Kundenrezensionen


47 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (35)
4 Sterne:
 (8)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:
 (3)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen San Francisco Livestyle
If you've never been there, if you are not planning to go - no problem, if you have read this book, you felt the vibe of San Francisco.
You meet a house full of totally different people, you have a look into there live. And if you go on reading the following parts of the city tales, it's gonna be a deep look...
Veröffentlicht am 1. Juli 2003 von Rumpelstilz

versus
4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Poorly transferred to the Kindle Edition
I would like to stress that this review is solely intended to address the conversion to the Kindle format!

This ebook is a very good example how it should not be done: The first impression was good, standard chapters work, cover included what you would expect of a good conversion. The text itself however is littered with errors, missing characters or even...
Veröffentlicht am 29. Februar 2012 von Phoonzang


‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Poorly transferred to the Kindle Edition, 29. Februar 2012
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Tales of the City (P.S.) (Kindle Edition)
I would like to stress that this review is solely intended to address the conversion to the Kindle format!

This ebook is a very good example how it should not be done: The first impression was good, standard chapters work, cover included what you would expect of a good conversion. The text itself however is littered with errors, missing characters or even words (which are substituted by a "?"), stray breaks in the middle of sentences, sometimes _very_ arbitrary capitalization. Amazon (or whoever does the conversions) should really work on that.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen San Francisco Livestyle, 1. Juli 2003
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Tales Of The City (Taschenbuch)
If you've never been there, if you are not planning to go - no problem, if you have read this book, you felt the vibe of San Francisco.
You meet a house full of totally different people, you have a look into there live. And if you go on reading the following parts of the city tales, it's gonna be a deep look...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Tales of the city, 5. Juli 2013
Von Amazon bestätigter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Tales of the City (P.S.) (Kindle Edition)
Tales of the city ist ein Klassiker! Da muss man nicht viel dazu sagen. Es ist wie ein soap, nur geschrieben.
Aber tolle Unterhaltung :)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Emotion and intrigue, 11. Juli 2000
The compelling story of an apartment building brimming with some of the most interesting San Fransiscan characters one could imagine. Well written and believable, this story gets a strong recommendation from me.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen THE book to give as a gift, 21. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Tales of the City (Taschenbuch)
Armistead Maupin's Tales of the City begins one of the most entertaining, touching and involving series of books I have ever had the pleasure of reading. The dialogue crackles, the action is paced brilliantly, and the characters pop off the pages and stay with you long after the final chapter ends.
The cable network Bravo has recently re-broadcast the film version of "Tales" as part of their Gay Pride month series. While PBS and Showtime have done an admirable job translating these tales into well-produced mini-series, nothing can compare to reading these amazing books and becoming involved in a time and a place that are gone forever.
I have given this book to friends and family on countless occasions. It never fails to delight and entrall. And everyone I have given the book to has gone on to read the complete series.
I miss my friends on Barbary Lane, and I am EXTREMELY eager to read the next book by Mr. Maupin. Please, Armistead! Hurry!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen An Amazing Read!, 14. Juni 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Tales of the City (Taschenbuch)
This is a fantastic book. It is campy, creative, suspensful, and a true joy to read. I first read it in 1994, and have revisited this book several times since then for its humor and spirit. The characters are so lively, and the drama laden turns in the lives of these neighbors will catch you by surprise! A great book for reading on the beach or by the pool-lighthearted and a true reflection of the spirit of San Francisco. Enjoy!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A tale of my own, 10. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Tales of the City (Taschenbuch)
I read the 'Tales' series in 1994. I remember cracking open the first book and falling in love within the first few pages. These were characters that I really wanted to get to know, here was a picture of gay love that wasn't veiled or shadowed.
A week went by spent entirely with my new friends (interrupted only by an inconvenient search through the bookstores of Perth for an elusive copy of 'Further Tales').
I remember almost going into shock when I closed 'Sure of You', so strongly had Mouse and co. entered into my life. How could I return to my dull life after such pleasure and joy! Well I did, and a year later (the day I saw the 'Tales' mini-series at a film festival) I came out to my best friend. I realised that it was time to take some of that joy and freedom off the pages and the screen and into my own life. Six years later, I'm happy to report that there's many an interesting 'tale' to tell...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A delightful starting point for a brilliant satire, 16. Dezember 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Tales of the City (Taschenbuch)
First things first when it comes to reading Maupin's Tales of the City series -- learn to read in segments. This first book flashes from place to place and character to character swiftly so that the reader can get an overall picture of the situation. Quite honestly, it reads much like if it were a television series (which it was on PBS and Showtime...two miniseries, so far). Thus, if you expect it to be full of long chapters and focusing on a conversation or situation for a long while, you're going to be disappointed (much as one of the more recent reviewers of this book was, I note). Maupin's tale of a newcomer to San Francisco, the naive and reserved Mary Ann Singleton, and her misadventures with the residents of Barbary Lane (Mrs. Madrigal, the gay and proud Michael, the liberated Mona, etc.) is the stuff of Dickens' serials, brought to the 1970s in a flash of humor, adventure and out-and-out 1970s wackiness. I have read and re-read and re-re-read the entire series over and over again and have never failed to be entertained by the characters or the situations they find themselves in. Truly one of the most brilliant series out there. Give it a chance -- you won't regret it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen A bit disappointed, 3. Dezember 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Tales of the City (Taschenbuch)
After reading all the rave reviews I was expecting something better. Although the book contains several memorable characters, it has a mediocre style, poor structure, and lack of focus. The "society" people were completely inscrutable and the chapters about them were a waste of time. But the worst sin of the book is that the Mary Ann character is nothing more than a plot device.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen EXCELLENT!, 27. November 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Tales of the City (Taschenbuch)
I am going to just write a generic review.... I loved it and read all 6 in the series. This is the best one! The rest go a little into the left field stretching fiction pretty far. But even so I would recommend this book to everyone! (except maybe rednecks)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst
ARRAY(0xa0e709b4)

Dieses Produkt

Tales of the City
Tales of the City von Armistead Maupin (Taschenbuch - Januar 1994)
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 0,06
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen