in dem sich Cialdini den Einflüssen widmet, die uns dazu bringen, andere zu mögen. Dieses Kapitel ist allein das Geld wert, auch wenn es nichts Neues enthält: gutes Aussehen, gemeinsame Interessen oder Komplimente führen demnach zu Sympathie. Das haben wir irgendwo zwar schon immer gewusst, aber hier wird es uns nochmal wissenschaftlich bestätigt.

Unterm Strich bleibt ein lesenswertes Buch sowohl für Möchtegern-Manipulateure wie auch für diejenigen, die sich besser gegen Manipulation zur Wehr setzen möchten, indem sie sie besser durchschauen. Man sollte sich für das Werk aber etwas Zeit nehmen. Mehr als ein paar Seiten am Stück habe ich nie geschafft.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


7 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Absolutely Convincing, 19. September 2000
Von 
Robert Cialdini, presents very basic mechanisms that we use to make our lives simpler. Those same mechanisms can be used by "compliance professionals" in a way that seems very natural to us.
The Book Dissects 6 weapons of influence, namely; Reciprocation, Commitment and Consistency, Social Proof, Liking, Authority and Scarcity.
The book will protect you from being ripped off and will make you wiser and more aware of the psychological mechanisms taking place around you.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Great and scary, 5. August 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Great and unnerving at the same time, the book is filled with various studies in the field of social psychology. I cannot recommend this book too highly; an entertaining and informative read. If you've ever been snookered into buying a copy of the Bhagavad-Gita in a bus station or found yourself purchasing a timeshare condo against your better judgement (or the thousand other unneeded sales we've all been hit with at some time or another), this book is for you. It gives a structure to the various cultural instincts we have and how these can be subverted. On a more positive note, it is also useful for understanding how to best get your own message across (while avoiding being manipulative). For example, after reading it I now tell my children "clean your room, because...", as using "because" makes the request more effective (oddly enough, regardless of the reason given after the word "because", at least in theory. I haven't tried "because the moon is full" yet). I plan to give this book to my children when they graduate from high school (if not sooner).
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Solid research well presented, 3. Juni 1998
Influence is written as a guidebook for the savvy consumer. The author's conversational style and frequent sharing of personal experiences will certainly recommend it to that audience. My interest in the work is probably closer to that of the typical reader: as a sales trainer I am looking for specific ideas for increasing my effectiveness. My attention has been richly rewarded.
Professor Cialdini organizes decades of research and experience into six easily comprehended categories of influence techniques. Relevant examples from marketing and sales are used to illustrate each concept. I especially appreciate the detailed footnotes and citations to original scientific articles. Too few books on sales or marketing have a solid basis in research. Influence remedies the dearth.
I highly recommend the book to anyone willing to invest a few hours in being a more effective persuader or a cannier "mark." Tony Mayo
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Masterful insight into the art of persuasion, 14. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
This was a wonderfully composed book. It gave realistic and most often just plain real examples of how people had been conned into complying with requests of car salesmen, door-to-door salesmen or just people skilled in persuasion. It gives you ways to say no to these unwanted requests and how to exploit them on your own for a beneficial purpose. I found this book a joy to read, it gave me a clear idea how things worked in the human mind and what made us more susceptible to fall for the simple persuasive tatics that are talked about in this book. If you have ever had the same inquisition about the psychological aspects of persuasion then this should be a top priority.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Gute Einführung - aber noch aktuell?, 16. Oktober 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: influence: The Psychology of Persuasion (Collins Business Essentials) (Taschenbuch)
Das Buch ist gut geschrieben und erläutert die Zusammenhänge sehr plastisch und praxisnah. Schon allein das Cover und spätestens beim Blättern stellt man fest, dass das Buch schon älteren Datums ist. Beim Nachschlagen im Impressum findet sich dann tatsächlich 1984! Das Buch selbst wurde 2006 warscheinlich neu aufgelegt, was aber am Inhalt und der Gestaltung nichts geändert hat. Leider, denn Beispiele aus den 70ern und 80ern sind zwar nett, aber lassen mich zweifeln, ob den wirklich alle Aspekte beleuchtet werden - wie auch, denn seitdem sind schließlich knapp 30 Jahre vergangen.

Fazit: Es ist i.O., habe mir jetzt aber ein anderes und hoffentlich aktuelles und umfassendes Buch gekauft.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 28 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

influence: The Psychology of Persuasion (Collins Business Essentials)
influence: The Psychology of Persuasion (Collins Business Essentials) von Robert B., PhD Cialdini (Taschenbuch - 26. Dezember 2006)
EUR 12,95
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen