Kundenrezensionen


1.168 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (901)
4 Sterne:
 (131)
3 Sterne:
 (47)
2 Sterne:
 (43)
1 Sterne:
 (46)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Unbedingt lesen!
Gibt es ein trostloseres Buch als dieses? Mailen Sie mir und sagen Sie mir doch, welches.

Ich habe das Buch erst Jahre, nachdem ich den Film gesehen hatte, gelesen. Schon der Film hat bei mir großes Unbehagen ausgelöst. Es ist ein unvorstellbares Elend, in dem Frank McCourt aufgewachsen ist.

Angela lernt ihren Mann Malachy in New York...
Veröffentlicht am 4. August 2006 von München

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Sure an' its a good book....
I read it. In a day, 's matter a' fact. I've wanted to for some time now, saw it on a chair at my niece's, sat in the chair, opened the cover and I didn't get up until I was done. There are many things that stick in my mind. His first pint and the way those in the pub raised their glasses, fully aware of the gravity of the act; when I read about the time he slept in...
Veröffentlicht am 6. Juli 2000 von Jim


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

4.0 von 5 Sternen Gebraucht, aber dennoch gut in Schuss, 24. September 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Angela's Ashes (Taschenbuch)
Wie erwartet war das Buch schon etwas älter, aber genau so wie beschrieben.. von daher alles top! :)
Auch der Preis war angemessen!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Empfehlenswert, 28. Juli 2013
Von Amazon bestätigter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Angela's Ashes (Audio CD)
Ich habe das Buch gekannt und wollte nur mein Englisch verbessern, deswegen habe ich es gekauft. Das war eigentlich mein erstes Audiobuch und ich muss feststellen, dass ich voellig zufrieden bin. Das Buch ist von dem Schriftsteller persoenlich gelesen (und ab und zu gesungen), was das Ganze noch viel interessanter macht. Schade nur, dass es ein bisschen gekuerzt worden ist. Aber insgesamt bin ich mit dem Einkauf sehr zufrieden.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Hinreißend, 14. März 2012
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Angela's Ashes (Taschenbuch)
Hinreißend, besonders in der Originalversion. Ein über 60Jähriger schreibt aus der Perspektive des Kindes und ein besonderes Lesevergnügen ist, dass der Leser so viel mehr versteht und sich zugleich in das Kind hineinversetzen kann. Dadurch entsteht ein innerer Dialog zu dem Kind und zu dem Kind in sich selbst. Abgesehen davon ist man als Wohlstandsbürger sprachlos, wie elend diese Kindheit war und wie es McCourt gelungen ist,sich herauszuarbeiten. Was mich noch sprachlos macht ist sein Gedächtnis für Einzelheiten, die so singulär sind und im eigenen Gedächtnis haften bleiben
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen perfekt, 13. März 2012
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Angela's Ashes (Taschenbuch)
Das Buch hat mich sehr beeindruckt, es ist wirklich jedem zum empfehlen, ich persönlich lese gerne wahre Geschichten, und dies gehört jetzt zu meinen Lieblings Büchern.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Eurupa und Amerika als Erfahrung, 21. September 2010
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Angela's Ashes (Taschenbuch)
Frank McCourt ist ein authentischer Autor, oft mag man nicht glauben, was er als Kind und auch später erlebt hat, es ist nicht so lang her. Mehr als eine Lebensgeschichte, es ist Vermitteln von Gefühlen und Efahrungen. Sollte jeder Europäer lesen...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Angela's Ashes shortform - perfect for school issues, 21. Mai 2010
Von 
Isabell Hoerle "avid_reader" (Frankfurt, Hessen) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Von Amazon bestätigter Kauf(Was ist das?)
The book is perfect for school issues. I have read the original version as well and of couse prefered it to the short one. But as there is unusual/slang vocabulary in it, it is not appropriate for learners.

We read it in 12th class and I could see how many people sruggled even with the short version. (evening class - lots of people haven't had English in years) But I'd still read it again because it's one of the most interesting books I've ever read in school (or even my life).

Recommendable!!!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Super!, 14. März 2010
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Angela's Ashes (Taschenbuch)
Ein tolles Buch, welches ich für meine facharbeit gelesen und analysiert habe. Einfach eine wunderbar fesselnde Erzählung die vor Details zwar nur so strotzt aber trotzdem nicht langatmig oder anstrengend wird. Nur zu empfehlen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Heartbreaking trip down memory lane, 11. November 2009
Von 
andante "peter_berlin" (Cologne, Germany) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(VINE®-PRODUKTTESTER)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Angela's Ashes (Taschenbuch)
This is a very impressive book, in which McCourt describes his childhood and adolescence in the Irish town of Limerick during the thirties and forties. It is an amazing survivor's story - life just isn't fair. McCourt was born to two Irish parents, his father was an irresponsible and hopeless alcoholic who never gave anything to his family as a present except a half-eaten chocolate box. He seemed to have had a good heart, but all his good intentions were always swept away by his alcoholism. Young Frank still craves his father's love and he remembers fondly not only the drinking bouts of his father but his caring side, when he tells him stories early in the morning when nobody else is awake. His mother is the loving kind but she is overwhelmed by the harsh poverty from which there is no escape. Several of his younger siblings die as very young children and there are many people young Frank loses to death along the way. The author keeps consistently the child's perspective which is the only way to make the biography bearable for the reader. So there is some humor and some amusing insights, though not so amusing once your really understand them 'My father wanted me to die for England, the priests wanted me to die for the faith, wasn't there anyone who wanted me to live?' The poverty of Ireland and the influence of the Catholc church - little Frank doesn't have many nice things to say about the Church either - make his childhood really traumatic. What makes it even harder to take is the fact that his childhood wasn't the only one deeply affected by poverty. But Frank McCourt survived to tell his story for all the others who never could. Highly recommended.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen One of the best, 15. Juli 2007
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Angela's Ashes (Gebundene Ausgabe)
One of the best books I have read so far. Frank McCourt wrote an astonishing story about his awful childhood full of desperation from the extreme poverty - the starvation of the whole family, the death of his little brothers and sister lack of proper nourishment and the alcohlic father who drinks away his wages and the dole money. It is also a story about the hypocrisy of the Church who keeps praising our God in front of the public but forget His most important message - love. Only the rich can enjoy the privileges from the Church while the poor are always being ignored. The disrespectfulness of being a lower class in the society is another important issue of the memoir - the mother being barked at by the public assistance officers, Frank McCourt being humiliated at the post office when applying for a job there as a telegram boy and the mistreat by an Englishman mourning for his wife at home. By reading the book, we also experience the extreme authority of the school in those days, where pupils were not allowed to raise questions but had to accept and learn by heart what they were being told by the teachers or they would be yelled at and sometimes even physically punished.

This memoir touches me a lot because I am not only reading about the childhood of Frank McCourt but somehow, of my own. One big difference is that I have a hardworking, responsible and non-alcohlic father.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A wonderfull book about an awful childhood!, 1. Januar 2007
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Angela's Ashes (Taschenbuch)
If you like to read a wonderful, very often amusing book about a bitter and sad childhood in Ireland during the first half of the last century, narrated through the eyes of a young catholic boy, you are on the right path.

The autobiography "Angela's Ashes" by Frank McCourt tells the story of the young Irish boy Frank McCourt, born in Brooklyn, NYC, but grown up in the Irish town Limerick with his drinking and usually unemployed father, his mother and his brothers and sister. It is a childhood between starvation, waywardness and draconic catholic traditions on the one hand and the nice, amusing experiences of a young boy, when he steels his first apple from a tree or wins his first soccer match on the other hand.

Sometimes you won't be able to believe what you read when he narrates about the disgraceful situation during his childhood but most of the time you will have a small or even bigger smile on your lips because of the amusing way, the author describes his life as a young boy.

So I can recommend this book without any reservations.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst
ARRAY(0xa609dc3c)

Dieses Produkt

Angela's Ashes: A Memoir of a Childhood
Angela's Ashes: A Memoir of a Childhood von Frank MacCourt (Taschenbuch - 15. November 1999)
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 0,01
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen