Kundenrezensionen


 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Elegy for the jazz age
Although published seventy-five years ago, Fitzgerald's masterpiece remains as fresh as the day it appeared. It could have been written yesterday. It is as perfect a novel as one is likely to find in American literature; not a word is wrong or out of place. The choice of a second person narrator gives the reader wider and greater appreciation of the characters and...
Veröffentlicht am 17. Juli 2000 von Randall Ivey

versus
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen the only good thing about it was its simplicity
Even though I only had to read this for school, I can tell you one thing through my forced reading: the only good thing about this book was that I could read it fast. Fitzgerald puts across some good points, but the book left me without the feeling of having been there and only with images of what happened. He did not do a very good job of emphasizing the important...
Veröffentlicht am 19. Januar 2000 von Dr. Nancy Williams


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

0 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen I struggled to get through - then I failed the test., 4. Dezember 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Great Gatsby (Taschenbuch)
Okay. There's a program at my high school in the English department, called "Accelerated Reader". You are assigned a book off of a list, and you are to read it, then take a test about it on the computer. The program is quite helpful (I think), but when I was assigned The Great Gatsby, I was struggling to get through it! There were maybe one or two parts (for me) that made me want to keep reading. The rest I had to jam down my throat. It is well-written, therefore I give it at least one star. But it was so "boring", that I failed my test on the computer! I've aced every other one that I've taken, so I know it can't just be me. No one I know has passed that test either, because it was "just too boring"for them, also.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen An overrated author., 16. Dezember 1999
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Great Gatsby (Taschenbuch)
Fitzgerald did not create a masterpiece with this horrifying wonder of modern literature. In the story his over use of meaningless description and verbosity indicates to the reader that he was trying too hard, and it would be unrealistic to believe that this is a natural voice. As an example of writing style, I would expect it from someone in grade 6, with a dictionary. The sentences are basic and blunt, and interspersed with horrendously redundant words that were probably put there to make the author look smart, since they were more than 5 letters long of course!. If the author was alive, I would suggest he re-write the story without the blatant attempt at Dickens verbosity and write it in an actual voice that is readable and consistent.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen The Great Gatsby, 6. April 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Great Gatsby (Taschenbuch)
This book is a waste of time. My suggestion is to find a site that has the cliff notes and read that instead! What a waste of time! :) If you're a person that is in American Studies at Shorewood High School.... we feel ya. :(
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen This booke is about the dumbest yet! don't read it!, 8. März 1999
Von Ein Kunde
this booke is very stupid, just like all the other secular writers out in the world. quite frankly, they should not be writing about "worldly" things that do not affect people in any way whatsoever! after reading this book, your life will be the same as before you read it...why not read a book that will change your life and the way you think of things? what book is this? it is "THE BOOK"... the BIBLE! God loves you no matter what, but why not give your life to him as he gave his son for you? God Bless You and May Your Days Be Bright!!!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen It's sad when a good author can't write well, 7. Oktober 1998
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Great Gatsby (Taschenbuch)
It truly is. I am quite sure that Fitzgerald is more than capable of writing a work of art. Unfortunately, this is not it.
The plot is very tiresome and the book gets boring FAST. The dialogue is simply the hobnobbing of a bunch of snobs.
All of the characters are quite one-dimensional which allows for minimal character growth and even less character depth.
The only redeeming quality of this book is its use of "color symbolism". But not even a great literary technique can salvage this novel.
In short, DO NOT READ this.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen don't bother, 18. Februar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Great Gatsby (Taschenbuch)
terrible, terrible, terrible! This incredibly boring book, although considered an american classic, is dismal. Don't bother with it, and read Douglas Adams instead.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen The Greatly Stupid Gatsby, 23. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Great Gatsby (Taschenbuch)
In my time I have read many novels, most of which were at least pleasing and gave me a sense of having learned something. In this soap-opera-like "classic" nothing is accomplished except reviewers making themselves look good by calling the book good. The book had no point beyond the obvious, and if you found something deep within it, you are obviously a very stupid person who had little understanding of life before reading this novel. You all should be ashamed of yourselves
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Awful., 20. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Great Gatsby (Taschenbuch)
I read this book expecting much more. What I got was complete disappointment. There was absolutely nothing that appealed to me in this book. The story was boring, the characters were boring. This was truly one of the worst books I have ever read. I must be missing something because I seem to be one of the only ones on this earth who found the story to be awful. It was painful for me to get through this book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Terrible, 26. Februar 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Great Gatsby (Taschenbuch)
Even though I'am in 10th grade and was forced to read this i still think it was bad. The beginning started out way to slow and i already hated it. Then i just goes into a bunch of affairs that are happening in the 1920's. Then when Daisy runs over Myrtle you knew Gatsby was in trouble. I think this book was too much like a soap opera. I did not like it at all. But then again I'm in 10th grade.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz, 18. November 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Great Gatsby (Taschenbuch)
Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring! Boring!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Great Gatsby (Collins Classics)
Great Gatsby (Collins Classics) von F Scott Fitzgerald (Taschenbuch - 8. Juli 2010)
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 0,01
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen