Kundenrezensionen


178 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (151)
4 Sterne:
 (20)
3 Sterne:
 (4)
2 Sterne:
 (2)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ein super Buch!
Die Geschichte ist sehr interessant aufgebaut. Es wird aus der Sicht eines 13-jährigen Mädchens erzählt, das mit seinen Großeltern auf dem Weg zu seiner Mutter ist, die mehr oder weniger am anderen Ende der USA ist.
Um die Großeltern zu unterhalten erzählt das Mädchen die Geschichte einer Freundin und damit auch in gewisser Weise...
Veröffentlicht am 17. November 2004 von Cora Vor

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Not best of series
When I read the book,''Chasing Redbird,'' I really liked it. When I read its sequel, ''Walk Two Moons, ''I was was kind of disappointed. I really like the author,Sharon Creech,and enjoy her writing. So after I read ''Walk Two Moons'' and was disappointed,it discouraged me from reading another of her books. I think that if the author got to the point quicker and made it...
Am 9. März 2000 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 218 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ein super Buch!, 17. November 2004
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Walk Two Moons (Taschenbuch)
Die Geschichte ist sehr interessant aufgebaut. Es wird aus der Sicht eines 13-jährigen Mädchens erzählt, das mit seinen Großeltern auf dem Weg zu seiner Mutter ist, die mehr oder weniger am anderen Ende der USA ist.
Um die Großeltern zu unterhalten erzählt das Mädchen die Geschichte einer Freundin und damit auch in gewisser Weise ihre eigene. Das Ende ist überraschend und traurig, passt aber sehr gut.
Besonders gefallen haben mir die Ratschläge, die die Freundin von einem bis kurz vor Ende des Buches Unbekannten bekommt, denn sie regen sehr zum Nachdenken an.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An Amazing Book, 30. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Walk Two Moons (Trophy Newbery) (Taschenbuch)
Walk Two Moons, is the most amazing book anyone will ever have the opportunity to read. It is the story of Salamanca (Sal) Hiddle, a witty and intelligent girl whose mother abandons her and her father on their farm in Bybanks, Kentucky. Sal loves everything about this farm, from the pigs to the chickens to the trees to the swimming hole and is devistated when her father,who claims that everything about the farm reminds him of his wife, and her move to an entirely different kind of place: Euclid, Ohio. There, Sal meets Phoebe Winterbottom, whose mother leaves her too, and Sal's story is revealed. Sal then becomes enthralled in many adventures with Mrs. Cadaver (meaning dead body), the lunatic, Sergeant Bickles, and the returning of Phoebe's mother. Sal accounts her entire story to Gram and Gramps while on a road trip to Lewiston, Idaho, in hope to find "Sugar," Sal's mom. This is a great book and I encourage everyone who has the opportunity, to read it. It is a great story which many people can benefit from, and includes a lot of important issues in a very sophisticated novel.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Better than five stars, 26. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Walk Two Moons (Trophy Newbery) (Taschenbuch)
What a relief that I didn't pass by this book because its beginning was a little bit slow. Walk Two Moons has grown to be one of my favorite books.
It's a perfect example of a frame story: While she takes a road trip with her grandparents in search of her missing mother, Sal Hill talks about her life alone with her dad and the ever-annoying Margeret Cadaver. Sal also mentions her best friend, Phoebe, and all the strange events that surrounded them while Sal was living with her dad. The book also narrates the road trip. Walk Two Moons is full of surprises and twists, all adding up to an explosive end that was both shocking, and logical.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Perfect Mother/Daughter reading!, 31. Dezember 1999
Von Ein Kunde
My older daughter and I read this book together when she was 11, having rescued it from a cousin's dusty bookshelf. We both fell in love with the characters from the start, and were completely drawn into the story of Salamanca and her family. The story delves sensitively into the life of a thirteen year old girl to whom all girls will relate in one way or another. As a mother, it also made me cherish even more the wonderful/mysterious relationship I have with my daughter. Two years later, we still talk about this book and how much we both enjoyed it, and even re-read certain passages to each other on occasion. We have also mutually devoured anything else we can find written by Ms. Creech, including "Chasing Redbird" and "Bloomabilities," in which the author has interwoven tidbits from "Walk Two Moons" that leave the reader feeling deliciously connected. Yes, Ms. Creech's tales do have sad themes, although bittersweet might be a better adjective. I am especially appreciative that her writing does not contain unecessary themes or inappropriate imagery as is often found in novels for young teens. My daughter and I heartily reccommend this book!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen A Great Summer Reading Book!, 17. September 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Walk Two Moons (Trophy Newbery) (Taschenbuch)
A year ago,I read this book for extra credit.This book is super!The story tells mostly about Sal who tries to entain her grandparents by telling the story of Phoepe Winterbottom's story.While telling the story,Sal's story,which is almost the same,begins to unfold.The story is full of funniness,sorrow,and more to make it a very heart-warming story you will never forget.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen I LOVED THIS BOOK!, 25. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Walk Two Moons (Trophy Newbery) (Taschenbuch)
I loved this book.It's about a girl named Sal(Salamanca Hiddle) whose mother mysteriously disappears one day(it isn't fantasy)and she is going to go see her. Although it may be a little confusing at first, everyone will love it. There is an exciting end to the story.Readers of all types will love this book!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen An excellent read!, 24. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Walk Two Moons (Trophy Newbery) (Taschenbuch)
Imagine a plaster wall. Sal's dad chipped away at that wallwhen Sal's mother left, until he discovered the brick fireplacebeneath. Such is the link between Sal's story and her friend Phoebe's - behind Phoebe's funny story, which Sal is telling to her grandparents, lies Sal's own sad one. Walk Two Moons has everything - humor, sadness, life, death, fear, love, and much more. The language is also intriguing, and the story is woven together masterfully. I would recommend this to anyone!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Walk Two Moons, 23. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Walk Two Moons (Trophy Newbery) (Taschenbuch)
This is one of the best books I have ever read. I am a teacher, and I originally read this book because of a book review one of my students wrote. Once I started I couldn't put it down. The surprise ending just makes it that much better. Now I recommend it to all my students, and we love talking about it afterward. You will never regret reading this book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A must read, 7. Juli 2000
Von 
Anonymous (Wassenaar, The Netherlands) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Walk Two Moons (Trophy Newbery) (Taschenbuch)
You will laugh, cry, and sulk with the charechtors in this book. You will love every single one of them. written in a way I have never read before and it is a good way. It mixes the old tried yand true sayings into this contempory story of a young girl. who ponders mny profound thoughts. Ie. after learning the story of pandoras box. she thinks "was there another box maybe with all the good feelings in the world and wouldn't their be a bad feeling mixed in. and what would that be, I think it would be worry" the plot is very thick and keeps you guessing to the very end. Your heart will be racing. This book is excellent counsel for young girls 10-15.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Emotional, 7. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Walk Two Moons (Trophy Newbery) (Taschenbuch)
A girl named Sal must overcome a series of problems. Her mother left her last summer and she was forced to move into the city with her father. She is on a road trip with her grandparents to Idaho, seeing all the sites her mother saw along the way. It has a sad theme, though. It is very funny in some places. It is one of the best books around. It was a little bit confusing because it went back and forth in time. It is still an amazing book. The ending would surprise anyone. I recommend this book to anyone who like realistic fiction novels. Ms. Creech did an excellent job with this book. You feel every emotion Sal is going through.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 218 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Walk Two Moons
Walk Two Moons von Sharon Creech (Taschenbuch - 23. Dezember 2003)
EUR 5,30
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen